Stats: 3,326,488 members, 8,426,775 topics. Date: Sunday, 14 June 2026 at 09:25 PM

Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralCrimeKidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom (26564 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by BlackViper(op): 11:04pm On May 04, 2025
Prince Bankole Adepegba, also known as “Ade Bendel,” who was abducted on May 1, has regained his freedom after the alleged payment of a ransom amounting to N300 million.

Sources told Zagazola Makama, a counter-insurgency media expert, that the abductors released him to his family overnight on May 3, following the payment of 100 million CFA francs, equivalent to about N300 million.

Police sources said that after his release, the victim was taken to BOHCON Hospital in the Republic of Benin for medical attention.

Further information revealed that his Toyota Corolla car remains at the Sabe Police Station in the Republic of Benin, where it was recovered during the incident.
https://guardian.ng/news/kidnapped-nigerian-prince-freed-after-n300m-ransom-payment/

Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by immortalcrown(m): 11:10pm On May 04, 2025
Money dey the cruel business.
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by STEWpid(f): 11:13pm On May 04, 2025
C h a i..

Rainy season is here again,,
I can't wait to feel the taste of this season's fresh CORN,,

Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by Nokio2: 11:46pm On May 04, 2025
300 mula

Full salary of local government staff

Balablu hand has touch everybody
But the people I pity most are agbadorians

How will u use ur hand to vote somebody who's face looks like a well kept grave??
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by Belurved1(m): 11:51pm On May 04, 2025
100 million CFA francs, equivalent to about N300 million.

Now there was a country.
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by favor914: 12:23am On May 05, 2025
Nokio2:
300 mula

How will u use ur hand to vote somebody who's face looks like a well kept grave??
Who fault say them born u for The Federal Republic of Nigeria?
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by Lanretoye(m): 12:28am On May 05, 2025
favor914:
Who fault say them born u for The Federal Republic of Nigeria?
he doesn’t know he is paying for the sins of his great grand fathers,he tought tinubu is his adversary.
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by BabanawanGod: 4:47am On May 05, 2025
300 what million
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by mytime24(f): 5:54am On May 05, 2025
How did dey move dat kind of cash. And where did dey gat dat amount of cash (100 million CFA)from, bcus bank c'nt give U such 🤔

Abi na wit bullion Van
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by mactoni91(m): 6:14am On May 05, 2025
Kidnappers, Drug Barons, Corrupt politicians should be executed publicly if caught like it was done in those days.

If we don't bring back capital punishment, we'll keep reading news like this
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by eastOFwest(m): 6:51am On May 05, 2025
BlackViper:
Prince Bankole Adepegba, also known as “Ade Bendel,” who was abducted on May 1, has regained his freedom after the alleged payment of a ransom amounting to N300 million.

Sources told Zagazola Makama, a counter-insurgency media expert, that the abductors released him to his family overnight on May 3, following the payment of 100 million CFA francs, equivalent to about N300 million.

Police sources said that after his release, the victim was taken to BOHCON Hospital in the Republic of Benin for medical attention.

Further information revealed that his Toyota Corolla car remains at the Sabe Police Station in the Republic of Benin, where it was recovered during the incident.

https://guardian.ng/news/kidnapped-nigerian-prince-freed-after-n300m-ransom-payment/

Mynd44 Lalasticlala Nlfpmod
No be Ade Bendel wey been dey do fraud back in the days when it was called "419" and only massive institutions and extremely rich people were targeted? These yahoo boys of today nor gree for anybody. Dem dey target everybody including last savings of ordinary old age pensioner. Smh
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by Ezmans: 8:13am On May 05, 2025
Lanretoye:
he doesn’t know he is paying for the sins of his great grand fathers,he tought tinubu is his adversary.
who devalue the naira
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by Nahunger(m): 8:42am On May 05, 2025
Omo
News like this keeps expanding the evil
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by SensualMan1(m): 8:42am On May 05, 2025
His fellow Ronu run am street grin grin

Where are the cows?

Won't u people go for Ote$ ??
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by bewla(m): 8:42am On May 05, 2025
Blame it on bad presd

We are all part of it
Billionaire kidnapper
Billionaire kidnapper Evans

Who will not be interested in this shide deal
People spraying money and some one is yet to no where is next meal will come from
Civil servant is paid 80k and some one offer him 30 to move files and you say he won't do it

Petrol attendance see you are not looking continue from is last sale

You give information to law enforcement the tell the criminals your address and movement

We are all thief's
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by Vicotex(m): 8:43am On May 05, 2025
All these organized bandits dey cashout big time o.
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by JimohMomoh: 8:43am On May 05, 2025
The transaction will definitely be in Cash.

The cashless policy of CBN reduced kidnapping for some months but it was poorly implemented with political undertone.

I wish Tinubu can implement it again in phases, it will help reduce kidnapping.
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by Patojargz: 8:43am On May 05, 2025
Nokio2:
300 mula

No naa! Remember na Gods creature
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by zombieHUNTER: 8:43am On May 05, 2025
Tinubu is a disaster

insecurity everywhere

All hands should be on deck to chase the calamity out of Nigeria
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by Eriokanmi: 8:44am On May 05, 2025
Tinubu will handle economy while shettima ( boko haram founder himself) will handle security,Indeed.

I wonder if those lies will jelọ in 2027.
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by fabolouz1(m): 8:45am On May 05, 2025
Government has failed in her responsibility of protecting the lives of her citizens.
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by Lanruze:
One funny character was arguing on this platform - Nairaland, that our currency is more valuable than the Ghanian Cedi.

100m CFA Franc = N300m can you see how PBAT,Cardoso, Edun & IMF has favoured me & your family.

Sorry my Prince for the abduction, it's a shame on PBAT.
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by NtoAkwaIbom(m): 8:46am On May 05, 2025
Kidnaping will always flourish so far kidnappers stand to gain this much from their escapade...

It's why payment of random is always frowned on by government
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by ogbonti: 8:47am On May 05, 2025
this kidnapping will never end until there are public executions for the crime as deterrence!!! angry
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by MaziObinnaokija: 8:47am On May 05, 2025
shocked sad angry
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by acsol:
you can also easily copy our number from my profile or type manually from the flyer below

Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by NtoAkwaIbom(m): 8:49am On May 05, 2025
mytime24:
How did dey move dat kind of cash. And where did dey gat dat amount of cash (100 million CFA)from, bcus bank c'nt give U such 🤔

Abi na wit bullion Van
CFA has 10,000 single note
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by Dennisochampa: 8:49am On May 05, 2025
Nokio2:
300 mula

Even though the incident happened in Benin republic.... U still somehow blame Tinubu....
It is well with you
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by jiz: 8:49am On May 05, 2025
huh
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by Goodlady(f):
immortalcrown:
Money dey the cruel business.
You nor dey see as bandits dey flaunt am for Tiktok?
Govt is highly unserious with security.
They should first ban open grazing make everybody body rest. Cancel amnesty for terrorists and kidnappers and give them only instant death sentence.
Re: Kidnapped Prince 'Ade Bendel' Freed After Family Paid ₦300M Ransom by Babangidapikin: 8:50am On May 05, 2025
They should still track the criminals else it becomes a regular
1 2 3 4 Reply

Afenifere Youth Leader, Eniola Ojajuni, Freed After 12 Days in CaptivityFamily Paid Ransom For Abducted Al-Kadriyar Girls’ Release – UnclesIsah Aliyu: Kogi Blogger Arrested On Natasha Akpoti's Reques Freed After 14 Days234

Beninese Robbers Who Stripped Lagosian Unclad After Stealing His Prado, ArrestedFake Soldier Arrested For Shooting Tanker Driver To Death In Ogun StateESN Members Gangrape Students At Mbosi In Anambra State - Twitter User