Stats: 3,329,203 members, 8,439,287 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 July 2026 at 09:52 PM

Obawolu Aanu Slumps, Dies In Lagos - Health (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralHealthObawolu Aanu Slumps, Dies In Lagos (23563 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Obawolu Aanu Slumps, Dies In Lagos by femi4: 9:01pm On Jul 21, 2025
Do check check up regularly
Re: Obawolu Aanu Slumps, Dies In Lagos by Nnamdipapa(m): 9:14pm On Jul 21, 2025
Take your nutrition very seriously as you are what you eat. Run a blood test every six month, check your blood pressure and cholesterol regularly, never eat three times a day as you will overwork your internal system. Work out regularly and avoid ultra-processed food.

Remember, our health care is not too great so, preventative measures are all you have to take care of yourself. Never wait for an emergency health event before you take care of yourself. Cut down on excess weight and fats.

RIP to the dead.
Re: Obawolu Aanu Slumps, Dies In Lagos by meobizy(m): 9:26pm On Jul 21, 2025
To preach about taking care of your health is easy. How many of una don do test or start your day with exercise? Thank God I’ve exercised almost daily since age nineteen. I can still die from a heart attack, but it will be a case of bad luck.
Re: Obawolu Aanu Slumps, Dies In Lagos by Love800(m): 9:29pm On Jul 21, 2025
Lol. You funny. For this Nigeria!

When you pursuing money in order not to fall into the poverty-line that the leaders created from poor policies. wife/kids and parents bills. External factors concerning your workplace or business too!

The little time you have, you must have been tired or still analysing and thinking about the future.

The way you put it on paper, reality is different.
Juoflife1:
OMG! My condolences to her family.

Go for a test, check your organs, do a CBC, ultrasound, X-rays, check your prostrate, do a pap smear and know your HIV status. These are very important. Don't joke with your health.
Re: Obawolu Aanu Slumps, Dies In Lagos by Juoflife1(f): 9:52pm On Jul 21, 2025
These tests don't take time and it's not so expensive. As you chase the money, you need sound health to enjoy it. In Nigeria, we tend to go to the hospital only when we're sick. Go for routine check ups. Do not neglect your health.
Love800:

When you pursuing money in order not to fall into the poverty-line that the leaders created from poor policies. wife/kids and parents bills. External factors concerning your workplace or business too!

The little time you have, you must have been tired or still analysing and thinking about the future.

Re: Obawolu Aanu Slumps, Dies In Lagos by Love800(m): 10:07pm On Jul 21, 2025
You did not get it.

Am basing my comment on the opportunity to create time for dem, and not whether they are expensive or not.
Juoflife1:
These tests don't take time and it's not so expensive. As you chase the money, you need sound health to enjoy it. In Nigeria, we tend to go to the hospital only when we're sick. Go for routine check ups. Do not neglect your health.
Re: Obawolu Aanu Slumps, Dies In Lagos by abbey621(m): 10:12pm On Jul 21, 2025
grandsuccess:
MANY STILL DIDN'T KNOW THAT WHOSOEVER HAS TAKEN THAT VACCINE IS LIVING ON BORROWED TIME.

It causes severe Thrombosis.
Bullshit...,,,It's no different than the flu shot which we take yearly over here, I've been taking flu shots for over 12 years now, nothing do me grin grin
Re: Obawolu Aanu Slumps, Dies In Lagos by Tendd: 10:27pm On Jul 21, 2025
Yesterday it was a 36 year old man and now this young lady.One thing they often have in common is that they all look fat.Most Nigerians would say she has a normal body but is far from the truth .We often don't hear of people with athletic physique that slump and die but always overweight folks.Those of you that won't walk but want to sit on cars, bike or tricycle even for shorter distances,this is awaits you.A body in motion,stays in motion.Walk fast or die young.
Re: Obawolu Aanu Slumps, Dies In Lagos by Tendd: 10:42pm On Jul 21, 2025
Love800:

Try to do some form of exercise at home if you don't have time to go to a gym.Endeavour to stay fit and improve on your health.A short sprint outside your home or field takes about 2 minutes.A 30 minutes run or jog is not that much aswell.Push ups, plyometrics, planks etc don't take much time.20 minutes a few times a week.
Most people are not healthy even the leaders.Nigerians in the diaspora are also not healthy.We must all try to keep fit to stay healthy and live longer.
Re: Obawolu Aanu Slumps, Dies In Lagos by AfonjaPriest: 10:57pm On Jul 21, 2025
Aanu, rest in peace.
Re: Obawolu Aanu Slumps, Dies In Lagos by Kingzjayzee: 4:02am On Jul 22, 2025
Her heart suddenly stopped. Chai! Heart attack can happen to anyone at any given time. 😢
Re: Obawolu Aanu Slumps, Dies In Lagos by Difrent: 4:27am On Jul 22, 2025
Warrior99:
She is still young now huh

Did she take COVID 19 shots during the lockdown? undecided
What has COVID-19 jab got to do with her death ? Abeg tell me more
Re: Obawolu Aanu Slumps, Dies In Lagos by Difrent: 4:31am On Jul 22, 2025
Juoflife1:
OMG! My condolences to her family.

Go for a test, check your organs, do a CBC, ultrasound, X-rays, check your prostrate, do a pap smear and know your HIV status. These are very important. Don't joke with your health.
After doing all these tests
Found out you are not healthy
But still can't afford care and is still wallowing poverty
Na suicide you comit so cos na the thinking go kill you, not the actual diseases

That's why many are afraid of those tests, especially those who are not well to do
Re: Obawolu Aanu Slumps, Dies In Lagos by Juoflife1(f): 6:30am On Jul 22, 2025
Not really! Some will only require you to make lifestyle changes like eating healthy meals. When I did mine Early this year, I found out that my cholesterol was high and I was in the prediabetic range. Exercise, lifestyle changes and a tablet for cholesterol is helping me. The way people drop dead these days is scary
Difrent:
Na suicide you comit so cos na the thinking go kill you, not the actual diseases

That's why many are afraid of those tests, especially those who are not well to do
Re: Obawolu Aanu Slumps, Dies In Lagos by Love800(m): 6:49am On Jul 22, 2025
Its very hard to keep up with fitness or health programs.

Its only the upper class(elite) family that can do these, because they always have time.

Poor man for Nigeria nor get chance for all those stuffs, because they are very busy chasing money.
Tendd:
Try to do some form of exercise at home if you don't have time to go to a gym.Endeavour to stay fit and improve on your health.A short sprint outside your home or field takes about 2 minutes.A 30 minutes run or jog is not that much aswell.Push ups, plyometrics, planks etc don't take much time.20 minutes a few times a week.
Most people are not healthy even the leaders.Nigerians in the diaspora are also not healthy.We must all try to keep fit to stay healthy and live longer.
Re: Obawolu Aanu Slumps, Dies In Lagos by occfx: 11:44am On Jul 22, 2025
[quote author= post=136178847]Source: https://dailypost.ng/2025/07/21/human-rights-activist-obawolu-aanu-slumps-dies-in-lagos/[/quote]I think we need to normalize jinja,lemon tea every morning wether you have BP or not. Because, bad government and APC is ready to raise your BP any time in the zoological Republic
Re: Obawolu Aanu Slumps, Dies In Lagos by occfx: 11:54am On Jul 22, 2025
meobizy:
To preach about taking care of your health is easy. How many of una don do test or start your day with exercise? Thank God I’ve exercised almost daily since age nineteen. I can still die from a heart attack, but it will be a case of bad luck.
People don't know that heart is an electro mechanical engine. You can even die during exercise if electric pulse fails. High cholesterol suffers the mechanism which could lead to failure but the electric signal dey God hand.
Re: Obawolu Aanu Slumps, Dies In Lagos by Ronnie112233: 6:38am On Sep 02, 2025
abbey621:
Bullshit...,,,It's no different than the flu shot which we take yearly over here, I've been taking flu shots for over 12 years now, nothing do me grin grin
Your posts and topics have disappeared because a member called Tello916 and Tello619 has been reporting and deleting them
1 2 Reply

Man Asks Wife To Video Him Working, Slumps, Dies On Camera In Ogun (Pics)Sick Man Slumps, Dies In Bank In Rivers; Denied Access To Money For TreatmentMan Slumps & Dies In Delta State (photos)234

Strange Disease Kills 57 In Igboeze North, Enugu StateMedical Supplies Arrive In India As Coronavirus Cases Hit New Records (Photos)14 Reasons To Include Cashew Nuts In Your Diet