Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse - Foreign Affairs - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Foreign Affairs › Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse (28364 Views)
| Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by God1000(op): 11:14am On Apr 09, 2025 |
Between 500 and 1,000 people were attending concert by merengue singer Rubby Perez, who was among those killed Almost 100 people have been killed after the roof of a night club collapsed in the Dominican Republic capital Santo Domingo during a concert by popular singer Rubby Perez, who died in the disaster.https://www.thenationalnews.com/news/2025/04/09/nearly-100-dead-in-dominican-republic-night-club-roof-collapse/
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by God1000(op): 11:14am On Apr 09, 2025*. Modified: 6:02pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
Such a terrible tragedy, innocent souls gone like that
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by EmperorIsaac(m): 11:36am On Apr 09, 2025 |
This is not the time to be gathered in such places....may God help us! The end is near. |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by Ochemicals: 11:52am On Apr 09, 2025 |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by Wizardslayer: 11:52am On Apr 09, 2025 |
What kind of roofing is that?? Something is highly fishy. |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by Nackzy: 11:52am On Apr 09, 2025 |
R I.P now what will they tell God |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by Iweakbro: 11:53am On Apr 09, 2025 |
EmperorIsaac:Keep shut! Tragedy occurs in churches and mosques. We can only pray/hope not to be caught up in any tragedy. Don't bring that religious shit here. Nackzy:Your type will attend all church services there is, but harbor wickedness and envy in your heart. |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by alphaconde(m): 11:54am On Apr 09, 2025 |
This is very sad. Structural defects is such a rolling stone |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by JAPAHTML: 11:54am On Apr 09, 2025 |
Nackzy:Rule number one; Don't think it can't happen to you Number two; don't think you're a better human being than others |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by GOFRONT(m): 11:54am On Apr 09, 2025 |
When soddom n Gomorah has taken over esp in a night club, Collapse of club roof is imminent... Same way Ecofitness gym building caught fire and got burnt to ashes because the Immorality and adultery being perpetuated there was much..........So many people's wives were getting laid in there in the name of keeping fit in a gym .. God is not sleeping. NATIONAL ASSEMBLY GET READY!!! |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by PheelzAlmighty: 11:55am On Apr 09, 2025 |
What a way to die. How you want explain to baba God say you die where you dey rock yansh ![]() |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by DolapoX: 11:55am On Apr 09, 2025 |
Rip to the lost souls Till we all meet to depart no more |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by JAPAHTML: 11:55am On Apr 09, 2025 |
Iweakbro:They're dullards |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by Hezzyluv: 11:56am On Apr 09, 2025 |
God console their families |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by Vergovert: 11:56am On Apr 09, 2025*. Modified: 7:02pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
YNDA! You'll never die alone! Concert continues afterlife. Their souls won't experience graveyard solitudes. Big celebration and fanfares when they arrive the heavens gate with the lead singer and his bands plus enough population. The angel on duty will be completely overwhelmed with rigorous processing of admission files for the new intakes. |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by axglide(m): 11:56am On Apr 09, 2025 |
Repent for the kingdom of God is at hand. Accept Jesus Christ today and be saved. Love thy neighbor as thyself and deal your bread to the hungry. |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by PheelzAlmighty: 11:58am On Apr 09, 2025 |
Damn, that's massive baby ![]() |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by EmperorIsaac(m): 11:58am On Apr 09, 2025 |
Iweakbro:Just look at how you are addressing a fellow human being. You need help! |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by SirJerrie(m): 11:58am On Apr 09, 2025 |
RIP to the dead... For people that'll say stuff like " imagine dieing this way..." or thanking God that they don't go to night club, this could have happened anywhere else and to anyone... Be grateful for your continuous existence until it's your turn to leave |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by 10thTenthMan: 11:59am On Apr 09, 2025 |
JAPAHTML:YOU WOULD NOT UNDERSTAND, QUANTIFY OR ESTIMATE THE IDIOCY IN THE PEOPLE YOU ARE TRYING TO ENLIGHTEN. IN MANY SITUATIONS I HAVE GIVEN UP. MANY ARE IRREDEEMABLE. YOU HAVE GIVEN THEM THE NUGGETS TO BE ABLE TO THINK CRITICALLY AND EMPATHICALLY IN EVERY SITUATION. BUT NO. THEY REFUSE TO ACCEPT IT. TO THEM, ''HALLELUJAH THAT I DONT GO TO CLUBS. IT SERVES THE CLUB GOESR RIGHT''. BUT THESE SAME PEOPLE FORNICATE, LIE , STEAL AND CHEAT. THEY DO MORALLY SHAMEFUL THINGS WHERE DEATH CAN ALSO COME MEET THEM ANYTIME, ANYWHERE AND ANYDAY. 1. DO NOT THINK IT CANNOT HAPPEN TO YOU - IT WILL SHOCK YOU TO YOUR MARROWS 2. DO NOT THINK THAT YOU ARE A BETTER HUMAN BEING THAN OTHERS - IT WILL SURPRISE YOU THAT YOU ARENT HIPOCRITES!!! |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by Saga16: 12:00pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
Hope then dj wasn't saying "Da roof is on fire". |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by Kobicove(m): 12:02pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
This is a terrible tragedy ![]() |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by Fineman2: 12:02pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
This is sad |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by Kayberg: 12:02pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
Roof Of Death. (ROD) |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by omoredia: 12:02pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
Chai! Baddest place to be caught unfresh |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by TheSPEAKER(m): 12:03pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
This is so tragic. Like Buhari, I hereby express shock. |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by NtoAkwaIbom(m): 12:03pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
Our over religious folks will celebrate this and preach of how people of iniquity die... But look at Congo DR. The country has a population of 97% Christians, but has been fighting a terrible war for years and as if all that suffering is not enough, there was a flood last weekend that summerged the country capital. No one talks about that, but we were quick to talk about the flood in Brazil because the people walked naked and celebrated Lucifer. If Brazilians suffered for their sins, what are the people in Congo DR suffering for ? Untill we face life for what it is, and stop carrying religion on our head.. shit happens, to both good and bad people
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by GeneralPula: 12:04pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
Naso one customer of mine dey tell me the other day say, house wey him just rent, naso pop fall… Say nah God save him & his family as they’re not inside the sitting room at that moment.. The pop spoilt his appliances.. For my life, I never hear say P.O.P dey fall. The thing shock me finish.. |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by olax02(m): 12:04pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
Nackzy:That they were at the night club nahh.. |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by Fiscus105(m): 12:04pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
51 years old man died in da night club. |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by Rexymania(m): 12:05pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
JAPAHTML:Simple. There's no god anywhere. Life na chance |
| Re: Nearly 100 Dead In Dominican Republic Night Club Roof Collapse by Think9ja(m): 12:08pm On Apr 09, 2025 |
This is so, so sad RIP to them |
ISIS Claims Responsibility For Twin Blasts That Killed Nearly 100 People In Iran • 9/11: Pasquale Buzzelli Was Inside World Trade Center During Collapse & Survived • Different Angles Of Beirut Explosion: Over 100 Dead, 3,000 Injured. (VIDEO) • 2 • 3 • 4
Best Countries In The World • UNGA80: Delegates Walk Out as Israeli PM Is About To Deliver Speech (vid, pics) • Suspected Arms Depot In Western Russia Destroyed By Ukrainian Missile