Stats: 3,330,686 members, 8,446,631 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 08:43 PM

NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralTravelNCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger (11040 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by pesty100(m): 4:21pm On Feb 03, 2025
DrAda:
Why is this news for crying out loud? If you are exchanging words with someone, is it really out of place to say heated words that include "Call your president".

Or am I missing out on something?
her job does not include exchanging heated words with customers
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by mu2sa2:
olaoye15:
Good. It is high time we make Nigeria great again. It is no doubt that Nigerians are threat to most citizens of africam counties. They do not like our gut and our success stories in all sphere of human endeavour. IT, edication, sport, music, film, etc. Therefore, as a Nigeria, be ready for all sort of condescending behaviour from low self esteem africans.

I have faced a sort of harrasment at OT airport, South Africa where a police officer demanded to see my passport after checkout. I affirmatively denied his request by questioning is jurisdiction in that regard. He was taken aback by my gut and said to me "I KNOW YOU ARE A NIGERIA" I asked him to and get busy that i am not his prey.

We need to begin tonlet them realise that we are not in thr same league.

Naija will be great again.
At the same OT Airport a friend was robbed by a South African police officer in the toilet. The officer brought out a pistol threatening him and he had to part with some 200 usd after he rejected 100. He said he was scared he might get shot or framed, perhaps because that was his first trip abroad.This was a simple guy who went for a conference and had nothing to do with anything nefarious- he was even waiting for his return flight.
Insecurity is a huge issue in South Africa - what we're experiencing here is child's play in comparison.
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by Wickedfacts: 4:29pm On Feb 03, 2025
NothingDoMe:
"Call your President" is not an insult nor is it a derogatory comment. The Yoruba lady said she was calling the minister, and I believe she could also call the president.
You're too small.
Call your father to reply to me.
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by oxygeng: 4:30pm On Feb 03, 2025
Alliswell248:
What brought the President into this?

Why " call your president" ?
just the office sha, not the current illegal ganja planter inside.
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by DrAda(f): 4:31pm On Feb 03, 2025
pesty100:
Then let's focus squarely on that
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by 8starmember: 4:37pm On Feb 03, 2025
That Kenya 🇰🇪 lady should be suspended from her job immediately

Calling a county president is very rude and unprofessional

Imagine Kenya 🇰🇪, ugly bitch 🤧
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by seanery: 4:37pm On Feb 03, 2025
Women huh
She do am.

chatinent:
I like the authority in the report.

Let's hope she didn't do what she was accused of doing.
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by Konquest: 4:39pm On Feb 03, 2025
TheDemola:
Earlier: https://www.nairaland.com/8333365/kenya-airways-agent-delays-nigerian

1. There is a long history of maltreatment against your airline, of Nigerian passengers. These passengers include staff of the NCAA.

2. I have advised the passenger that unruly behaviour is inexcusable at any airport and she can be blacklisted by the airline, and even pay fines. The NCAA does not condone unruly behaviour.

3. There is no basis to have tried to forcefully delete her video.

4. You should not have allowed her to board your flight from Nigeria IF she was not qualified due to visa requirements. You issued her boarding passes and let her leave Lagos.

5. She flew into Nigeria via your airline on the same route.

6. She claims to have called the airline BEFORE paying for the ticket and she was told that she was qualified since she own a BRP.

7. The statements made by your staff were inappropriate for someone in the industry. "Call your president," insinuates a lot.

8. You will be asked to provide CCTV footage showing that she threw her used sanitary towels AT your staff rather than place them on the table when asked by your personnel to provide evidence that she was bleeding.

9. The NCAA has invited your Ag. Station Manager in Lagos to a meeting by 1pm today. We will review all of the issues. Attendance is mandatory.

https://x.com/mikeachimugu01/status/1886339602262237382?t=KfwzxEyv8owcfl70OLcw8A&s=19[/quote]A succinctly worded response to the Kenyan Airline by the NCAA.
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by nwirinedu(m): 4:41pm On Feb 03, 2025
What jurisdiction do they have over there? Have they addressed complaints of airport officials extorting passengers in Nigeria?
What about planes whose tyres burst on landing or the ones that have mechanical issues? Have they written to the owners of these airlines? Na Kenya dem wan settle?

Nigerian Confused Aviation Authority.
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by OriOko88(m): 4:48pm On Feb 03, 2025
omoredia:
Nigerians are just lawless
Mumu. How are Nigerians lawless? Someone boarded a Kenyan airway plane from Lagos en route Kenya and to Paris. The stupid airline didn't inform her that her passport wouldn't take to Paris from Lagos oo,but when d flight landed in Kenya and to continue to Paris,they reminded her,the passport she's carrying is not shenghen,so she would be rerouted to London,to Manchester then to Paris. Wat fucckery. So u expect her to remain silent and be lawless based on say she be Nigeria.

Your head is not working well
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by Hopss(m): 4:50pm On Feb 03, 2025
,is Kenya airways trying to say the customer keep used sanitary pad with her or that she removed it from her panties to throw at her? 🙄
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by GlocusDan: 4:54pm On Feb 03, 2025
chatinent:
I like the authority in the report.

Let's hope she didn't do what she was accused of doing.
I don't think she did that. If she had done that the officer would have mentioned it while she was talking to her.
I think they just came up with that allegation to defend themselves.
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by Orch1981: 5:11pm On Feb 03, 2025
Yoruba government
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by Pootle: 5:17pm On Feb 03, 2025
Badexx:
Kenyans, are they human being
jus some dirty masai braless ppl.
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by dalongjnr: 5:18pm On Feb 03, 2025
Good one from the government.
Even if you're wrong, you must be treated with dignity.
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by Pootle: 5:22pm On Feb 03, 2025
pesty100:
no mind her, when i dey banking sector we where train to absorb all trash customers throw at us talk less of manning a country point of entry
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by TONYE001(m): 5:40pm On Feb 03, 2025
NothingDoMe:
"Call your President" is not an insult nor is it a derogatory comment. The Yoruba lady said she was calling the minister, and I believe she could also call the president.
Was there a need to mention the Yoruba tribe though?

And yes, "call your president" is outrightly derogatory.
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by NairaMaster1(m): 6:02pm On Feb 03, 2025
NothingDoMe:
Call your president because of an airline issue is an insult to Nigeria.

Do you know organisational chart? Don't let sentiment be cloud your judgement.

The highest sit of a nation because of one airline?
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by Alliswell248: 6:07pm On Feb 03, 2025
oxygeng:
just the office sha, not the current illegal ganja planter inside.
Illegal according to the supporters of a third class lamba man, who got his best advice from a m@d man.

Gbajue people.
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by Alliswell248: 6:09pm On Feb 03, 2025
Orch1981:
Yoruba government
We are in charge.
U r free to wail.
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by NothingDoMe: 6:09pm On Feb 03, 2025
TONYE001:
Was there a need to mention the Yoruba tribe though?

And yes, "call your president" is outrightly derogatory.
She intentionally identified herself as Yoruba via language to get the necessary attention.

Why take it out on me? 🤷‍♂️
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by NothingDoMe: 6:16pm On Feb 03, 2025
NairaMaster1:
Call your president because of an airline issue is an insult to Nigeria.

Do you know organisational chart? Don't let sentiment be cloud your judgement.

The highest sit of a nation because of one airline?
What's she calling the minister for? To show that she's influential? Why not call the president instead?
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by madridguy(m): 6:18pm On Feb 03, 2025
Whoever that drafted this query deserves a promotion. Let them answer it one after the other.
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by Professor822714: 6:19pm On Feb 03, 2025
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by PARADIZEPRIEST: 6:30pm On Feb 03, 2025
Kenyan airline made blUNDER,why accept a traveler without schegen visa,CASE CLOSED? huh Eulope and Landon are two diff visas,it seems na politician sister from the uncivilized way she was bragging.My Kenya pppl goofed and she passenger made matter worse. angry
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by PARADIZEPRIEST: 6:32pm On Feb 03, 2025
NothingDoMe:
What's she calling the minister for? To show that she's influential? Why not call the president instead?
she no get schegen visa and was passed France go Manchester,what rubbish? because she brag sey she know baba edunn or what? huh
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by NothingDoMe: 6:37pm On Feb 03, 2025
PARADIZEPRIEST:
she no get schegen visa and was passed France go Manchester,what rubbish? because she brag sey she know baba edunn or what? huh
My brother the matter tire me. Make we wait the outcome of the investigation.
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by Tazmanian: 6:57pm On Feb 03, 2025
nice one,.....correct Memo
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by WondaBeauty(f): 8:58pm On Feb 03, 2025
DrAda:
Why is this news for crying out loud? If you are exchanging words with someone, is it really out of place to say heated words that include "Call your president".

Or am I missing out on something?
It is really out of place to say words like that which doesn't relate to the argument.
This has put a lot of people in trouble especially we females and not shocking, the 2 people involved in this are also females.

Gosh

Control your tongues during arguments.
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by 77up(m): 9:28pm On Feb 03, 2025
Ringstonermasks:
They insulted our president

That can't be tolerated
Why can't they? The kind insult against our president and the country by some unruly Nigerians on social media is not secret to these people.

I wish we can stop denigrating out country on social media.
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by Poormanpikin(m): 10:08pm On Feb 03, 2025
NothingDoMe:
Are you a fool?
Why must she tell her to call her President? It's degrading and a ridicule to our nation.
Re: NCAA Summons Kenya Airways Over Treatment Of Nigeria Passenger by NothingDoMe:
Poormanpikin:
Are you a fool?
Why must she tell her to call her President? It's degrading and a ridicule to our nation.
The fool is the one that doesn't have money for hotel, money to book a flight to straight to London, but can call a Minister to bail her out after displaying rascality.

Yes i believe she should call the President because the Minister will not be able to get her out of that jam.
1 2 3 Reply

Kenya Airways Agent Delays Nigerian Passenger Says ‘call Your President’(video)Crashed Bell Helicopter Declared Non-Airworthy 3 Years Ago, Owners Tricked NCAANigerian Man Confronts Chinese Officials Over Ill-Treatment Of Nigerians (Video)234

Jewel In The Desert: A Trip To Dubai, Most Amazing Desert City On Earth.Construction Of Underpass At Barkin Sale Road, Niger State (Pictures)Container Truck Falls At Otedola Bridge (photos)