Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff - Politics (3) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff (49625 Views)
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by Nobody: 8:06pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
Kalulu44:I agree with you. But his statement should be on records. |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by lexy2014: 8:07pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
CoronaVirusPro:why can obi's security not be guaranteed? is he not a nigerian? how has this sheriff in town done his job by securing the lives of the people of edo state? |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by APOPTOSIS: 8:07pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
Triciacrypto:I just tire for Nigeria It pains me a lot that our predecessors were better of. Just imagine Tafawa Balewa or Zik uttering such ..was not possible. But now...na nosediving things |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by samwash(m): 8:08pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
I nor understand which kind polities of hate be this, have we degenerated to this level? Does Mr Peter Obi hold any political position that He has to inform you that He's visiting your state, is He on official visit? He's free to roam around Nigeria if he want to like any other Nigerians. Moreover, this is not campaign time that he will need security assistance from the state. Even if you look well even those death the Governor claim is not even connected to His visit. Edo state and cult actives be like 5&6. |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by Sirleo05: 8:09pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
Atl least,his donating and not stealing like APC. By d way, c how a governor is talking carelessly. U can only get dat 4rm only among APC politicians |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by Nobody: 8:10pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
lexy2014:Hello? Security is not guaranteed. The US president was once shot dead. The Governor of Edo state only stating for the records. It’s simple English language and not a threat or whatever you call it. You not bound to abide by warnings. You only have to take responsibility for the outcome. |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by peleson1: 8:12pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
[quote author=CoronaVirusPro post=136146799]A good one coming from Edo state governor. It’s just for the record as he has clearly stated that, he cannot guarantee his security. Same applies to other 22 states who have maintained same stance. [/quote ] You do not even have a full state any where . APC is scared to hell North is gone Rivers and south South is gone If you like release NZk South is is gone Atiku, Obi, Amaechi are coming No where to get votes from |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by lexy2014: 8:12pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
CoronaVirusPro:that is not what I asked you. 1. why can obi's security not be guaranteed? 2. is he not a nigerian? 3. how has this sheriff in town done his job by securing the lives of the people of edo state? |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by Covid19lockdown: 8:19pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
Edomites really enter one chance. Someone should tell the governor that Obi security is more guaranteed than him in Edo state the Capital of Obedient. Peter Obi need no permission from you before he visit any states of his choice. |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by Thunderfayamods: 8:19pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
IamObidientBut:They went out against GEJ to get power is that not politics? What is wrong with that? ADC is now formed to go against Tinubu it is still politics not a crime. What is grabbing power all about? You people will be sounding as if it was a a crime to go after somebody politically. GEJ himself conceded defeat and rest but people like you are still here breathing heavily. |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by spencekat(m): 8:20pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
Imagine! Because the governor of Benue did the same, every other APC governor wants to follow suit. |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by Omenlon: 8:22pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
Nonexisting1:Peter Obi should concentrate his philanthropy to his state they need it more than Edo people or any other states in Nigeria. |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by Numerouno94(m): 8:23pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
fergie001:Tanx boss. I understand and got ur point. So how Amorin na? I hear say na ![]() |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by 12345baba(m): 8:23pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
My lovely Edo is finished. |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by jrobbins: 8:24pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
jeez. what Dundee governor is this? so incoherent and dull The least are ruling all corners of this country |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by Nobody: 8:28pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
Omenlon:You don't tell a rich man how to spend his money just like no one can tell you how to enjoy your poverty. The former is his right and the latter is your right.
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by Mitsurugi(m): 8:28pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
Holdup247:Elected? 😂😂😂😂 |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by Mitsurugi(m): 8:28pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
Nonexisting1:You need two bottles of cold beer |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by fergie001(mod): 8:29pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
Numerouno94:What is Amorim? I dey into Golf now with Osaze. |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by Breaker001: 8:32pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
This is coming from a governor who could not read or pronounce figures. What a shame to have such a man preside over a sophisticated state like Edo. Mr Confused man.
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by jaxxy(m): 8:32pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
I believe the governor is indirectly saying if anything happens to Peter Obi in Edo hold me responsible cos I threatened his freedom of movement and association. Noted sir governor aka new sherif. ![]() |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by Nijaforward: 8:32pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
A governor is a state saying he cannot guarantee the safety of a Nigerian in his state that his first official duty is to secure lives and properties ….APC is the worst thing to happen to Nigeria absolutely |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by Akujuriobi: 8:35pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
This Governor is complete illiterate. Shame to him. It's only in Nigeria a person of his quality will occupy public office. What happened to the Constitution of the country? What did it say? You make that man received plus one vote from me and your party minus one vote. Come and force me to vote for your interest. Shame to you Mr Governor. |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by Akarasouth: 8:36pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
WHAT IS WRITTEN IS WRITTEN...........................
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by LCling: 8:37pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
DSS should save this threat ooo .. threat to live and freedom of movement, association .. defamation of character by saying Obi caused 3 peoples death evidence should be there.. His Immunity should not be abused |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by ManOfSon: 8:39pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
Edo and Imo state running neck and neck for the title of the state with the most illiterate, useless, and clueless governor. |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by Sammy5413(m): 8:41pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
Them full of jealous of this PO |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by Rindo69: 8:43pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
Governors dey call themselves governors, illiterate sef dey talk! Figurehead |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by IamObidientBut: 8:43pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
Thunderfayamods:I can't argue with you because it was one of your brothers that asked, "if we must eat egg" ? |
| Re: Gov Okpebholo To Obi: Your Security Won't Be Guaranteed, I Am The New Sheriff by SonOfWords(m): 8:45pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
CoronaVirusPro:Look at how partisan politics is making you lose your very basic reasoning. Make una try fear god o! If this country crashes, your children go follow suffer am o! |
Gov Okpebholo Names Barr Musa Ikhilor SSG, Samson Osagie State Attorney-general • Hushpuppi: IPOB Disciple, Simon Ekpa Sends Message To Obi Cubana Over Abba Kyari • Deji Adeyanju To Obi Cubana: You Will End Up In Jail Like Hushpuppi • 2 • 3 • 4
Yemi Osinbajo & Yusuf Buhari At IFTAR In Abuja (Photo) • Drama As Dino Melaye Addresses Saraki As Speaker • Rahamatu Yar'adua, Niger State Commissioner Receives COVID-19 Vaccine (Photos)