Stats: 3,153,117 members, 7,818,334 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 01:03 PM

Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge (26871 Views)

Ikorodu Pedestrian Bridge Collapses (Pictures) / I Walked On The Longest Pedestrian Bridge In Nigeria (pics, Video) / Vehicle Climbs Lagos Pedestrian Bridge, One Feared Dead (Video) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by GanagiBitrus: 8:15pm On Apr 21
BABAawoo47:
guys dey tear race na....and na old ppl so dey no fit run
No be lie. Lol
Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by Augustenite(m): 8:16pm On Apr 21
odinaccess:
This has been one of the major corrective measures in Lagos ,though harsh but very effective, after you visit that mobile court and pay the bail you will not take the risk of crossing for your own safety but use the pedestrian bridge

Very true. I was once arrested at Ojota. I have to pay 5k with Oga abeg

Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by obinna58(m): 8:16pm On Apr 21
Dem no fit get men? Na only ladies Dey be offenders?

Once got arrested by this pipu, Iā€™d have took off if not for my properties, gave them 2k
Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by chatinent: 8:17pm On Apr 21
But same offenders would pray they don't even break a law while in America.

Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by BigDawsNet: 8:17pm On Apr 21
officialwdhtv:
Video of Lagosians being arrested for failing to use a pedestrian bridge.

#wetindeyhappentv

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ry5pk28Nejc

Where are the men?

I trust dem... dem Don run šŸ˜

Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by 3kay945(m): 8:18pm On Apr 21
See as that man dey push another man's yansh.. which kind thing be this.
Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by youngrichnigga: 8:18pm On Apr 21
It is wrong to touch the women in such way in the guise of making arrests, they hide from view and wait for people to commit the offence rather than being active deterrents. These KAI officials or what's the agency called again seriously need orientation and proper training on how to conduct arrests....... undecided undecided undecided undecided
O. The other hand, some people nor dey hear words angry angry angry

Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by Khyrvxjzy: 8:20pm On Apr 21
CheapHomes1:
the zeal to arrest and harass regular citizens. I dont see this same zeal being channeled to agberos who constitute more nuisance than those who dont use pedestrian bridge

even if dem arrest agbero, you will still insult tinubu

Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by tfelicityk(m): 8:20pm On Apr 21
Where are they hurrying to that they make use of the pedestrian bridge?

It is for their safety.

The pedestrian bridge is their tax payers money. They should make use of it.

The state government should make sure that other abandoned pedestrian bridge projects by the previous administration is completed and put in use.

Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by ugoc2016: 8:20pm On Apr 21
Correct man there
Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by Makunahatata: 8:22pm On Apr 21
KingAzubuike:
If na me I nor go enter that black Maria. We die there. Las Las we go exchange a few punches.

Moreover they wan arrest you and you nor fit run?. Run and disappear into the crowd. It's as simple as that.
one of your Eze's still dey kirikiri.. remember?

Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by Makunahatata: 8:22pm On Apr 21
Law is law....u break law ,u pay the price
Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by Khyrvxjzy: 8:23pm On Apr 21
KingAzubuike:
If na me I nor go enter that black Maria. We die there. Las Las we go exchange a few punches.

Moreover they wan arrest you and you nor fit run?. Run and disappear into the crowd. It's as simple as that.

dem go shoot you and you go die if you resist arrest

Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by PureFace1(m): 8:23pm On Apr 21
blackgold2018:
they can never stop agbero in lagos. They ve lagos government backing. They also remit money to them.

Same reason they pushed Ambode out. Because he almost stopped their activities

This is one of the reasons for Africa backwardness

You are always looking for justifications for your lawlessness, why do you want to emulate Agberos and criminals ?

If you don't join Agberos team the government will know where next to focus their attention on ?

You are also Agberos if you act like Agberos too

Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by KingAzubuike(f): 8:28pm On Apr 21
Khyrvxjzy:

dem go shoot you and you go die if you resist arrest
When KAI team start to dey carry gun?

Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by Emeskhalifa(m): 8:29pm On Apr 21
Urheadmaster:
Lagosians na crazy people full everywhere

Arrest all the ediot that feels lazy to use pedestrian bridges in Lagos tongue

This should be implemented in Abuja.

Tired of seeing people getting killed for refusing to use pedestrian bridge here cry
Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by Focusmind: 8:29pm On Apr 21
Dem dey look face before them arrest you. If you look cool and corporate, and crosses the road, na oyo. But if you be area and looks hagard, nothing, as they won't be able to get money from you. If you be ajebo and dresses ok, just respect yourself and use pedestrian bridge.

Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by Khyrvxjzy: 8:29pm On Apr 21
KingAzubuike:

When KAI team start to dey carry gun?

task force is always there
Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by Solution0707(m): 8:30pm On Apr 21
Who ask you the location
Jokerman:
This is at Ojota šŸ˜¬
Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by Khyrvxjzy: 8:30pm On Apr 21
Focusmind:
Dem dey look face before them arrest you. If you look cool and corporate, and crosses the road, na oyo. But if you be area and looks hagard, nothing, as they won't be able to get money from you. If you be ajebo and dresses ok, just respect yourself and use pedestrian bridge.

bro try all you said and do video

let see if dem go allow you go

Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by tfelicityk(m): 8:30pm On Apr 21
Who is to be blamed? Is it the government or me and you?

We Nigerians like learning in a hard way...

Show me how many bad images or negatives news about china in the public domain...

A lot is happening there but they will not use the internet energy to speak ill of their country.

If not he makes this video I don't know that the place exist in Abuja, Nigeria.

If his claims are right then there is much more to it. Until another Nigerians go there and he/she is not allowed. Then, I will believe his storyline.
Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by aikyg(m): 8:31pm On Apr 21
This is inhuman.
Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by seunayantokun(m): 8:31pm On Apr 21
Horrible way to implement safety law.
Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by APOPTOSIS: 8:34pm On Apr 21
Lawless Animal Husbandry .
NIGERIANS are rare breed of humans.
They deserve successive military rule till rapture.
Both the arrested and the law enforcer are stupid.
Madness of the lawless society
Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by blackgold2018(m): 8:34pm On Apr 21
PureFace1:

This is one of the reasons for Africa backwardness

You are always looking for justifications for your lawlessness, why do you want to emulate Agberos and criminals ?

If you don't join Agberos team the government will know where next to focus their attention on ?

You are also Agberos if you act like Agberos too
what is this one saying??

I dont support the lawlessness of people not using the pedestrian bridge. I don't support the agberos either.

Infant they no born any body well to beg me halt my car for he/she to cross the road instead of using the bridge. I dont stop for anybody. That's to tell you how much I hate the lawlessness. Talk more of the untourchable agberos
Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by Basic123: 8:37pm On Apr 21
blackgold2018:
they can never stop agbero in lagos. They ve lagos government backing. They also remit money to them.

Same reason they pushed Ambode out. Because he almost stopped their activities
What was not the reason why you campaigned vehemently against Ambode in 2015?
Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by odun99(f): 8:38pm On Apr 21
officialwdhtv:
Video of Lagosians being arrested for failing to use a pedestrian bridge.

#wetindeyhappentv

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ry5pk28Nejc

Black Maria šŸ˜‚
E choke o
Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by frankson1(m): 8:43pm On Apr 21
I don't know why most Nigerians ALWAYS find any means 'unnecessary" to criticise the government.

The same people speaking against this policy will definitely be the same people asking lots of questions if there was no Pedestrian Bridge.

Ndi "saner climes" don't know that sane people create "saner climes".

All the people breaking the law and their supporters can't make a "saner clime".
Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by Jokerman(m): 8:49pm On Apr 21
Solution0707:
Who ask you the location

Oga, koshi
Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by kkash: 8:49pm On Apr 21
I'm a big advocate of using the bridge...however, at night/ early hours of the day....its very dangerous to use it...some measures should be put in place to tackle those hoodlums loitering on those bridges

Re: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by BigYash: 8:52pm On Apr 21
KingAzubuike:

I blive say the guys run like you said,Na why Na only ladies them see arrest

Sadiku Bus-stop, Lagos "Killer" Pedestrian-Bridge (WITH PHOTOS) / Eid-el-kabir: Car Crashes Into Prayer Ground In Ogun, 2 Killed, Many Injured / Update From The Lagos-ibadan Railway Project