Stats: 3,325,282 members, 8,421,174 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 09:50 PM

Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom - Crime (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralCrimeSunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom (37175 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by Unkindness: 4:13pm On Sep 09, 2024
They were sent to kill him, and also got paid double for it, envy and jealousy .
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by theophorus(m): 4:14pm On Sep 09, 2024
Sheer wickedness from Human to fellow Human.

When Nemesis comes calling now some people will claim "Life is unfair".
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by HisChild86: 4:14pm On Sep 09, 2024
My town guy. Rest on brother
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by grandstar(m): 4:14pm On Sep 09, 2024
He probably knew who they were, hence, they had to do away with him.

If the police do their work, they should be able to apprehend his killers
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by Confirm4real(m): 4:15pm On Sep 09, 2024
Once they notice you're doing well in Nigeria next thing is for them to plan your kidnap huh

God help us 🙏
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by OriOko88(m): 4:16pm On Sep 09, 2024
This is the man whose body was dumped inside a gutter in onitsha few days ago. Saw it on here. He wore the exact clothe in the second pic
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by chukwuibuipob: 4:17pm On Sep 09, 2024
sadIPOBIDIENTS TERRORISTS/KIDNAPPERS sad
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by IdeasYapayaski: 4:17pm On Sep 09, 2024
BadNews:
Source: https://www.lindaikejisblog.com/2024/9/kidnappers-kll-onitsha-businessman-after-reportedly-collecting-n10m-ransom-2.html

See Previous Thread - https://www.nairaland.com/8207174/man-killed-dumped-gutter-nkwelle
His friends did it..The army have the gadgets to detect all the culprits.

It is not pride, once you see that God has taken you up, stay up. Stop coming down to commemorate with friends who subconsciously don't want to prosper. A word is enough for the wise.
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by Kehindz: 4:17pm On Sep 09, 2024
I saw the previous thread. RIP man
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by thorpido(m): 4:18pm On Sep 09, 2024
There should be new laws for kidnapping.Expedite trial and hang them
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by NairaMaster1(m): 4:19pm On Sep 09, 2024

Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by BadNews(op): 4:20pm On Sep 09, 2024
IdeasYapayaski:
His friends did it..The army have the gadgets to detect all the culprits.

It is not pride, once you see that God has taken you up, stay up. Stop coming down to commemorate with friends who subconsciously don't want to prosper. A word is enough for the wise.
Tell BAD NEWS, More.
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by enemyofprogress: 4:22pm On Sep 09, 2024
Na the level wey dem dey now be dat.
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by casualobserver: 4:23pm On Sep 09, 2024
It seems the trend among kidnappers is to kill their victims after collecting the ransom.
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by ecomalchemistt(m):
Rest easy…

Get good deals on Baseus Powerbanks , Remax Powerbanks, Zealot and JBL speakers.

We have wholesale and Retail deals available , Dropshippers looking for a side hustle can also come in.

Get my contact from signature
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by MasterTeeUSA: 4:24pm On Sep 09, 2024
Might be folks that know him and folks that he knows. They probably killed him because he could finger them out. May your soul rest in peace Sir. This is SAD

BadNews:
Source: https://www.lindaikejisblog.com/2024/9/kidnappers-kll-onitsha-businessman-after-reportedly-collecting-n10m-ransom-2.html

See Previous Thread - https://www.nairaland.com/8207174/man-killed-dumped-gutter-nkwelle
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by ibinaboonline: 4:24pm On Sep 09, 2024
You're wrong. It started long before Evans' time. Kidnapping started with the Niger Delta agitators under that madman they call Asari Dokubo. At that time, they were strictly kidnapping white men, specifically those oil workers. When they could no longer kidnap white men, they now turned on their own countrymen. Before you know it, kidnapping became a business and quickly spread to every part of the country.
mmadu4:
THIS KIDNAPPING THING STARTED IN EVANS TIME he got caught and people found out how lucrative kidnapping can be and then all hell broke loose.. we should sentence kidnappers to death by either publicly hanging them and televising it or shoot them on sight . Nigerian country are not taking this insecurity issue seriously , things will get worse and out of hand in the coming years . i only pity the average Nigerian.

if you have money quietly leave the country with your family
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by Homeboiy: 4:26pm On Sep 09, 2024
If you know where he is from

The kidnappers will soon meet their end
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by Nice2023(m): 4:26pm On Sep 09, 2024
mmadu4:
THIS KIDNAPPING THING STARTED IN EVANS TIME he got caught and people found out how lucrative kidnapping can be and then all hell broke loose.. we should sentence kidnappers to death by either publicly hanging them and televising it or shoot them on sight . Nigerian country are not taking this insecurity issue seriously , things will get worse and out of hand in the coming years . i only pity the average Nigerian.

if you have money quietly leave the country with your family
Then u were not born when kidnapping for ransome started in Rivers,Bayelsa and Delta.
First,it was oil workers in Niger Delta,later political kidnapping started and today,it has become a norm.
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by Eniolohunda: 4:26pm On Sep 09, 2024
May his soul rest in peace. The people that don't want Nigeria to have peace will never have peace. Tomorrow someone will come and tell me Nigeria is the best, and I will be like how? Nigeria is like hell now.
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by richmanrichard: 4:27pm On Sep 09, 2024
RIP .dogs paid out few weeks ago. now DLcoin is about to pay in few days.grab free coins now before listing date I successfully withdrew $200 💰 from the DLCoin game and invite you to join me🫵🫵 https:///DLCoinBot/app?startapp=i_24680098286
use the link to get free $2 and also get free $ on spin roulette which you can claim instantly
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by AntiMarxist: 4:29pm On Sep 09, 2024
Dem go say nah Fulani and DSS alongside Asari boys kidnap am.
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by maasoap(m): 4:30pm On Sep 09, 2024
Dem IPOB/ESN too need money
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by AareGaa: 4:36pm On Sep 09, 2024
Berankis:
So this is what the Almighty Nigeria has degenerated to! Killings everyday and everywhere
Kidnappings everywhere
Government imposing taxes everyday and anyhow
Government agencies raiding offices of labour unions and rights groups
Government arresting protesters and charging them for treason
Government lying about removing subsidy but still paying same secretly (REAL TREASON)
Government deliberately refusing to make fuel available to continue to rip Nigerians
Armed robbery in broad day light everywhere
Arise O Compatriots!
His fellow Biafrans killed him
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by remzytimer: 4:37pm On Sep 09, 2024
What a wicked world, brothers killing brothers 😭
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by AareGaa: 4:38pm On Sep 09, 2024
oluseyiforjesus:
Genesis 6 vs 6
One of Nigeria problem is the blood of the innocent crying for vengeance.....
This happened in Biafra.
He was killed by his people
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by wickedclown: 4:39pm On Sep 09, 2024
As usual, they will blame tinubu for insecurities...

They won't understand that since the gun men no see who fight again, they will turn on their own people to raise funds..... It is well...
May the soul of dead rest in peace... Amen
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by Flangelo12: 4:39pm On Sep 09, 2024
His people are involved.
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by geewean(m): 4:40pm On Sep 09, 2024
South East....kidnapping
North East....Book Haram
North West.... Bandits
South west..... Ritualism
South South.... Militancy ( they are on govt payroll that's why it's calm)

The military and police won't attack the above menace but Journalists on their rightful duties are their nightmare including activist.
Re: Sunny Taxman: Kidnappers Kill Onitsha Businessman After Collecting ₦10M Ransom by AareGaa: 4:41pm On Sep 09, 2024
Neduzoma123456:
Nigeria is a zoo
This happened in biafra.
Biafran is a zoo
1 2 3 4 Reply

Wole Agboola: Kidnappers Kill Oyo Farmer After Collecting N2m Ransom (Photos)Kidnappers Kill Member For Fleeing With N5m, Buying Lexus (pics)Kidnappers Kill Funke Olakunrin, Daughter Of Reuben Fasoranti, Afenifere Leader234

Lagos Police Use CCTV To Arrest Notorious Pickpocket In Oshodi (photos)Pastor Arrested For Keeping Guns For Militants And Robbers In Lagos (Photo)Man Burns His Brother's Child's Breast & Face With Hot Iron In Bayelsa (Graphic)