Stats: 3,331,297 members, 8,449,616 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 06:48 AM

I'm Not Dinning With You Again Even With A Long Spoon - Jarus Replies Seun Osewa - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsI'm Not Dinning With You Again Even With A Long Spoon - Jarus Replies Seun Osewa (1199 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

I'm Not Dinning With You Again Even With A Long Spoon - Jarus Replies Seun Osewa by NLCreator666(op): 2:49pm On Jan 01, 2025
Nobody is tango-ing with you. It was a one dog bark.

I have never for once started a conversation about you since you did what you did. All my mentions of you were reactions to what you did to me. You chose the name Jarus for me 16 years ago on Nairaland. We used to exchange Whatsapp message until June 2024 (even two weeks before my incident here) and I thought we were cool.

You saw an opportunity to stamp me from 28 June this year. You did all you could. You went all out. You thought I was “down and out”. You applied pressure to finish me off. You were posting about me on hourly basis. You continued to “match” me on the ground for over three months.

You slowed down when your realized it had no impact on me. This is another decoy to get close to me and start asking me about my flights and travels and security as you used to do diring the time I thought we were cool.

Like I said in my general post to people like you few weeks ago, I’m not dining with any of you. Not even with long spoon.

I have a message for you - which you must have realized now - under this tweet
https://x.com/SirJarus/status/1874446119947694145?s=19

Re: I'm Not Dinning With You Again Even With A Long Spoon - Jarus Replies Seun Osewa by FIRDAUS3(m): 2:54pm On Jan 01, 2025
Re: I'm Not Dinning With You Again Even With A Long Spoon - Jarus Replies Seun Osewa by new2012: 3:20pm On Jan 01, 2025
That makes sense now, Seun uses nairaland for personal beefs
Re: I'm Not Dinning With You Again Even With A Long Spoon - Jarus Replies Seun Osewa by FearlessYoruba: 3:26pm On Jan 01, 2025
Edumare bless Jarus for us,
Re: I'm Not Dinning With You Again Even With A Long Spoon - Jarus Replies Seun Osewa by Nobody: 8:55pm On Jan 01, 2025
Seun is a sissy
Re: I'm Not Dinning With You Again Even With A Long Spoon - Jarus Replies Seun Osewa by franvincoop: 12:16am On Jan 02, 2025
Jarus, we don hear u, maintain your lane.
Seun, we don hearsay u no dey tango again, dey ur dey.
If dem tell me say both of una fit behave like this, I no for believe am.
Both of you are right and wrong and have been doing more wrongs to prove you are right.
Abeg make una die this matter.
Happy New Year to both of ya.
Re: I'm Not Dinning With You Again Even With A Long Spoon - Jarus Replies Seun Osewa by helinues: 6:05am On Jan 02, 2025
Petty set of people.

See as how una started una new year

Seun, you in particular is falling hands. This issue should have died naturally since
Re: I'm Not Dinning With You Again Even With A Long Spoon - Jarus Replies Seun Osewa by donmixc: 6:34am On Jan 02, 2025
Coward CEO of Nairaland 🤣😂
Re: I'm Not Dinning With You Again Even With A Long Spoon - Jarus Replies Seun Osewa by Houseofglam7(f): 9:08am On Jan 02, 2025
🥱
Re: I'm Not Dinning With You Again Even With A Long Spoon - Jarus Replies Seun Osewa by Peakdesign23(f): 9:28am On Jan 02, 2025
This is not my business.
Re: I'm Not Dinning With You Again Even With A Long Spoon - Jarus Replies Seun Osewa by Nlanalyst: 10:21am On Jan 02, 2025
Money fit no dey nairaland the way we dey think because I no understand wetin go make someone like Seun dey so petty, bitter,envious and jobless like this.
Re: I'm Not Dinning With You Again Even With A Long Spoon - Jarus Replies Seun Osewa by duduade(m): 10:55am On Jan 02, 2025
Please can someone do a recap on the generation of this gbas gbos they started last year
Re: I'm Not Dinning With You Again Even With A Long Spoon - Jarus Replies Seun Osewa by LiveData: 11:12am On Jan 02, 2025
duduade:
Please can someone do a recap on the generation of this gbas gbos they started last year
Here your are

The discord between Seun Osewa, founder of Nairaland, and Suraj Oyewale, known as Jarus, traces back to events in 2012. At that time, Jarus served as a moderator for Nairaland's Politics section and initiated community-driven awards, including a "Hall of Shame." In December 2012, following the publication of Chinua Achebe's controversial book "There Was a Country," some members nominated Achebe for the Hall of Shame. This nomination led to accusations of ethnic bias against Jarus, particularly from Igbo Nairalanders. Seun Osewa intervened by canceling the award without prior discussion with Jarus, resulting in a public dispute and Jarus's resignation on January 1, 2013.

The rift deepened when Seun Osewa reportedly blacklisted Jarus's blog, "JarusHub," on Nairaland, prompting Jarus to deactivate his account and sever ties with the platform.

In subsequent years, both individuals have publicly criticized each other. Seun accused Jarus of sharing private conversations without consent and attempting to discredit him, while Jarus refuted these claims, denying any blame towards Seun for his decision to leave Nairaland.

As of January 2025, Seun Osewa has expressed a desire to move past the conflict, stating, "I've decided to drop my beef with Jarus/Suraj unilaterally. I'm not taking it into the New Year."
Re: I'm Not Dinning With You Again Even With A Long Spoon - Jarus Replies Seun Osewa by donmixc: 11:18am On Jan 02, 2025
LiveData:
Here your are

The discord between Seun Osewa, founder of Nairaland, and Suraj Oyewale, known as Jarus, traces back to events in 2012. At that time, Jarus served as a moderator for Nairaland's Politics section and initiated community-driven awards, including a "Hall of Shame." In December 2012, following the publication of Chinua Achebe's controversial book "There Was a Country," some members nominated Achebe for the Hall of Shame. This nomination led to accusations of ethnic bias against Jarus, particularly from Igbo Nairalanders. Seun Osewa intervened by canceling the award without prior discussion with Jarus, resulting in a public dispute and Jarus's resignation on January 1, 2013.

The rift deepened when Seun Osewa reportedly blacklisted Jarus's blog, "JarusHub," on Nairaland, prompting Jarus to deactivate his account and sever ties with the platform.

In subsequent years, both individuals have publicly criticized each other. Seun accused Jarus of sharing private conversations without consent and attempting to discredit him, while Jarus refuted these claims, denying any blame towards Seun for his decision to leave Nairaland.

As of January 2025, Seun Osewa has expressed a desire to move past the conflict, stating, "I've decided to drop my beef with Jarus/Suraj unilaterally. I'm not taking it into the New Year."
do you have a link to the said thread?
Re: I'm Not Dinning With You Again Even With A Long Spoon - Jarus Replies Seun Osewa by DuttyChuks: 11:32am On Jan 02, 2025
Seun should Getout! Who send you.
Re: I'm Not Dinning With You Again Even With A Long Spoon - Jarus Replies Seun Osewa by LiveData: 11:39am On Jan 02, 2025
1 Reply

Seun Osewa Is Envious Of Me - Jarus Leaks Whatsapp ChatJarus' Forecast Of 2023 Presidential ElectionThrowback Photo: Daddy GO Dinning With Tinubu And Fashola234

How APC Dashed The Hopes Of Its Supporters.‘stop Funding Your Oppressors’ — Angry Youths Launch Boycott Of Odogwu Bitters AJust The Tip: Nigerians Mock Peter Obi's One Term Promise (pix)