Stats: 3,329,199 members, 8,439,272 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 July 2026 at 09:04 PM

Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsAbia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off (11940 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by Okiton: 3:32pm On Dec 17, 2024
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by goslowgoslow(m): 3:33pm On Dec 17, 2024
keymatt:
Otti on the move.
APC should carry their lebrosy hands comot for Abia.
This is one of the reasons you people don't progress politicaly!
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by aestake: 3:35pm On Dec 17, 2024
fuckJones:
Building an airport in a state where 85% of the state has less than 500k naira in their acct is just an avenue to syphon off public funds.
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by XerXers: 3:39pm On Dec 17, 2024
fuckJones:
Building an airport in a state where 85% of the state has less than 500k naira in their acct is just an avenue to syphon public funds.
The city of Aba has the highest GDP per Capita in Nigeria
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by deji17: 3:40pm On Dec 17, 2024
fuckJones:
Building an airport in a state where 85% of the state has less than 500k naira in their acct is just an avenue to syphon public funds.
Abia State business men will disagree with you. For now, they have to either go through Enugu, P/H or Lagos to catch their flights.
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by dandollaz: 3:47pm On Dec 17, 2024
fuckJones:
It's unfortunate you never travel before apart from osogbo to Lagos.
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by Bluntemperor: 3:49pm On Dec 17, 2024
CodeTemplar:
Senseless infrastructures that cannot boost production short, medium or long term.
The Problems with all these Obedience lame duck,is that they don't even know when to say NO in a serious issues,as they begin talk,talk, even where the Presidential or Governor will stop,they will just be jivin and will not Stop.
In Politics,it's all about Permanent Interests not Permanent Enemies!
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by Freebills12: 4:00pm On Dec 17, 2024
[color=#000099][/color]
ogolemati:
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin that's why I said everyone should chill,the person in charge now is starboy from Lagos State,the builder of Lagos State from the sea.now building Nigeria .he is a builder.abia airport built next please
If you have shame you will not say this rubbish. Look at the level of economic hardship and suffering the people passing through? A builder would have solve the problem of food at least in 18 months. 15 trillion being spend on Lagos - Calabar coastal road, according to Umuahi is what Nigeria needs to fixed already existing roads. Why not fix them before executing another one which you want Hitech your friend to be the contractor. What is happening in oil sector is shameful, economy zero, security no go area! Where is he building? From Aba to pH is stone throw likewise from Umuahia to Owerri. Invest that money in Ariria main market or open a seaport that blue sea.
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by nwirinedu(m): 4:10pm On Dec 17, 2024
Abia state deserves an airport. The location should be strategic.
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by Okwyjesus(m): 4:12pm On Dec 17, 2024
festacman:
This unnecessary praise-singing from empty-headed politicians is annoying.
I don't understand. Don't lgbos contribute to the revenue of govt
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by Amudeneogu: 4:18pm On Dec 17, 2024
This there useless and white elephant project that they will abandon very soon, what happened to the almighty Ebony and Anambra airports the same abandoned projects
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by ORIGENAL(m): 4:29pm On Dec 17, 2024
fuckJones:
Sense is far from you
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by ORIGENAL(m): 4:31pm On Dec 17, 2024
TUTU147:
We are not talking about osun or ekiti state,this is a state that individuals are more rich than any other state.
tell that mugu
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by MasterTeeUSA: 4:37pm On Dec 17, 2024
While I do agree that we need to know more details about the planned airport, I do not see these airports as unproductive. Wait till you have an emergency or need to move things around, then you will appreciate why the WEST has so many airports. Some states in the US have 2-3 airports due to strategic geographical space. Abia Airport will cater to clients that can afford to fly into the airport without the risk of being kidnapped. There are some benefits to this. Our media just needs to do a good job in asking the why why why. We are quick to dismiss and look at the negatives.

Metrix147:
Source: https://abntv.com.ng/news/abia-airport-apc-hails-president-tinubu-welcomes-minister-keyamo-to-official-flag-off/
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by ogolemati: 4:48pm On Dec 17, 2024
Freebills12:
[color=#000099][/color]

If you have shame you will not say this rubbish. Look at the level of economic hardship and suffering the people passing through? A builder would have solve the problem of food at least in 18 months. 15 trillion being spend on Lagos - Calabar coastal road, according to Umuahi is what Nigeria needs to fixed already existing roads. Why not fix them before executing another one which you want Hitech your friend to be the contractor. What is happening in oil sector is shameful, economy zero, security no go area! Where is he building? From Aba to pH is stone throw likewise from Umuahia to Owerri. Invest that money in Ariria main market or open a seaport that blue sea.
shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked grin grin grin grin grin grin cheesy chai am on your side bro,am not on the side of that criminal druglord the touts claim to build Lagos from the sea.
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by Justnation: 4:49pm On Dec 17, 2024
fuckJones:
This is an unwarranted insult to the good people of Abia state.
Be careful the way you type nonsense on nairaland
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by Measle: 5:08pm On Dec 17, 2024
PressMyButton:
There's a grace upon Tinubu, that is beyond the comprehension of his enemies. Don't fight that grace, it is bigger than you. This is an LP state and Tinubu is giving them an airport. Anambra is an APGA state and he's giving their party stalwarts political relevance at the federal level. This man hates nobody.
And where are you arriving exactly?
BAT is only compensating for the stolen mandate from Mr PO. So don't forget so easily.

After God, na Tinubu 💪 God bless Nigeria.
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by MatrixCircle: 5:08pm On Dec 17, 2024
Building Airport in Abia they will start manufacturing aircraft in Aba, I trust my Aba people grin every backyard they will be building aircrafts grin
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by DrChukki: 5:35pm On Dec 17, 2024
PressMyButton:
There's a grace upon Tinubu, that is beyond the comprehension of his enemies. Don't fight that grace, it is bigger than you. This is an LP state and Tinubu is giving them an airport. Anambra is an APGA state and he's giving their party stalwarts political relevance at the federal level. This man hates nobody.

After God, na Tinubu 💪 God bless Nigeria.
After God na Tinubu, after Tinubu na me before you... God bless Nigeria 🇳🇬
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by kedeojo(m): 5:37pm On Dec 17, 2024
festacman:
This unnecessary praise-singing from empty-headed politicians is annoying.
If it was build by Otti, would you say all this stuff. Hatred and bitterness shouldn't becloud your sense of reason. You cry marginalization every time, expecially about this government and now the government as move a step to dissuade the taught from people like you and you are still bitter. Wetin go please una self.
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by commoditiesnig(m): 5:43pm On Dec 17, 2024
Bliss4Lyfe:
Abia is suppose to have at least Airport, or Seapport or Riverport as a manufacturing state.

How can a state with Aba have no port?

Long over due!
Very true.. At least a cargo airport
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by kedeojo(m): 5:44pm On Dec 17, 2024
TUTU147:
We are not talking about osun or ekiti state,this is a state that individuals are more rich than any other state.
Which state the individuals are more richer than. Always spreading propaganda and lies. Orji uzor kalu is among the richest from Abia and he is not on Forbes list. Few billions in niaraland is different from billions in dollars. Go get that fact.
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by Fortruth: 6:48pm On Dec 17, 2024
nwirinedu:
Abia state deserves an airport. The location should be strategic.
Yes it does….

But what the region needs and Nigeria knows is a viable international airport….not all these motopark airports in Ebonyi, Akwa ibom, etc….
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by armadeo(m): 7:18pm On Dec 17, 2024
Lol.

I don't think many of you actually know what an international airport is.

We don't need more than 6 airports in each of the geopolitical zones and 2 international airports in the North and south.

Efficient transportation will take care of the rest. All this airport up and down that receive how many flights a day.?

Anyway abians congratulations
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by Kingnelson9: 8:20pm On Dec 17, 2024
fuckJones:
Abians are richer than any state in Nigeria
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by fuckJones(f): 8:26pm On Dec 17, 2024
Kingnelson9:
Abians are richer than any state in Nigeria
what figure of speech is this?
Re: Abia Airport: APC Praises Tinubu, Welcomes Minister Keyamo To Official Flag-off by nwirinedu(m): 8:19am On Dec 18, 2024
Fortruth:
Yes it does….

But what the region needs and Nigeria knows is a viable international airport….not all these motopark airports in Ebonyi, Akwa ibom, etc….
You know the powers that be wont allow it, just like they wont allow the ports in the region to function .
1 2 Reply

Keyamo To Appeal As Court Fines Him N10m For Frivolous LawsuitKeyamo To Onaiyekan: Dear Daddy, your Comments Are becoming unstatesmanlikeKeyamo To Obi: You Played The Most Divisive Religious Politics & Lost D Election234

No MDA Exempted From TSA, Osinbajo InsistsHow 36 States Shared N156.2bn In Two Months- The VanguardCNG 40% Cheaper Than Petrol, 100 Stations Coming – NNPC