Stats: 3,330,244 members, 8,444,567 topics. Date: Monday, 13 July 2026 at 05:22 PM

Ethnic Bigotry Spreading Like Wildfire – Igbokwe, Showunmi Raise The Alarm - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsEthnic Bigotry Spreading Like Wildfire – Igbokwe, Showunmi Raise The Alarm (12174 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Ethnic Bigotry Spreading Like Wildfire – Igbokwe, Showunmi Raise The Alarm by Murketeer: 1:28am On Jul 31, 2025
tunjijones:
What about the yorubas? Do they deserve the insults from you people? Even when it's just abt 52 percent of yorubas that voted for Tinubu. But you all come here ant rain insult on all yorubas, when they give you back with same energy, you start shouting tribalist and bigotry.

I was really shocked and surprised when the Igbos said the yorubas voted along tribal line in the last election when just 52 percent of them voted for Tinubu while over 90 percent of Igbos voted for Peter obi..
All of una just hate each other for this country .. the same hatred was used against Jonathan during his time … we saw all the News… Wetin Jonathan do una that time?… what did he do then that worse politicians after him have not done today ?.. how come we are not seeing the same rejection and hate he recieved then from all quarters
Re: Ethnic Bigotry Spreading Like Wildfire – Igbokwe, Showunmi Raise The Alarm by Lexicon123: 2:03am On Jul 31, 2025
All I read here is how this person, that person, this tribe, that region… started the bigotry. No desire to quench this ferociously burning fire that is consuming this nation. The politicians make it worse; riding on the myopic consciences of the ethnically and religiously bastardized people with the single objective of seizing and holding on to power. Unfortunately, not even the bigotry followers and their families benefit in the end; they’re simply used and dumped (if not even killed at times). We really really need to grow as a people!
Re: Ethnic Bigotry Spreading Like Wildfire – Igbokwe, Showunmi Raise The Alarm by cmikel: 3:12am On Jul 31, 2025
givedemwotowoto:
It’s spreading because the APC leaders endorse it, they have institutionalized it. It’s everywhere now including JAMB, WAEC, everywhere you go. We have to vote Tinubu out of office as a matter of national security.

[color=#006600]
THIS IS THE MAJOR STRATEGY USED BY APICEE, AND IF THEY DONT TAKE CARE ITS THIS ETHNIC BIOGOTRY THEY USE THAT WILL CAUSE THEIR DEFIT AND DOWNFALL
[/color]

Re: Ethnic Bigotry Spreading Like Wildfire – Igbokwe, Showunmi Raise The Alarm by tunde1200(m): 3:19am On Jul 31, 2025
givedemwotowoto:
It’s spreading because the APC leaders endorse it, they have institutionalized it. It’s everywhere now including JAMB, WAEC, everywhere you go. We have to vote Tinubu out of office as a matter of national security.
Must you blame everything on APC leaders?.
What do we call 98℅ voted for Obi last presidencial election's?.
Re: Ethnic Bigotry Spreading Like Wildfire – Igbokwe, Showunmi Raise The Alarm by MenInsight: 4:59am On Jul 31, 2025
hegelian:
the good thing about it is that we will all suffer from it even if you you no dey naija, you family dey, your siblings dey, your loved ones dey...its easy to create hatred but hard to quench...what we use to have as normal banter between tribes and we make fun of have been elevated to dangerous level.. we go all dey alright laslas
Na Yoruba people under Tinubu Dey sponsor this thing be na Yoruba people go suffer the consequences.

Someone like me will understand it’s sponsored by Tinubu and the Igbos have only recently started pushing back but that’s because I grew up in Lagos before Tinubus cancer came but that isn’t the same for millions of other Southerners outside Lagos and South West. It will be very detrimental to innocent Yoruba people in the long run.

What they don’t know is that other tribes in the South are taking note and have learned from last election.
Re: Ethnic Bigotry Spreading Like Wildfire – Igbokwe, Showunmi Raise The Alarm by gidgiddy: 5:00am On Jul 31, 2025
FreeStuffsNG:
Go and build something in life first then let's have this convo again wink
We will definitely build. In your lifetime, you will see us gain independence from this British colonial disaster called Nigeria, and build a new country
Re: Ethnic Bigotry Spreading Like Wildfire – Igbokwe, Showunmi Raise The Alarm by MenInsight: 5:01am On Jul 31, 2025
Murketeer:
All of una just hate each other for this country .. the same hatred was used against Jonathan during his time … we saw all the News… Wetin Jonathan do una that time?… what did he do then that worse politicians after him have not done today ?.. how come we are not seeing the same rejection and hate he recieved then from all quarters
It’s sponsored bro. Tinubu needs such hate to get what he wants. It’s only recently that IGbos started pushing back.
Re: Ethnic Bigotry Spreading Like Wildfire – Igbokwe, Showunmi Raise The Alarm by Ebeano49(m): 10:06am On Jul 31, 2025
Same Showunmi said recently that it will be difficult for him not to support Tinubu, "my fellow Yoruba man."
He also said Igbos should not expect be allowed to dominate in "Yoruba land"
Those that shout the most are usually the worst culprits.

There's nothing wrong in loving your tribe above others. It is fine to be a Igbo, Yoruba, or Hausa nationalist, etc. We are really different people with different orientations and aspirations.

The real anomaly is in being a Yoruba Nationalist and advocating for one Nigeria at the same time! Both are mutually exclusive. One Nigeria means ALL Nigerians enjoying equal right with your in your own backyard.
Re: Ethnic Bigotry Spreading Like Wildfire – Igbokwe, Showunmi Raise The Alarm by IyfeNamikaze(m): 12:35pm On Jul 31, 2025
membranus:
Who will suffer for this if eventually the nitty comes to gritty, and there is regional division and each tribe is forced to relocate to its region?

The major los&rs will be the Igbos, who have migrated enmass from their region and settled across the whole country, setting up business, buying lands and properties. Will they carry their businesses and properties with them?

So think twice before revving up the separatist agenda being trumpeted by you.
They suffered more than that during and after the war but bounced back almost immediately.
The Igbo are not scared of going their separate ways, they know the consequences and are fully ready to brace it.
Besides, in a peaceful separation they will not lose much at all. Those who have properties can either chose to sell them off or remain and neutralise there.
Re: Ethnic Bigotry Spreading Like Wildfire – Igbokwe, Showunmi Raise The Alarm by Raf4: 4:46pm On Aug 01, 2025
AdUlAM:
You think this life is all about quoting figures to look smart.. funny guy.
Dispute the figure with evidence now
Re: Ethnic Bigotry Spreading Like Wildfire – Igbokwe, Showunmi Raise The Alarm by AdUlAM(m): 8:25pm On Aug 01, 2025
Raf4:
Dispute the figure with evidence now
If you think I have your time.. that means you've got a long way to go. Long long way...
Re: Ethnic Bigotry Spreading Like Wildfire – Igbokwe, Showunmi Raise The Alarm by Raf4: 11:38am On Aug 02, 2025
AdUlAM:
If you think I have your time.. that means you've got a long way to go. Long long way...
That's what we call tactical withdrawal. You gat no points mehn. You dodge am grin
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Marketers Raise The Alarm Over Lightness Of PetrolDSS Raises The Alarm Over Plot To Incite ViolenceAlhamdulilahi! Islam Is Spreading In Igboland Like Wildfire. See Pictures.234

This Is The Authentic Story Of How Lamidi Adedibu Died – Widow, Alhaja BoseRivers APC Demands Wike's ResignationPHOTOS: Gov Ambode Inaugurates Lagos State Consumer Protection Agency