Stats: 3,328,896 members, 8,437,848 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 July 2026 at 01:56 PM

Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsBuhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB (2521 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by Kennitrust(op): 2:50pm On Jul 12, 2025
The Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) said its leader, Mazi Nnamdi Kanu has been vindicated by former presidential spokesman, Garba Shehu’s stunning admission that the viral story about rats invading President Muhammadu Buhari’s office in 2017 was intentionally fabricated to shift public attention from concerns over the president’s health.

Shehu made the revelation in his recently-unveiled memoir, ‘According to the President: Lessons from a Presidential Spokesperson’s Experience’.

In a statement signed by its Media and Publicity Secretary, Comrade Emma Powerful and sent to Daily Sun on Saturday, IPOB urged the world to take note that Kanu’s assertion that Buhari was gravely ill and incapable of leading Nigeria, and that Aso Rock was enmeshed in a web of lies and deception, has now been confirmed by one of the principal architects of that deception himself.

The group berated Shehu for orchestrating a national charade to fool over 200 million people while accusing Kanu of peddling fake news and hate speech.

IPOB said Kanu told the truth and was persecuted for it.

“He warned Nigerians that their president was missing in action, that shadowy forces had hijacked the machinery of government, and that the people were being ruled by deception.

“Instead of investigating the truth, the Nigerian media and political elite mocked him,” Powerful stated.

He added, “If this level of deliberate misinformation had happened in any sane society, those responsible would be in jail for subverting the constitution, undermining national security, and deceiving the electorate. But Nigeria rewards mediocrity, protects liars, and punishes truth-tellers.”
https://thesun.ng/buharis
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by Bentacur007: 2:56pm On Jul 12, 2025
We all knew
Nnamdi said the real fact
God bless Nigeria
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by FreeStuffsNG: 2:59pm On Jul 12, 2025
Kennitrust:
How does a man falling sick become a fulfilled prophesy? An Octogenarian who has lived a patriotic active life since his teenage years can fall sick and recover.

Many of you unpatriotic elements, including your leaders, are sick and even look far older than President Buhari sef.

Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by SeeWahala: 3:12pm On Jul 12, 2025
No matter how far lies run, the truth shall catch up to it and overtake it. cool
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by fuckingAyaya(m): 3:31pm On Jul 12, 2025
FreeStuffsNG:
How does a man falling sick become a fulfilled prophesy? An Octogenarian who has lived a patriotic active life since his teenage years can fall sick and recover.

Many of you unpatriotic elements, including your leaders, are sick and even look far older than President Buhari sef.
An octogenarian president who couldn't build a world class standard hospital in his country after ruling for good 8years is that 0ne patriotic? lol. Nonetheless where is bulaba? Brics meeting don end na, he can't build a world standard hospital in Nigeria if he batteries signals low warning he will run to France to charge with their power bank. Patriotic indeed!
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by Amotolongbo(f): 4:06pm On Jul 12, 2025
Bentacur007:
We all knew
God bless Nigeria
Nnamdi Kanu said that “Buhari was dead, the person in Aso rock is Jibrin from Sudan impersonating Buhari”.

Please how is the “fact” said by Kanu related to the reality that Buhari was sick.

Believing Kanu is a sign that everything is wrong with someone within the cranium
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by Broveens42(m): 4:17pm On Jul 12, 2025
Amotolongbo:
Nnamdi Kanu said that “Buhari was dead, the person in Aso rock is Jibrin from Sudan impersonating Buhari”.

Please how is the “fact” said by Kanu related to the reality that Buhari was sick.

Believing Kanu is a sign that everything is wrong with someone within the cranium
Seems like a fact until it is disproven.
Someone alleged the number one seat was shrouded with impersonation and there is no single law suit against such weighty allegation?
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by agulion: 4:21pm On Jul 12, 2025
You a country were people in power deliberately lies to disceive of others
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by omenka(m): 4:28pm On Jul 12, 2025
At this point, it is safe to say Obi's lifestyle of lying and deliberate distortion of history is what IPOB take as a model for their operations.

See these people that said Buhari was a Body double named Jubril from Sudan are now trying to bend history to take another form.

Here are some threads to refresh their memory

https://www.nairaland.com/5920823/buhari-body-double-look-well

https://www.nairaland.com/4888338/buhariisnotaclone-trends-reno-omokri-defends

https://www.nairaland.com/4869527/those-believe-president-buhari-jubril

https://www.nairaland.com/4879934/president-buhari-reacts-being-cloned

Who didn't know Buhari was ill? What was special about ipob alleging he was, when it was public knowledge? What was unique about what IPOB said was their going overboard to allege the person that came back from the medical trip was not Buhari but a clone.

And guess what, their supporters believed it. The same people that viciously support Obi today. cheesy
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by PDPdestroyer(m): 4:42pm On Jul 12, 2025
So that means the Buhari we know is a clone from Sudan called Jubril? Obid3ns3 and sense are miles apart
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by Misterone: 4:45pm On Jul 12, 2025
Bentacur007:
We all knew
God bless Nigeria
Real fact that what? Is Buhari a clone from Sudan? If it's about the sickness, anyone can be sick so that's not a fact
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by Amotolongbo(f): 4:54pm On Jul 12, 2025
Broveens42:
Seems like a fact until it is disproven.
Someone alleged the number one seat was shrouded with impersonation and there is no single law suit against such weighty allegation?
you called it a weighty allegation?
And you expected any serious mind to take that amusing allegation seriously?
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by Broveens42(m): 7:00pm On Jul 12, 2025
Amotolongbo:
you called it a weighty allegation?
And you expected any serious mind to take that amusing allegation seriously?
What's amusing about pronouncing someone dead, and insinuating he's being replaced?

Your reply is rather amusing
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by Amotolongbo(f): 7:18pm On Jul 12, 2025
Broveens42:
What's amusing about pronouncing someone dead, and insinuating he's being replaced?

Your reply is rather amusing
only reasonable minds see it amusing.
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by Broveens42(m): 7:30pm On Jul 12, 2025
Amotolongbo:
only reasonable minds see it amusing.
Only unreasonable minds feel a person shouldn't prosecute when he's being pronounced dead and replaced
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by Amotolongbo(f): 7:32pm On Jul 12, 2025
Broveens42:
Only unreasonable minds feel a person shouldn't prosecute when he's being pronounced dead and replaced
ok
I pronounce you dead.
As the reasonable mind you are, prosecute me.
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by crestedaguiyi: 10:02pm On Jul 12, 2025
Were is TINUBU, the BRICS summit is over for days now
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by esnbrutality: 10:15pm On Jul 12, 2025
A man said a Sitting President is an impostor and you say it's not a weighty accusation? But, the same person is being charged for lesser crimes?

Help yourself anf tell yourself the truth.. angry

Amotolongbo:
ok
I pronounce you dead.
As the reasonable mind you are, prosecute me.
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by esnbrutality: 10:17pm On Jul 12, 2025
It's obvious that the man is deceased. My question is this..why is Aisha BUHARI not by the bedside of her supposed HUSBAND?

Nnamdi Kanu is truly Blessed. cool
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by Amotolongbo(f): 10:26pm On Jul 12, 2025
esnbrutality:
A man said a Sitting President is an impostor and you say it's not a weighty accusation? But, the same person is being charged for lesser crimes?

Help yourself anf tell yourself the truth.. angry
Only people like you considered the accusation weighty.
To sound and logical minds, it sounded amusing and regarded as words from a buffoon.
Who would even take that kind of accusation seriously?
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by esnbrutality: 10:33pm On Jul 12, 2025
You should act Smart it's disgusting. Why won't a weighty accusation like that be swept under the carpet, when the vindictive nature of the person in question is legendary? I ask again, why is his wife absent from his bedside? Abi you think say UK na Aso Rock, where rats chased him out from? grin

Amotolongbo:
Only people like you considered the accusation weighty.
To sound and logical minds, it sounded amusing and regarded as words from a buffoon.
Who would even take that kind of accusation seriously?
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by esnbrutality:
Aisha BUHARI knows that her husband exited this world a longtime ago and the person that was teleguided to act the part is about being retired permanently. Why will a wife of the so called former President be constantly distanced from all his affairs,even in life threatening issues? Why can't this BUHARI speak the known Fulani language of Fulfude? The truth will soon be exposed totally grin
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by esnbrutality: 10:45pm On Jul 12, 2025
I fit bet my whole net worth that the guy that handed over to TINUBU is not BUHARI.All accusations by IPOB are factual and correct. Remember, that when Garuba shehu made the Rat Statement, they also claimed that his office was being refitted and security protocols upgraded. All that was for Abba kyari to take over, as head of State, by proxy. Abba kyari, already had t-shirts printed for his future election!! It's was during this same time that the impostor (BUHARI) said that everybody must go through Abba kyari. Anyway, truth will always expose the lies. grin

SeeWahala:
No matter how far lies run, the truth shall catch up to it and overtake it. cool
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by esnbrutality: 10:49pm On Jul 12, 2025
Time will come for an exposure that will Rick the foundation of NIGERIA. It's brewing nicely.

Na small challenge. grin
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by Amotolongbo(f): 11:01pm On Jul 12, 2025
esnbrutality:
You should act Smart it's disgusting. Why won't a weighty accusation like that be swept under the carpet, when the vindictive nature of the person in question is legendary? I ask again, why is his wife absent from his bedside? Abi you think say UK na Aso Rock, where rats chased him out from? grin
let me even try to know what you are.
Did you believe Buhari was dead and cloned, Jubril from Sudan standing in place for him in Aso Rock?
Re: Buhari’s Health: Nnamdi Kanu Vindicated By Garba Shehu’s Revelation – IPOB by floss(m): 12:58am On Jul 13, 2025
I think it’s beginning to make sense now, for Tinubu to have the audacity to say “it’s my turn “ is clearer now, and for emefiele to go against the directive of the president as he went about printing new money… this speaks volume…

The cabals really hijacked Buhari’s government, it’s really fishy that it was pre recorded videos that they fed the public during Buhari time.
1 2 Reply

One Hundred Days After Buhari - By Garba Shehu.Presidential Statement On Twitter Suspension In Nigeria By Garba ShehuFormer Ssa On Media To Gej Post On Twitter about Buhari's health234

ThìsGlobe.Com Federal Allocation In 2025 and which oil derivation sharingChuka Umunna, The British Obama In Making?Arewa Consultative Forum: Do Not Touch The Military 1999 Constitution!