Stats: 3,165,776 members, 7,862,572 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 June 2024 at 07:48 PM

Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market - Business (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market (1514 Views)

Naira Depreciates To N1,180/$ In Parallel Market / Naira Appreciates From 1310/$ To 1300/$ In Parallel Market / Naira Bounces Back, Appreciates To N470/$ In Parallel Market (2) (3) (4)

Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by Donaldoni: 8:09am On Mar 26
It is less on ByBit

As far as our foreign reserves keeps rising while CBN sells dollars to those who really need it, then we are on good footing.

Afterall, CBN won't eat their dollar nah. And we don't spend dollar as a country.

So what will the CBN be doing with all the dollar in their confers

By the time refineries commence operation, the Naira will gain even further.

I think making the custom exchange rate equal to the NAFEM rate is the straw that broke the camel's back. It was a MASTERSTOKE! cool

Earn dollars. Don't hoard it. cool

Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by Foreverly02: 8:20am On Mar 26
Hmm
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by TheLastProphet: 8:27am On Mar 26
Putindbutt:

Then to you, this means 'defending'?, smh
what does it mean to defend the naira?
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by TheLastProphet: 8:29am On Mar 26
Hoelujohn:

Werey... How does providing fx to those that genuinely need it bad? Shey you dey ok?
what magic has CBN done that is new here. Defending the naira means that CBN injects dollar into the market to stabilize the naira
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by CodeTemplar: 8:44am On Mar 26
Putindbutt:

See mental laziness at its peak, Lol. it is no longer importation that is driving demand for dollars, it is manufacturing abi?
both. Local manufacturers use forex for hiring of experts, raw materials, machinery and repatriation of profit. Your brain won't see that because you have been rewired through kola nut oaths.
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by forgiveness: 9:06am On Mar 26
Ofunaofu:

We gone past this era of blaming Emefiele

What ever we are experiencing today are as a result of Tinubu's calamitous economic policies.

You mean Emefiele errors should be ignored? They deceive unaself.
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by Putindbutt: 9:19am On Mar 26
TheLastProphet:
what does it mean to defend the naira?
So you don't know before you opened your mouth to talk rubbish.
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by Putindbutt: 9:19am On Mar 26
CodeTemplar:
both. Local manufacturers use forex for hiring of experts, raw materials, machinery and repatriation of profit. Your brain won't see that because you have been rewired through kola nut oaths.
Go and play with sand, olodo.
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by CodeTemplar: 9:22am On Mar 26
Putindbutt:

Go and play with sand, olodo.
what works for you may not for me. Now embrace your sand play alone...
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by drlateef: 9:26am On Mar 26
forgiveness:

How is injecting forex into the market defending the naira? grin

That’s not defensive. That’s no normal supply process. Go and read economics.
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by Ofunaofu: 9:36am On Mar 26
forgiveness:

You mean Emefiele errors should be ignored? They deceive unaself.

Are you now implying that Tinubu and cardoso aren't committing their own errors
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by Tallesty1(m): 9:36am On Mar 26
forgiveness:
Kudos. For those who don't understand. This is without defending the naira.
Naira is being defended sir. Learn to be honest, it doesn't cost a thing.
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by Putindbutt: 9:37am On Mar 26
CodeTemplar:
what works for you may not for me. Now embrace your sand play alone...
Don't spread your ignorance here, go spread it among the sand.
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by Putindbutt: 9:39am On Mar 26
Tallesty1:
Naira is being defended sir. Learn to be honest, it doesn't cost a thing.
Yet another dummy.
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by Kaiser20: 9:41am On Mar 26
magoo10:
we cant wait to see things go back to normal
What is your definition normal in Nigeria?
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by being(m): 9:50am On Mar 26
The so called magic is simply asking IOCs to delay 50% of their remittance by 3 months!!
Also, oil price rose in the last couple of weeks.

Defending of the naira simply means CBN supplying dollars to keep the rate at a particular price even if it means emptying the foreign reserves just to keep that rate. They can supply and not defend ie they don't supply enough to keep a particular rate.
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by TheLastProphet: 10:06am On Mar 26
Putindbutt:

So you don't know before you opened your mouth to talk rubbish.
tell us what it means tinubu online bandit
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by forgiveness: 11:28am On Mar 26
Ofunaofu:

Are you now implying that Tinubu and cardoso aren't committing their own errors

They are correcting Emefiele's errors. wink
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by forgiveness: 11:30am On Mar 26
drlateef:

That’s not defensive. That’s no normal supply process. Go and read economics.

Where in a sane country do you get supply of forex? From Aboki, abi? grin
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by codeworks(m): 12:35pm On Mar 26
How much is pound in black today?
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by drlateef: 2:10pm On Mar 26
forgiveness:

Where in a sane country do you get supply of forex? From Aboki, abi? grin

We are talking of CBN supplying the market, not aboki.
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by forgiveness: 2:12pm On Mar 26
drlateef:

We are talking of CBN supplying the market, not aboki.

Then why was he querying CBN for distributing forex? Nobi aboki em dey expect? grin
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by drlateef: 2:56pm On Mar 26
forgiveness:

Then why was he querying CBN for distributing forex? Nobi aboki em dey expect? grin

That’s exactly why I educated him.
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by Ofunaofu: 3:27pm On Mar 26
forgiveness:

They are correcting Emefiele's errors. wink

They are not correcting Emefiele's errors Rather they're creating monumental errors
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by worksmart(m): 3:32pm On Mar 26
Artificially maintained at N1,400 by mandating BDCs to buy dollar for no mare than N1,400.
However this is just for eye-service and is not sustainable.
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by forgiveness: 3:42pm On Mar 26
Ofunaofu:

They are not correcting Emefiele's errors Rather they're creating monumental errors

From Emefiele. grin
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by Ofunaofu: 3:52pm On Mar 26
forgiveness:

From Emefiele. grin

From themselves

Emefiele created no single error

Emefiele left when naira was exchanging at N760 to a dollar, Tinubu with his patch patch CV CBN governor crashed it to over 1900 then brought it to N1400 where it is at the moment and you say it's Emefiele's error, how?
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by forgiveness: 5:14pm On Mar 26
Ofunaofu:

From themselves

Emefiele left when naira was exchanging at N760 to a dollar, Tinubu with his patch patch CV CBN governor crashed it to over 1900 then brought it to N1400 where it is at the moment and you say it's Emefiele's error, how?

Where did Emefiele met it? N760? grin
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by ValarDoharis: 5:20pm On Mar 26
You think Nigerians care whether the naira is defended or not? As long as dollar is over twice as much as Tinubu met it, he is a failure! Same as petrol price
forgiveness:
Kudos. For those who don't understand. This is without defending the naira.
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by forgiveness: 5:27pm On Mar 26
ValarDoharis:
You think Nigerians care whether the naira is defended or not? As long as dollar is over twice as much as Tinubu met it, he is a failure! Same as petrol price

Leave it the way the way he met it? grin
Re: Naira Up To N1,430/$ In Parallel Market by AJSfan: 5:28pm On Mar 26
Ofunaofu:

From themselves

oga make you fear God na....Emefiele didn't create any error ke? When official rate was 400 and parallel rate was 700, creating a 300+ margin per dollar for arbitrage traders who produce absolutely nothing but use their connections to get dollars at official rate and round-trip to make huge profit. Closing that gap btw official and blackmarket rate is a feat that Cardoso should be celebrated for

Forex Seminar Organisers Should Tell The Truth / Ideas For Palm Kernel Crushing / Expeller Business. / Oil And Gas Training.in Port Harcourt

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34