Stats: 3,330,810 members, 8,447,186 topics. Date: Friday, 17 July 2026 at 08:23 PM

This Is The Face Of A Thief - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralCrimeThis Is The Face Of A Thief (1394 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

This Is The Face Of A Thief by wanho(op): 10:02pm On Jan 27, 2025
It is disheartening how people try to incur the wrath of God upon themselves.

The man pictured herein, came to our church, RCCG House of God Parish, 13 Alawode street, off Kilo Bus stop today Sunday 19th January, 2025. While the offering was going on, he asked to use the phone of Bro. Godday who was sitting beside him to call his wife. Seeing that he looked responsible, elderly and had 2 phones with him, Bro. Godday obliged him.
Now because they were in church, he went out to make the call, leaving behind his 2 phones, a charger and bible on the chair where he sat; this boosted the confidence of the unsuspecting Bro. Godday that the said man will definitely return.

After a while the said man did not return, upon enquiry Bro. Godday discovered that he had gone; he tried using some other person's phone to call his own phone, only to discover that it had been switched off. He then quickly went back to check the phones that was left behind, to now discover that they were damaged phones, in fact empty cases.
This is to notify churches of the mode of operations of these thieves and to advice their members to be very careful with their personal effects as some people come to church with evil intentions. Also to inform the general public that wherever the man is seen, he should be apprehended.

May our good deeds never become a source of pain to us in the mighty name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

Re: This Is The Face Of A Thief by dawnomike(m): 10:33pm On Jan 27, 2025
wanho:
It is disheartening how people try to incur the wrath of God upon themselves.

The man pictured herein, came to our church, RCCG House of God Parish, 13 Alawode street, off Kilo Bus stop today Sunday 19th January, 2025. While the offering was going on, he asked to use the phone of Bro. Godday who was sitting beside him to call his wife. Seeing that he looked responsible, elderly and had 2 phones with him, Bro. Godday obliged him.
Now because they were in church, he went out to make the call, leaving behind his 2 phones, a charger and bible on the chair where he sat; this boosted the confidence of the unsuspecting Bro. Godday that the said man will definitely return.

After a while the said man did not return, upon enquiry Bro. Godday discovered that he had gone; he tried using some other person's phone to call his own phone, only to discover that it had been switched off. He then quickly went back to check the phones that was left behind, to now discover that they were damaged phones, in fact empty cases.
This is to notify churches of the mode of operations of these thieves and to advice their members to be very careful with their personal effects as some people come to church with evil intentions. Also to inform the general public that wherever the man is seen, he should be apprehended.

May our good deeds never become a source of pain to us in the mighty name of Jesus Christ, Amen.
He was a wolf in sheep clothing...
Re: This Is The Face Of A Thief by chatinent: 11:40pm On Jan 27, 2025
I won't leave my phones or belonging close to anyone based on trust...even the founder of the church.
Re: This Is The Face Of A Thief by Baronthecelebri(m): 5:42am On Jan 28, 2025
But the Bleep up
Re: This Is The Face Of A Thief by popweezy(m): 5:52am On Jan 28, 2025
chatinent:
I won't leave my phones or belonging close to anyone based on trust...even the founder of the church.
omor.. Then why go to church when you seem not to believe it's founderhuh
Re: This Is The Face Of A Thief by AfahaAbia(m): 6:34am On Jan 28, 2025
Sorry for this. But I personally can never give my phone to anybody to call anyone.
Re: This Is The Face Of A Thief by chatinent: 8:02am On Jan 28, 2025
popweezy:
omor.. Then why go to church when you seem not to believe it's founderhuh
First, it's not the founder I believe. It's what the Bible says I believe.
Re: This Is The Face Of A Thief by allen113: 8:07am On Jan 28, 2025
Re: This Is The Face Of A Thief by liveyourlife007(m): 9:47am On Jan 28, 2025
So the devil 👿 can attack you in the house of God. Brother Goddays hands are not clean.
Re: This Is The Face Of A Thief by danvon(m): 10:03am On Jan 28, 2025
Have you reported this case to the police?
Re: This Is The Face Of A Thief by Seunpapa65: 11:06am On Jan 28, 2025
The guy loose guard follow the werey like your life depends on it you just relax
Re: This Is The Face Of A Thief by AKWATGOLD1(m): 11:33am On Jan 28, 2025
This is the real reason why people stop doing good to fellow human being.
Re: This Is The Face Of A Thief by huptin(m): 1:24pm On Jan 28, 2025
How did this one look responsible?
Re: This Is The Face Of A Thief by Omoawoke(m): 2:04pm On Jan 28, 2025
dawnomike:
He was a wolf in sheep clothing...
Just like the pastor

The pastors are more efficient thieves
Re: This Is The Face Of A Thief by ugwumichael(m): 2:46pm On Jan 28, 2025
Nor be gadus be dis

Sometimes I just prefer to give people airtime, by recharging them through the bank
Re: This Is The Face Of A Thief by Smilleydr(m): 6:59pm On Jan 28, 2025
I remember the day I go charge my power bank for one filling station arround my house,

As people sit-down for outside and they plug phone for ground I just fiil say my power bank dey save, as I just come back like this make I collect my power bank bro na only charger I dey see, e just dey do my like dream that day because e never happened to me befoer,

Omo throughout day day I no fit sleep ooo because na my last card I take buy the power bank.
Re: This Is The Face Of A Thief by imiski(m):
This your story be as e get. How ona take get the picture of the thief since according to you, the man looked gentlemanly and you were not expecting any foul play. And he went outside to make the call.
Re: This Is The Face Of A Thief by Kreesxxx: 6:10am On Jan 29, 2025
He will be caught . But how did you give your phone to someone who had two phones? If someone has two phones and couldnt make a call or have the call credit at least in one of them it is the first clue of irresponsibility.
Re: This Is The Face Of A Thief by mysticwarrior(m): 7:03am On Jan 29, 2025
See as him close eyes for meditating worship, who see am now go think say he dey in the SPIRIT
Re: This Is The Face Of A Thief by adecz: 7:15am On Jan 29, 2025
Every criminal have their modes of
operations..

But this one choke & shock me⚡️ 🌩 ⚡️
Re: This Is The Face Of A Thief by TOPCRUISE(m): 7:21am On Jan 29, 2025
Are you sure he did not owe you money only to get back at him to say he steal phone in church.
1 Reply

LASU Fresher Killed On His Matriculation Day While Trying To Help Arrest A ThiefOlamide's Bouncer Threw a Thief Off Stage While Trying To Steal Olamide's ChainHouse Owner Allow Dog To Attack A Thief As They Watch234

Man Sentenced To 165 Years In Prison For Sexually Abusing Children In HaitiMan Who Killed Wealthy Lagos Lover Tells His Side Of The Story;(photo)Photos; 13yr Old Girl Abused, Raped, Impregnated And Abandoned In Uyo