Stats: 3,165,353 members, 7,860,925 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 07:05 PM

Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy (18948 Views)

Employers Reject Fg’s Expatriate Employment Levy / US, UK, EU Envoys Reject FG Position On Twitter Ban After Meeting / Farmer-Herder Crisis: Six States Reject FG’s Livestock Programme (2) (3) (4)

Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by EDUECO(m): 2:24pm On May 08
Tinubu the tax collector has just started.

The developed countries are run majorly on tax.

Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by essentialone(m): 2:24pm On May 08
COMMON $300 dollar, you dont have. yet claiming helicopter owner. Ogbeni enter bike or keke joor.

Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by smyo(m): 2:25pm On May 08
When people were saying this man is very good in taxing every thing I did not believe it until now

Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by Yungspitta(m): 2:25pm On May 08
Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by Nwaokunkpara: 2:26pm On May 08
What exactly will tinubu celebrate on his one year anniversary🤔

Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by Charly68: 2:26pm On May 08
They want to live in luxury but never want to be responsible to the state. Let the Govt continue with her policy those who do not like it can chose not to fly again.

Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by olisaEze(m): 2:27pm On May 08
Everyone that helped the fraud to power and thought they’d be free of the consequences, don dey collect porously! cheesy

Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by Blaze14k: 2:29pm On May 08
kenny714433:
God bless Tinubu.

He should tax every property owner as well. Be it building, cars/bike, phones etc.

After all that's how it's done in advanced countries. He can tax those haters of Nigeria even more.

Your country is so advanced I can see that

Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by Akwamkpuruamu: 2:29pm On May 08
kenny714433:
God bless Tinubu.

He should tax every property owner as well. Be it building, cars/bike, phones etc.

After all that's how it's done in advanced countries. He can tax those haters of Nigeria even more.

So the VAT your pay and property rent tex isn't enough?

Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by Pickieox(m): 2:29pm On May 08
Oilwell:
BATeria the Tax Master

Lol🤣🤣🤣

Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by Chicagograduate(m): 2:29pm On May 08
From one levy to another.

Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by Osidazz19: 2:30pm On May 08
You can reject all you want but you. Ist pay. I also reject thr taxes that paying here but I must pay.
Nigerians want better this and that but don't want to pay for it.
In the west,everything you do is taxed to the maximum.
Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by phorget(m): 2:30pm On May 08
ITS ANOTHER ONE!
Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by DIVINEEVIDENCE: 2:31pm On May 08
Na to dey use parachute discharge passengers zi.

Ndị ara.

Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by Chicagograduate(m): 2:31pm On May 08
kenny714433:
God bless Tinubu.

God bless him for what?Is the tax going to be use for the betterment of the people?

Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by panpan(m): 2:31pm On May 08
I thought transactions within Nigeria are supposed to be in naira.
Helicopter flights are usually within the country.
The landing charges, if any, should not be in foreign currency.

Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by Jackbaur88: 2:32pm On May 08
Tinubu is out to tax life out of Nigerians.
What is this man up to please?
Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by Joy2dworldxyz: 2:34pm On May 08
He should at least allow us to still mess (fart) for free....
Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by Intergrated: 2:34pm On May 08
bassdow:
Government funny Ooo. So to land again, dem go pay for landing. And that's among many other levies + taxes. Omo dem go soon tax us for waking up
simple na to jump half way down the chopper.
Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by khattab02: 2:34pm On May 08

So we just dey start.

This one concern who get chopper
Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by noskcid(m): 2:36pm On May 08
Na to stay up use rope come down like American soldiers
Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by khattab02: 2:37pm On May 08
Nwaokunkpara:
What exactly will tinubu celebrate on his one year anniversary🤔

I dey wait for that one too.

All of a sudden nobody is talking or preaching RENEWED HOPE again.

Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by Epurogonogono(m): 2:38pm On May 08
Na to discharge people from helicopters with rope or parachute be the next thing 😂😂.
Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by tfelicityk(m): 2:38pm On May 08
Why are they doing the transaction in dollars?
Why not naira?

Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by BoldBrainz(m): 2:38pm On May 08
What is Helicopter Landing Levy?

Like, helicopters flying the Nigerian domestic airspace are to pay 300 dollars to land anywhere within the country? Is that equivalent to the parking fees we pay while using the Nigerian roads? Why are they even being levied in dollars inside Nigeria?

And these clowns keep attacking crypto currency platforms for their idiocy.

Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by Evans20: 2:39pm On May 08
Why should I pay landing fee na dem give me helicopter something u bought with ur own money, Apc take ur time o this country na Cruise
Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by Creditalerts: 2:39pm On May 08
Fg just dey bill everybody

Hmmm
Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by khattab02: 2:42pm On May 08
Chicagograduate:
God bless him for what?Is the tax going to be use for the betterment of the people?
Allow them to dey support shenanigans.

The monies Buhari recovered from looters where is it?

The tax, collect money and nothing to show for, rather it elephant projects to loot that same money

Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by Inspirer1: 2:46pm On May 08
This is the case of "everybody go collect"....

Chicagograduate:
We are still waiting to see the positive effect of the 'trillions saved' from subsidy removal undecided undecided undecided
Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by Bananapill: 2:46pm On May 08
Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by khattab02: 2:46pm On May 08
BoldBrainz:

Like, helicopters flying the Nigerian domestic airspace are to pay 300 dollars to land anywhere within the country? Is that equivalent to the parking fees we pay while using the Nigerian roads? Why are they even being levied in dollars inside Nigeria?

Hypocrisy and failure of bad policy

Re: Landing Fee: Helicopter Operators Reject FG’s $300 Levy by Bananapill: 2:47pm On May 08
BoldBrainz:

Very useless and clueless government.

Atiku: I Will Make Boko Baram Starve To Death / Solomon Dalung Displays At The 2019 Nzem Berom Festival / Nigerians To Pay More For Fuel As NASS Passes PIGB, Imposes 5% Fuel Levy

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23