Stats: 3,330,068 members, 8,443,664 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 July 2026 at 09:26 AM

What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsWhat Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? (1332 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by muykem: 5:20pm On Dec 08, 2024
Frigga13:
Are you serious on all this as achievable?

Then he has done absolutely nothing .. walahi
Please what's achievements?
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by Bmaster(m): 5:23pm On Dec 08, 2024
here are tinubus achievements so far...
Note: It mustn't be a positive achievement oo
1.Reducing the purchasing power of Nigeria citizens.
2.merging the upper and the middle class,now it's either you are rich or you are poor.
3.starting a 15 trillion project that will be abandoned
4.Widening Tax net
5.increasing fuel price
6.Increasing dollar Rate against Naira
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by Goodnewsforlife: 5:28pm On Dec 08, 2024
Antiurchins:
*BREAKING NEWS.*

*PRESIDENT TINUBU'S PRIORITIES AND ACHIEVEMENTS AFTER ONE YEAR IN OFFICE.*

Purchase of Presidential Jet valued at #150 billion naira.
Purchase of Presidential Yath valued at #5 billion naira.
Purchase of Presidential motor cade bullet proof Escalade SUV valued at #2 billion naira.
Purchase of Nigeria AGIP oil company (NAOC) with 17 deep sea upstream oil wells valued at $5 billion USD dollars for his family.
Awarded Lagos to Calabar Coastline super highway project valued at $13 billion USD dollars without biding to his friend.
Naira to USD dollars exchange rate has crashed to #1,760 /dollar.
A litre of petrol is #1250.00.
A bag of rice is #100,000.00.
A bag of beans is #169,000.00.
A bag of garri is #150,000.00.
A tuber of yam is #7,000.00.
Transport from Lagos to Abuja is #45,000.00.
Transport from Lagos to Awka is #35,000.00.
Nigeria's debt is #110, trillion naira.
Inflation is 40%.
Rent increases.

Nigerians should be patient with President Tinubu and endure APC nine years misrule.@everyone
the madness u Igbos copied from your WhatsApp group

U even forget to delete "@everyone" at d end of it

So 1 tuber of yam is 7k
So a bag of garri is costlier than a bag of rice whereas a cup of garri is sold for 150 n a cup of rice is sold for 400

The useless prices u fools give online almost make me lose guard when I wanted to buy rice cos I saw online price of Igbos as 106k n I believe it until I heard it live n direct that foreign rice is 80k from d sellers

I found it hard to believe until I paid

We know u hate d government but calm down with your price inflation abeg, no go mislead others
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by doncartel: 5:33pm On Dec 08, 2024
RENEWED PAIN AGENDA

1. Kill
2. Steal
3. Destroy

He has achieved all.
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by Sheuns(m): 5:41pm On Dec 08, 2024
muykem:
1. Many Nigerian students are enjoying students loan.the era of student drops out of school because of school fees is over.
2. Fiscal stability, the era of states struggling to pay salaries and meet their responsibilities is over.
3. FCT has taken a new look under able minister Wike.
4. Several federal roads works is ongoing under able minister David Umahi.
5. Uncountable achievements in the ministry of interior even opposition confess.
6. We are having a good deal in aviation as many countries has accepted our local airline in their air space.
6. Revenue to debt ratio improved from 97% to 67%.
7. Nigeria foreign reserve has increased from 32b dollars to 40b dollars etc
1. Many more students were able to go to university during other presidents tenure.
2. Many states still owe salaries and struggle to pay even the old minimum wage.
3. FCT took a new look under President Obasanjo all thanks to El Rufai.
4. There’s no past president that didn’t work on federal roads since 1999. Obj, Yaradua, Jonathan, Buhari.
5. Ease of getting passport isn’t achievement. During Buhari’s era, a friend got his passport in Katsina in under two weeks.
6. The country is in more debt than ever before.
7. Nigeria’s foreign reserves have hit over $70bn during Objs tenure.

All these you listed aren’t achievements.
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by Anyiamaka: 5:42pm On Dec 08, 2024
Goodnewsforlife:
u are an idiot

So a bag of foreign rice that I bought 80k yesterday is now 100k?
So bag of garri is now costlier than rice to Igbo propagandist?
And you are not ashamed to spew you bought a bag of rice for 80k? We have a community of eternally senseless morons in this geographical space.
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by Goodnewsforlife: 5:45pm On Dec 08, 2024
Anyiamaka:
And you are not ashamed to spew you bought a bag of rice for 80k? We have a community of eternally senseless morons in this geographical space.
oya how much is a bag of rice?

So d foolish u expect me to buy it for 80k n tell u haters of Nigeria I bought it for 100k right?

Y are u haters of Nigeria inflating prices of everything?
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by Lanretoye(m): 5:48pm On Dec 08, 2024
Goodnewsforlife:
u are an idiot

So a bag of foreign rice that I bought 80k yesterday is now 100k?
no nah,tinubu will achieve what their late father didn’t achieve all his life time in 2 years.it is over 2years since tinubu became president now in their useless mind.
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by Goodnewsforlife: 5:51pm On Dec 08, 2024
Lanretoye:
no nah,tinubu will achieve what their late father didn’t achieve all his life time in 2 years.it is over 2years since tinubu became president now in their useless mind.
don't mind those fools

I really don't care about their madness but inflating prices is what gets me angry

The fool even put price of garri higher than price of rice, to them just say anything bad about Nigeria n na the Igbos spoil Nigeria name pass

Go to crime section n read about crimes outside Nigeria n u go shock, u can follow LegendHero

Na them spoil Nigeria pass n na them make noise pass
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by Lanretoye(m): 5:59pm On Dec 08, 2024
Goodnewsforlife:
don't mind those fools

I really don't care about their madness but inflating prices is what gets me angry

The fool even put price of garri higher than price of rice, to them just say anything bad about Nigeria n na the Igbos spoil Nigeria name pass

Go to crime section n read about crimes outside Nigeria n u go shock, u can follow LegendHero

Na them spoil Nigeria pass n na them make noise pass
go and check the markets where they operate and see the kind of evil they perpetrate there,they sell scraps and rip people off their hard earned money yet they will come online to say all sort about the country.all vices is what they perpetrate they will even rent your house and refuse to pay,they will occupy your land and call it no man’s land.
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by Goodnewsforlife: 6:01pm On Dec 08, 2024
Lanretoye:
go and check the markets where they operate and see the kind of evil they perpetrate there,they sell scraps and rip people off their hard earned money yet they will come online to say all sort about the country.all vices is what they perpetrate they will even rent your house and refuse to pay,they will occupy your land and call it no man’s land.
with what our family have seen as regards property/rentage

There are 3 people u should never rent out to

Igbo
Policeman
Lawyer

Come imagine when a policeman is an Igbo or a lawyer is an Igbo n he wants to rent your property

Bros let d house lie fallow abeg cos na trouble
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by obailala(m): 6:13pm On Dec 08, 2024
muykem:
1. Many Nigerian students are enjoying students loan.the era of student drops out of school because of school fees is over.
2. Fiscal stability, the era of states struggling to pay salaries and meet their responsibilities is over.
5. Uncountable achievements in the ministry of interior even opposition confess.
6. We are having a good deal in aviation as many countries has accepted our local airline in their air space.
@muykem
Everything you mentioned there is either an empty achievement or just laughable. Kudos to you though for making an honourable attempt, unlike most of your 'empty' colleagues who just resort to dragging OBI or mentioning "Ipob" whenever these debates are raised.

Firstly you mentioned fiscal stability, but that's just one laughable point. With the Naira crashing from N400/$ to N1700/$, the FG and states now earn 2-4 times more than what they earned compared to the Buhari days, but despite the hyperinflation, only a few states have agreed to the new minimum wage which is barely double of what it was before. In otherwords, states paying even the new minimum wage isnt fiscal stability or responsibility, rather it's economic wickedness and retrogression.

You also mentioned revenue to debt ratio improving from 97% to 67%. Again that's another dubious statistic cos the current govt has actually borrowed more. The 97% to 67% figure is just a reflection of the crash in value of the Naira. The bulk of Nigeria's debt is local debt in Naira, so crashing of the Naira automatically reduces the debt ratio. That isnt exactly an achievement and neither is it progress; rather its just fraudulent exploitation of local lenders.

Sheuns:
1. Many more students were able to go to university during other presidents tenure.
2. Many states still owe salaries and struggle to pay even the old minimum wage.
3. FCT took a new look under President Obasanjo all thanks to El Rufai.
4. There’s no past president that didn’t work on federal roads since 1999. Obj, Yaradua, Jonathan, Buhari.
5. Ease of getting passport isn’t achievement. During Buhari’s era, a friend got his passport in Katsina in under two weeks.
6. The country is in more debt than ever before.
7. Nigeria’s foreign reserves have hit over $70bn during Objs tenure.

All these you listed aren’t achievements.
Absolutely nothing listed there is an achievement worthy of celebration.
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by Bobloco: 6:17pm On Dec 08, 2024
Goodnewsforlife:
u are an idiot

[b]So a bag of foreign rice that I bought 80k [/b]yesterday is now 100k?
What is the name of the foreign rice you bought 80k and where did you buy it?
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by Goodnewsforlife: 6:33pm On Dec 08, 2024
Bobloco:
I bought it at d market n it's elephant
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by Bobloco: 6:36pm On Dec 08, 2024
Goodnewsforlife:
I bought it at d market n it's elephant
Which market?
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by Anyiamaka: 6:46pm On Dec 08, 2024
Goodnewsforlife:
oya how much is a bag of rice?

So d foolish u expect me to buy it for 80k n tell u haters of Nigeria I bought it for 100k right?

Y are u haters of Nigeria inflating prices of everything?
If you still don't see anything wrong in buying a bag of rice for 80k, then you are irredeemably foolish.
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by MEGAWATCH: 6:50pm On Dec 08, 2024
NoIgboSoundTueh:
He achieved what Agulu Fraud will never achieved even if he come to this world 10 times.
Just mention it and you have started crying already.

🤣🤣🤣🤣
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by Goodnewsforlife: 6:52pm On Dec 08, 2024
Bobloco:
Which market?
gbagi market in ibadan
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by Goodnewsforlife: 6:54pm On Dec 08, 2024
Anyiamaka:
If you still don't see anything wrong in buying a bag of rice for 80k, then you are irredeemably foolish.
foolish fool go n buy it for 15k now with your Biafra pounds
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by HenryThegreat1(m): 7:11pm On Dec 08, 2024
Absolutely nothing
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by Greenback: 8:41pm On Dec 08, 2024
SeverusSnape:
They can't, Because there's NONE!.

you can't give what you don't have.
Bro where in the world have you been?!!!
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by SeverusSnape(m): 8:43pm On Dec 08, 2024
Greenback:
Bro where in the world have you been?!!!

In Thieffnubu's Nigeria, Sir.

I salute you sir. 🫡
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by Anyiamaka: 8:49pm On Dec 08, 2024
Goodnewsforlife:
foolish fool go n buy it for 15k now with your Biafra pounds
What did Socrates say? When the debate is lost, idiots resort to insults.
You are never dragging me down to your level ever.
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by buckeyemedia: 8:50pm On Dec 08, 2024
Bobloco:
With the price at stake, here are Tinubu's paid agents, BATerians, Agbadorians and mandate standers sweating profusely, trying (albeit failing) to write out just one achievement of Tinubu since coming on board.
Na High BP, be very careful this man in your frustration, make Tinubu matter no kpai u before your time o.
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by buckeyemedia: 8:54pm On Dec 08, 2024
Anyiamaka:
What did Socrates say? When the debate is lost, idiots resort to insults.
You are never dragging me down to your level ever
True Talk, na why President Tinubu just Ignore Gringory Obi & his Oga Abubakar Malu Atiku, & their supporting sympathizers.
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by buckeyemedia: 8:55pm On Dec 08, 2024
SeverusSnape:

In Thieffnubu's Nigeria, Sir.

I salute you sir. 🫡
Na Tinubu make them born u for The Federal Republic of Nigeria abi?

Tinubu’s Nigeria Indeed. Nonsense.
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by DEGABA(m): 8:58pm On Dec 08, 2024
muykem:
nonsense
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by Anyiamaka: 8:59pm On Dec 08, 2024
buckeyemedia:
True Talk, na why President Tinubu just Ignore Gringory Obi & his Oga Abubakar Malu Atiku, & their supporting sympathizers.
Face your front. I would rather carry my dog and my dane gun home than hunt with kids.
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by buckeyemedia: 8:59pm On Dec 08, 2024
Bobloco:
Go farm, Mr Wailer.
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by buckeyemedia: 9:02pm On Dec 08, 2024
Anyiamaka:
Face your front. I would rather carry my dog and my dane gun home than hunt with kids.
Ehe, na me stop u from carrying your dog & dane gun home?

If you no want go hunt, you better go back home, no be by force to go hunting for wild geese.
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by Bobloco: 9:06pm On Dec 08, 2024
buckeyemedia:
Go farm, Mr Wailer.
You are just irredeemable
Re: What Has Tinubu Achieved After 2 Years In Office? by Bobloco: 9:10pm On Dec 08, 2024
buckeyemedia:
Na High BP, be very careful this man in your frustration, make Tinubu matter no kpai u before your time o.
Tinubu matter no fit kpai me because I was prepared ahead and already knew that Tinubu will turn out a catastrophe. Na you wey hype am as Lagos builder go kpai before your time because him don frustrate you
1 2 3 Reply

Tinubu Achieved In Few Days What Buhari Couldn't Do In Years - Femi KayodeWhat Tinubu Achieved As Governor Of Lagos VS Peter Obi's Achievement As GovHas Tinubu Demystified The "Shaki Shaki Daddy Tag"?234

LASG Seeks Strategic Partnership To Tackle Coastal ErosionLagos To Calabar Highway Is A Blessing To South East"President Bola Ahmed Tinubu The Man Behind The Road Constructions In Abia State