Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ - Business - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Business › Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ (11104 Views)
| Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by zero8zero(op): 2:11pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
The Nigerian currency showed strength in the black market but dipped for the third consecutive time against the dollar at Nigeria’s official foreign exchange market.https://nairametrics.com/2025/02/06/naira-strengthens-at-unofficial-market-breaks-below-n1600/?amp=1
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by zero8zero(op): 2:12pm On Feb 06, 2025*. Modified: 2:51pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
Gradually firming up.. The decision to approve CFA and Yuan currency swap will further improve the naira. |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by Racoon(m): 2:14pm On Feb 06, 2025*. Modified: 5:39pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
Not when these same fucktards told Nigerians back then that " is 1$ = #216 ok?" If that was not good then, then $1 = #1600 now is a terrible unacceptable economic situation. |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by AngloLatinos: 2:19pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
APShit the evil party that turned 1$ -120 to 1$ -1600. What they can't do is not existing |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by helinues: 2:27pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
Slow and steady |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by femisplash: 2:30pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
Most economists agree that trade tariffs could increase U.S. inflation, prompting the Federal Reserve (Fed) to maintain higher interest rates for an extended period. Additionally, a weaker-than-expected U.S. ISM Services report raised the probability of another interest rate cut later this year.Exactly what Cardoso is implementing but those who have no faintest idea of economic fundamentals are talking smack. This is a standard practice. “The Fed will be in a tough position: It will have to decide whether inflation is due to overheating or tariffs if we see rising inflation or stagnant progress in 2025,” Goolsbee stated.Can you see that?, that seat requires tough decisions every chief policy maker is always confronted with. We see how US respond to this. I applaud Cardoso for having the guts to resist external pressures. |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by internationalman(m): 2:40pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
Few days a go 1 dollar was about 1480, so what do you mean by Naira strengthens.. |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by zero8zero(op): 2:49pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
Racoon: AngloLatinos:You guys are now sounding like a broken record. You suffering from amnesia the FX subsidy that was spent to keep it that low every month. |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by TimeManager(m): 2:57pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
China should extend their new year holiday by another three months. Thank goodness, fuel Importation is coming down significantly. -Kiss the truth! |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by Racoon(m): 3:23pm On Feb 06, 2025*. Modified: 7:02pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
zero8zero:And have Cardoso with all the subsidizing the naira thereby depleting the foreign reserves stabilized the naira back to the $1 = #216 the APC said was not ok in 2015? Not everyone is a zombie. |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by zero8zero(op): 3:29pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
Racoon:Where's your proofs that he's depleting the reserves paying FX subsidy before I will entertain your horseshit. |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by Endinjustice: 3:53pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
![]() Strengthen today (audio) weakens tomorrow. Apc has nothing good to offer. They only came to loot and destroy everything. |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by BadNews: 3:54pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
When will they sell it 1,000naira for 1 Dollar |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by merits(m): 3:54pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by Factcheck0001: 3:54pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
Racoon:u these ibos self If the agulu fraud does one thing u go haywire but if jagaban does 50 good things u talk down on it |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by DeltaBachelor(m): 3:56pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
Chai. God help us. One dollar was around 200 naira some years ago and the opposition complained bitterly. Now that they are in government, they want us to accept a dollar to 1,600 naira like it is the next set thing after vanilla sliced bread. Very funny. Anyways, for those pursuing their Japa dream and IELTS is a clog in the will of their progress, contact us through the number on our signature below. Serious candidates only please ! |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by Blazetrailer: 3:57pm On Feb 06, 2025*. Modified: 4:27pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
Lol...what do you understand as FX subsidy? Let me even test your understanding of the gibberish and lies the government have been filling you people up with . Lets have an intellectual discourse devoid of insults and abuses zero8zero: |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by motionarena: 3:57pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
This one only affects BDC and forex guys and not price of goods The disaster called Emilokan has use inflation to damage d country beyond redemption |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by phemmie06(m): 3:58pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
Hope it won't be temporary advancement |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by Sheuns(m): 3:58pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
The same government that said by this time the Naira would have stabilized to 300/$ in 2023 when they were campaigning are now celebrating 1600/$. |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by lomprico(m): 4:00pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
Strengthens keh? I thought if was below 1500 last week? |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by OpinionCounts(m): 4:00pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
Blazetrailer:I like this challenge. So that others can learn from the expected fact based intelligent argument void of gibberish and insults. Oya o, zero8zero over to you. Accept the challenge. |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by Titogbanski: 4:01pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
This is really high performing. Jonathan almost killed us with stable exchange rate of N150 for four years |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by eazzzy1(m): 4:01pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
Racoon:How much was naira to a dollar when your beloved PDP took over the reigns in 1999? Let me help you. It was #26 naira. By the time they got kicked out it was #216. That’s a percentage change of 731%. Meaning it X 7 in the PDP era, despite subsidy. APC has done 640% despite floating. It’s equally bad but not comparable. Leave politicking asides, by that simple maths the # will be about the same amount it is now if the PDP remained in power despite subsidizing. |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by Kobojunkie: 4:06pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
zero8zero:While at the same time, Nigeria's foreign reserves lost approximately $1.3 Billion. Does anyone else see something here? 🙄🙄🙄 By the way, why is there still a black market when almost 18 months ago we were promised that all forex windows would be collapsed into just the one by the CBN? 🙄🙄🙄🙄 |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by Lavoca: 4:06pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
OMSKDN femisplash: |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by OkCornel(m): 4:08pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
Good news! However, 200 naira to the USD is the goal.
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by ValarDoharis: 4:08pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
Anything above N200 PDP left it is a big fail zero8zero: |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by 1gbdata: 4:08pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
ok |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by PlanetZero: 4:09pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
helinues:Slow and steady from 120 where apc met it. Is that going dorward or backward? Anyway I pray for you may your life be slow and steady the way apc is taking Nigeria. Since you see that as an achievement Kindly say Amen. Then I will take u serious |
| Re: Naira Strengthens At The Black Market, Breaks Below ₦1,600/$ by zero8zero(op): 4:09pm On Feb 06, 2025 |
Blazetrailer:is this one okay upstairs?. |
Naira Depreciates N1,600/$ In Official Market • Naira Down To N1,600/$ In Parallel Market • Naira Strengthens Against The Dollar, Sells At N1400/$ On The Parallel Market • 2 • 3 • 4
Let Me Show You How To Make 1btc In 2weeks Free • Opening A Spa In Lagos Or Abuja Will It Work? • Naira Will Appreciate To ₦1,300 Per Dollar - BUA Chairman, Babiu