Stats: 3,325,248 members, 8,420,958 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 03:15 PM

AC Milan Vs Liverpool: UCL (1 - 3) On 17th September 2024 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSportsEuropean Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)AC Milan Vs Liverpool: UCL (1 - 3) On 17th September 2024 (10523 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: AC Milan Vs Liverpool: UCL (1 - 3) On 17th September 2024 by jaephoenix(m): 6:19am On Sep 18, 2024
crazygod:
Thank you. You sabi. See how much Arteta has spent in Arsenal, Postelogu sef spend money, Unai Emery too was backed. Even Ten Hag sef was backed. But Liverpool owners are just stingy.
I'm a Liverpool fan but I laugh when Man Utd fans scream Glazers Out. Those guys back their managers well with cash. FSG is the most tight-fisted owners. They can't back any manager meaningfully. I'm sure that's why Klopp said he's had enough and left, even though he didn't say so. Now they are stingy again with Slot. Liverpool fans have always been screaming FSG out for a long time
Re: AC Milan Vs Liverpool: UCL (1 - 3) On 17th September 2024 by jaephoenix(m): 7:29am On Sep 18, 2024
bentenny:
Good comeback from Liverpool!
It's obvious Dominik is having a slightly underwhelming night....if I were the manager,I would take Dominik out and push macca to his position and bring in Endo to play as DM!
Nunez should come in earlier!
I even thought he would start!
Slot should ensure all the players are given equal opportunities so that when the starters are not firing,others can adequately contribute!
What do you think of Jota's form? Dude used to be the most clinical forward, even better than Salah
Re: AC Milan Vs Liverpool: UCL (1 - 3) On 17th September 2024 by jaephoenix(m): 7:30am On Sep 18, 2024
bentenny:
Players are now seen as guinea pigs that should play footie every 3 days without a single rest!
Well, I believe if they are paid huge sum of money, they should justify it and stop whining (even though I know I'm wrong grin )
Re: AC Milan Vs Liverpool: UCL (1 - 3) On 17th September 2024 by IgbaIrumole(m): 8:38am On Sep 18, 2024
Jota has been bad! If Darwin wasn’t hopeless, he would be relegated to the bench.

jaephoenix:
What do you think of Jota's form? Dude used to be the most clinical forward, even better than Salah
Re: AC Milan Vs Liverpool: UCL (1 - 3) On 17th September 2024 by bentenny(m): 8:41am On Sep 18, 2024
jaephoenix:
Well, I believe if they are paid huge sum of money, they should justify it and stop whining (even though I know I'm wrong grin )
What the point of paying me huge sums when I cannot enjoy it?
Let's say for instance as a player in EPL
U play every 3 days and when it's time to enjoy some break,you quickly go for international games which some times is a minimum of 2 games in 7 days!
Even after the season ends,there will be so many international games to play....world cup qualifiers,nations league,euro tournament!
Even if u dey vex say Dem dey earn plenty money,atleast make Dem enjoy am small!
Re: AC Milan Vs Liverpool: UCL (1 - 3) On 17th September 2024 by bentenny(m): 8:45am On Sep 18, 2024
jaephoenix:
Very low recently!
I like the guy's clinical touch...very composed!
But he has been poor in front of goal lately and needs to rest a bit!
But the manager has to decide whether to give him some rest or keep starting him hoping he rediscovers his scoring boots!
For me,Nunez should start against Bournemouth!
Re: AC Milan Vs Liverpool: UCL (1 - 3) On 17th September 2024 by Silentgroper(m): 9:59am On Sep 18, 2024
Ekaka14:
If you complain about back passes like this for Liverpool, wetin you wan make I talk about my Chelsea team who are the worst culprit in this "crime" and have never played any real purposeful attacking football since commencement of the season....
Back passes and slowing down the ball with a high pressing side, a sit-back side and an outrightly "Barnsley like" team has become our stock in trade....since the past 2 seasons ....and it's affecting boys like Cole palmer and the likes ( Jackson excluded...he shouldn't even be on that team or the bench but that's now out cross to bear)
I think Chelsea's problem stem from maresca playing some of your players out of position .. someone like Enzo ,even Palmer . I know Palmer plays better when he plays the A.M position instead of the wings or in the midfield proper .. I feel once maresca gets that right, you guys would tick...

at least unlike us the likes of madueke or Neto would charge at their markers to beat them but Liverpool style na to find someone in the midfield to give ball or pass back to the DM who then throw a long ball to the forwards... we no fit beat team that refuses to come out of their half with that kind of pattern . All the long ball would be intercepted..

The worst part is when we get the chance to counter instead of moving forward, na that time the players do come slow down they do one useless passes wey no make sense... by the time we're passing the ball around, the opposition would have ran back to form their defensive pattern ..

this was how Nottingham were able to beat us at anfield. if we play this against Madrid we go too collect unless we're sharp on counters too. .
Re: AC Milan Vs Liverpool: UCL (1 - 3) On 17th September 2024 by jaephoenix(m): 2:16pm On Sep 18, 2024
bentenny:
Very low recently!
I like the guy's clinical touch...very composed!
But he has been poor in front of goal lately and needs to rest a bit!
But the manager has to decide whether to give him some rest or keep starting him hoping he rediscovers his scoring boots!
For me,Nunez should start against Bournemouth!
Why didn’t Slot stick Chiesa up front in place of Jota? He can also play as a top 9 or false 9
Re: AC Milan Vs Liverpool: UCL (1 - 3) On 17th September 2024 by bentenny(m): 2:29pm On Sep 18, 2024
jaephoenix:
Why didn’t Slot stick Chiesa up front in place of Jota? He can also play as a top 9 or false 9
Chiesa is just recovering and he hasn't been match fit for a long time!
That's why the manager put him into the game like 2 mins to the end!
Hopefully he will get more mins in the Carabao cup!
1 2 3 Reply

Inter Milan Vs Barcelona: UCL Semi Finals (4 - 3) On 6th May 2025Chelsea Vs Valencia: UCL (0 - 1) On 17th September 2019Napoli Vs Liverpool: UCL (2 - 0) On 17th September 2019234

Everton Vs Liverpool (3 - 3) On 23rd November 2013Aston Villa Vs Manchester United (2 - 1) On 21 December 2025Abrahamovich's Wife To Bid For Arsenal FC