What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? - Car Talk (6) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Car Talk › What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? (37624 Views)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by oluwaseyi0: 6:29pm On May 13, 2025 |
HelenaWills:Is there a part of the initial agreement that you will be returning the car back on certain conditions? Or that's an after thought clause from your end The fact that you are aware the car is faulty and still proceed to acquire it shows he's not hiding much from you and you know what you are getting into |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by servercodes001: 6:29pm On May 13, 2025 |
HelenaWills:As a person without much experience about used cars always have like 3mechanics inspect a used car. 2m for 2008 civic is already fishy, you better swap the engine since yours is still working to some extent. Still, those mechanics are not your friends, they’re cheating you |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by austinbrown: 6:34pm On May 13, 2025 |
What exactly is the problem of the car I have been using mine since 2019 and I have been enjoying it just minor issues, if you are in Lagos I can direct where you will fix everything, nothing do ur car na you never see better mechanic |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by tranxo(m): 6:35pm On May 13, 2025 |
HelenaWills:Scrap the car and save towards another. Next time, use a personal mechanic. The short term extra expense will be a long term savings |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by oluwaseyi0: 6:36pm On May 13, 2025 |
HelenaWills:Exactly Your kazeem has played you street A God fearing kazeem would have outrightly told you not to buy the car |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by AleAirHub(m): 6:37pm On May 13, 2025 |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by austinbrown: 6:39pm On May 13, 2025 |
HelenaWills:send me a dm let me tell you what to do all dis things you mentioned no be much fault if Igbo boys for Oyingbo handle that car you no go believe say na ur car |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by ArcSEMPECJ(m): 6:41pm On May 13, 2025 |
HelenaWills:Change the Engine, accept that you were frauded by the kazeem and move on with your life.... With the whole money you must have spent, it could have gotten you a better good full engine |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by CreatedtwoRule: 6:44pm On May 13, 2025 |
Is this comedy or just saying there is another way to learn mechanic by own certain cars! HelenaWills: |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by CreatedtwoRule: 6:47pm On May 13, 2025 |
Sounds like comedy but serious one, sorry the money lost. But quickly sell to pantaker to recover small money, before another kazeem will finally sell the carcass! HelenaWills: |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by Xulubchic: 6:49pm On May 13, 2025 |
HelenaWills:Sale it to me. . I would rather scrap the car and use the parts to build fabrications |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by rickleye: 6:50pm On May 13, 2025 |
I assume mechanic is called Kazeem or who is a Kazeem and why ? I would sue the Mechanic. It’s on his recommendation you purchased the vehicle. That said there is something called status of limitation usually it’s like 30 days . Plus did you do a Car fax on the vehicle with VIN number it will give you details of the vehicle. |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by Nobody: 6:52pm On May 13, 2025*. Modified: 11:54pm On May 13, 2025 |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by oluwaseyi0: 6:54pm On May 13, 2025 |
RichBoy247:Obtaining by false presence like he refused the car to be inspected or did he refuse to reduce price for detected problems? How did he pretend when you have a mechanic with you |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by Gabriel459(m): 6:54pm On May 13, 2025 |
Thank God u didn’t give ur Mum the car. It could have been hell for her to use such scrap. Is unfortunate u wasted your money |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by davit: 6:55pm On May 13, 2025 |
You could have used a towing vehicle to get this car to a proper mechwnci6yard instead if this trial by error thing. Next time get male that you know well to be involved in stuff like this. Dem mech and co don too chop you. That first 250k alone? For. Real? |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by oluwaseyi0: 6:56pm On May 13, 2025 |
BarrElChapo:Disregard this advice entirely, police will just continue chopping you from where Kazeem stop, before you know it you'll have spent thousands on police |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by bacco2000(m): 7:02pm On May 13, 2025 |
I mistakenly bought a Nigerian used Honda civic 2005 2 years ago, there's nothing I didn't change in this car, Gearbox Power steering pump Complete Rear hub with brake drums as it didn't come with one. Front hubs Kick starter Front stabilizer rod bar as it didn't come with it. Front brake disc Ac compressor Evaporator Condenser Front full lights Rear lights Front bumper I was just visiting mechanic shop every weekend as there will be one thing or the other to fix. I spent almost the money I used to buy the car to fix one or two issues as issues kept coming up. I later sold the car after one year. |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by Urgent1Million: 7:06pm On May 13, 2025 |
HelenaWills:You wanted an affordable car not a healthy one. Sell it off as scrap and rest. |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by kripen(m): 7:07pm On May 13, 2025 |
Buying your mum a car I would have advice to buy her Toyota and probably corolla |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by kripen(m): 7:08pm On May 13, 2025 |
Buying your mum a car I would have advice to buy her Toyota and probably corolla and not this Honda |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by Segun2025: 7:08pm On May 13, 2025 |
Carry mechanic next time |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by Johnn74: 7:11pm On May 13, 2025 |
![]() |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by Mrsoft3(m): 7:11pm On May 13, 2025 |
HelenaWills:Sell the car and count your losses |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by zed7: 7:12pm On May 13, 2025 |
HelenaWills:You want to go and return the car to the owner after test driving and agreeing to buy it. Who does that? I have a Honda Civic 2007 model. It's so rugged that I use it as a utility car. I've had it for 6 years and it's so low maintenance that I'm reluctant to sell it. Even though I have better cars, that car holds a special place in my heart. The bitter truth is that your mechanic is probably fleecing you. I just hope it's not in conjunction with your brother. Why will you pay 200 naira a day to store the vehicle when you can tow it to a trusted mechanic? You people on this forum either catch cruise or are plain daft. It's always one or the other. |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by Aleem26(m): 7:15pm On May 13, 2025 |
Should incase i deh buy SCRAP OR CONDEMN |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by ade4real2016: 7:15pm On May 13, 2025 |
Forget it,no case against the seller...Am a dealer... |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by femoree2(m): 7:16pm On May 13, 2025 |
I think you should get a very good tokunbo engine and forget all the problems with the old engine. Stop trying to fix the old engine cos I'm sure that's the reason the owner sold it |
| Re: What Will You Do If You Were In My Position? by Btruth: 7:17pm On May 13, 2025 |
Firebox123:kirikiri for what? What happen to the mechanic he took down there to inspect the car before he paid? He should get Kazeem arrested instead. |
Speed Sensor And Camshaft Position Sensor • Best Sitting Position To Stay Alert When Driving • A Guide To Perfect Driving Position (Photos and Video) • 2 • 3 • 4
2018 Honda Jazz (photos And Features) • Lexus ES Becomes The 1st Prod Car With Digital Camera Instead Of Side Mirrors • How Can I Get Rid Of Rats In My Car Engine?
I have been using mine since 2019 and I have been enjoying it just minor issues, if you are in Lagos I can direct where you will fix everything, nothing do ur car na you never see better mechanic