Stats: 3,329,297 members, 8,439,813 topics. Date: Monday, 06 July 2026 at 02:57 AM

Fraudulent Activities In Lapo Micro Finance Bank - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralCrimeFraudulent Activities In Lapo Micro Finance Bank (745 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

Fraudulent Activities In Lapo Micro Finance Bank by melodyj(op): 8:35am On Sep 07, 2024
I think is time CBN looks into activities of this Lapo Micro Finance Bank

They offered a loan package for civil servants, which I applied after some months I decided to liquidate cause during the application for the loan I was told I can do so at anytime

While trying to liquidate I contacted the person that help process the loan, it took her extra month to answer me ( don't know if she is not happy I want to liquidate) meanwhile she kept updating her status, and when she finally decided to reply she gave me an extreme figure about the capital I received after they have deducted me for two months

To cut the story short I finally paid into the company account to liquidate, and later discovered the amount I paid is higher than what am supposed to pay, am still less bothered, cause I want is for my salary not to be touched again

And behold my fear came to pass, Lapo still deducted from my salary, I have dropped messages, placed calls, nobody is answering me, and I think alot of civil servant re passing through same stuff

Please I need help if not they will continue deducting my salary,

NB
Funny enough is same Lapo that goes to disgrace customers for not meeting up payments
Re: Fraudulent Activities In Lapo Micro Finance Bank by Jedtam: 8:44am On Sep 07, 2024
That name alone "LAPO" always send shock to my spines.
I once witnessed the harrassment of a young woman by their officials.
It was really really terrible.
Why not visit their office and stop talking to the so called agent.
Re: Fraudulent Activities In Lapo Micro Finance Bank by Sedomogun(m): 7:31am On Sep 08, 2024
Why not visit their office and vent your frustrations there
Re: Fraudulent Activities In Lapo Micro Finance Bank by AllBlack: 8:26pm On Sep 08, 2024
You know where their office is.
Re: Fraudulent Activities In Lapo Micro Finance Bank by adeskee(m): 10:30pm On Sep 08, 2024
Kindly do the following sir:

Write a complain letter to their official complaints email,CC central bank.
Identify their head official within your area and make your case physically to their head with evidence you've paid off.

Finally,kindly excercise patience because it usually takes withing a month or two to Finally stop all deductions.

I no be their staff,I be civil servant like you
Re: Fraudulent Activities In Lapo Micro Finance Bank by Godsown0: 11:15pm On Sep 08, 2024
adeskee:
Kindly do the following sir:

Write a complain letter to their official complaints email,CC central bank.
Identify their head official within your area and make your case physically to their head with evidence you've paid off.

Finally,kindly excercise patience because it usually takes withing a month or two to Finally stop all deductions.

I no be their staff,I be civil servant like you
So it basically takes a month or two to effect liquidation but it takes less than seconds to deduct salaries, useless people
Re: Fraudulent Activities In Lapo Micro Finance Bank by Difrent: 8:32am On Sep 10, 2024
melodyj:
I think is time CBN looks into activities of this Lapo Micro Finance Bank

They offered a loan package for civil servants, which I applied after some months I decided to liquidate cause during the application for the loan I was told I can do so at anytime

While trying to liquidate I contacted the person that help process the loan, it took her extra month to answer me ( don't know if she is not happy I want to liquidate) meanwhile she kept updating her status, and when she finally decided to reply she gave me an extreme figure about the capital I received after they have deducted me for two months

To cut the story short I finally paid into the company account to liquidate, and later discovered the amount I paid is higher than what am supposed to pay, am still less bothered, cause I want is for my salary not to be touched again

And behold my fear came to pass, Lapo still deducted from my salary, I have dropped messages, placed calls, nobody is answering me, and I think alot of civil servant re passing through same stuff

Please I need help if not they will continue deducting my salary,

NB
Funny enough is same Lapo that goes to disgrace customers for not meeting up payments
Write them an email on their official email address and copy
CBN consumer protection department.., cpd@cbn.gov.ng
And FCCPC customer care..... contact@fccpc.oov.ng

They will act
1 Reply

A Nairalander Exposed Hushpuppi's Criminal Activities In 2017 (Throwback)Access Bank Fraudulent Activities. (Pictures as Proof)Woman Commits Suicide Over Friend’s Unpaid LAPO Loan In Ibadan234

UPDATED: Police Arrest Three Masterminds Behind Brutal Kano KillingTwo Nigerians Among Three Held For Drug TraffickingCrazy Landlord