Stats: 3,329,614 members, 8,441,456 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 July 2026 at 02:28 PM

EPL Chatroom - All Discussions - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (6449) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSportsEuropean Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)EPL Chatroom - All Discussions (4455003 Views)

1 2 3 ... 6446 6447 6448 6449 6450 6451 6452 ... 7715 Reply (Go Down)

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 4:40pm On Jun 27, 2025
raumdeuter:
https://www.nairaland.com/8461260/tinubu-reinstate-fubara-condition-he

Na who seankafor they cap for be this?

Breakdown agreement between Fubara and Wike

●No Extention of SOE
●1term Governor for Sim Fubara
●LGA Eection by October
●CoS, SSG & other appointees are completely OUT
●No LGA Chairman for him
●IMPEACHMENT immediately if he defaults

https://x.com/emmaikumeh/status/1938560336522527062

The good part be say the 1.5yrs remaining in his tenure, where his mates will be struggling for re-elections, he can use that to focus on governance for that 1.5yrs. To steal money sef now, he will have 2 minds cos the people wey dey chase am still dey wait for am after 2027
[color=royalblue]Now is even the time to thief well well sef[/color]
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by GloriousGbola: 4:42pm On Jun 27, 2025
izzou:
[color=royalblue]This is even what I saw there that can be used to troll

And that's why I said Obi talks too much. Because how can your own daughter teach in a public school? Are you lying, or is something wrong with you?

But that insecurity part is empty.[/color]
i was wondering the same thing - your daughter leaving the uk to teach in the village?

na bleeding heart born and raised oyibo dey get those kain values. not wealthy people born and raised in naija.

this lamba pass one shoe and one wristwatch matter cheesy cheesy
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Shegzdave: 4:43pm On Jun 27, 2025
raumdeuter:

●No Extention of SOE
●LGA Eection by October
●No LGA Chairman for him

The good part be say the 1.5yrs remaining in his tenure, where his mates will be struggling for re-elections, he can use that to focus on governance for that 1.5yrs. To steal money sef now, he will have 2 minds cos the people wey dey chase am still dey wait for am after 2027
This is called being grabbed by the ball, he’s practically powerless for the remaining 1.5 yrs
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Ihebu4chelsea(m): 4:43pm On Jun 27, 2025
izzou:
E no really easy like that.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 4:44pm On Jun 27, 2025
raumdeuter:
Tinubu lives in Lagos, his business are in Lagos, Hid kids live and do business in Lagos, Unlike the emergency savior of Nigeria Peter Obi who couldnt save his own state
Oh, so now the bar for “success” is simply residing in the state you once governed? LMAO. Tinubu lives in Lagos? Congrats. And yet, when his health is on the line, he flies straight to London and France like Lagos hospitals are death traps. What does that say about the "Jagaban’s" legacy? grin
Your fav supposedly turned Lagos into a “mega city,” yet he can’t trust it with a blood test. But you’re here talking about Obi not living in Anambra—as if that’s the mic drop. Let’s not pretend. Both men ran their states, and neither can fully live with the results. One ghosts his home state, the other ghosts the hospitals he built.
And please, don’t get brave trying to compare legacies when one man is hiding behind foreign doctors while the other is being crucified for simply existing. If Obi is an “emergency savior,” your guy is a long-term emergency—and Nigerians are still on life support. cheesy
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m):
GloriousGbola:
i was wondering the same thing - your daughter leaving the uk to teach in the village?

na bleeding heart born and raised oyibo dey get those kain values. not wealthy people born and raised in naija.

this lamba pass one shoe and one wristwatch matter cheesy cheesy
[color=royalblue]I don't even know what to make of it

A One time Chairman of Fidelity. Chain of businesses here and there

Even if your daughter loves teaching, she did not see British Curriculum schools on the Island to teach, na public school..

If that is not a lie, something is wrong with that family [/color]
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 4:44pm On Jun 27, 2025
iamoyindamola:
You wanted to use the 8 years after against obi na
Is obi the present governor
Did Obis daughter seek the job today?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 4:45pm On Jun 27, 2025
Ihebu4chelsea:
E no really easy like that.
[color=royalblue]Do you know how much Rivers dey make monthly?

Na big states stealing easy pass.

Do roads and let a tithe be your cut. Let's see if you no go pack billions every year.[/color]
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 4:45pm On Jun 27, 2025
izzou:
If he steal pass him power, he knows he has n backup, FG is on his neck
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by GloriousGbola: 4:45pm On Jun 27, 2025
raumdeuter:

●No Extention of SOE
●LGA Eection by October
●No LGA Chairman for him

leave sean jare. bros is still celebrating how the iranaian dancing missile took down the B2 . it was a miracle right out of the holy books. the night turned to day so everyone could see the vehicle of the great satan. and the b2 came tumbling down cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 4:46pm On Jun 27, 2025
raumdeuter:
If he steal pass him power, he knows he has n backup, FG is on his neck
[color=royalblue]Since when did FG drag anybody for stealing?
[/color]
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 4:47pm On Jun 27, 2025
TemporaryHansel:
Oh, so now the bar for “success” is simply residing in the state you once governed? LMAO. Tinubu lives in Lagos? Congrats. And yet, when his health is on the line, he flies straight to London like Lagos hospitals are death traps. What does that say about the "Jagaban’s" legacy? grin
Your fav supposedly turned Lagos into a “mega city,” yet he can’t trust it with a blood test. But you’re here talking about Obi not living in Anambra—as if that’s the mic drop. Let’s not pretend. Both men ran their states, and neither can fully live with the results. One ghosts his home state, the other ghosts the hospitals he built.
And please, don’t get brave trying to compare legacies when one man is hiding behind foreign doctors while the other is being crucified for simply existing. If Obi is an “emergency savior,” your guy is a long-term emergency—and Nigerians are still on life support. cheesy
Yes big congrats for a man who lives in the state he governed and whose kids live in the state their father governed. He is a chef eating his own food not ordering from another restaurant

His result is so good that other governors family are choosing to live there
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by GloriousGbola: 4:48pm On Jun 27, 2025
izzou:
[color=royalblue]I don't even know what to make of it

A One time Chairman of Fidelity. Chain of businesses here and there

Even if your daughter loves teaching, she did not see British Curriculum schools on the Island to teach, na public school..

If that is not a lie, something is wrong on that family [/color]
something tells me APC has a team combing through all the mans recorded speeches as a contingency plan for 2027.

though obidents go for obi like dayo goes for trump - so it may not matter cheesy cheesy
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 4:49pm On Jun 27, 2025
izzou:
[/color]
FG has the power to do that through various agencies but they can overlook your crime if you are in their good books. IDK if Simi is in FG good books though
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by GloriousGbola: 4:50pm On Jun 27, 2025
izzou:
[/color]
wike is not like tinubu. he may want to push this further. if gej had won in 2015 they would have put amaechi in prison
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 4:56pm On Jun 27, 2025
raumdeuter:
Yes big congrats for a man who lives in the state he governed and whose kids live in the state their father governed. He is a chef eating his own food not ordering from another restaurant

His result is so good that other governors family are choosing to live there
Your “chef” analogy—how poetic. A man who supposedly cooked so well, yet flies abroad anytime he catches a cold. News flash: if your chef keeps sneaking out to eat at another restaurant every time he’s sick, maybe the food isn’t as edible as you think.
You’re here clapping because his kids live in Lagos? Bro, rich kids living in Lagos is hardly proof of success—it’s called privilege, not impact. Meanwhile, the same Lagos is choking under debt, flooding like Venice, and can’t even boast of a functional general hospital fit for its former “master planner.”

Obi doesn’t live in Anambra? Fine. But Tinubu doesn’t trust Lagos with his life. One left physically, the other left medically—and honestly, which is worse?
If this is your idea of a “result so good,” I’d hate to see your standard for failure. You're hyping residency while dodging the real issue: your fav builds monuments for praise, not systems that actually work when it counts.
So tell us, since the “chef” eats his own food, why does he keep booking flights to London for a check-up? What’s he afraid of? food poisoning? grin
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 4:59pm On Jun 27, 2025
Raumdeuter, I promise you — pushing that weak agenda of yours here today will be the mistake you’ll wish you never made. cool
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 4:59pm On Jun 27, 2025
raumdeuter:
FG has the power to do that through various agencies but they can overlook your crime if you are in their good books. IDK if Simi is in FG good books though
[color=royalblue]They just finished a peace treaty. So what did you think was going to be the gains of SIM?

You have restricted him to 1 term. He cannot appoint LGA Chairmen. The old HOA stays, and e no go fit thief?

They have personally handed the keys of the Treasury to him, in my opinion [/color]
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 5:01pm On Jun 27, 2025
Shegzdave:
This is called being grabbed by the ball, he’s practically powerless for the remaining 1.5 yrs
This is better than nothing. At least if he gets back to power, he can help himself and his family/friends, If he gives out 20 contract, he can give 5 to his own people better than nothing
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 5:01pm On Jun 27, 2025
GloriousGbola:
something tells me APC has a team combing through all the mans recorded speeches as a contingency plan for 2027.

though obidents go for obi like dayo goes for trump - so it may not matter cheesy cheesy
[color=royalblue]If these 3 are the remaining choices, he still remains the option

You can see how every politician is crossing to APC. That's something that should scare every Nigerian.

When they eventually finish every opposing voice, then we will cry, but heaven will not hear.[/color]
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Nobody: 5:01pm On Jun 27, 2025
🇷🇺 They say everything is falling apart in Russia but we are supposed to be attacking NATO — Vladimir Putin on the absurdity of Western statements

"As for the armed forces, they constantly talk about our alleged problems, claiming that they will soon achieve a strategic defeat for Russia. This rhetoric has not ceased. Yet, at the same time, they claim that we are going to attack NATO countries. Where's the logic in that? If everything is falling apart, why would we plan to attack NATO? It’s complete nonsense.

They themselves don’t believe it, but they are trying to convince their population of this to squeeze more money from people, and to ensure that they agree to bear the heavy burden of these social expenses. By the way, we are spending those trillions mainly on what? On maintaining our defense industry — for ourselves, for our loved ones. And what will they spend their 5% on? On procurement from the U.S. and supporting their defense industry."
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 5:02pm On Jun 27, 2025
TemporaryHansel:
Your “chef” analogy—how poetic. A man who supposedly cooked so well, yet flies abroad anytime he catches a cold. News flash: if your chef keeps sneaking out to eat at another restaurant every time he’s sick, maybe the food isn’t as edible as you think.
You’re here clapping because his kids live in Lagos? Bro, rich kids living in Lagos is hardly proof of success—it’s called privilege, not impact. Meanwhile, the same Lagos is choking under debt, flooding like Venice, and can’t even boast of a functional general hospital fit for its former “master planner.”

Obi doesn’t live in Anambra? Fine. But Tinubu doesn’t trust Lagos with his life. One left physically, the other left medically—and honestly, which is worse?
If this is your idea of a “result so good,” I’d hate to see your standard for failure. You're hyping residency while dodging the real issue: your fav builds monuments for praise, not systems that actually work when it counts.
So tell us, since the “chef” eats his own food, why does he keep booking flights to London for a check-up? What’s he afraid of? food poisoning? grin
So You think Obi that doesnt live in Anamabra will go for medical in Anambra? His daughter is not even going there

If Obi will be celebrating his birthday in Anambra his daughter might choose to join through zoom
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 5:05pm On Jun 27, 2025
izzou:
[color=royalblue]They just finished a peace treaty. So what did you think was going to be the gains of SIM?

You have restricted him to 1 term. He cannot appoint LGA Chairmen. The old HOA stays, and e no go fit thief?

They have personally handed the keys of the Treasury to him, in my opinion [/color]
He fit thief but has to be careful with it, They have shown him his life is in the hands of Wike/FG and they are monitoring him closely for any "fvukcup"

In this issue, I am sure na Tinubu beg soft landing for am, Left to Wike, he was ready to strip him nakedd on the streets of PH and flog him, No be today Wike boys dey behead people on the streets without anything happening
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Nobody: 5:06pm On Jun 27, 2025
“I hold President Trump of the United States in high regard. He has traveled a very hard and unsafe path to return to power and to the White House. He has survived more than one assassination attempt on his life. He is a courageous man. I believe that President Trump is sincerely seeking a solution on the Ukrainian track. In general, thanks to President Trump, relations between Russia and the US have improved, and the first steps have been taken. A meeting with President Trump is possible, and we would be happy to prepare for it” - President Putin
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 5:07pm On Jun 27, 2025
izzou:
[color=royalblue]If these 3 are the remaining choices, he still remains the option

You can see how every politician is crossing to APC. That's something that should scare every Nigerian.

When they eventually finish every opposing voice, then we will cry, but heaven will not hear.[/color]
They have no guts to stay on their own and fight
That should show how much guts it took for Tinubu to stay as opposition when people like Peter Obi jumped to the ruling party immediately after his tenure
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 5:08pm On Jun 27, 2025
raumdeuter:
So You think Obi that doesnt live in Anamabra will go for medical in Anambra? His daughter is not even going there

If Obi will be celebrating his birthday in Anambra his daughter might choose to join through zoom
You keep throwing residency around like it’s some badge of honor. News flash: a man living in the state he governed isn’t proof of excellence—it’s the absolute bare minimum. Dogs live in estates too. What matters is functionality, not ZIP code.
Let’s stay focused: I asked why your “world-class” chef flies abroad for medical checkups if the dish he cooked (Lagos) is supposedly Michelin-star. And instead of answering, you’re here parading the fact that his kids still stay in the mansion—while their father runs from the kitchen like it’s on fire.
You claim his results are so good that other governors' families are choosing to live in Lagos? That’s not a compliment to Tinubu, that’s an indictment of the entire political class. It simply means Nigeria is so broken that even elites flee to the least horrible part—still doesn’t make it good.
Obi not living in Anambra? Fair criticism. But Tinubu not trusting his own legacy to treat a cough? That’s not just failure—that’s full-blown hypocrisy. One man left his state. The other abandons the system he built when his life’s on the line. And you think you’ve made a point?
At this point, it’s not a debate—it’s you gasping, dodging, and hoping style will cover for substance. But you can't spin this one. Lagos is the stage, and your “chef” doesn't even eat at home.
Next time, come with facts—not food metaphors and glorified noise.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 5:08pm On Jun 27, 2025
raumdeuter:
They have no guts to stay on their own and fight
That should show how much guts it took for Tinubu to stay as opposition when people like Peter Obi jumped to the ruling party immediately after his tenure
[color=royalblue] Tinubu will finish and go, but APC remains

If every politician enters APC, then the masses have a big problem.
[/color]
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 5:09pm On Jun 27, 2025
izzou:

[/color]
Hopefully another Tinubu rises and stays strong
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by iamoyindamola(m): 5:10pm On Jun 27, 2025
raumdeuter:
Did Obis daughter seek the job today?
When did she seek the job?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 5:11pm On Jun 27, 2025
TemporaryHansel:
You keep throwing residency around like it’s some badge of honor. News flash: a man living in the state he governed isn’t proof of excellence—it’s the absolute bare minimum. Dogs live in estates too. What matters is functionality, not ZIP code.
Let’s stay focused: I asked why your “world-class” chef flies abroad for medical checkups if the dish he cooked (Lagos) is supposedly Michelin-star. And instead of answering, you’re here parading the fact that his kids still stay in the mansion—while their father runs from the kitchen like it’s on fire.
You claim his results are so good that other governors' families are choosing to live in Lagos? That’s not a compliment to Tinubu, that’s an indictment of the entire political class. It simply means Nigeria is so broken that even elites flee to the least horrible part—still doesn’t make it good.
Obi not living in Anambra? Fair criticism. But Tinubu not trusting his own legacy to treat a cough? That’s not just failure—that’s full-blown hypocrisy. One man left his state. The other abandons the system he built when his life’s on the line. And you think you’ve made a point?
At this point, it’s not a debate—it’s you gasping, dodging, and hoping style will cover for substance. But you can't spin this one. Lagos is the stage, and your “chef” doesn't even eat at home.
Next time, come with facts—not food metaphors and glorified noise.
Tinubu lives in Lagos
Tinubu does business in Lagos

Your only criticism is that Tinubu does not see his medical specialist in Lagos

So your point is that Tinubu is not 100%, agreed, he is not 100% but the choice cannot be a man whose daughter cannot stay in his state due to insecurity
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 5:12pm On Jun 27, 2025
iamoyindamola:
When did she seek the job?
Help us with that information if you have it. I know that video was not released today sha

The original video posted on youtube was in 2022. which tells us Obi made the speech either in 2022 or earlier which means that the situation with the daughter happened even earlier

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vitx3leUyYc
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by GloriousGbola: 5:16pm On Jun 27, 2025
izzou:

[/color]
tinubu built APC from scratch over 12 years

all these guys are looking for shortcut. none of them have a party they are actually in control of.

even tinubu had to contend with CPC guys who had their own agenda.

he also had to swallow hos own ambition to be VP

now you have a gang of bedfellows who are not ready to concede anything and who dont have any core party faithfuls behind them
1 2 3 ... 6446 6447 6448 6449 6450 6451 6452 ... 7715 Reply

EPL: De Gea Signs New Contract With Manchester UnitedEPL: Guardiola Reveals Why Man City Defeated Man UnitedDOWNLOAD Highlight:chelsea Vs Crystal Palace 3-1 (epl)234

Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club"Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL ChampionOfficial Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029

Viewing this topic: Nezzjnr, Theflint1(m), chrisooblog and 1 guest(s)