Stats: 3,324,980 members, 8,419,797 topics. Date: Wednesday, 03 June 2026 at 10:42 PM

Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsPeter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata (11478 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by DamnnNiggarr(op): 11:40pm On Jun 28, 2025
I wish to most sincerely send my heartfelt condolences to the esteemed Dantata family on the passing of the revered patriarch and statesman, Alhaji Aminu Dantata at the graceful age of 94. Alhaji Dantata’s legacy stretches across generations, industries, and communities.

His humility, compassion and simplicity, even in vast wealth, are virtues worth emulating. He uplifted not just Nigeria’s economy but the Nigerian people through his wisdom in commerce and his philanthropy.

As we mourn him today, I pray Allah (SWT) grants him Aljannatul Firdaus, and grants his family, and all of us, the fortitude to bear this irreplaceable loss.

I also pray that his legacy of selflessness, enterprise and humility continues to inspire Nigeria for generations to come.

May his soul rest in perfect peace. -PO
https://twitter.com/PeterObi/status/1939065592813686902?t=kU-ZxUeLG51167IGuUcFeA&s=19

Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by DamnnNiggarr(op): 11:41pm On Jun 28, 2025
Go well my dear Elderly Boss!

You lived a very fulfilled life and your legacies will be remembered forever.

Great Kano son, go well!
Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by Freshtruth(m): 11:45pm On Jun 28, 2025
The man who gave dangote 500k to start business so they claim grin they wan use motivation with lies pie Nigerians
Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by Vinnie2000(m): 11:50pm On Jun 28, 2025
This Dantata and my Papa na Classmates for Kafanchan dat year. smiley

Na my Papa dey show am answer for Exam. undecided
Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by Sannisege:
This is Obi’s favourite pastime. Minister of condolence messages.
Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by Tjra:
Sannisege:
This Obi’s favourite pass time. Minister of condolence messages.
Tinubu ought to officially appoint him as Minister of condolences.

He never misses such an opportunity. That's what gives him joy.

Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by Flexiserve: 5:16am On Jun 29, 2025
There's nothing wrong in supporting your preferred party or politician but do it with sense. Don't insult a man whose shoe nobody in ur entire village both past and present can lace .

Sannisege:
Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by fredoooooo: 5:33am On Jun 29, 2025
Arokuyo of Anambra .. obituarists of the obituarists kingdom. Alaso ofo of Anambra grin grin cheesy
Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by naptu2:
Freshtruth:
The man who gave dangote 500k to start business so they claim grin they wan use motivation with lies pie Nigerians
The man that gave Dangote the business loan was his uncle, Abdulkadir Sanusi Dantata (his mother's brother). The person that died was his granduncle, Aminu Dantata (Dangote's grandfather's brother. That is, his mother's father's brother).
Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by Port443: 5:40am On Jun 29, 2025
Sannisege:
The only thing he did wrong was come from SE and want a better nigeria
Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by Riverside007: 5:47am On Jun 29, 2025
Tinubu should take a break and learn something from this, dantata smhow might also have a supported candidate for 2027.

See life
Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by Mirasteel: 5:50am On Jun 29, 2025
Aminu Dantata lived a very long life, imagine seeing your grand children and great grand children. may his soul rest in peace.
Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by autoez: 5:51am On Jun 29, 2025
Minister of mourners have spoken. Next.

Word counter
Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by Antoeni(m): 5:52am On Jun 29, 2025
The Late Alhaji is Tinubu Age Mate. But APC Urchins Won't Agree
RIP Alhaji
Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by MaziObinnaokija: 6:04am On Jun 29, 2025
sad AGBOTIKUYO 1.
Papa OSELOKA and misfortune news are 1+1 inseparable sad.
Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by MarveworldG: 6:05am On Jun 29, 2025
May Dantata find rest and may Allah grant him Aljannah
Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by MaziObinnaokija:
Karlovych:
I see agbado urchins having convulsion over this news,

I see them making comments that have nothing to do with OBI's condolence message to Dantata's family,

I see all of them running mad,

This I have seen!
Wake up.The just registered party "ADAOBI " paraphernalia/party symbol is the famous AGBADO cool shocked grin/ 🌽🌽 tongue cheesy grin.I bet u,it is AGBOTIKUYO new party.OBI is ATIKU 🏃‍♂️🏃‍♂️🏃‍♂️ mate.All OBIDIENTS will eat 🌽 🌽 🌽 🌽 🌽 well
Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by SAMBARRY: 6:15am On Jun 29, 2025
Na wa o

Yes daddy cheesy grin grin grin grin
cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy grin cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy grin grin grin

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

I just remember that Yes daddy voice. He for kuku say yes baby cheesy
Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by Nairalander248: 6:23am On Jun 29, 2025
Freshtruth:
Not this one but Alhaji Sanusi Dantata that borrowed him $3000 dollars then...

But no be everything be play... If e no motivate you, it does to others...
Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by bewisemasses: 6:29am On Jun 29, 2025
By 2170 we do be all gone. Every last trace of us. Live well
Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by Amitex(m): 6:30am On Jun 29, 2025
PO, please support the coalition for 2027. Do not remain aloof. LP reps and members are in disarray because of your indecision
Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by benuejosh: 6:40am On Jun 29, 2025
Another avenue to appear in the black regalia by Mr P.
Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by christejames(m): 6:52am On Jun 29, 2025
The People's President for a reason kiss

We love you more
Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by tunwumi: 7:14am On Jun 29, 2025
This is his expertise. Mr Agotikuyo he's happy to deliver condolences messages and wear black cloth [quote author=DamnnNiggarr post=135921544]https://twitter.com/PeterObi/status/1939065592813686902?t=kU-ZxUeLG51167IGuUcFeA&s=19[/quote]
Re: Peter Obi Mourns The Passing Of Alhaji Aminu Dantata by heykims(m): 7:18am On Jun 29, 2025
Sannisege:
This is Obi’s favourite pass time. Minister of condolence messages.
Except when it happens in the South East

40 xters complete
1 2 3 Reply

Peter Obi Mourns Reps member, AdamsHis Death Is A Huge Loss To Nigeria – Peter Obi Mourns Mr IbuPeter Obi Mourns Gov. Akeredolu And Ghali Umar Na'abba234

Throwback Video Of Fubara Singing “On Your Mandate” With PassionDifference Between Indigene And Citizen?Ibrahim Idris Celebrates 58th Birthday (Photos)