Stats: 3,329,180 members, 8,439,203 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 July 2026 at 06:41 PM

2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPolitics2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor (23695 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by Pat081: 5:13am On Nov 26, 2024
computer0810:
Ambode is d only candidate APC can bank on.....any other candidate dey should forget it
and you think Tinubu cares huh??He care less so far he is still in Abuja anybody in put will win
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by pennyland(m): 5:26am On Nov 26, 2024
💯 % In support but not in APC but should be either PDP or Labour party,we lagosian stands with Ambode 2027
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by Bobloco: 5:27am On Nov 26, 2024
zoedew:
You really do not know Goodluck Ebele Jonathan! You will not pray that your life and family affairs be run in the manner he ran Nigeria if you really knew him!
Should you rather pray that your life and family affairs are run in the manner Tinubu is ruining this country, with his bolekaja economic policy prescriptions?
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by Hushpuppy20(m): 5:30am On Nov 26, 2024
Are you God ?
simpleseyi:
Ambode will never govern Lagos again. All the people that are clamouring for him should go and buy nomination form for him in PDP. Ambode will never fly APC flag again.

If not that they are mentally deranged, then they would think that he is not the only qualified Lagosian
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by Femeto: 5:32am On Nov 26, 2024
BuhariAdvocate:
If Ambode governance lagos by chance with influence of Tinubu dude will not serve the interest of masses but serve his master I believe he has learned his lesson.
You dey yarn Okoto. Who told you Ambode wants to be controlled by a drug dealer ones more?
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by bayelsaowei(m): 5:44am On Nov 26, 2024
Bobloco:
It has gotten so bad that Nigerians are earnestly yearning to go back in time to the good old days of purposeful and responsible leadership.

Come 2027, Nigerians will also be yearning for Goodluck Jonathan to come back and rescue this country from the dungeon the APC janjawiidians have sunk it into.
are they tired of the boy boy called sanwolu?

Sanwolu the airport attendant.. talk about booth licking..
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by Stilloracle: 5:45am On Nov 26, 2024
Not while Tinubu is president and run ApC and even PDP.... DOA..
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by colonelwealth(m): 5:46am On Nov 26, 2024
Islie:
https://leadership.ng/2027-residents-push-for-ambodes-return-as-lagos-governor/
Ambode seems a good man and did well in his first tenure but failed to be bold to confront his enemies instead he choose to still be dinning with them.
So whatever he sees from them, he should enjoy.
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by Segzy19: 5:50am On Nov 26, 2024
Wake up and stop dreaming. Even Tinubu, the president will not allow it

honeyB2018:
SEYI TINUBU FOR GOVERNOR 2O27. Settled.
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by SonofLagos: 5:52am On Nov 26, 2024
Melagros:
COMRADES, even me I want Ambode to return, but will the drug lord residing at Aso Rock allow him? This is the question that I want my Yoruba brothers to answer
😆😆😆why are you asking Yoruba people😆😆 i thought ibos own Lagos and they have bought the whole land in Lagos 😆😆

Low inferior set of people, that shameless take pride in other people land than their poto poto pigsty 😂😂😂
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by Segzy19: 5:53am On Nov 26, 2024
Eyah! Dreamers!

Ambode ko, Ambolō ni
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by Btruth: 5:53am On Nov 26, 2024
honeyB2018:
Yinmu

ko le work ........
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by Domedows(f): 5:55am On Nov 26, 2024
Tinubu and APC have closed that door long ago, but he may have a chance if he decamped to pdp
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by ogaemma: 5:57am On Nov 26, 2024
honeyB2018:
You people have started again.
This was how you all shouted EMILOKAN for Tinubu in 2023, see where it has landed us now.
Your EMILOKAN turned NIGERIA to hell 🔥🥵 fire.
Why can't you be Lagos Governor come 2027.
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by SonofLagos: 5:58am On Nov 26, 2024
MajorOvakporaye:
Comments of a one room occupant in Ogbomosho who has no relevance.
grin shamelessness resides in ibo land😆😆😆 is Lagos and Ogbomosho in your potopoto land? Or why do you shameless fools always have sleepless night over Lagos yorubaland?

Osu migrant, your cursed land is burning everyday with killing and kidnapping but that never seem to be your concern…shameless fool😆😆 btw proudly lagos
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by SonofLagos: 6:04am On Nov 26, 2024
PDPdestroyer:
Majority of those clamoring for his return are doing so not because they genuinely love him, but because of their perceived feud he had with Tinubu which climaxed into losing the party primaries.
This is a guy most Igbo monickers now praising to high heavens demonized and called all sort of names while he was governor, until he fell out with the Mandate group and Tinubu. Even if Satan fights Tinubu, Igbos will start supporting and worshiping Satan grin
😆😆chai you know this hypocrites well well….see them now everywhere urging him on like their number will make him governor…thank God he never listened to there noise to decamp, that would have put a final nail on his political career 😆😆 very sad and bitter people.
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by Realtruth2023: 6:07am On Nov 26, 2024
Tochitee:
His prayers should be those potopoto people from their barren land should not support him! Lagos is no man’s land people! This time around,that Una flat empty heads,wey Una no Dey use,dem go beat am like drums! Anyway,Una be cowards sha,na reverse psychology style,”we are not joining the protest method Una go take avoid next Lagos governorship election!
Why are you naturally stupid?
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by Realtruth2023: 6:08am On Nov 26, 2024
Strictlygreen:
Absolutely!
Your stupidity is worse than the guy you replied.
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by simpleseyi: 6:10am On Nov 26, 2024
abibun:
But those that are not mentally deranged could allow Tinubu who is not from lagos decide for them
This discussion is beyond your understanding
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by riverbird: 6:10am On Nov 26, 2024
It's either seyi tinubu or rod vivor any other person na counterfeit grin
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by zoedew: 6:11am On Nov 26, 2024
Bobloco:
Should you rather pray that your life and family affairs are run in the manner Tinubu is ruining this country, with his bolekaja economic policy prescriptions?
I certainly do not pray so Sir. My comments here are not borne out of malice or ill will. I comment as I see! Goodluck Ebele Jonathan ran a care free administration that almost spelt total doom for Nigeria! The Economist Magazine once labelled Goodluck Ebele Jonathan an “ineffectual buffoon”! He is yet to sue that magazine in defamation to clear his name and that speaks volumes! The Italian government criminal investigation followed the money until it got to one “Uncle Fortunatus” a nom de guerre under which Goodluck Ebele Jonathan ran corrupt schemes! Goodluck Ebele Jonathan is a terrible character most unfit to run Nigeria! Goodluck Ebele Jonathan is so incompetent he will run a n100,009.00 chemist shop investment aground in a short while!
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by Cocolatti(m): 6:40am On Nov 26, 2024
simpleseyi:
Ambode will never govern Lagos again. All the people that are clamouring for him should go and buy nomination form for him in PDP. Ambode will never fly APC flag again.

If not that they are mentally deranged, then they would think that he is not the only qualified Lagosian
If your Lord and Master Tinubu wakes up tomorrow and endorse Ambode, the same you will come here and be hyping Ambode. You don't have a mind of your own, you breathe from every fart that comes from Tinubus anus. Truly Zombie no get life
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by MICHEALADEX(m): 6:47am On Nov 26, 2024
ogolemati:
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin who becomes the Lagos State governor is the decision of the creator of Lagos from the sea.once druggie decide the people he created will fall in.they don't have a choice
HONDa CRV has commented
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by snowball11(m): 6:56am On Nov 26, 2024
A state littered with confused idiots allowing an idiot from Iragbiji controlled their destiny! undecided

What a shame of a state! grin
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by SonofLagos: 7:05am On Nov 26, 2024
yoruboid:
You in the East as who? What’s your business with who governs Yorubaland when you’re not done with getting flogged every Monday. Focus on that
😆😆you know they are Yoruba slaves…so there existence is dependent on what happens in Lagos.
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by lapintoz: 7:07am On Nov 26, 2024
That arrogant man. All the bus stops that he wasted tax payers money on are already gone. And again, its the turn of Muslims in Lagos state. Hamzat, Abiru, Gbaja, HMO, Wahab, Omolokan, are all in contention! 😁

If you are not happy, go back to your state, or go hug transformer 🤣🤣🤣
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by lapintoz: 7:17am On Nov 26, 2024
Obioma the tailor.

We are proud of our SW heritage. I am an ibadan man and I am very proud of our brown roof city. Afterall, we have not migrated to your gully erosion mega cities.

Unlike you that can only describe the route to your father's land with your left hand.

We are happy with our SW, while Lagos is our eko akete.

If you know, you know!

ezugegere:
Tell me your family in Lagos or getat! Which Eastern state has ever been Federal Capital of Nigeria?
Why is it that no other state/city in the south west is worth mentioning?
Lagos was built with Nigerians' money, not Yorubas' money
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by SonofLagos: 7:23am On Nov 26, 2024
CaptainFM1:
It seems you don't know Nigerians. Trust me, we don't deserve good leaders yet.

Those writing rubbish as if they are just will be the first to collect #5000 to vote. They will be the first that will canvass to vote along ethnic, religion and other divisive lines.

Have we forgot so soon...."Iya Chikodi"?
grin mumu man…in your sad yeast cursed region, didn’t you bigots vote along ethnic lines? Here in Sw opposition won 2state but in your cursed region, you voted bitter obi 90% because he is your tribal bigot bloda grin

Hypocrite, we all know you as chronic ethnic and religious bigot, you leave your shit hole for other region living and doing your business peacefully but in your cursed region, you treat others with hostility and you turn around and act the saint….yeye Dey smell grin

Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by zoedew: 7:24am On Nov 26, 2024
riverbird:
It's either seyi tinubu or rod vivor any other person na counterfeit grin
Who is Seyi Tinubu? Who is Rhodes-Vivour? Political and life rookies are not fit to govern Lagos. Who your father is and your pedigree is not the first thing to consider in determining who succeeds Sanwo Olu. The present Deputy-Governor looks good to go. He is stable. He is Mature. He is able and capable of running Lagos for the good of all. I can tell you that he is even more stable than Sanwoolu. Ambode can forget Lagos House! He lacks maturity, empathy and stability. He is a technocrat to boot! Executive positions are not for technocrats. They will perform but it will be at the risk of the political structure. An example is Bisi Akande who once governed Osun State. He is a technocrat. He did well as Osun State Governor but failed to nurture the political structure that brought him to power and failed to win a second term! His likes rarely get a second term. He is done as a State Governor. He should be invited to join the GAC (or so they call the powerful Lagos think-tank). Ambode may also consider going to the Senate.!
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by SonofLagos: 7:29am On Nov 26, 2024
Chegesnd:
Have you noticed that Yaribas lay claim to Lagos more than any other South West state. As if their umbilical cord was buried there.
But let me explain to you why, they're a lazy community, always waiting for others to work for them to chop.
Now that no one has developed those brown roof settlements, they're running to Lagos to claim Yaruba state.
Their laziness stinks!
cheesy shameless pig, is Lagos in ibo land, what is your business if Yorubas are proud of Lagos yorubaland, there heritage? Whose fault is it if you low inferior ibos ain’t proud of you shit hole potopoto region? Btw proudly lagos grin …..you can now increase the volume of your cry, they can’t hear you at the back😆😆😆

So I guess ibadan the city of many first and the cradle of civilisation in Nigeria was also developed by ibos? Or tell me which of your 5plot of potopoto land is as developed and cosmopolitan as ibadan? Mgbeke feeling funky, don’t go and worry yourself about your barren and deserted tiny erosion piece of land….cursed Osu pig😆😆😆

Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by Strictlygreen: 7:36am On Nov 26, 2024
Realtruth2023:
Your stupidity is worse than the guy you replied.
ONKR!
Re: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by SonofLagos: 7:37am On Nov 26, 2024
Factcheck0001:
y can't u Igbos develop Igbo land so every Nigerian can b running to your economic desert
😆😆don’t mind the shameless fool, he his here blabbing like is cursed region is any better. All the recent stats have place them below the ladder even behind boko haram ravaged NE region, but his headache is Lagos yorubaland…..if low inferiority was a person😆😆😆
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

APC Power Brokers Mull Ambode Return As Seyi Tinubu’s Governorship Bid In 20312027: Lagos APC Stakeholders Push For Ambode’s CandidacyFor Ambode, No Respite Yet In Lagos APC By Temidayo Akinsuyi234

Convoy Of APC Governorship Candidate In Taraba Attacked By Hoodlums. PhotosStop Attacking Buhari, Take Rest At 82, Alake Advises ObasanjoEased Lockdown Not Permission For Carelessness, FG Warns

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)