My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria - Phones (116) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Science/Technology › Phones › My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria (360053 Views)
1 2 3 ... 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 ... 178 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by revived2: 11:44am On Jun 13, 2025 |
EduTechTainMent:Hello bruh what happened to your other Airtel thread |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by EduTechTainMent: 12:42am On Jun 14, 2025 |
revived2:It was unceremoniously deleted by the mods. I was honestly surprised and couldn't understand why it happened. |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by dunmorrix(m): 2:14pm On Jun 14, 2025 |
How can one solve upload speed issues on Starlink? |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by USFOCUS: 2:58pm On Jun 14, 2025 |
Hello fam am interested in Starlink but I want to ask first can I change my DHCP lease time to 5 minutes or lower? Because on mtn, glo, airtel the least they let people change it to is 24hrs so please let me know fam. Appreciate that
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by ask4bk(m): 5:20am On Jun 15, 2025 |
USFOCUS:All most of us do is just browse, download and game. That's all. We don't know all these CIA Harvard level advanced stuffs |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by georgee(m): 6:37am On Jun 15, 2025 |
USFOCUS:If u can break this down for us in simple ABC English ![]() |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by brightk(m): 7:52am On Jun 15, 2025 |
USFOCUS:y do u need to change ur dhcp lease time oga |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by luluz4u: 9:14am On Jun 15, 2025 |
ibietela2:What's your subscription like since lagos is at full capacity, I want to get the device as soon as possible but I am concerned about the activation and subscription |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by Tolu181: 11:45am On Jun 15, 2025 |
They should provide yearly plan Instead of monthly |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by yubiman(m): 12:02pm On Jun 15, 2025 |
Hi guys. Has anyone had to relocate their starlink before? Like from ikeja to Lekki. Is there any fees involved for changing address? |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by Bombzy(m): 2:27pm On Jun 15, 2025 |
Please, I want to ask for those using starlink mini, what speed are you getting. |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by Godblessme1: 3:17pm On Jun 15, 2025*. Modified: 8:50pm On Jun 15, 2025 |
Please I'm finding it difficult ordering srarlink mini from their website in benin city. I input my address is showing "The shipping address line 1" it showing enter a shorter address line And the ordering button not working for to click. Please help Or should I order it from jumia? If I order from jumia how will I activate it? please you people should help me out |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by seunpayne(m): 6:10pm On Jun 15, 2025 |
USFOCUS:The Starlink router provides only basic routing services. Advanced IP configurations including DHCP mapping and NAT are not accessible. You’ll need to get a third party router to be able to handle those needs. |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by Godblessme1: 8:51pm On Jun 15, 2025 |
You people should respond to my previous question. I need help to order it |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by ask4bk(m): 9:50pm On Jun 15, 2025 |
yubiman:You can't change address in a place with max capacity reached. You'll loose your slot in your Ikeja and can't get a new slot in Lekki. That's if you are among the lucky ones on residential |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by yubiman(m): 11:10pm On Jun 15, 2025 |
Godblessme1:Order from jumia, it's cheaper there. Had no issues activating it |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by yubiman(m): 11:12pm On Jun 15, 2025 |
ask4bk:Thanks but I'm more concerned about the fees(if there are any) I'm not based in Lagos. Used it as an example |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by luluz4u: 6:09am On Jun 16, 2025 |
yubiman:How did you subscribe? Did you do the third party subscription? |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by Godblessme1: 10:09pm On Jun 17, 2025 |
Will the srarlink mini work well on big house four bedrooms bungalow? Or I should go for the standard version |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by ask4bk(m): 5:48am On Jun 18, 2025 |
Godblessme1:Mini, No ! . |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by eddyvicky001: 12:43pm On Jun 20, 2025 |
Anyone have any idea how I can get a new starlink router from starlink |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by georgee(m): 1:08pm On Jun 20, 2025 |
eddyvicky001:www.starlink.com Check thier website to see how much, availability in your area and how you can order |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by eddyvicky001: 8:07pm On Jun 21, 2025 |
georgee:It only shows for the full kit I just need only the router |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by georgee(m): 10:08pm On Jun 21, 2025 |
eddyvicky001:They don't sell just the router. If your current router gets faulty, they will replace it for you FOC |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by eddyvicky001: 11:04pm On Jun 21, 2025 |
georgee:What does FOC mean and by the way can I order for someone else? |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by Bossman(m): 2:21am On Jun 22, 2025 |
FOC = Free Of Charge eddyvicky001: |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by georgee(m): 7:29am On Jun 22, 2025 |
eddyvicky001:FOC = Free of charge They they sell router, so you can't order for someone else Bear in mind that Starlink is not like Naija product where we can order or do anyhow with the product. Supply chain is well structured. If you order the whole kit using a particular location, you have to use it in that location. |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by yubiman(m): 12:03pm On Jun 22, 2025 |
luluz4u:The usual way.. |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by yubiman(m): 12:07pm On Jun 22, 2025 |
My internet speed has been subpar for the last 3days..anyone experiencing this? |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by eddyvicky001: 4:52pm On Jun 22, 2025 |
georgee:I found the router up for sale on the starlink store via the app and it shows the option of putting a different address where it is to be shipped to
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by eddyvicky001: 4:57pm On Jun 22, 2025 |
Will this work and by the way will starlink do a replacement for me FOC since the router got bad while in my possession cus I ordered it for the person last year September and it just stopped working even tho when connected to power the light is on indicating that it is turned on but it doesn’t show that it is connected. |
| Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by georgee(m): 8:28pm On Jun 22, 2025 |
eddyvicky001:Wow.. That's nice.. Things have changed |
Can't Activate My Starlink Internet Kit, Help!!!!!!!!! • My Spacex Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria • Fisayo Fosudo Test-Runs SpaceX's Starlink (Video) • 2 • 3 • 4
Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread • Gionee M3mini Discussion Thread [HOT] • PSP Forum(PSP Emulator For Android/iPhone)
Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)