Stats: 3,326,472 members, 8,426,694 topics. Date: Sunday, 14 June 2026 at 06:18 PM

Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live - Foreign Affairs (3132) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsForeign AffairsRussia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live (2620732 Views)

1 2 3 ... 3129 3130 3131 3132 3133 3134 3135 ... 5281 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by nigeriansamurai(m): 2:56pm On Feb 28, 2025
shoodboi2:
I will remind you of this statement the day Gbadebo starts insulting you. Once you hit him with enough facts and he has nowhere else to turn to, his insults would begin. And on that day, I will quote you.
I no just wan talk anything😂😂
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by obedience4(m):
Watcharena:
they're busy trying to contain other nations that they've even forgotten about their development
Containment of China is a prerequisite for US development..

How did all the empires achieve world domination? You think is buy sharing sweets? By subduing there neighbors/competitors either by brute military force or by economic strangulation.. the fewer people are at the table the better!!

Can't you see China belligerent nature in Asia?? They understand that without a bellicose stance you simply can't move top of the food chain..

The US trying to contain and counter China's growth and influence especially in Asia is a matter of survival both economically and militarily..

The US will always have/need a robust diplomatic and massive military footprint in Asia to counter China..
If the US leaves the Chinese takeovers. that's bad business for the US and the collective west.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WritterNg: 3:05pm On Feb 28, 2025
⚡China holds vast thorium reserves capable of powering the nation for 60,000 years.

Bayan Obo mining region reportedly contains 1 million tons of thorium, a metal that can generate 200 times more energy than uranium.

In 2023, Beijing approved the world’s first thorium reactor power plant, set to be built in the Gobi Desert.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WritterNg: 3:08pm On Feb 28, 2025
adamma24:
Yeah I know...was just giving my 2cent
Welcome and thank you for joining us here 🎊 🥂

Now before I go any further, I have to ask.

What side are you on: Pro Russia or Pro NATO?
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by dvkot(m): 3:09pm On Feb 28, 2025
obedience4:
From just "dummy" to "pathetic dummy"😏😏
Dude you seems hurt!!

If there's anything the US and Trump Is committed to is the containment of the raising dragon in the east..
The east is the new frontier of Geo-politics.. the Bear wasn't what we thought it was and has been soundly weakened..The dragon is the new threat.. Asia is the next battleground.

Stop hurting OK..
Adieu
Asia is the next battleground i agree but thinking US will put boots on ground in Taiwan against china is just insane... They will get Ukraine treatment maybe a little better but at the end no US lives will be lost for Taiwan
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WritterNg: 3:11pm On Feb 28, 2025
⚡For the first time in U.S. history, President Donald Trump is set to sign an executive order making English the official language of the United States.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by obedience4(m): 3:23pm On Feb 28, 2025
dvkot:
Asia is the next battleground i agree but thinking US will put boots on ground in Taiwan against china is just insane... They will get Ukraine treatment maybe a little better but at the end no US lives will be lost for Taiwan
The US will never put boots on the ground for Taiwan..
The best is military aid, just like Ukraine..

I only brought the Korean war just for emphasis sake, that the US have indeed went to war over an "Asian" country..

The US have no legal obligation to come to Taiwan aid in a military confrontation with China.. no US president is mad enough to go to war with China over Taiwan..

Japan and South Korea on the other hand. The US is mandated by the Treaty they signed to defend them in case of war..Japan is under the US nuclear umbrella..
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by adamma24:
WritterNg:

Dear writterNg

As to your question...I am on the side of factual information...whether pro Nato or pro Russia....I have been following everyone's post including yours and I will say most are accurate ...and the others who have also posted have also been right in some of their information.

Like I stated earlier no man is an island of knowledge...we learn from each other. So I am on the side of accurate and factual information Inrespect of who is giving it.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by dvkot(m): 3:31pm On Feb 28, 2025
obedience4:
The US will never put boots on the ground for Taiwan..
The best is military aid, just like Ukraine..

I only brought the Korean war just for emphasis sake, that the US have indeed went to war over an "Asian" country..

The US have no legal obligation to come to Taiwan aid in a military confrontation with China.. no US president is mad enough to go to war with China over Taiwan..

Japan and South Korea on the other hand. The US is mandated by the Treaty they signed to defend them in case of war..Japan is under the US nuclear umbrella..
so why were you stressing me since
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by BoldBrainz(m): 3:35pm On Feb 28, 2025
23jerryking:
3 weeks!!! 🤣🤣
And four days😊. The mod really carry me for mind.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by BoldBrainz(m): 3:42pm On Feb 28, 2025
Lawag3:
Naso them dey do for here?

Three weeks? So much for free speech.
I wasn't surprised😊. The establishment hates sound opposition that has audacity. Sometimes I wonder why this Writerrng's thread has survived this long on nairaland of all places.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WritterNg: 3:43pm On Feb 28, 2025
⚡EU Foreign Policy Chief Kaja Kallas:

Trump is repeating Russian talking points and distancing himself from Europe.

The statements addressed to us are harsh. The statements concerning Russia are very friendly. This is a change.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Kingsnairaland(m):
WritterNg:
⚡Kaja Kallas:

1) Russia is NOT afraid of NATO
2) We are afraid of Russia, that’s why we are in NATO
3) The only thing that keeps us safe is NATO
NATO is not even as powerful as napoleon

So it will be crushed the same way napoleon

Was dealt with grin
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by BoldBrainz(m): 3:45pm On Feb 28, 2025
OkpaNsukkaisBae:
No gree for anybody.
Me wey no get home training😊?!
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by BoldBrainz(m): 3:46pm On Feb 28, 2025
WritterNg:
Lol... The bots do be crazy sometimes.

Why do you think I have up to 10 monikers?

Some words are censored. It's hard to tell which words.

For example I got banned 8 times for posting about Slovak PM Robert Fico's assassination attempt.
My ban no be bot, na moderator with testicles😅. Me and mynd44 no dey see eye to eye!
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WritterNg: 3:47pm On Feb 28, 2025
dvkot:
😂 🤣
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WritterNg: 3:55pm On Feb 28, 2025
BoldBrainz:
My ban no be bot, na moderator with testicles😅. Me and mynd44 no dey see for eye!
Lmaooooo!

You asked how this thread has been able to survive this long.

We have Mynd44, Nlfpmod, Seun to thank for that

They've been really good to us.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by dvkot(m): 4:02pm On Feb 28, 2025
WritterNg:
😂 🤣
people wey their head dey touch....

How far has zelensky arrived Washington?
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Ricchmoen: 4:40pm On Feb 28, 2025
WritterNg:
⚡Kaja Kallas:

1) Russia is NOT afraid of NATO
2) We are afraid of Russia, that’s why we are in NATO
3) The only thing that keeps us safe is NATO
fact
Even the US fear them
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DystopianMuse(f): 5:30pm On Feb 28, 2025
Ricchmoen:
fact
Even the US fear them
FOOL
SHE IS TALKING ABOUT ESTONIA HER COUNTRY THERE
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Gbadebo19(m): 5:32pm On Feb 28, 2025
WritterNg:

What's the stupid unnecessary question for?
Seems someone is feeling intimidated.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by obedience4(m): 5:44pm On Feb 28, 2025
dvkot:
You said an I quote ..anyone who thinks America will sacrifice their children for an Asian is a big clown.

ASIAN here means any country from the Asian continent.. not just Taiwan... South korea and Japan are also Asian countries..

I only seek to counter your false narrative that the US won't go to war over an Asian country using the Korean war as a case study.

The above shouldn't be too hard to understand..

Adieu have a nice day
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by obedience4(m): 5:50pm On Feb 28, 2025
DystopianMuse:
FOOL
SHE IS TALKING ABOUT ESTONIA HER COUNTRY THERE
🤣🤣🤣

Dude doesn't know the difference between "us" and the "US"
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Fash20: 6:15pm On Feb 28, 2025
WritterNg:
⚡British officials have been advised by US insiders to reduce Britain’s reliance on American equipment.

They said that Trump administration could put restrictions on kit from the US and that if countries are “deemed not to be doing what you are told you will suddenly find out missiles won’t fire and planes won’t fly. You have got to be careful.”
Trump should calm down jare. All this actions will have consequences. Alot of things make the US a well respected nation in the international scene. it not just the military and tech. It seems Mr T is just after money. Good but this will have consequences for the US in the long run. Alot of their Allies will have to reevaluate their alliance.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Gbadebo19(m): 6:16pm On Feb 28, 2025
The White House reportedly kicked a Russian TASS reporter out of the Oval Office moments ago.

The reporter was escorted out of today's Trump-Zelensky meeting after WH officials found out they were not on the approved list for the press conference.

Lol, always poke-nosing where they are not wanted.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by BoldBrainz(m):
Gbadebo19:
The White House reportedly kicked a Russian TASS reporter out of the Oval Office moments ago.

The reporter was escorted out of today's Trump-Zelensky meeting after WH officials found out they were not on the approved list for the press conference.

Lol, always poke-nosing where they are not wanted.
So now na kitchen gossips for political circles na im you dey use prop and massage your Western master's ego😊?! Eh, Scarface?

People dey focus on this world changing moment between the mother "beer" and the rest of the globe, and you're flexing your propaganda muscle over a journalist.

Why you petty like this😂?!
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WritterNg: 6:36pm On Feb 28, 2025
⚡ US President Trump trolls Ukrainian President Zelensky as he arrives at the White House for negotiations.

"He's all dressed up today."

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WritterNg: 6:37pm On Feb 28, 2025
dvkot:
people wey their head dey touch....

How far has zelensky arrived Washington?
Yes.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WritterNg: 6:39pm On Feb 28, 2025
⚡Trump and Zelensky argues in front of the press.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WritterNg: 6:42pm On Feb 28, 2025
⚡Trump says the United States will use Ukraine's rare earths for creating AI and weapons.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WriteerNg: 6:43pm On Feb 28, 2025
⚡JD Vance: You have no people, there are no men in Ukraine.

Zelensky: Come and see.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WriteerNg: 6:44pm On Feb 28, 2025
⚡Trump: You don't have strong cards.

Zelensky: I didn't come here to play cards.

1 2 3 ... 3129 3130 3131 3132 3133 3134 3135 ... 5281 Reply

Video Of A Congolese Soldier’s Final Moments On The Battlefield Surfaces OnlineWorld News! Events Happening Around The WorldRussia - Ukraine War Tension: Live Updates (Pictures)234

American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President!Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military .Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa?

Viewing this topic: WriterrNg and 5 guest(s)