"Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria - Politics (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria (7721 Views)
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by Ofemannnu: 8:58pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
It is a surprise because there is light everywhere here unlike the other grid collapse that darkness reigns. Can there be light when national grid collapses? Power should go regional. You cannot tie everyone down. |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by Eriokanmi: 9:01pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
Ofemannnu:No light in many parts of Lagos. Some areas were restored this evening. The TCN also affirmed this issue, in Lagos |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by aieromon(m): 9:01pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
Kobojunkie:I had power during the period. From your link, there was a drop in supply from 3831MW to 2100MW which aligns with the TCN statement. Fell free to go ahead with the narrative though. |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by Kobojunkie: 9:03pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
aieromon:A drop — particularly a significant one at that —amounts to a crash! ![]() |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by Eriokanmi: 9:03pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
CharlesofJesus:Imagine. So we also use the so-called improved power to fill our vehicles' tanks and that's why we're not complaining of the 1k pump price abi ? Maybe he's forgotten the fact that vehicles consume fuel more than several households do and we're only enduring their worst tenure in history. I spend up to 95k weekly to fuel my vehicle. This volume alone can serve several households who have generators for same period. Imagine people who own many cars, how much they'd be spending weekly, compared to those who have gen sets which consume less petrol. These guys should keep talking trash while their tenure lasts. Buhari's administration fared better than theirs, despite their pro-democracy claim. The man without mathematics in waec seems to be more intelligent than them. Na only noise dem sabi make, coupled with embezzlement, propaganda and contract price racketeering. Sadly, this guy claimed to be a first class graduate from Ife . Some people's certificates need to be questioned. |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by Dougad: 9:03pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
see this idiot. ther bring light aroud 7am e last for 5 minutes and we never see am again till now. god go punish all of una |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by adedayoa2(f): 9:05pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
Djyucee1:there was no collapse, National Grid on X app didn't report it, if there was a collapse, that page will definitely be the first to report. |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by fotadmowmend(m): 9:12pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
Hmmm ... |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by Ojuntana: 9:15pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
The police should arrest all those who published this story for spreading fake news according to zombies |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by UpTown001(m): 9:17pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
Is it a sickle cell patient? It is well Hello pls I need a car to drive for Uber / bolt work , I have a guarantor and I live in a secured environment for car safety .. Pls I need to work and we can talk on weekly remittance God bless. |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by Ojuntana: 9:17pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
yoruboid:Ok Grid has never collapsed since Tinubu took office Are you happy now |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by Alliswell248: 9:20pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
Eriokanmi:U can believe whatever you like., even the devil. See what hatred has done to you, all because of election. I knew the news was fake. We have light. No grid collapsed. |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by Alliswell248: 9:21pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
Ojuntana:It was fake news. How can I have light and grid collapsed? |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by Ojuntana: 9:24pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
Alliswell248:Don't mind them jare There was light everywhere Grid can't collapse when Jagaban is president |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by stuffs2002: 9:26pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
Tegwolor followers are only good in spreading fake news |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by eepeepook: 9:30pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
NEPA in my area is doing gwo gwo gwo ngwo. If not for solar, I for dey Nairaland children shoes. |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by Ofemannnu: 9:32pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
Eriokanmi:They have even taken the light. ![]() |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by delpee(f): 9:36pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
Okay o. Waiting for restoration. |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by Eriokanmi: 9:45pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
Alliswell248:Your comment should rather be directed to you as you believe everything said by the apc without verifying. They can't lie about an issue like this, which affected many areas. Who's talking about election here? Are you still in 2023? Mtcheew. Act intelligently once. TCN used the word tripping to trick people like you who can believe anything. Those power plants mentioned by TCN are major ones. It was fair enough they admitted the fact that, parts of lagos were affected. I wasn't the one who said it, go back and read. They restored light in my area this evening on my way to a pharmacy shop. When a grid collapses, depending on the magnitude, some areas will be cut off while some will have light. Many areas in lagos were cut off for several hours so, what's the difference? If you want to prove a point, stop citing election issues here. Lessons have been learned by those who wish to learn and everybody has since moved on. It's time for governance which, affects everyone. |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by Alliswell248: 9:50pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
Eriokanmi:The whole country wasn't affected. That is the point. |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by EdiskyHarry: 9:52pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
I don't know sha, where I live in Akwa ibom, honestly they don't take light |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by Blackdisciple(m): 9:54pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
So why is there no light ?? |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by christistruth01: 9:55pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
![]() |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by Eriokanmi: 9:58pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
Alliswell248:Yes, a whole country doesn't have to be affected by a grid collapse when it occurs. Like I said in my previous post, it depends on the magnitude. Grid collapse could be either major or minor. Whenever a major collapse occurs, we only hear about it where i live as we're always not much affected meanwhile, millions of homes could be in darkness all around town for days. Those living in some parts of alimosho can relate. We're fed by the grid which supplies power to obasanjo farm in ota called "33". In this current case, 2 major plants were affected. Have you been to the oshogbo plant before? It's massive! |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by Qoko: 10:00pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
Give us light if na lie |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by Blazetrailer: 10:05pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
Shamelessnes...... |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by ChinemeremFidel: 10:31pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
Ohh..it's no longer falling but tripping 😂😂😂.. |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by lebete3000: 11:37pm On Jan 11, 2025 |
Una don use una mouth collapse am finally ![]() |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by olaremint(m): 12:12am On Jan 12, 2025 |
honestivo:We have had light since morning and we are not even on band b. You people should go and fix your transformer |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by deebrain(m): 3:10am On Jan 12, 2025 |
You people should be ashamed of yourselves! So the grid did not collapse and you just decided to keep people in darkness?! Useless souls. One day is one day.... |
| Re: "Reports Of A Grid Collapse Is false" - Transmission Company Of Nigeria by NuhuAjang71(m): 7:09am On Jan 12, 2025 |
Over 2 days we have not seen light in some part of Jos. This govt na waow! |
FG Plans To Sell Electricity Transmission Company • Atiku Abubakar Reacts To National Grid Collapse, Sowore replies • National Grid Collapse: Pictures Of The Sabotaged Transmission Tower. • 2 • 3 • 4
Pics:the Man That Causes APC So Much Tears • Why I Cancelled Lagos Metroline Project –buhari • Emulating The Unity Of The Northerners - My Experience.