Stats: 3,329,365 members, 8,440,263 topics. Date: Monday, 06 July 2026 at 05:09 PM

Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 - Fashion (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentFashionNigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 (40063 Views)

1 2 3 ... 5 6 7 8 9 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by Gentlevip: 1:34pm On Nov 17, 2024
Nigerians no dey stop when Dem dey bash someone.

See as they humiliate south A.
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by aswani(m):
AfonjaConehead:
Why are you people like this? Why are you guys wicked?
What is wrong with what those ohaneze guys did?

There are numerous threads on here like the one posted about a yoruba kid in London who made a brilliant invention and was rewarded handsomely and the whole thread was filled with "omoluabi,yoruba lagba,etc" there's nothing wrong in such, people identify with such things. So what is the meaning of this now?!
And imagine,of all the stuff about this lady,it is only the Igbo people remarks about her that you could pinpoint simply cos you love tribalism,kilode,tori Oloun,what's with you guys?!
Stop the gaslighting, it won't work.

I myself have no issues with what the Ohaneze guys did, a South African poster (lionessza6) explained the power play behind it all succinctly and I will try my best to do so.

They all knew there was an undercurrent of resentment rising amongst the locals against Chidimma at that time. They were boasting about her at the party to pepper the locals. She herself foolishly posted the clip on her twitter (this part I haven't confirmed as I don't go on twitter). At that point, it was over but thankfully Ben Murray Bruce saw an opportunity for her.

Nothing wrong in showing your pride, a lot wrong in not reading the room when doing so.

Same nonsense you people did when Obi won Lagos state against President Tinubu. You went to Alausa to sing the national anthem to Ndi Yoruba. Two weeks later Chinedu Gbadebo's political career ended.

Same nonsense with "The goats are crying".

You people need to tone things down when it needs doing. It's not tribalism to point it out, it's common sense. Ọgbọn, imọ àti òye!!
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by yommen: 2:09pm On Nov 17, 2024
Malroux:
She did well. Sad Africa over to you.
You mean 'sad South Africa '
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by yommen: 2:10pm On Nov 17, 2024
tunjijones:
What abt that mofo from sad Africa? What was her position in the pageant?
That one. She score 0/10.
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by Mrexcell(m): 2:13pm On Nov 17, 2024
Very bitter and hateful xenophobic south africans can now go and commit mass suicide for trying and failing to extinguish the light of an innocent young lady.
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by Mrexcell(m): 2:20pm On Nov 17, 2024
aieromon:
Congratulations 🎉
Wow so she is even got another crown as miss universe africa? This will definitely make bitter sad africans go nuts. grin cheesy
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by davades(m): 2:24pm On Nov 17, 2024
Desusi:
You people are very tribalistic.Yorubas and Ibos are one family from same geographical location in Nigeria. Whether they like it or not,they have come to stay together for life. This girl has come to unite the two most contested tribes in Nigeria in diaspora. Adetshina/chidinma
What's tribalistic about what ask ? You ask what you don't understand.
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by Mordson: 2:34pm On Nov 17, 2024
AntiZikist:
Is there any proof that this woman is Nigerian ?

I only know of her mother being Mozambican but no one knows where her father is from.

Even her surname sounds fishy.

And why are Ibos claiming her when her surname is one funny Yoroboid name ?
Idi0t
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by Orinechi: 2:43pm On Nov 17, 2024
EmekaA125:
U smoke shekpe this morning?
Person wey married legally no go give her husband pussy??
Every beauty pageant contestant is addressed as a queen.
A queen wey run comot for her husband house, is that one queen? What is she telling the youth? She didn't know marriage is for better,for worse?
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by CSTRR: 3:02pm On Nov 17, 2024
EmekaA125:
Adetshina is her Itsekiri ex-husband name.
Why are you dignifying that clown with a response?
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by Rotji(m): 3:04pm On Nov 17, 2024
tunjijones:
She got scared and ran away
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by antiMuhamad: 3:22pm On Nov 17, 2024
LZAA:
Wtf is "quitted"
Past tense of quit.
Take your english classes more seriously.

Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by AfonjaConehead: 4:05pm On Nov 17, 2024
aswani:
Stop the gaslighting, it won't work.

I myself have no issues with what the Ohaneze guys did, a South African poster (lioness something) explained the power play behind it all succinctly and I will try my best to do so.

They all knew there was an undercurrent of resentment rising amongst the locals against Chidimma at that time. They were boasting about her at the party to pepper the locals. She herself foolishly posted the clip on her twitter (this part I haven't confirmed as I don't go on twitter). At that point, it was over but thankfully Ben Murray Bruce saw an opportunity for her.

Nothing wrong in showing your pride, a lot wrong in not reading the room when doing so.

Same nonsense you people did when Obi won Lagos state against President Tinubu. You went to Alausa to sing the national anthem to Ndi Yoruba. Two weeks later Chinedu Gbadebo's political career ended.

Same nonsense with "The goats are crying".

You people need to tone things down when it needs doing. It's not tribalism to point it out, it's common sense. Ọgbọn, imọ àti òye!!
Now Peter Obi have come into the matter 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Fixated mindset old tribalists...
Solo makinde gbebo...shior
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by aswani(m): 4:49pm On Nov 17, 2024
AfonjaConehead:

It's an example of how "You people" pepper others and complain when you are collecting wotowoto.

You know full well what I stated happened when Peter Obi won Lagos state but you are here to conflate issues once people stand up to your bullying.
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by AfonjaConehead: 5:31pm On Nov 17, 2024
aswani:
It's an example of how "You people" pepper others and complain when you are collecting wotowoto.

You know full well what I stated happened when Peter Obi won Lagos state but you are here to conflate issues once people stand up to your bullying.
E tesiwaju pelu lamentations re....there's nothing anyone can do about it ..

From chidinma to Peter Obi!

Ojigbijigbijigbi!!!!!!
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by luminouz(m): 5:34pm On Nov 17, 2024
Proserpina:
Sweet news early Sunday morning kiss
Sweet to who?

If I catch you ehn...go and cook me dinner!!!
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by kunle75(m): 5:45pm On Nov 17, 2024
tunjijones:
She quit for mental health reasons
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by LZAA: 5:59pm On Nov 17, 2024
antiMuhamad:
Past tense of quit.
😄😄😄😄
There's old English o😄😄
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by LZAA: 5:59pm On Nov 17, 2024
AfonjaConehead:

Ojigbijigbijigbi!!!!!!
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
😄😄😄
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by LordBillionz: 6:51pm On Nov 17, 2024
Someone should check on freestuffng. He's going through a lot now.

Congratulations to our own, Chidimma and more pains to Freestuffng.
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by aswani(m): 7:30pm On Nov 17, 2024
AfonjaConehead:

Ojigbijigbijigbi!!!!!!
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Chidimma, you are welcome.
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by Arostar2023: 9:29pm On Nov 17, 2024
AntiZikist:
So why claim her as ibo ?
Claim her as Yoruba na... see me see wahala. Majoring on nonsense!
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by Arostar2023: 9:30pm On Nov 17, 2024
Elsueno:
So, na Ur name she go take? undecided . Her popsy is alive & well, dude didn't even complain of his own daughter taking his name but U, a nobody thinks u got d right to decide grin
Oga quote the right person...
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by Zooposki(f):
antiMuhamad:
Past tense of quit.
Quit is more readily used and accepted as past tense than quitted. Quitted is more of old English.
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by Bigkoko: 2:40am On Nov 18, 2024
Hahahahahahahahaha grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

If HE Peter Obi no enter the post wetin them gain biko?

AfonjaConehead:

Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by manikal: 2:57am On Nov 18, 2024
AfonjaConehead:

Ojigbijigbijigbi!!!!!!
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
You sabi dem well. Peter Obi really show Apc pepper.
For their mind dem dey lambast the man, not knowing that more people dey swear daily to follow the man.

As for my Asa bekee, my adamma, my Igbo queen, God bless your hustle and more.
Proudly Igbo to the world
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by manikal: 3:00am On Nov 18, 2024
Confirmedzombie:
I'm glad she lost. The people from the 5 plots of land made her lose.

We are dancing in church now to celebrate her defeat by Denmark contestant.

Our girl from South Africa made us proud even if she came 42nd position.

The world is celebrating her beauty and intelligence.
Lmao. You be really confirmed zombie. She lost by claiming 2nd?
Lmao, all these Tulumbu media team sha. Zero sense
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by Sepukku: 5:21am On Nov 18, 2024
phineas:
8 pages,no south African in view, where are those trolls today, their mouths are shut... enemies have been silenced.. how about the disgrace of the Mandela family... he should do his press release again...
They are busy with chasing spaza shop owners this week.

Chidinma case done expose their nyash.

I really hope this poor girl gets some sort of sponsorship to school like in new york or Europe and not go back to SA for the next couple of years as they will def hate on her.

The Universe was watching.
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by Sepukku: 5:22am On Nov 18, 2024
AntiZikist:
I do.

SA has been led by the ultra liberal ANC since the end of Apartheid.

Note that SA people are not against all foriegners but only people from surrounding African countries .
Please qualify that statement the hatred is against foreign black people. The extension is even moving slowly towards African Americans ever since Chidinma's case.
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by aswani(m): 7:58am On Nov 18, 2024
manikal:
You sabi dem well. Peter Obi really show Apc pepper.
For their mind dem dey lambast the man, not knowing that more people dey swear daily to follow the man.

As for my Asa bekee, my adamma, my Igbo queen, God bless your hustle and more.
Proudly Igbo to the world
Peter Obi showed APC pepper by coming third, he really showed them shege banza. Whar would you have said if he'd won?!

More people dey swear daily to follow the man yet LP are losing elections woefully left right and centre.

God bless Chidimma's hustle, of that I agree.
Re: Nigeria’s Chidimma Adetshina Emerges Second At Miss Universe 2024 by aswani(m): 8:03am On Nov 18, 2024
Bigkoko:
Hahahahahahahahaha grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

If HE Peter Obi no enter the post wetin them gain biko?
Peter Obi? Common I don't actually give a shit about him, beyond that he's a better option.

What has happened to you? Whatever it is, I pray you return to your former self.
1 2 3 ... 5 6 7 8 9 Reply

Miss Universe Nigeria Chidimma Visits Karamajiji IDP Camp In Abuja: PhotosD'banj Sings For Miss Universe Nigeria, Chidimma Adetshina (Video)Chidimma Adetshina Crowned Miss Universe Nigeria 2024234

Beautiful Lady With One Arm Captivates Viewers With Her Braiding Skills (photos)Peace Mildred Ehiguese Wins Miss Nigeria 2017 (Photos)Body Measurement Size Chart From Omamontana