Stats: 3,158,706 members, 7,837,597 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 May 2024 at 07:55 AM

CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust - Business (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust (31461 Views)

Titan Trust Bank Completes Takeover Of Union Bank / Titan Trust Bank Takes Over Union Bank, Nigeria's Second Oldest Bank / CBN Licences Titan Trust Bank, TAJ Bank And Globus Bank (2) (3) (4)

Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by datola: 8:01pm On Jan 10
T
Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by PHAYOL81: 8:01pm On Jan 10
Alright. The rot in the system must be purged out for a new breath of life

Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by gudugudumeje: 8:04pm On Jan 10
Good job. You are well done.

More jobs to do on banking and financial extortions, ACCESS Bank acquisition of InterContinental, Saraki' role and Wigwe's place role in the scams, such others in interbank transaction frauds, et al.

Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by mastermaestro(m): 8:06pm On Jan 10
FG should increase Obazee's security details o. The way they are implementing his reports and tagging him along is becoming somehow. sad

Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by Racoon(m): 8:07pm On Jan 10
Crazy country filled with corrupt people in and out of government

Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by Goldbw122(m): 8:09pm On Jan 10
Chicagograduate:
Forex fraudsters.They want to ban our opay that has been saving us from illegal debits and debit without crediting our accounts by these banks.

If not for opay, things will have gone out of hand.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by aywagze(m): 8:09pm On Jan 10
Few people can't just position themselves for the best things in this country ..that is very wrong ..🤔

Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by Felix6: 8:10pm On Jan 10
If the okpolo eyes fit come up with something from all these gragra, some of us wey be Obidients for the betterment of Nigeria fit reconsider our stands for the next election.
Again, no northerner especially those dull core ones should be allowed to manage Nigeria again, until further notice. Because people wey them dull ordinarily, wey dem no fit pass jamb, waec etc can not just become prudent, efficient and competent over night as president.
Buhari was a monumental disaster.

Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by Nice123(m): 8:10pm On Jan 10
Itiskdg121:
Corruption everywhere.
Almost everyone in the country is corrupt.

Not almost, but everyone. Nigeria is in a big problem, even if a messiah should become the president, what about his disciples? Maybe it’s time we started employing foreigners to serve in critical positions

Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by Bluntemperor: 8:14pm On Jan 10
Faiththatworks:
Kaaaaaaaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii.........
Asiwaju is really firing on all cylinders,I doff my heart to Mr Cardoso and the whole Economic Team of the President.
This was one of the comments I made on another thread about the leadership of our Former president and Mr Emi werey.
Despite all the rail guards to forestall any pilfering of resources in the CBN,the former president,baba Buhari was aloof and allowed the CBN governor run riot.
I believe Asiwaju should go the whole hog and go after politically exposed person in the former president tenure who put their hands in the cookie Jar, especially those who profited from the racketeering in the CBN.
Mr President is doing very very very well,this is the first time I have seen a president implement the recommendation of an investigative panel in quick time,many other Former presidents would have form committees to review the panel and eventually push the recommendation of the panel to the shelf to gather dust in the office of Mr Former Attorney-General.
I believe most of these panels and recommendations were used to blackmail political exposed persons that's why most of the recommendation were never implemented.
Pls this is just a speculation oooooo.
Asiwaju should please use this opportunity to revisit the recommendation of the Orosanye panel and the CONFAB recommendation under President Jonathan, I'm sure No one will go against him if he decides to implement it
God bless Nigeria.

God bless bro,well said!

Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by Nickymezor(f): 8:14pm On Jan 10
Hmmmm
Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by Alexlalax1(m): 8:14pm On Jan 10
Both the sacker and the sacker are all corrupt. They should just replace corruption with Nigeria in the dictionary
Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by treatise: 8:15pm On Jan 10
Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by Mandate1: 8:16pm On Jan 10
Faiththatworks:
Kaaaaaaaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii.........
Asiwaju is really firing on all cylinders,I doff my heart to Mr Cardoso and the whole Economic Team of the President.
This was one of the comments I made on another thread about the leadership of our Former president and Mr Emi werey.
Despite all the rail guards to forestall any pilfering of resources in the CBN,the former president,baba Buhari was aloof and allowed the CBN governor run riot.
I believe Asiwaju should go the whole hog and go after politically exposed person in the former president tenure who put their hands in the cookie Jar, especially those who profited from the racketeering in the CBN.
Mr President is doing very very very well,this is the first time I have seen a president implement the recommendation of an investigative panel in quick time,many other Former presidents would have form committees to review the panel and eventually push the recommendation of the panel to the shelf to gather dust in the office of Mr Former Attorney-General.
I believe most of these panels and recommendations were used to blackmail political exposed persons that's why most of the recommendation were never implemented.
Pls this is just a speculation oooooo.
Asiwaju should please use this opportunity to revisit the recommendation of the Orosanye panel and the CONFAB recommendation under President Jonathan, I'm sure No one will go against him if he decides to implement it
God bless Nigeria.
when fuel equals #160 per litre I will buy this your sermon.

Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by ppogba: 8:17pm On Jan 10
Harddiskng:
At the last Banker’s dinner, Cardoso promised to restore corporate governance and strengthen regulations. I am happy to see he is a man of his word.

The board of these banks would have been willing to pay him top dollar to sweep issues under the rug. Man like Cardoso 🫡🦾

🎵 on your mandate we shall stand 🇳🇬

You are right. Totally agree with you.
The truth however is that a single tenure may not be able to clear the rot in the banking sector. Both at the regulator and the regulated.

Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by Zico5(m): 8:19pm On Jan 10
This Emefiele is a legend in crime. He such a useless and wicked human being. He deserves more than what's happening to him

Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by treatise: 8:20pm On Jan 10
Felix6:
If the okpolo eyes fit come up with something from all these gragra, some of us wey be Obidients for the betterment of Nigeria fit reconsider our stands for the next election.
Again, no northerner especially those dull core ones should be allowed to manage Nigeria again, until further notice. Because people wey them dull ordinarily, wey dem no fit pass jamb, waec etc can not just become prudent, efficient and competent over night as president.
Buhari was a monumental disaster.
Sure nau, this news sweet my heart.
Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by ppogba: 8:20pm On Jan 10
princepeter566:
Cleaning buhari mess ain't gonna be easy

Walahi.

The man and his team Pooh Pooh for chair no be small.
Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by adecz: 8:22pm On Jan 10
Buhari was just a mess, aided and
abetted by Law an, the rubber Stamp Senate President❗️❗️❗️😐😐😐

Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by RPG2020(m): 8:25pm On Jan 10
Start from the head if you want to do a good job

Buhari was the head of all this mess

Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by izubext007: 8:25pm On Jan 10
The hope of bola Tinubu is real✌️✌️✌️

Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by tunene66: 8:25pm On Jan 10

Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by Menclothing: 8:25pm On Jan 10
One man 3 banks acquired without payment

Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by INTEGRITYA1(m): 8:26pm On Jan 10
Its getting more hot and interesting.
Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by ogundeleai(m): 8:29pm On Jan 10
Even though we're still facing tough economy challenges but larger patriotic Nigerians still believe better days ahead..
Gbogbo Eni tinu re koba dun si ire Nigeria, just because you lost election koni ni isinmi.
Epe ko'ooooo

Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by edungene7: 8:29pm On Jan 10
Initial gra gra
Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by OChimex: 8:30pm On Jan 10
Itiskdg121:
Corruption everywhere.
Almost everyone in the country is corrupt.

Have you thought about why black nations and colored people are so underdeveloped?
This is the reason..
They are all dumb criminals. From A to Z
😆

Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by butpro(m): 8:31pm On Jan 10
Embelembe was talking about incompetent Polaris this morning, I was worried and concerned for the guy before I had accident in jabi, opposite efcc headquarters....
Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by butpro(m): 8:32pm On Jan 10
Emblem Be fm was talking about incompetent Polaris this morning, I was worried and concerned for the guy before I had accident in jabi, opposite efcc headquarters....
Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by AngelicBeing: 8:32pm On Jan 10
Re: CBN Sacks Boards Of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, Polaris, Titan Trust by Yestogood: 8:32pm On Jan 10
princepeter566:
Cleaning buhari mess ain't gonna be easy

If Tinubu will self regulate, he can make progress in this regard. If he doesn't, this will be suicidal. You can't reform without self restraint.

Naira Gains as Nigeria’s Central Bank Boosts Dollar Supplies - Bloomberg / Naira Depreciates Against Major Currencies / Aliko Dangote Dances Zanko To Teni's Song In New York

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45