Stats: 3,330,918 members, 8,447,731 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 July 2026 at 09:01 PM

Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsChief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 (18657 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by Gboom: 2:18pm On Aug 22, 2024
NaijaCrusader:
Good riddance to bad rubbish. The worst chief justice in the history of Nigeria . Goodbye we won't miss you sir. You are nepotistic, corrupt, compromised, misguided and is leaving behind a judiciary no one trusts
If you receive a court summon to prove the bolded, hope you are ready
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by Zetty177x: 2:22pm On Aug 22, 2024
E nor go better for people wen enable this predicament of a regime.
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by Zetty177x: 2:23pm On Aug 22, 2024
Gboom:
Na u go receive the Court summons to tell us why we can't buy beans, plantain or yam.
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by Choiceone1: 2:31pm On Aug 22, 2024
SmartyPants:
No one I'm aware of. I think they've explained to you that elderly people are provided with electric (or manual) chairs to aid their movement in most international airports.

But even if we entertain your lack of knowledge, how does pretending to be on a wheelchair qualify as corruption?
. Thank God u answered correctly. Which institution is the most corrupt institution in Nigeria rated recently and under whose watch?. They rated judiciary as the one that collected bribe pass even more than d police Keep deceiving ursef wen we get to heaven we will learn how to say the truth
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by DrAda(f): 2:32pm On Aug 22, 2024
Adieu.... My sincere prayer is that you live to enjoy your wealth
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by Hoorlar(m): 2:33pm On Aug 22, 2024
Dapromzy333:
https://news360ng.com/breaking-cjn-olukayode-ariwoola-retires-at-70-justice-kudirat-kekere-ekun-poised-as-successor/
Now he can face the full wrath of the bad government he imposed on us like every other Nigerians... RUBBISH 🗑️
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by NaijaCrusader: 2:34pm On Aug 22, 2024
Gboom:
Nobody will summon me because they know I am saying the truth even you know that.
Nepotism: Suddenly he becomes CJN and four members or maybe more of his direct relatives make it to become Judges in high court or higher courts,
Corruption: according to NBS the Nigerian Judiciary collected more bribes than any other institution in 2023 who is the head of the national judiciary? When you are nepotistic and corrupt you are automatically misguided and to the level of trust that Nigerians have in the judiciary just bring up the case of Senator Lawan who is a current Senator despite not competing in the party's primaries,Imo state number 4 became 1 and even a senator publicly admitted that his wife has been skewing cases in favour of his colleagues, maybe I should have added that the Nigerian Judiciary became a joke under him
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by SmartyPants(m): 2:37pm On Aug 22, 2024
Choiceone1:
. Thank God u answered correctly. Which institution is the most corrupt institution in Nigeria rated recently and under whose watch?. They rated judiciary as the one that collected bribe pass even more than d police Keep deceiving ursef wen we get to heaven we will learn how to say the truth
So a man that was in office for 2 years is the reason the judiciary is corrupt? Interesting how your mind works but okay. Good talk.
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by Gboom: 2:38pm On Aug 22, 2024
NaijaCrusader:
Nobody will summon me because they know I am saying the truth even you know that.
Nepotism: Suddenly he becomes CJN and four members or maybe more of his direct relatives make it to become Judges in high court or higher courts,
Corruption: according to NBS the Nigerian Judiciary collected more bribes than any other institution in 2023 who is the head of the national judiciary? When you are nepotistic and corrupt you are automatically misguided and to the level of trust that Nigerians have in the judiciary just bring up the case of Senator Lawan who is a current Senator despite not competing in the party's primaries,Imo state number 4 became 1 and even a senator publicly admitted that his wife has been skewing cases in favour of his colleagues, maybe I should have added that the Nigerian Judiciary became a joke under him
Do you necessary supporting documents to back up your claim
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by NaijaCrusader: 2:42pm On Aug 22, 2024
Gboom:
The are all in public space oga. You know these things. Maybe you know the man personally or you like him for one reason or the other. Your prerogative I get but the facts are the facts the documents you want are just a Google search away.
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by Gboom: 2:50pm On Aug 22, 2024
NaijaCrusader:
The are all in public space oga. You know these things. Maybe you know the man personally or you like him for one reason or the other. Your prerogative I get but the facts are the facts the documents you want are just a Google search away.
You are relying on third party information to prove your case. By the time you are cross-examined you will just be telling them newspaper publication without stamped documents. I pray they don't summon you to court
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by Komu1048(m): 2:51pm On Aug 22, 2024
Helpfromabove1:
Not as bad as Tanko , anyway let see what kekere Ekun , the meaning of Kekere Ekun in Yoruba (small but mighty) still worries me
Ekun means Tiger, Ekun in Yoruba is used to connotes bravery, strength and mighty. Even kekere means small but when use in this context means u shouldn't judge but the small but still possesses the strength , bravery n majesty of a tiger. U r on point
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by NaijaCrusader: 2:53pm On Aug 22, 2024
Gboom:
You are relying on third party information to prove your case. By the time you are cross-examined you will just be telling them newspaper publication without stamped documents. I pray they don't summon you to court
Oga please shift the man is nepotistic, corrupt, compromised, misguided and left the Nigerian Judiciary a laughing stock a shadow of what it used to be. All the above are facts.
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by dododawa1: 2:54pm On Aug 22, 2024
one of d greatest son

from

southwest

oyo state

iseyin local govt.
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by themanderon: 3:04pm On Aug 22, 2024
These guys are not even ashamed that they retire from service without anything tangible to show for it. No landmark judgements nothing. They are merely appendages of the executive. Between this man and the shariah chief judge I don't know who was worse amongst them.
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by gidyambi(m): 3:07pm On Aug 22, 2024
Ariyola is a perfect example of good riddance to bad rubbish, the worst CJN in the history of Nigeria judiciary. Sai gobe we won't miss your miscarriage of justice. You are nepotistic, corrupt, compromised and misguided, you are leaving behind a dislocated judiciary no one trusts.
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by EpicDude123: 3:07pm On Aug 22, 2024
Wicked man
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by BABANGBALI: 3:10pm On Aug 22, 2024
Good riddance to bad rubbish. RIP!
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by BABANGBALI: 3:11pm On Aug 22, 2024
dododawa1:
one of d greatest son

from

southwest

oyo state

iseyin local govt.
who fokn cares?
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by BABANGBALI: 3:13pm On Aug 22, 2024
Gboom:
a beneficiary spotted
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by Elusive001: 3:13pm On Aug 22, 2024
Antoeni:
Ariwoola, as you retire from the seat of CJN.

May all ur sleeps become Horrible Nightmares.
According to his deeds.
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by Elidrisy20: 3:14pm On Aug 22, 2024
Yeye CJN wea useless,
One small boy dey give order to seize your country assets for Paris, London,Canada e.t.c, you no fit counter am,
President: Yoruba
CJN:Yoruba
Minister of justice:Yoruba
State:Ogun still Yoruba
Governor:Yoruba.
Shame on all omo odoudowas in the world.
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by Elusive001: 3:15pm On Aug 22, 2024
themanderon:
These guys are not even ashamed that they retire from service without anything tangible to show for it. No landmark judgements nothing. They are merely appendages of the executive. Between this man and the shariah chief judge I don't know who was worse amongst them.
You expect shameless peeps to be ashamed? It seems you play too much. There is no iota of shame in shamelessness.
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by occfx: 3:15pm On Aug 22, 2024
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by dododawa1: 3:15pm On Aug 22, 2024
BABANGBALI:
who fokn cares?
jealousy

because

is

omoluabi
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by Elusive001: 3:17pm On Aug 22, 2024
Elidrisy20:
Yeye CJN wea useless,
One small boy dey give order to seize your country assets for Paris, London,Canada e.t.c, you no fit counter am,
President: Yoruba
CJN:Yoruba
Minister of justice:Yoruba
State:Ogun still Yoruba
Governor:Yoruba.
Shame on all omo odoudowas in the world.

Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by gawu1: 3:21pm On Aug 22, 2024
Congratulations to him for serving as the chief justice of the federation. He has faced abuses from headless mobs who wanted him to manipulate the Supreme Court verdict in favor of their preferred candidate during the last presidential court case. I hope he can retire peacefully and enjoy his retirement, despite any negative wishes from his detractors, the obidunce
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by Shady2020: 3:22pm On Aug 22, 2024
That is not true.
NaijaCrusader:
Good riddance to bad rubbish. The worst chief justice in the history of Nigeria . Goodbye we won't miss you sir. You are nepotistic, corrupt, compromised, misguided and is leaving behind a judiciary no one trusts
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by seunjungle1(m): 3:22pm On Aug 22, 2024
If your father had such a grace when he was alive, you won't be where you are today?
Black sheep of his family shocked

NaijaCrusader:
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by Shady2020: 3:24pm On Aug 22, 2024
NaijaCrusader:
If you don't know then forget about it
Meanwhile his family is blessed and accomplished that they have four judges in the high court and higher court.
everybody is corrupted in Nigeria including you.
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by Blitzking: 3:24pm On Aug 22, 2024
regenerateman:
He narrowly missed the 300% salary increment for judicial workers.
Baba wey go don cash out big time..he also don plant men for key position...
Re: Chief Justice Of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola Retires At 70 by Shady2020: 3:26pm On Aug 22, 2024
Congratulations and happy retirement sir. The best CJN.
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Viral Picture Of Chief Justice Of Nigeria Olukayode Ariwoola on WheelchairOlukayode Ariwoola Born In 1958, Started School In 1959?Tanko Muhammad Resigns As CJN, Olukayode Ariwoola To Be Sworn In234

Gunmen Attack Collation Centre, INEC Office In BauchiPHOTOS: Buhari at FEC meeting todayDeaf And Dump People Protest In Imo, Say They're Treated Badly,Demand Car [pics]