Stats: 3,152,466 members, 7,816,090 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 04:12 AM

APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee (13217 Views)

APC Dissolves Presidential Campaign Council. / Labour Party National Chairman Dissolves Rivers LP Excos For Anti-Party / APC Dissolves NWC At The Instance Of President Buhari (2) (3) (4)

Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by Jessewizy(m): 9:40pm On Nov 22, 2023
Pierocash:
Ewu. By the time Fubara chases him out, and the Rivers State PDP exco is dissolved by the PDP leadership in Abuja, go and fight for him.

What is happening in Rivers State APC is in preparation for Wike's defection, he already knew that he is losing grip of the PDP state structure hence a preparation to defect is the only option. Amaechi and Co are returning to PDP
Imaginations. I am a Rivers man, stop talking nonsense. And how’s he losing grip of the structure? All 23 local governments chairmen are his loyalists, 26 assembly members, commissioners, councilors, 23 PDP LGA and ward chairmen. Please talk with sense.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by Thisis2raw(m): 9:41pm On Nov 22, 2023
Pierocash:
Ewu. By the time Fubara chases him out, and the Rivers State PDP exco is dissolved by the PDP leadership in Abuja, go and fight for him.

What is happening in Rivers State APC is in preparation for Wike's defection, he already knew that he is losing grip of the PDP state structure hence a preparation to defect is the only option. Amaechi and Co are returning to PDP
cry more, your crying never even start

Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by Jessewizy(m): 9:44pm On Nov 22, 2023
Thisis2raw:
cry more, your crying never even start
Lol 😂
Stupid ipob imaginations. Don’t mind him

Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by SenatorCharles1: 9:48pm On Nov 22, 2023
If Arc Tonye Cole, Governorship Flagbearer of APC Rivers State in the Last General Election reacts to this development, what do you think his statement would be like?

Here is my suggestion...!!!

Concerns Regarding the Dissolution of Rivers State APC Executives

Dear Members of the National Working Committee of our great Party; APC,

I am writing to express my deep concerns and disappointment regarding the recent decision to dissolve the Rivers State Executives of the All Progressives Congress (APC).
As the Governorship flagbearer of the APC in the last general election in Rivers State, I am deeply invested in the success and growth of our party. However, the dissolution of the Rivers State Executives raises serious questions about the principles of fairness, transparency, and democratic decision-making within our party.

Moreover, the appointment of a Caretaker Committee to oversee the affairs of the party in Rivers State has left many of us feeling excluded and disregarded. This decision undermines the democratic process and erodes the trust and confidence of party members in the state.

Disclaimer..!!!

This is just me thinking aloud and not him oooo
Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by phemmie06(m): 9:54pm On Nov 22, 2023
Make them appoint FCT governor
Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by Cryofigbos: 9:54pm On Nov 22, 2023
jaxxy:

and Ameachi will run wike out of pdp. The righteous will be victorious.

Una don start una kindergarten political reasoning

Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by Jessewizy(m): 9:57pm On Nov 22, 2023
Cryofigbos:

Una don start una kindergarten political reasoning
I swear 😁😁
Evil political permutations.
Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by Cryofigbos: 9:59pm On Nov 22, 2023
Pierocash:

U guys don't have business in politics.....u ibos should just stick to doing business illegally u all r good at

U just write jagons with ur gullible emotions....like we told u guys b4 2023 election una no dey hear word

Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by Raheeqilmaktoom: 10:00pm On Nov 22, 2023
Racoon:
I really pity Rotimi Amaechi. APC really showed him shege promax

His biggest undoing was his falling out with his northern friends - Elrufai, Lalong & Co.
They ve been the ones with him for a while giving him a base till the archilles heels of most SS politicians caught up with him - that tendency to just go ballistic and act brashly irrationally, put them in a dilenma and at last Asiwaju came calling, so they answered.

The rest is now history.

Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by tesppidd: 10:02pm On Nov 22, 2023
Jessewizy:

For this rivers state? Even when amaechi was governor, he couldn’t wrestle Wike.
Amaechi as governor was wrestling against Mr and Mrs Jonathan,,,

Not Wike.

Then Wike was only Patience's hand bag.

Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by tesppidd: 10:04pm On Nov 22, 2023
Racoon:
I really pity Rotimi Amaechi. APC really showed him shege promax
APC made him super minister for 8 years and DG of campaign twice.

He probably has billions somewhere.

Is that the shege?

Wouldn't you and your family cherish that kind of shege in your lives?

Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by tesppidd: 10:06pm On Nov 22, 2023
Raheeqilmaktoom:

His biggest undoing was his falling out with his northern friends - Elrufai, Lalong & Co.
They ve been the ones with him for a while giving him a base till the archilles heels of most SS politicians caught up with him - that tendency to just go ballistic and act brashly irrationally, put them in a dilenma and at last Asiwaju came calling, so they answered.

The rest is now history.
No,,

His biggest undoing was working for a non challant ingrate like Buhari.

Nobody ever sticks out his neck for Buhari without living to regret it.

Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by Lumarstone: 10:11pm On Nov 22, 2023
Miss Darling Amadi, love the name!
Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by Raheeqilmaktoom: 10:14pm On Nov 22, 2023
tesppidd:
No,,

His biggest undoing was working for a non challant ingrate like Buhari.

Nobody ever sticks out his neck for Buhari without living to regret it.

That too.

But had he been strong then, things might have gone differently.

He literally walked into the convention ground a loner.
Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by PortHarcourtcit(m): 10:25pm On Nov 22, 2023
Chinjo2:

Fubara will allign with Amaechi, Tonye cole and others to wrestle PDP out of Wike's hand.
you know nothing about Rivers politics... Amaechi is gone politically in Rivers state... Fubara will be impeached after the supreme court judgement... And then wike will be in charge of APC and PDP in Rivers state... This is because of 2027 agenda of PBAT... know this and know peace, don't be emotional...

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by PortHarcourtcit(m): 10:26pm On Nov 22, 2023
athaboi:
Seems like the election rigger is ready to officially leave PDP for APC... thieves
he's not leaving PDP...

Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by PortHarcourtcit(m): 10:29pm On Nov 22, 2023
Pierocash:
We all knew and were expecting this move. Wike will be chased out of PDP by Fubara , and Wike will take control of APC in Rivers State.
hahaha, you be small boy... Elupee emotions will not allow you to reason normal...

Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by Melagros(m): 10:34pm On Nov 22, 2023
Pierocash:
We all knew and were expecting this move. Wike will be chased out of PDP by Fubara , and Wike will take control of APC in Rivers State.
All i can say is that wike is power drunk
Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by Whalis: 10:41pm On Nov 22, 2023
Chinjo2:

Fubara will allign with Amaechi, Tonye cole and others to wrestle PDP out of Wike's hand.
Small boy
Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by Pierocash(m): 11:01pm On Nov 22, 2023
Jessewizy:

Imaginations. I am a Rivers man, stop talking nonsense. And how’s he losing grip of the structure? All 23 local governments chairmen are his loyalists, 26 assembly members, commissioners, councilors, 23 PDP LGA and ward chairmen. Please talk with sense.
see baby politician. Is that what you call structure? Local government chairman, and councillors that Fubara will sack, including commissioners when the logger head begins proper.

As for house of assembly, watch how Fubara will use Edison Ehie to dismantle them into pieces. You don't know who a governor is, you think he is another minister.

Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by Jessewizy(m): 11:07pm On Nov 22, 2023
Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by Jessewizy(m): 11:08pm On Nov 22, 2023
Pierocash:
see baby politician. Is that what you call structure? Local government chairman, and councillors that Fubara will sack, including commissioners when the logger head begins proper.

As for house of assembly, watch how Fubara will use Edison Ehie to dismantle them into pieces. You don't know who a governor is, you think he is another minister.
Hahahahaha, you be real Mumu. Edison Ehie? That one that has gone into hiding? He went to court yesterday to seek an injunction, guess what? He was denied. You are truly a baby politician. From unit level to ward to LGA and state. Wike hold structure tight.

Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by gifteddion(m): 11:31pm On Nov 22, 2023
Jessewizy:

Hahahahaha, you be real Mumu. Edison Ehie? That one that has gone into hiding? He went to court yesterday to seek an injunction, guess what? He was denied. You are truly a baby politician. From unit level to ward to LGA and state. Wike hold structure tight.

Please can u tell us how Ehie Edison was denied?
Stop spreading lies Ehie Edison got a court injunction

Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by Okhuadams(m): 11:32pm On Nov 22, 2023
okrote4real:
*BREAKING*

*APC DISSOLVES RIVERS STATE EXECUTIVES - APPOINTS 7-MEMBER CARETAKER COMMITTEE*

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC) on Wednesday dissolved the Rivers State Executives of the Party at all levels.

Briefing journalists after the meeting of the NWC at the Party’s National Secretariat in Abuja, the Party's National Publicity Secretary, Felix Morka, Esq., announced the NWC's decision to appoint a seven-member Caretaker Committee to steer the Party's affairs in the state for the next six months.

CARETAKER COMMITTEE

1. Chief Tony C. Okocha - Chairman
2. Chief Eric Nwibani - Secretary
3. Hon. Chibuike Ikenga
4. Prince Stephen Abolo
5. Hon. Silvester Vidin
6. Senibo Karibi Dan-Jumbo
7. Miss Darling Amadi

The National Publicity Secretary, Felix Morka, Esq., who read out the Party's decision signed by the National Chairman, Dr. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje and Deputy National Secretary, Barr. Festus Fuanter, disclosed that the Caretaker Committee is mandated to conduct a comprehensive and fresh electronic party registration of all members in the State.

The Caretaker Committee subject to the directives of the NWC was entrusted with preparing for the conduct of congresses to facilitate the emergence of new Executive Committees for the Party at various levels, extending from the ward to the State.

The Caretaker Committee will be inaugurated on Friday, 24th November 2023 at the Party’s National Secretariat, Abuja.
The way its going now Rotimi Ameachi will be be history in Rivers only to be remembered as a one time govnor of Rivers state there's is big difference in playing with politics with you ur action, knowledge, and with intelligent.

Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by awumen: 11:38pm On Nov 22, 2023
Nomination is Wike's handwork, he is charge of both parties in the state. Fubara cannot do Jack even with the likes of Tonye Cole and Amaechi if they decide to work with him.
Any day any time,Magnus will align.. its unfortunate but Wike is fully in charge then include the backing from PBAT.

Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by gifteddion(m): 11:43pm On Nov 22, 2023
Okhuadams:
The way its going now Rotimi Ameachi will be be history in Rivers only to be remembered as a one time govnor of Rivers state there's is big difference in playing with politics with you ur action, knowledge, and with intelligent.

Until u realize that nobody play the game of politics forever that's wen u start acting like a man
AMAECHI was a speaker of Rivers state house of assembly for 8 years
AMAECHI was a Governor of Rivers state for 8years
AMAECHI was a minister of transportation for 8 years that's 24years grinding in politics at the TOP some politicians are just praying to that 4years at d top and they are made nd u r here making mockery of someone that has gotten a lot in 24years in politics at the TOP

Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by sematec(m): 12:49am On Nov 23, 2023
trouble
Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by okrote4real: 12:54am On Nov 23, 2023
Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by godofuck231: 1:36am On Nov 23, 2023
Failed usurpers
Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by biggie73(m): 3:03am On Nov 23, 2023
Chinjo2:

...Fubara will not commit a political suicide. Amaechi has zero relevance.
Re: APC Dissolves Rivers State Executives - Appoints 7-member Caretaker Committee by XY23: 3:13am On Nov 23, 2023
Jessewizy:

One man can never be the captain of 2 ships, that's the dictate of common sense. Just like no army can fight a battle at 2 fronts. He is going to run into problems, it is then you will know there's no 100% loyalty in politics. His enemies are more than he thinks, and are patiently waiting for him. It's either he grows stronger in one party or unites the opposition against him, no need to hype nonsense.

We Didn't Deny Labour Party Venue For Rally – Delta Govt / Dayo Israel: Scheme As Much As You Can, Tinubu Will Win / Happy 76th Birthday To Olusegun Obasanjo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40