Stats: 3,327,080 members, 8,429,280 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 04:46 PM

Can I Relocate To Another State With This? - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralTravelCan I Relocate To Another State With This? (29016 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by JuanDeDios: 5:52pm On Jan 03, 2025
immortalcrown:
Some people relocate without even their transport fare.
Age is a factor in that. When you're 22, you can do that. But if you're 34 and already used to working and having money, it's a different matter.
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by BABANGBALI: 5:53pm On Jan 03, 2025
PresidObi:
What's wrong with the state you're in.
maybe he was caught with his landlord's wife
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by abobote: 5:53pm On Jan 03, 2025
My own is that you have 1M, instead of thinking of a business, you want to start looking for a job. What if you exhaust the 1M without getting a job
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by Alliswell248: 5:53pm On Jan 03, 2025
Dont come to SW please. SW is over populated now.

Go to SE.

Just catching cruise guys.

Pray to God to guide you.
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by Orch1981: 5:53pm On Jan 03, 2025
In all you still dey inside the shithole then you are still in prison call Nigeria I rather use that money to a better African country I mean west Africa country
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by luftw4ffe: 5:53pm On Jan 03, 2025
Meerahbel:
Relocating to a new state can be a fresh start, but it's essential to consider the challenges and opportunities that come with it, especially with a limited budget of 1 million naira. Here are some thoughts to consider:

Financial Considerations
1. Cost of living: Research the cost of living in the new state, including accommodation, food, transportation, and other expenses.
2. Job opportunities: Consider the job market in the new state and your chances of finding employment. You may need to have a job lined up or a plan for generating income.
3. Budgeting: Create a realistic budget that accounts for your expenses, savings, and emergency funds.

Emotional Considerations
1. Healing process: While relocating can provide a fresh start, it's essential to acknowledge that it may not automatically heal emotional wounds. Consider seeking professional help or support groups to address your depression and pain.
2. Support system: Think about building a new support network in the new state, including friends, family, or a therapist.
3. Self-care: Prioritize self-care activities, such as exercise, meditation, or hobbies, to help manage stress and emotions.

Practical Considerations
1. Accommodation: Research affordable housing options, such as apartments or shared accommodations.
2. Transportation: Consider the transportation options available in the new state, including public transportation or affordable vehicle options.
3. Healthcare: Research healthcare options in the new state, including hospitals, clinics, and health insurance.

States to Consider
Some states in Nigeria with relatively lower costs of living and good job opportunities are:

1. Kaduna: Known for its affordable housing and growing economy.
2. Jos: Offers a relatively low cost of living and a growing tourism industry.
3. Ilorin: Has a low cost of living and a growing agricultural industry.
4. Calabar: Offers a relatively low cost of living and a growing tourism industry.

Ultimately, the success of your relocation depends on your preparation, resilience, and adaptability. Take your time to research, plan, and prepare for this new chapter in your life.
Kai see as ChatGPT wan finish your life. Try dey use your brain this 2025
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by Hoelujohn: 5:54pm On Jan 03, 2025
Rockzy1:
I'm thinking of relocating to another state within Nigera and start a new life with 1million naira?

The major reason for relocating is that something happened to me and i want to move on from the pains, depression etc. I've tried to move on but it's not working.
Use the money to start uber business
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by LegallyBlunt: 5:55pm On Jan 03, 2025
If you're serious and you're not a criminal, try Plateau or Nasarawa
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by kingkelvin2033: 5:55pm On Jan 03, 2025
I relocated from Osogbo to Abuja with 20k in 2019. Imagine what I would have done with 1 million naira?

1. Have plenty of skills.
2. Respect the culture and the unwritten rules
3. Learn networking skills. People (no matter their werey) are all you need in life. Learn to manage their madness and build lasting relationships and you can relocate anywhere seamlessly.
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by BarrElChapo(m): 5:59pm On Jan 03, 2025
Rockzy1:
I'm thinking of relocating to another state within Nigera and start a new life with 1million naira?

The major reason for relocating is that something happened to me and i want to move on from the pains, depression etc. I've tried to move on but it's not working.
Yes. Also it will depend on the state and the area you'll like to live in where you move too, assuming you'll be moving your properties with you too.
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by BarrElChapo(m): 6:00pm On Jan 03, 2025
Hoelujohn:
Use the money to start uber business
Wetin You smoke ?
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by arkad321: 6:01pm On Jan 03, 2025
Rockzy1:

come to Kano you can start something with 1million naira.

What business idea do you have in mind?
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by venabili: 6:01pm On Jan 03, 2025
LordBiden:
Hold it there.
Nothing happened to you.

I guess you must probably be a criminal fleeing to evade arrest.

And average Nigerian has criminality in their DNA.
Criminal dey ask for suggestions online before fleeing?
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by Archworld(m): 6:01pm On Jan 03, 2025
LordBiden:
Hold it there.
Nothing happened to you.

Some of you will just type any useless thing that comes your mind without thinking. What the hell is your last statement for ?
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by sheflat: 6:02pm On Jan 03, 2025
Before relocating, this are my question for you because relocating is not a bad idea
1. Which state do you have in mind
2. Which or what skills do you have or what are you go at
3. Have you once moved out of your comfort zone
If you can answer this question, other analysis will come which can make you decide
Rockzy1:

Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by donslmnstvn(m): 6:03pm On Jan 03, 2025
Rockzy1:

Relocating won't stop the pains and depression state you are in now. What you need is therapy. Seek for a qualified counsellor to help you out
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by givedemwotowoto: 6:04pm On Jan 03, 2025
Rockzy1:

Always protect your finances and base. Make sure you don't move from pains to hardship, that's all!
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by Alamkiir: 6:05pm On Jan 03, 2025
Did you guys even read what he wrote

PresidObi:
What's wrong with the state you're in.
duduade:
What do you want to be doing in that new state you are going to

Why are you leaving your present location

Is it sustainable

Accommodation nko

Are you married

If not do you have a baby mama or child you are feeding
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by DmonSlayer10: 6:06pm On Jan 03, 2025
LordBiden:
Hold it there.
Nothing happened to you.

You sound traumatized by an experience!!

You sound bitter!!

If not...

...then you sound mischievous and foolish by Jumping to conclusions....

...and generalising...

Learn to quickly introspect,analyse and edit thoughts before you give them Life and words....

That's how to slay those demons
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by yemmit90: 6:07pm On Jan 03, 2025
Rockzy1:

If you are single, you have more than enough to relocate to any state in Nigeria.

Just get a cheap room selfcoin around 300k total package, use 100k to move your things to the new state, and another 250k to stockpile food stuffs( that will last you for about 2 months). Hold the remaining change for emergency until you get a new job.
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by yemmit90: 6:12pm On Jan 03, 2025
donslmnstvn:
Relocating won't stop the pains and depression state you are in now. What you need is therapy. Seek for a qualified counsellor to help you out
Relocation stop alot of things including a psychological trauma. The mind process it as a new beginning, which significantly boost the state of mind.
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by Klington: 6:12pm On Jan 03, 2025
Factcheck0001:
so u have 1 million n u are still looking for job?

I get it's an high end job that pays over 500k?
You think 1m is a lot of now?
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by fuckJones(f): 6:15pm On Jan 03, 2025
go to taraba state and invest the money into farming
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by Exceed15: 6:16pm On Jan 03, 2025
If you must move do so in clarity.
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by ecomalchemistt(m): 6:16pm On Jan 03, 2025
Orch1981:
In all you still dey inside the shithole then you are still in prison call Nigeria I rather use that money to a better African country I mean west Africa country
You go just dey type nonsense, which west African country is better than Nigeria currently?!

Is it Ghana or Gambia ?

If you cannot make it Nigeria , you cannot make it in any other west african country.

Country of 200 million people , you wan run Leave am go where you no know..body go tell u.
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by Xkale26557: 6:21pm On Jan 03, 2025
Rockzy1:

you can but you can come to kano state and start business rent shop buy provision before you know God go don bless your business
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by 77up(m): 6:21pm On Jan 03, 2025
Some are relocating on night bus with their rag like cloths in a polythene bags, taken shetter under bridge, selling gala on express roads and still becoming successful.

Just know what you are doing wherever you find yourself, don't get there and be fronting in their local politics or start no man's land stupidity, may God bless you.
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by rexchazy(m): 6:21pm On Jan 03, 2025
Rockzy1:

Come to GOMBE state
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by LoneSoldier: 6:22pm On Jan 03, 2025
duduade:
Fool

Why this questions?

What do you want to be doing in that new state you are going to

Why are you leaving your present location

Is it sustainable

Accommodation nko

Are you married

If not do you have a baby mama or child you are feeding
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by zinaunreal(m): 6:23pm On Jan 03, 2025
immortalcrown:
Some people relocate without even their transport fare.
Na so you dey do your own?
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by LoneSoldier: 6:23pm On Jan 03, 2025
LordBiden:
Hold it there.
Nothing happened to you.

You are very stupid
Re: Can I Relocate To Another State With This? by Sunmolar(m): 6:25pm On Jan 03, 2025
If you're not married... It's easy to relocate.... But with family...lots of consideration
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Did You Ever Regretted leaving Lagos For Another State In Nigeria?Which Nice Country Can I Relocate To Legally With ₦8m?Which Country Can I Relocate To With 6million234

Onne Sea-port: 20 Things To Know About Nigeria's Best Run Sea PortMan Describes What Happened When He Prayed Traditional Prayer In A BusPicking Random People On The Highway While Travelling