Stats: 3,152,739 members, 7,817,035 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 12:10 AM

Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport (20331 Views)

Where Is Amaechi As Rivers Political Leaders Take Sides In Wike, Fubara Rift? / Race For PDP Governors’ Forum Chairman Rages, As Rivers Lobby For Tambuwal / Flooding Imminent As Rivers Niger, Benue Rise (2) (3) (4)

Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by Nemere2020: 5:30am On Dec 15, 2023
Jacobson Nbina resigns as Rivers State Commissioner for Transport

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by SoNature(m): 5:37am On Dec 15, 2023
Wike was practically running that government from Abuja. It's a good thing SIM grew some balls and he's getting these stooges to step aside. He will appoint his own commissioners in the coming days.

I love men with guts, not weaklings with third legs! We must never give room for political god-fatherism anywhere in SE and SS. SW and Islamic north can continue; it's in their culture.

235 Likes 21 Shares

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by pyyxxaro: 5:37am On Dec 15, 2023
On your testes we stand

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by Delphi(m): 5:49am On Dec 15, 2023
They thought their master will crush SIM mercilessly. As the table has turned, they throw in the towel. This is great news as SIM will for the first time choose his team himself. Eureka!

124 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by callmevirus(m): 5:55am On Dec 15, 2023
Nothing concern me but E dey mind

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by Raxxye(m): 5:56am On Dec 15, 2023
Good riddance!
We're with you, Sim!

19 Likes 1 Share

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by crossfm: 5:56am On Dec 15, 2023
Hehehe.

They can all resign for all I care grin, soldier go soldier come, barracks still remains.

On a serious note,all these resignation proof Simi Fubara right. So all these while Wike has gaged the governor.suffocating him.

With almost everybody loyal to Wike,shows that the governor was never and would have never been in charge.

This is more than godfather,this is slavery.

Fubara should bring in his own men now.

127 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by mytime24(f): 5:57am On Dec 15, 2023
Wetin b scores now btw

River Fc Vs Abuja Fc cheesy embarassed

I hope this sim still get network ooo🛜

24 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by DiamondPant(f): 5:57am On Dec 15, 2023
Good riddance to bad rubbish!!
So Wike has been running Rivers state from Abuja.
What a greedy drunkard!
No wonder he's friends the bulaba crooner.

75 Likes

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by toffyz(m): 5:57am On Dec 15, 2023
Six commissioners have resigned within two days....nawa o

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by phemmie06(m): 5:58am On Dec 15, 2023
Are all these men resigning belong to Wike, if yes Wike is wicked, why would your men hold on the key positions after you have been governor for eight years, why can't him import them to Abuja with him?
No politician have the interest of the state or nation which they govern, they are like devil that give an egg 🥚 fir a full grown roaster or bull

55 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by Yankiss(m): 5:58am On Dec 15, 2023
Hmmm, there is more than meets the eyes in the unfolding drama in Rivers state. Sim should be very careful. It's too early to have taken on Wike pointedly. Wike is more deadly than Amaechi. And he is backed by the coldly calculative Tinubu. Let's reserve sits and watch the unfolding drama over a cold bottle or origin. grin

31 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by ada9ja(f): 5:58am On Dec 15, 2023
Wike wan turn rivers to Lagos

Guts dey....weaklings dey

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by sukkot: 5:58am On Dec 15, 2023

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by Obaofaba: 5:59am On Dec 15, 2023
Hehehe I really pity this Fubara.

You claimed you want to fight godfatherism in rivers state but you were handpicked and rigged in.

What moral justification do you have?

Secondly, even if you must fight, why don't you wait till after supreme Court verdict knowing fully well that you were rigged in and all the secrets are with your godfather.

46 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by TruthsFM: 5:59am On Dec 15, 2023
Good riddance to bad rubbish, governor Fubara no have time to waste, if you aren’t ready to cooperate with him in his government, you will have to resign or be sack. Over 10 commissioners have resigned so far. Fubara is winning the war hard

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by kennyz247(m): 5:59am On Dec 15, 2023
Season of resignation in River State, good for the state and SIm the power horse...

I'm not a prophet but I see wike sacked as FCT minister very soon ...

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by Akaegwu(m): 6:00am On Dec 15, 2023
Tinubu sacked another minister
Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 6:00am On Dec 15, 2023
Another one. Ride on Fubara

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by Neduzze5(m): 6:01am On Dec 15, 2023
Awesome!!

Fubara is currently doing the Lord's work in Rivers State.

We do not condone tyranny, high handedness and agbadorism in the South South.

Lastly, Rivers State no be Lagos.

Take all them Wike's men out!!!

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by verybadmouth(m): 6:01am On Dec 15, 2023
The Governor is playing bad politics obviously. You guys supporting him don't understand what's happening behind the scene. Same way you guys supported Palestine after they messed up big time.

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by Dubetex96(m): 6:02am On Dec 15, 2023
Resignation galore !!!

Sim is gradually taking control of his government

Rivers no be Lagos

No Godfatherism in SS, SE . we are republican in nature

Wike should kiss the hell in pieces

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by EdiskyHarry: 6:02am On Dec 15, 2023
Whatever they like.
I don't take Nigerian politicians serious, anything you see them do is for their own selfish interest.

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by tesppidd: 6:03am On Dec 15, 2023
I don't want to believe that all these resignations are orchestrated by Fubara.

At first, when the Attorney General resigned first, I thought it was Fubara who coerced him to resign.

But with all these resignations at the same time, I think Wike is cooking something for Fubara.

Fubara should watch his back and be very careful.

But at the end of the day, it gives me so much joy that Wike now understands what betrayal feels like.

Karma came too quick.

31 Likes 1 Share

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by Obaofaba: 6:05am On Dec 15, 2023
TruthsFM:
Good riddance to bad rubbish, governor Fubara no have time to waste, if you aren’t ready to cooperate with him in his government, you will have to resign or be sack. Over 10 commissioners have resigned so far. Fubara is winning the war hard

Their job is secured because Fubara can't withstand the two onslaught of either impeachment or sacking by the supreme Court.

Illegality is the only way forward in River State now, after all, Fubara is not the winner of the election in the first place.

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by Neduzze5(m): 6:06am On Dec 15, 2023
Yankiss:
Hmmm, there is more than meets the eyes in the unfolding drama in Rivers state. Sim should be very careful. It's too early to have taken on Wike pointedly. Wike is more deadly than Amaechi. And he is backed by the coldly calculative Tinubu. Let's reserve sits and watch the unfolding drama over a cold bottle or origin. grin

The same calculative Ebola might decide to wait it out to see who wins in this battle of wits between these two sons of Rivers State.

An incumbent governor who controls the state machinery will always have more loyalists than a former governor.

The case of Amaechi Vs Wike is still very fresh in our minds.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by Realtalk20: 6:07am On Dec 15, 2023
All these resignations are to collect benefits. They have been advised it's better to resign nd be paid off than to have your seat declared vacant. That's like a sack.🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Re: Jacobson Nbina Resigns As Rivers State Commissioner For Transport by Klington: 6:07am On Dec 15, 2023
sad

MEND Kills 13 Policemen In Bayelsa / There Are Too Many Presidential Jets, Other Stories By Delemomodu / Battle-ready APC, PDP Senators Perfect Strategies

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43