Stats: 3,329,506 members, 8,440,977 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 July 2026 at 08:23 PM

Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live - Foreign Affairs (3427) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsForeign AffairsRussia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live (2691642 Views)

1 2 3 ... 3424 3425 3426 3427 3428 3429 3430 ... 5382 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by mikael11(m): 6:44pm On Jun 13, 2025
Videos capture air defenses activated and in action over the Iranian city of Isfahan intercepting Israeli targets

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by DeathParade: 6:45pm On Jun 13, 2025
OkpaNsukkaisBae:
So do you agree that Pakistan downed Indian fighter jets?
Yes. They manged to down Indian jet(s) on only the first day when Indian politicians had issued RoE that prohibited IAF from attacking Pakistani military targets, only allowing persecution of only terrorist targets.

How many did they shoot down? No idea, nobody but the IAF knows. Good thing is that all Indian fighter pilots are alive.

Furthermore, Pakistan was unable to down a single Indian jet on the subsequent days of this conflict once the RoE was relaxed to include Pak military targets.

I mean, India hit 11 airbases deep inside Pakistan on the final day of combat and Pakistan was unable to down a single Indian jet on that day.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by shoodboi2: 6:47pm On Jun 13, 2025
Gerrard59:
Iran is gone as far as I am concerned. The moment an enemy nation has control over your airspace at its will, consider yourself gone. Israel has been ruthless with Gaza and Syria. It would be far ruthless regarding Iran as it is a do or die affair, aka a once in a lifetime opportunity, aka now or never.

I wonder what Russia and China have to say about these events because, should Iran go down (I strongly believe this will happen), they don't have allies in the region, and the West has completed its dominion of the Middle East. Next, they will face the East fully prepared. How does China intend to withstand this oncoming onslaught? Your major ally - Russia - is bogged down in an endless war. So, who will come to your rescue when your boys have been rendered finished?
Iran shot itself in the foot. Its case is that of being able to force a horse to a river but not being able to force it to drink water.

Russia and China can only help Iran to the extent to which Iran wants to help itself. And Iran clearly doesn't want to help itself.

Their issue has been raised and discussed here like three times and the one thing pro-Russians and pro-Ukrainains agree on is that Iran's leaders are buffons who are not worthy of holding onto power.

Israel and the US will never directly attack a nation with nukes. The worst is that they will use third-parties against themselves, and in the case of a war, both sides will act within limit -- somewhat like what we saw between India and Pakistan.

Iran had all the time in the world to build nukes but refused to because for some reason, their leaders think it is a bad idea.

Iran also had all the time in the world to purchase some really cool weapons from Russia and China, but refused to do so for decades and instead focused on building its own weapons. But there is so much weapons it can build.

Common sense tells me that they can build their own weapons while still buying more. It is akin to what China did. They built weapons and still bought from Russia. A good chuck of their weapons is Russian till date. But Iran refused to do so, until quite recently when they started buying limited amounts of weapons.

Overall, Iran cooked their meal. They should eat it.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by mikael11(m): 6:48pm On Jun 13, 2025
Iran got surprises attacked. Now they getting ready for the war .. now it won't be business as usual..
Iran will get there act right from now .. this was a surprise which your can't stop. ..
but what will happen from here will show ... You can see there Air defense has started intercepting missiles and drones.

Now wait for there attack..
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WritterNg: 6:49pm On Jun 13, 2025
⚡ISRAELI OFFICIAL:

TRUMP PARTICIPATED IN DISINFORMATION OPERATION AND WAS AWARE OF THE MILITARY OPERATION SINCE MONDAY - TIMES OF ISRAEL
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WritterNg: 6:50pm On Jun 13, 2025
⚡Iranian Army:

We successfully hit an Israeli fighter jet in an operation to intercept air targets.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by shoodboi2: 6:51pm On Jun 13, 2025
[quote author=mikael11 post=135736849]Videos capture air defenses activated and in action over the Iranian city of Isfahan intercepting Israeli targets

air defence guys were likely not deployed when Israel started their attack this morning. Funny thing is that everyone knew Israel and the US were going to attack Iran since like a few days ago. Everyone except Iran, that is.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Gbadebo19(m): 6:55pm On Jun 13, 2025
Simeonjoe1:
Iran is in disarray!

They can't afford to expose already hidden assets now the Israelis rules the sky.

IAF can't be airborne 24/7! They can't keep up!
That period of pause is where Iran retaliation comes in.
That is If there is something left to retaliate with.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Gbadebo19(m): 6:55pm On Jun 13, 2025
Israel is not playing with these people. It's as if Israel knows everything they plan to do already.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by mikael11(m): 6:59pm On Jun 13, 2025
shoodboi2:
The air defence guys were likely not deployed when Israel started their attack this morning. Funny thing is that everyone knew Israel and the US were going to attack Iran since like a few days ago. Everyone except Iran, that is.
Yes this just show how Evil the west is .. but
Everyone is alert..

Let's not get upset with it and they got a surprise attack when they were still in peace talk ..

But as you can see they have started to defend there airpace now .. an F35 as been shot down .. just wait for there attack...
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Gbadebo19(m): 7:05pm On Jun 13, 2025
mikael11:
Yes this just show how Evil the west is .. but
Everyone is alert..

Let's not get upset with it and they got a surprise attack when they were still in peace talk ..

But as you can see they have started to defend there airpace now .. an F35 as been shot down .. just wait for there attack...
Una don start new lamba...
F35 has been shot down. Okay ooo
It is really pathetic how you guys try to find sympathy and accuse the wear of attacking in the middle of a peace talk. Trump gave Iran 60 damn days to reach a deal. Today is damn day 61.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by mikael11(m): 7:10pm On Jun 13, 2025
RED alart all over in Israel more then 100 missile incoming
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Gerrard59(m): 7:11pm On Jun 13, 2025
shoodboi2:
Iran shot itself in the foot. Its case is that of being able to force a horse to a river but not being able to force it to drink water.

Russia and China can only help Iran to the extent to which Iran wants to help itself. And Iran clearly doesn't want to help itself.

Their issue has been raised and discussed here like three times and the one thing pro-Russians and pro-Ukrainains agree on is that Iran's leaders are buffons who are not worthy of holding onto power.

Israel and the US will never directly attack a nation with nukes. The worst is that they will use third-parties against themselves, and in the case of a war, both sides will act within limit -- somewhat like what we saw between India and Pakistan.

Iran had all the time in the world to build nukes but refused to because for some reason, their leaders think it is a bad idea.

Iran also had all the time in the world to purchase some really cool weapons from Russia and China, but refused to do so for decades and instead focused on building its own weapons. But there is so much weapons it can build.

Common sense tells me that they can build their own weapons while still buying more. It is akin to what China did. They built weapons and still bought from Russia. A good chuck of their weapons is Russian till date. But Iran refused to do so, until quite recently when they started buying limited amounts of weapons.

Overall, Iran cooked their meal. They should eat it.
Tor!

Then, anything they see, they should take it like that.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Mille: 7:12pm On Jun 13, 2025
mikael11:
Iran got surprises attacked. Now they getting ready for the war .. now it won't be business as usual..
Iran will get there act right from now .. this was a surprise which your can't stop. ..
but what will happen from here will show ... You can see there Air defense has started intercepting missiles and drones.

I don't understand how the attack is a surprise.

Everybody following global politics has seen the attack coming. I have been seeing articles of Israel planning to attack Iran for the past week. The US ordered the evacuation of some of its personnel in the ME yesterday.

It's the highest level of military incompetence I have ever seen in history considering this was no surprise attack. Everyone saw this coming.

Iran is gone at this point. The Ayatollah will follow suit very soon. The only thing left at this point is whether there will be a proper regime change from the Mullahs or they will sign a surrender ceasefire

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Alamkiir: 7:14pm On Jun 13, 2025
Simeonjoe1:
That's an old video.
swore I've seen this same video last year

Not of this current engagement!
Grok confirm the video is latest................................................
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Fash20: 7:15pm On Jun 13, 2025
That junk f35 has been shot down. Lol. It is not immune after all loll 😆 😅
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by mikael11(m): 7:16pm On Jun 13, 2025
Wowowo blast happening now inside Tel Aviv

Told you guys Game on
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Fash20: 7:16pm On Jun 13, 2025
mikael11:
Iran has the right to defend itself. We must be fair in all what we do
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Alamkiir: 7:18pm On Jun 13, 2025
mikael11:

They are stupid, What is surprising there, it's only iran thats been attacked that didn't know about the attack
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by mikael11(m): 7:19pm On Jun 13, 2025
2nd wave of ballistic missiles heading towards Israel now
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by mikael11(m): 7:20pm On Jun 13, 2025
Alamkiir:
They are stupid, What is surprising there, it's only iran thats been attacked that didn't know about the attack
Yes it as happened but now they have to fight tougher.. You guys should just wait now Iran is
Defending and attacking now

You guys too they attack just wait it happened as a surprise for them
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Alamkiir: 7:20pm On Jun 13, 2025
shoodboi2:
The air defence guys were likely not deployed when Israel started their attack this morning. Funny thing is that everyone knew Israel and the US were going to attack Iran since like a few days ago. Everyone except Iran, that is.
Very foolish people, are u sure it's not too much religion that's doing this people
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Alamkiir: 7:22pm On Jun 13, 2025
mikael11:
It's small now, too small. Haba Iran dey fall hand
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by mikael11(m): 7:22pm On Jun 13, 2025
Now Watch the HIt on Tel Aviv

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by mikael11(m): 7:23pm On Jun 13, 2025
Alamkiir:
It's small now, too small. Haba Iran dey fall hand
Now small small 100 then 500 then thousands na small small

One of the locations hit was Israel defense HQ

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Alamkiir: 7:27pm On Jun 13, 2025
Mille:
I don't understand how the attack is a surprise.

Everybody following global politics has seen the attack coming. I have been seeing articles of Israel planning to attack Iran for the past week. The US ordered the evacuation of some of its personnel in the ME yesterday.

It's the highest level of military incompetence I have ever seen in history considering this was no surprise attack. Everyone saw this coming.

Iran is gone at this point. The Ayatollah will follow suit very soon. The only thing left at this point is whether there will be a proper regime change from the Mullahs or they will sign a surrender ceasefire
Not so easy bro. It's only been 24 hrs. Nawao Seun is just making someone type plenty things
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by mikael11(m): 7:28pm On Jun 13, 2025
Omo see as missiles flying to Israel thought this was only shown on movie .
The world as Changed guys

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Alamkiir: 7:30pm On Jun 13, 2025
mikael11:
Yes it as happened but now they have to fight tougher.. You guys should just wait now Iran is
Defending and attacking now

You guys too they attack just wait it happened as a surprise for them
OK oo...... I am waiting for videos sha,
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Crayfish09: 7:34pm On Jun 13, 2025
Alamkiir:
Very foolish people, are u sure it's not too much religion that's doing this people
Of course it's religion, and I'm saying this as a muslim. Iran has no business hunting Hijabless women with all the intelligence agencies working overtime against them.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Alamkiir: 7:34pm On Jun 13, 2025
[quote author=mikael11 post=135737284]Now Watch the HIt on Tel Aviv

this video is Grok confirmed....... Happening live from telaviv
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Alamkiir: 7:35pm On Jun 13, 2025
Crayfish09:
Of course it's religion, and I'm saying this as a muslim. Iran has no business hunting Hijabless women with all the intelligence agencies working overtime against them.
But I watch videos from iran and Hijabless women are just walking freely on the street
1 2 3 ... 3424 3425 3426 3427 3428 3429 3430 ... 5382 Reply

Video Of A Congolese Soldier’s Final Moments On The Battlefield Surfaces OnlineWorld News! Events Happening Around The WorldRussia - Ukraine War Tension: Live Updates (Pictures)234

American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President!Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military .Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa?

Viewing this topic: xterra2(m), lanre316, dermmy(m), bryght4u(m) and 6 guest(s)