Stats: 3,329,594 members, 8,441,351 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 July 2026 at 11:54 AM

Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsFact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False (19498 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by Mitsurugi(m): 6:20am On Jun 12, 2025
helinues:
If Peter Obi couldn't generate ordinary N5bn as IGR for 8 years yet claiming of not borrowing at all, where did he get the money he saved from?

Remember the doctors and nurses went on strike for good 13 months for poor pay
If you are this steadfast in checkmating your preferred leader, there won't be hunger in the land. Continue making Obi popular. By the way he donated cash, laptops and other items to Chibok. Choke on that 😂😂😂
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by Ballmer: 6:21am On Jun 12, 2025
Ypu can not rise by promoteing a liar n fraudster kuke Peter Obi.
AkhereOkaka:
Did you listen to the interviewhuh, contractors or vendors who has completed their project including, vendors who have done their supplies where not owed. Salaries and pensions where also paid. Who pays contractors or vendors upfront?

We rise by lifting others
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by Mitsurugi(m): 6:22am On Jun 12, 2025
Ballmer:
Ypu can not rise by promoteing a liar n fraudster kuke Peter Obi.
But you can rise by applauding him. He donated laptops, cash to Chibok. What have you done this month?
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by Mitsurugi(m): 6:23am On Jun 12, 2025
ProudlyLagos:
grin Otondo, you can cry louder, this is not about Tinubu but about the lies and deceit of your saint obi…..so I guess he must not be scrutinised? He is not campaigning to be the governor of Anambala but president of Nigeria and Nigerians have every right to scrutinise every claims of his which we all can see has been concealed with lies….what a packaged fraud 😂😂😂😂
And Tinubu is saint truthful. Wake up from your weed
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by Ballmer: 6:23am On Jun 12, 2025
Can Obi tpuch 1/10 of the lives Tinubu touched both as citizen or president or you think only qhen he does his shows to pls you is what is called touching lives.

OKOATA:
If Obi left any debt in whichever way you will paint him, atleast his touching lives, you will see him donating one thing or the other. It's either in financial value or material values. He goes to schools, churches, hospitals and the likes blessing people everywhere. That alone is greater than what other politicians can't do. Ordinary borehole your politicians can't do but it's Obi that's touching lives everywhere is the one you focus on day Nd night. It shows that this Obi guy actually won the election cos even Atiku that came 3rd isn't as popular as this.
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by Diligence:
1. He paid up all salaries & pensions - True
2. He reserved even fund for the next true months salaries - True
3. He saved $150Million Dollars and N36Billion in banks for which the banks officially acknowledged & issued him letters - True
4. Up till this moment, no Contractor or Sub Contractors ever stated he owed them as at the time of his exit - True
5. Trying to distort facts & figures for stupidly political reasons does not even make any sense. It's not only mischievous; it's even somewhat diabolical trying to do so in sickeningly corrupt, depraved States & Federal Government of Nigeria!
6. Mr Peter Obi impacted lives positively, delivered the Millennium Sustainable & Development Goals & led in all parameters - education, health, security, economic empowerment (via cooperative societies, et Al), infrastructure development, etc...
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by Ballmer: 6:26am On Jun 12, 2025
Obi is a liar n fraudster. I visited Anambra severally when he was governor n there was little or nothing he did to alleviate suffering of the masses.

sirfemoz:
Imagine your line of argument. If you have stayed in Anambra State, or visited Anambra State before Peter Obi became governor, yor will really appreciate administration. Read Obi's manifesto and check if he delivered on what he promised to do.
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by miyagi01(m): 6:30am On Jun 12, 2025
goslowgoslow:
Instead of you to talk about what he did in Anambara as a whole you are talking about few people that he helped.
Helping people to boast his political chance, why he no help people before delving into national politics. Person wey no pay doctor 1year salary as governor, such an act of wickedness come turn helper overnight
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by KevMitnick: 6:32am On Jun 12, 2025
Misleading report. You guys are just shameless. Contractors who didn't do or complete their work were not paid.

You can't decieve people who already know the truth. Funny enough non of the parties owed has come out to challenge him, they have no moral standing to do such.

But you see these shameless APC miscreants, they will never have peace of mind as long as PO is alive. This article was pushed out because of the wonderful things he did in chibok recently. Shameless clowns. Na High BP go finish all of you...😂😂😂😂😂
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by KevMitnick: 6:34am On Jun 12, 2025
Diligence:
1. He paid up all salaries & pensions - True
2. He reserved even fund for the next true months salaries - True
3. He saved $150Million Dollars and N36Billion in banks for which the banks officially acknowledged & issued him letters - True
4. Up till this moment, no Contractor or Sub Contractors ever stated he owed them as at the time of his exit - True
5. Trying to distort facts & figures for stupidly political reasons does not even make any sense. It's not only mischievous; it's even somewhat diabolical trying to do so in sickeningly corrupt, depraved States & Federal Government of Nigeria!
6. Mr Peter Obi impacted lives positively, delivered the Millennium Sustainable Goals & led in all parameters - education, health, security, economic empowerment (via cooperative societies, et Al), infrastructure development, etc...
Loud it. APC miscreants just like disgracing themselves up and down.
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by AdUlAM(m): 6:36am On Jun 12, 2025
helinues:
If Peter Obi couldn't generate ordinary N5bn as IGR for 8 years yet claiming of not borrowing at all, where did he get the money he saved from?

remember u are still doing 101 again today.
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by ProudlyLagos: 6:36am On Jun 12, 2025
seunoyeleyep:
Anything to demonize Obi. Tinubu is a complete failure and you all should be ashamed for even attempting to justify the incompetence of Lagos landlord.

If he were that brilliant, Tinubu would not have lost in his first and second home states (Osun and Lagos).
grin Otondo, you can cry louder, this is not about Tinubu but about the lies and deceit of your saint obi…..so I guess he must not be scrutinised? He is not campaigning to be the governor of Anambala but president of Nigeria and Nigerians have every right to scrutinise every claims of his which we all can see has been concealed with lies….what a packaged fraud 😂😂😂😂so Tinubu losing Lagos and osun makes him less credible? Did your agulu packaged fraud win in every state? Or what’s the obsession about Tinubu losing Lagos and osun state? Yet he still won the election.
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by KevMitnick: 6:41am On Jun 12, 2025
ProudlyLagos:
😂😂😂mumu man, Tinubu neve claimed to be a saint onlike your saint obi who has never done no wrong according to ipobidient zombies 🤣🤣🤣
Is this confirming that he is an unrepentant drug lord, money launderer and highly corrupt individual with shady friends all around the world? Don't fold oh.
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by lapintoz: 6:46am On Jun 12, 2025
We all know the guy is a failure. He even admitted himself that he failed woefully as a governor for 8 years. Only some bitter leaf guys are insisting that he should become another disastrous president of the zoo country.
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by Integrafamoo: 6:51am On Jun 12, 2025
Slytiger:
https://guardian.ng/news/fact-check-claim-that-peter-obi-left-no-debt-in-anambra-is-false/
Less than 8b naira debt for a whole state, is that a debt? Place it side by side with other.states
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by Smartcitizen: 6:52am On Jun 12, 2025
benuejosh:
Well, i think by now everyone should have known him well enough.

Bro is lamba king deceiving his followers on a steady.
If Peter Obi is deceiving his followers, I wonder what you will tell Tinubu's supporters.

A man whose second name is good to be called secrecy......

I bet you that you can never support Tinubu if he is an Igbo man or from Niger Delta.

Most of you are simply hypocritical by birth.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by nedu666: 6:52am On Jun 12, 2025
Chucks13:
Oh guys pls why wasting your time on this? I wasn't a baby when the fraudster obi was the governor, I said it here several time obi is like my big bro then I knew him well this is why all his lies and political fraud he is playing never move me, he was conceived a liar, born a liar, grew a Lair, and still a liar. If SE present another candidate after 2031 its fine by me but you see nwanem Peter Grigory Obi will never rule Nigeria no matter how hard he try.

If all he is saying he fraudulently done were true pls I put it to anybody to name any 5 politician, 3 governors, 5 businessmen, 5 academician, 5 entertainers in entire SE talking about obi, just name them? Why is obi charity not begin at home if truly he is what he claimed to be?

He can deceive those headless mobs not me, never. I will say it again obi is the worst Anambra govetnor in history. People are quite in the name of tribal nonsense sentiment but I don't bloody care, what is bad is bad obi is bad and I will never support him, nobody bring tribe from heaven.

I repeat obi is the worst govetnor ever rule Anambra. That is it. This fraudster capitalised on Muslim Muslim ticket brouhaha to gained undeserved momentum but that jinx is broken we are waiting for hm in 2027. Very wicked, evil, manipulative, extremely a Lair, occultic, stingy, desperate, notorious man indeed is obi. I swear to jah obi will never enter Aso Rock in his lifetime.
See this one. One moment he is claiming how how his governor in oyo is performing next minute he is claiming that he is from anambra. Only you claiming oyo and anambra at same time. The hustle is real
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by Neddyogu(m): 6:53am On Jun 12, 2025
What he said was that every vendor or contractor that delivered his job was paid. Every civil servant was paid, every pensioner was paid. U want him to pay for jobs not yet delivered? He has his flaws yes, but on this, he lied not.
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by ProudlyLagos: 6:53am On Jun 12, 2025
sirfemoz:
Imagine your line of argument. If you have stayed in Anambra State, or visited Anambra State before Peter Obi became governor, yor will really appreciate administration. Read Obi's manifesto and check if he delivered on what he promised to do.
grin story for the gods…..he lied about him not owing any money and that’s a dent on his integrity, how can Nigerians take such man seriously?
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by ProudlyLagos: 6:56am On Jun 12, 2025
OKOATA:
Instead of you to talk about what BAT did in Lagos and what's he's doing in Nigeria you are talking of Obi who's not in power.
grin is this thread about Tinubu or saint obi? Face the topic and leave Tinubu out of this grin
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by BigBreezeBabs(m): 6:57am On Jun 12, 2025
Alaye Lagos is a testimonial. Current project s in Lagos, Abuja and all across the country shows Tinubu is in the right path.

seunoyeleyep:
Anything to demonize Obi. Tinubu is a complete failure and you all should be ashamed for even attempting to justify the incompetence of Lagos landlord.

If he were that brilliant, Tinubu would not have lost in his first and second home states (Osun and Lagos).
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by Toktee(m): 7:04am On Jun 12, 2025
Calbarian:
Even this your report on its own is misleading. On the contrary, he challenged the owed parties to come out to refute his claim which none has done so till now.
Don't mind the sponsored ediot that wrote the rubbish.

Obi challenged throw the challenge open since 2023 yet none of them have crawl out to refute his claim.
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by theredaddy: 7:06am On Jun 12, 2025
helinues:

Why are APC urchins always citing Peter obi to justify Tinubu poor performance anyways

Tinubu is president for cry out loud, Now the trend is Peter obi as anambra governor vs Tinubu as Nig. president does that even make any sense

Before we compare predecessor and successor but Since Tinubu came his dogs have complete flush down their 6 down the toilet ... Peter obi came 3rd for a reason,

Nigerians voted Tinubu, the height of stupidity is always looking for Other failure to justify your own failure.

Lets compare Tinubu to his two predecessors .. president vs president
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by Toktee(m): 7:07am On Jun 12, 2025
Mitsurugi:
If you are this steadfast in checkmating your preferred leader, there won't be hunger in the land. Continue making Obi popular. By the way he donated cash, laptops and other items to Chibok. Choke on that 😂😂😂
grin...... it's well my brother....fact is that Obi have become nightmare to them.
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by barika2011(m): 7:10am On Jun 12, 2025
Am disappointed in the admin when did reno omkri become a source of information
Re: Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is False by Toktee(m): 7:12am On Jun 12, 2025
Slytiger:
https://guardian.ng/news/fact-check-claim-that-peter-obi-left-no-debt-in-anambra-is-false/
I stop reading where the ediot states that Obi do not built any school or hospital.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Reply

Fact Check: Claim That Peter Obi Left No Debt In Anambra Is FalseTinubu: You Left No Significant Achievements In Anambra – APC Tackles ObiWike: Why Peter Obi left PDP for Labour Party234

Zaphaniah Gisalo And Yusuf Tijani Decamp From PDP To APCSegun Adewunmi Impeached As Ekiti Deputy Speaker! Shina Animashaun ElectedPeter Obi: Don’t Attack Anybody Or Make Trouble On My Behalf