World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi - Politics - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi (13185 Views)
| World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by Racoon(op): 7:07am On Oct 19, 2024 |
In this week's Saturday Tribune column, I analyze the World Bank's callous statement on Monday that for Nigeria to achieve prosperity it must continue its ongoing economic mass murder of its weakest citizens for at least 15 years:https://www.farooqkperogi.com/2024/10/world-banks-15-year-death-sentence-on.html
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by stuffs2002: 7:10am On Oct 19, 2024*. Modified: 9:00am On Oct 19, 2024 |
Kperogi has come again with his upside down analysis Kperogi is an Atiku man who is still pained that Bola Ahmed Tinubu trashed his principal in the last presidential elections. Kperogi has been attacking Nigerian government just because he hates the president. Kperogi is no different from 0BIDIENTS who have been tearing the country down just because their principal lost the presidential elections. Why cut nose face to spite your face. Both Atiku and Obi are still alive healthy and can contest in the next presidential elections. I wonder what country they would be contesting if we destroy Nigeria. |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by Racoon(op): 7:10am On Oct 19, 2024 |
The same world bank of poverty that encourages Tinubu to continue his policies? Still the same world bank that is improverishing third world countries population with their brutal economic policies which the senseless corrupt leaders of these sorry nations often accept wholeheartedly without consideration. You are borrowing them loans with neck-constricting conditions which you know they are looting with reckless abandon yet you are saying the same criminals should cut down their expenses? You are very wicked. And these devastating reforms are what agbadorian zombies and the world bank said will take Nigeria places? Make una continue to delude una self there.
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by Bobloco: 7:11am On Oct 19, 2024 |
I have said it here severally that whatever Tinubu is doing, it cannot be regarded as reforms. These are wicked and draconian policies set out to inflict premium pains and anguish on the citizens. |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by Racoon(op): 7:11am On Oct 19, 2024 |
stuffs2002:"What sort of “reform” contracts the economy, diminishes the productive sector, reduces the purchasing power of the people, reverses growth in education, and even kills people’s will to live? Tinubu has repeatedly assured Nigerians that the dark tunnel of his “reforms” will produce light during his presidency and that Nigerians only have to endure a temporary penance. But the World Bank, his puppeteer, has undercut his message. It says it will take at least 10 to 15 years of maintaining these “reforms,” which extend beyond the time he is constitutionally allowed to rule, to see any benefits. In other words, Nigerians are condemned to unmitigated anguish and deprivation for a deferred benefit that will never come since Tinubu won’t be around for the next 10 to 15 years, ...... |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by Racoon(op): 7:20am On Oct 19, 2024 |
Bobloco:The man is a taxman and taxman knows nothing than to continue make fortune from poor helpless population by milking milking, and milking them to feather his nest. |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by Ikaeniyan0: 7:22am On Oct 19, 2024*. Modified: 8:32am On Oct 19, 2024 |
Racoon:It seems you low obidients do search for horrible news all about on the internet ![]() All this won't stop Tinubu from completing his 8 years |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by XY23: 7:23am On Oct 19, 2024 |
stuffs2002:Examine your current realities very well, then add 10 - 15 years to your age, and estimate how much success you might earn from your productive life in Nigeria. That's what makes the gravity of the issues under discourse more comprehensible to an agbado. SMH! |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by stuffs2002: 7:23am On Oct 19, 2024 |
Racoon: XY23: Racoon:Stop being so bittered that it blocks all forms of logic from your brain. You think you are attacking Tinubu by wanting Nigeria to fail. What sort of warped logic is that? Nigeria is bigger than Tinubu or any other person. So because reforms will take a long time, Nigeria should keep towing the wrong path? Some of the reforms that Tinubu put in place as governor in Lagos state came into fruition long after Tinubu was no longer the governor of the state The Chinese reforms started long before this current leader of China. Same can be said for all emerging economies all over the globe. Do you realize that there was a time Nigerians didn't need visas to so many countries? Whoever told you that US, France UK, and other western countries were built in a day did you wrong. |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by Nobody: 7:25am On Oct 19, 2024 |
APC is clueless |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by wittywriter: 7:26am On Oct 19, 2024 |
ClearFlair:wittyness |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by Niok: 7:27am On Oct 19, 2024 |
Ikaeniyan0:no be Tinubu government still Dey create the bad news If he was doing well would people complain ? You’re just a brain dead bst!! |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by Racoon(op): 7:27am On Oct 19, 2024 |
stuffs2002:Same senseless, clueless, directionless and impactless policies that is destroying Nigeria and its citizens today while him, his family, cronies and associates continue to feed fat on this nation? |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by EyeCumInPiece: 7:27am On Oct 19, 2024 |
Many are dying because of hardship. Ogun kill all those supporting anyone causing hardship for Nigerians just because of tribalism. ![]()
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by flyinnizam(m): 7:27am On Oct 19, 2024 |
world bank using Tinubu to destroy Nigeria |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by NaijaCrusader: 7:27am On Oct 19, 2024 |
World bank is the enemy of Africa and our clueless governments keep frolicking with them and doing their stupid biddings because of stupid loans that they will still end up looting |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by jeeqaa7(m): 7:28am On Oct 19, 2024 |
Naija is on Autopilot |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by FatimaAbubakar(f): 7:28am On Oct 19, 2024 |
The west (especially America, Britain and France) are using Tinubu as a puppet to promote their ideas in Nigeria. They knew that an Obi or Atiku would not work for them so they decided to throw their weight behind a known drug criminal and a certificate fraudster as president. The west keep using World Bank and IMF to get cheap labour from Nigeria. The game plan is to use harsh economic policies to crumble the economy so that many Nigerians will japa to their land and they can use these people to get cheap labour while Nigerians work as slaves over there. It shall never be well with Tinubu as his idiotic foolish supporters. |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by lesbiconverter: 7:30am On Oct 19, 2024 |
Same world bank that begged and lured Africans especially Nigerian to borrow money ![]() |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by Negroid001(m): 7:33am On Oct 19, 2024 |
Lol I'll be 43 then. So i should wait? No be my life una go use play. |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by Proudlyomonna: 7:34am On Oct 19, 2024 |
stuffs2002:Loll you are just being your usual zombie happy slaved up self Things work out in a Country where those who run the affairs have the intention to make things work. Open ya eyes zombie there is a sponsoring thought to every creation,agenda,action that of this evil Apc disaster was never to make Nigeria better,they only joined forces to snatch power from pdp and now all that matter is to keep Power at all cost.Continue to dey expect make person wey no believe in Nigeria make Nigeria great ![]() All this happy slaves sef ehnn Talking about Chinese reforms like se na Human beings dey lead the Country, figure out what dey do to politiftians and criminal public officials in China na ![]() Reforms gbe e. |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by Brushstrokes20: 7:37am On Oct 19, 2024*. Modified: 11:22am On Oct 19, 2024 |
Spot on piece as always... Kudos farouq, 👍👍👍👏👏👏 Ogun kee the bloodthirsty world Bank and it's Nigerian cohorts!... ENIKURE 💯💯💯💯💯 # Kòní ragbá fun Iyalaya gbogbo yín 🔊🔊🔊🔊 # àwon ole, jegudu jera, eleribu, mashanfani eda gbogbo 📢📢🔉🔉💯 |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by stuffs2002: 7:41am On Oct 19, 2024 |
Proudlyomonna:Get well soon because only a sick person will bring insults to a discussion on world economies I didn't even bother reading all your ST00PEED post the moment I saw your insults |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by Mandate1: 7:41am On Oct 19, 2024 |
stuffs2002:what reforms did he put in place in Lagos? You guys keep churning out this empty lies everyday. Tinubu built Lagos that was the capital of Nigeria from 1914-1992? Pls tell this garbage to the dogs. |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by Olatunji1929: 7:43am On Oct 19, 2024 |
One thing is certain, that son of thousands father helinues is coming to spill nonsense on this thread to defend his slave master even though his mother complained to him before giving him food yesterday that the price of things have skyrocketed in the market,shame on you hellanus for mocking Nigerian because of peanut you are getting from thieffnubu |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by Mandate1: 7:44am On Oct 19, 2024 |
stuffs2002:You just open mouth wide they yarn dust. So China, US, UK built their economies through this wicked reforms? Mtvhew Do you even know what induatrialization is? |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by stuffs2002: 7:44am On Oct 19, 2024 |
Racoon:Why cut your nose to spite your face Why tear down your country because Tinubu that you hate so much defeated your preferred candidate called Obi What exactly have you gained in attacking Nigeria just because your choice of presidential candidate lost the election. You and your kind have been illogically attacking Nigeria all because Peter Obi lost the presidential elections |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by ivandragon: 7:44am On Oct 19, 2024 |
Kperogi has as usual, made very valid observations and points, but I do not fully agree that the worldbank and IMF are fully out to impoverish Nigerians. It is just that they keep underestimating the level of corruption and incompetence of the leaders and followers. Until corruption is reduced to a reasonable extent, good economic policies cannot work in Nigeria. |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by villionz(m): 7:45am On Oct 19, 2024 |
Alarmist... Opposition always keen and quick to jump into pit of misunderstanding and misinterpretation |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by Lanre1st(m): 7:46am On Oct 19, 2024 |
2 |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by Brushstrokes20: 7:48am On Oct 19, 2024*. Modified: 1:34pm On Oct 20, 2024 |
If any mortal deserves the title of LAGOS BUILDER, the cap PERFECTLY FITS the late pa lateef jakande! 💯💯💯📢 Not the notorious, AVARICIOUS, self serving, insatiable kleptomaniac dingBAT 😐 # records don't lie 😎😎 |
| Re: World Bank’s 15-Year Death Sentence On Nigeria By Farooq A. Kperogi by stuffs2002: 7:50am On Oct 19, 2024*. Modified: 12:55am On Oct 20, 2024 |
Mandate1:This one is still bittered that Nigerians trashed Peter Obi in the last presidential elections. Let me tell you the plain truth. Peter Obi will never be president because he is not a presidential material and it is that simple. Obi is not fit to rule a country like Nigeria
Top 5 Lies About Buhari By Farooq A. Kperogi • Tinubu: A Presidential Disaster Waiting To Happen? - By Farooq A. Kperogi • 'Sabiu Yusuf's Fat Bank Accounts: Buhari Is Aware' By Farooq Kperogi • 2 • 3 • 4
Lagos Switches On Street Light On Iyana-ipaja Road And Its Inner Roads.( Pics) • Boko Haram Insurgents Have Been Defeated In The North-east - Army Chief, Buratai • Overview Of The Mining Sector Under President Buhari First Four Years