Stats: 3,329,818 members, 8,442,398 topics. Date: Friday, 10 July 2026 at 06:50 AM

Why We Withheld Identities Of Owners Of Seized 753 Units Duplexes In Abuja - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsWhy We Withheld Identities Of Owners Of Seized 753 Units Duplexes In Abuja (27579 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Why We Withheld Identities Of Owners Of Seized 753 Units Duplexes In Abuja by zoedew: 9:00am On Dec 04, 2024
DaddyJapan:
Source: https://nairametrics.com/2024/12/03/why-we-withheld-identities-of-owners-of-seized-753-units-duplexes-in-abuja-efcc
The EFCC grossly failed in his duties by not adding that Sowore was after cheap publicity!
Re: Why We Withheld Identities Of Owners Of Seized 753 Units Duplexes In Abuja by ALFADOS(m): 9:17am On Dec 04, 2024
Re: Why We Withheld Identities Of Owners Of Seized 753 Units Duplexes In Abuja by lagosrd: 9:31am On Dec 04, 2024
Why withholding their identities. That is double standard. Don't you show the identities of people involved in
Internet fraud, money laundry and drug pushers ,?
Re: Why We Withheld Identities Of Owners Of Seized 753 Units Duplexes In Abuja by Acidosis(m): 9:45am On Dec 04, 2024
IfnobeGod20:
Can you avail us the court papers please? That's the rumour that has been making rounds since Monday. The commission says the name is hid but some of you are held bent of making sure Emefiele is roped in the web at all cost.
Please post the court papers here to shame the devil.
Is this part also a rumour: "former top brass of the Nigerian government" cheesy

As for the court papers, it's left for the Efcc to debunk or accuse Sowore of posting fake court papers.
Re: Why We Withheld Identities Of Owners Of Seized 753 Units Duplexes In Abuja by Novice1(m): 10:13am On Dec 04, 2024
All this grammar just to tell us that you are too corruptly influenced to mention names.
Re: Why We Withheld Identities Of Owners Of Seized 753 Units Duplexes In Abuja by IfnobeGod20(m): 10:14am On Dec 04, 2024
Acidosis:
Is this part also a rumour: "former top brass of the Nigerian government" cheesy

As for the court papers, it's left for the Efcc to debunk or accuse Sowore of posting fake court papers.
Please are you expecting a nonentity to own such asset before? It would surely be top government official and not ordinary citizen.

You're an educated person I believe. Is Sowore the spokesman to EFCC that you have to take his word as bond? You guys should try and be applying common sense, everything should not be one way traffic. Sowore is at liberty to make assumption but intelligent person should be wise enough to make finding as to ascertain the veracity of his statement but so surprise that some of you are descending low.
The organisation doing the case said the identity of the owner is hid but you still feigned ignorance of that statement.

I am not vouching for Emefiele but I hate false accusation to my bone marrow, as I don't what such spurious accusation against my personal person.

I am still expecting the court papers please, as to verify the authenticating of Emefiele owning such structures as you claimed in your first comment.
Re: Why We Withheld Identities Of Owners Of Seized 753 Units Duplexes In Abuja by Acidosis(m): 11:57am On Dec 04, 2024
IfnobeGod20:
Please are you expecting a nonentity to own such asset before? It would surely be top government official and not ordinary citizen.
I struggled to read the rest of your response after reading this. You are so certain the thief would be a top government official without any evidence, yet you are disputing the claims of those who have provided evidence? There are many real estate companies in Nigeria owned by private citizens, so please do some research.

For EFCC to have described the owner of that estate as a top brass official of the government, the organisation obviously has the name of the culprit.

You're an educated person I believe. Is Sowore the spokesman to EFCC that you have to take his word as bond? You guys should try and be applying common sense, everything should not be one way traffic. Sowore is at liberty to make assumption but intelligent person should be wise enough to make finding as to ascertain the veracity of his statement but so surprise that some of you are descending low.
The organisation doing the case said the identity of the owner is hid but you still feigned ignorance of that statement.

I am not vouching for Emefiele but I hate false accusation to my bone marrow, as I don't what such spurious accusation against my personal person.

I am still expecting the court papers please, as to verify the authenticating of Emefiele owning such structures as you claimed in your first comment.
Since, you have decided to make this about Sowore, please go after Punch Newspaper and the rest of the media organisations coming out to name the owner: Emefiele.

This is Punch Newspaper quoting EFCC's own petition and claims:

According to the EFCC, the massive property, allegedly acquired by Emefiele, through cronies, was originally meant for a mass housing development.

The EFCC said its investigation revealed that Emefiele used three companies to pay a total of N2.2bn to buy the property.
Source: https://punchng.com/emefiele-cronies-acquired-753-duplex-estate-with-forex-kickbacks-efcc/

You still want to defend EFCC? All the best to you on that path.
Re: Why We Withheld Identities Of Owners Of Seized 753 Units Duplexes In Abuja by Ajofiapero(m): 12:57pm On Dec 04, 2024
This is pure social inequality that invalidates the rule of law.

Una pattern na to give criminals wey una catch placard snap dem post online.
E reach some kain criminal turn una begin twist pattern.

Na fear abi favoritism??

EFCC Tueh!
Re: Why We Withheld Identities Of Owners Of Seized 753 Units Duplexes In Abuja by fitinwell: 2:09pm On Dec 04, 2024
DaddyJapan:
Source: https://nairametrics.com/2024/12/03/why-we-withheld-identities-of-owners-of-seized-753-units-duplexes-in-abuja-efcc
But if na cybercrime, Efcc can burst there apartment and clubs... then release there photographs and names within 24hrs.

we saw the way Law enforcement handled bob wisky, betta edu and yahaya bello case.

una weldone oooo
Re: Why We Withheld Identities Of Owners Of Seized 753 Units Duplexes In Abuja by IfnobeGod20(m):
Acidosis:
I struggled to read the rest of your response after reading this. You are so certain the thief would be a top government official without any evidence, yet you are disputing the claims of those who have provided evidence? There are many real estate companies in Nigeria owned by private citizens, so please do some research.

For EFCC to have described the owner of that estate as a top brass official of the government, the organisation obviously has the name of the culprit.

Since, you have decided to make this about Sowore, please go after Punch Newspaper and the rest of the media organisations coming out to name the owner: Emefiele.

Source: https://punchng.com/emefiele-cronies-acquired-753-duplex-estate-with-forex-kickbacks-efcc/

Punchng said Emefiele's cronies. The question now is, who are his cronies that their names cannot be mentioned but singling out Emefiele?
The news says, his cronies and not him directly. Let the EFCC reel out those his cronies are instead of hiding under the cover of Emefiele.

I like people that struggle to read or understand my comment because it would be too weighty to understand, just the same way it was weighty for you to understand what Punchng wrote.

If the true investigation is thoroughly revealed, one would be surprise that those in Tinubu's government at the CBN today are the owners and that it is why it is difficult for them to reel out those that owns them and they are pushing a narrative of Emefiele's cronies.
Re: Why We Withheld Identities Of Owners Of Seized 753 Units Duplexes In Abuja by kafeii123:
The estates likely belong to Ahmed Idris, the former Accountant General of the Federation. they should sha do their auctions within reasonable time.
Re: Why We Withheld Identities Of Owners Of Seized 753 Units Duplexes In Abuja by alfredfrddy(m): 9:46pm On Dec 04, 2024
adioolayi:
If na supposed Yahoo boy, wey court never even pronounced guilty...

You go done hang something for his hand, detailing his name, age, alleged offence... you go come take the mug shot and plaster am for different media platform!

Why can't you do same for this criminal, wey get mind do this monumental fraudhuh
Na poor man hand good to hold placard, rich man own no strong
Re: Why We Withheld Identities Of Owners Of Seized 753 Units Duplexes In Abuja by Thunderfayamods: 6:23am On Dec 05, 2024
IfnobeGod20:
Punchng said Emefiele's cronies. The question now is, who are his cronies that their names cannot be mentioned but singling out Emefiele?
The news says, his cronies and not him directly. Let the EFCC reel out those his cronies are instead of hiding under the cover of Emefiele.

I like people that struggle to read or understand my comment because it would be too weighty to understand, just the same way it was weighty for you to understand what Punchng wrote.

If the true investigation is thoroughly revealed, one would be surprise that those in Tinubu's government at the CBN today are the owners and that it is why it is difficult for them to reel out those that owns them and they are pushing a narrative of Emefiele's cronies.
SMH... gibberish as usual!
Re: Why We Withheld Identities Of Owners Of Seized 753 Units Duplexes In Abuja by Thunderfayamods: 6:25am On Dec 05, 2024
Acidosis:

If you know that person "ifnobeGod20" very well on this forum you won't join issues with him. Most of his comments are gibberish but he always feels he knows everything and above others.
Re: Why We Withheld Identities Of Owners Of Seized 753 Units Duplexes In Abuja by IfnobeGod20(m):
Thunderfayamods:
If you know that person "ifnobeGod20" very well on this forum you won't join issues with him. Most of his comments are gibberish but he always feels he knows everything and above others.
You know the difference between you and me and the rest? I use my brain and not allow emotion and blind support to dictate to me or control my reasoning.

The news clearly stated Emefiele's cronies and your instinct cannot tell you to ask question, who are his cronies that cannot be mentioned? That's the common sense I often applied to edge you people because I am not a zombie and I don't follow blindly.
Re: Why We Withheld Identities Of Owners Of Seized 753 Units Duplexes In Abuja by Thunderfayamods: 3:09am On Dec 09, 2024
IfnobeGod20:
You know the difference between you and me and the rest? I use my brain and not allow emotion and blind support to dictate to me or control my reasoning.

The news clearly stated Emefiele's cronies and your instinct cannot tell you to ask question, who are his cronies that cannot be mentioned? That's the common sense I often applied to edge you people because I am not a zombie and I don't follow blindly.
That is what you always think, you use your brain more than me or other people. Unfortunately you don't realize that most of your comments are gibberish!
In this instance a matter just came up and you expect the cronies to be named immediately while investigation is still going on. You don't even have elementary ideas of how investigation works,! Guy go and humble yourself, you know nothing!
Re: Why We Withheld Identities Of Owners Of Seized 753 Units Duplexes In Abuja by Nostalemate: 2:03pm On Jun 15
Bluecurtain:
Oga forget this long and morbid epistle

Tell us who and who is involved and stop being emotional and sentimental
I received your email prompt but can't find it in my Gmail inbox so can you drop a digit you can be reached with fir further engagement?

Shout-out to all chess players earning in dollars from the game.
1 2 3 4 Reply

Video: A Tour Of Ex-cbn Godwin Emefiele Seized 753 Duplexes In AbujaIdentities Of Soldiers Killed By ISWAP Terrorists In The Askira/Uba ambushLockdown: Wike Orders Auction Of Seized Vehicles234

Jega: Patriotism Means To Stand By The Country Not By The PresidentDistribution Of ₦‎500bn Palliatives Skewed Against North – Kano GovernmentObasanjo With Late Aguiyi Ironsi's Wife In Abia State (Throwback Photos)