Stats: 3,325,097 members, 8,420,323 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 04:25 PM

My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria - Phones (121) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumScience/TechnologyPhonesMy SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria (346150 Views)

1 2 3 ... 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 ... 173 Reply (Go Down)

Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by twosquare(m): 3:56am On Jul 18, 2025
luvhenry:
Please explain. What is gen 2. Is it different from the standard statlink package ? Last time I checked, the price was around 700k
We have generation 2 and generation 3 (which is the latest version) of the Starlink dish.

You can search for the difference online.
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by dollaflow(m): 7:13am On Jul 18, 2025
Plsease Does Starlink come with a 1-month free subscription?
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by brightk(m): 5:11pm On Jul 18, 2025
dollaflow:
Plsease Does Starlink come with a 1-month free subscription?
lol.... no sir
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by ijeezlux(m): 12:32am On Jul 19, 2025
Please who can recommend a good powerbank that can power starlink mini for up to 8hrs. Will be very grateful
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by yubiman(m): 7:13am On Jul 19, 2025
ask4bk:
No one answered my main question which is, is mini tied to a fixed location that i can't move it from Lagos to Benin during same subscription?
It all depends on the subscription packing. If you want to move your mini around, you, you need the roaming plan but I don't think it's available right now in Nigeria.
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by ijeezlux(m): 9:21am On Jul 19, 2025
Please who can recommend a good powerbank that can power starlink mini for up to 8hrs. Will be very grateful. I need an answer. God bless you
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by Thinkunltd: 2:08pm On Jul 19, 2025
2months used Gen2 (self rotating) Starlink available for sale in Warri. Contact me if interested.
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by ask4bk(m): 4:08pm On Jul 19, 2025
ijeezlux:
Please who can recommend a good powerbank that can power starlink mini for up to 8hrs. Will be very grateful. I need an answer. God bless you
All those 2000w power station can
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by ijeezlux(m): 8:03am On Jul 20, 2025
I live in the ground floor of a one storey building, and it's not possible to mount starlink mini on the roof cos of landlord wahala. Is it possible to use starlink mini inside my house?
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by ask4bk(m): 1:42pm On Jul 20, 2025
ijeezlux:
I live in the ground floor of a one storey building, and it's not possible to mount starlink mini on the roof cos of landlord wahala. Is it possible to use starlink mini inside my house?
If inside your house somehow has direct view to the skies without obstruction, why not, you can use it in the house.
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by yubiman(m): 3:29pm On Jul 20, 2025
I have a question.. Starlink mini uses a wifi 5 router. If I bypass it to a tp link wifi 6 router, will it have wifi 6 speeds? Hypothetically speaking.
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by ibietela2(m): 7:26am On Jul 21, 2025
Anyone in here using a solar generator or knows a good one? Something affordable like less than 500k? For Starlink, phones
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by ibietela2(m): 7:27am On Jul 21, 2025
ask4bk:
If inside your house somehow has direct view to the skies without obstruction, why not, you can use it in the house.
Lol… except maybe by the window
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by ibietela2(m): 7:28am On Jul 21, 2025
ijeezlux:
A friend said he uses Cola1000, am looking for alternatives
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by Richhard(m): 8:54am On Jul 21, 2025
EduTechTainMent:
An ODU device can give yiu that. You can try out airtel ODU which comes with unlimited plan
Where to get the Airtel odu?
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by EduTechTainMent: 2:49pm On Jul 21, 2025
Richhard:
Where to get the Airtel odu?
Check any Airtel customer service outlet near your location or order from their online store
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by ask4bk(m): 5:29pm On Jul 21, 2025
ibietela2:
Lol… except maybe by the window
I was giving him a sarcastic answer. Even buy window it won't work. I wonder how he wants to get sky from inside his house
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by twosquare(m): 5:57pm On Jul 21, 2025
ibietela2:
Anyone in here using a solar generator or knows a good one? Something affordable like less than 500k? For Starlink, phones
Get Ecoflow products.
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by ibietela2(m): 10:34am On Jul 22, 2025
ask4bk:
I was giving him a sarcastic answer. Even buy window it won't work. I wonder how he wants to get sky from inside his house
You gat me 😂
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by OluwaBlessyn: 2:38pm On Jul 22, 2025
Thinkunltd:
2months used Gen2 (self rotating) Starlink available for sale in Warri. Contact me if interested.
How much??
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by OluwaBlessyn: 2:42pm On Jul 22, 2025
Please how much does it currently cost??

I’ll be grateful

An uncle of mine want to buy it for his family due to poor network at his house,fortunately,I introduced starlink to him and he told me to please help him make findings about it

Thank you
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by georgee(m): 4:24pm On Jul 22, 2025
OluwaBlessyn:
Please how much does it currently cost??

I’ll be grateful

An uncle of mine want to buy it for his family due to poor network at his house,fortunately,I introduced starlink to him and he told me to please help him make findings about it

Thank you
Here u go

Mini and Standard Kit

Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by OluwaBlessyn: 6:51pm On Jul 22, 2025
georgee:
Here u go

Mini and Standard Kit
Thank you brother man

But why is the activation price on the mini kit that more expensive than the standard kit??

Will it work where our local telcos network won’t work??

I’ll be grateful for your answers sir
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by georgee(m): 9:00am On Jul 23, 2025
OluwaBlessyn:
Thank you brother man

But why is the activation price on the mini kit that more expensive than the standard kit??

I think the activation price is set that high to discourage new clients from on boarding where the spaces are full or so limited

Starlink works everywhere in Nigeria
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by OluwaBlessyn: 9:23am On Jul 23, 2025
georgee:
I think the activation price is set that high to discourage new clients from on boarding where the spaces are full or so limited

Starlink works everywhere in Nigeria
Ohk,thanks for the heads up

How much does the monthly subscription cost and do they have a customer service number one can reach out to??
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by senator282: 10:04am On Jul 23, 2025
Fuadeiza:
It arrived today. Will be setting it up tomorrow or Friday.

I need to get a UPS to use with it.
Don't get old model ups,it consumes electricity, buy modern portable mobile power station (built-in inverter and battery).
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by georgee(m): 10:59am On Jul 23, 2025
OluwaBlessyn:
Ohk,thanks for the heads up

How much does the monthly subscription cost and do they have a customer service number one can reach out to??
Residential plan (which i am on) is 57K/Month. Dunno about other plans

If you have any issue with your starlink, you can reach out to customer care from your account profile by opening a ticket and lodging your complaints. They will attend to you
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by OluwaBlessyn: 11:22am On Jul 23, 2025
georgee:
Residential plan (which i am on) is 57K/Month. Dunno about other plans

If you have any issue with your starlink, you can reach out to customer care from your account profile by opening a ticket and lodging your complaints. They will attend to you
Thanks for the update broski
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by yubiman(m): 12:07pm On Jul 23, 2025
OluwaBlessyn:
Thank you brother man

The activation fee is only for people using it in Lagos, Abuja and maybe portharcourt.
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by twinskenny(m): 8:25pm On Jul 23, 2025
My mini won't activate on residential plan? Only bringing business plan.. any help? Am in ogun state between
1 2 3 ... 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 ... 173 Reply

Can't Activate My Starlink Internet Kit, Help!!!!!!!!!My Spacex Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, NigeriaFisayo Fosudo Test-Runs SpaceX's Starlink (Video)234

Gionee M3mini Discussion Thread [HOT]Samsung Official ThreadTecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread