Stats: 3,325,153 members, 8,420,577 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 03:45 AM

We Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsWe Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women (6240 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

We Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women by ogugwa1992(op): 2:42am On Aug 04, 2025
"WE WILL CREATE JOBS, BRING BACK OUR PUBLIC SCHOOLS, RESTORE PRIMARY HEALTHCARE SYSTEM, PEACE AND SECURITY" - AMADI ASSURES IMO WOMEN

In a profound moment of spiritual and maternal bonding between Imo women and their son, Mazi Chima Matthew Amadi PhD, at the annual August Meeting held at St. Mary's Catholic Church, Ubomiri, Mbaitoli Local Government Area, LGA, Methodist Church of Nigeria, MCC Road, and Trinity Anglican Church, Obazu Mbieri respectively, Amadi once again, used the opportunity to reassure Imo people of his commitment to restore the lost glory of Imo State.

Recalling the role of women in rebuilding Igboland during the post civil war era, he hailed the shared resilience, forthrightness and enterprising spirit of mothers, whom he praised as dependable pillars of homes and undisputed builders of society.

Speaking to a mammoth crowd of colourful and enthusiastic women at St. Mary's Catholic Parish, Ubomiri in Mbaitoli Local Government Area, Amadi expressed his willingness to partner with them in the building of an egalitarian and prosperous new Imo of our collective dreams. He insisted that government must be responsive and inclusive, particularly as regards the opinions and aspirations of women.

According to him: "Mothers are the major victims of bad leadership and poor governance, and as such their concerns and challenges must be integrated into the template of a new Imo."

He made a donation of three million naira to support the women in their community development projects.

At the Methodist Church of Nigeria, MCC Road, Owerri, Mazi Amadi informed the women's fellowship that any leadership, which will succeed must always listen to and partner with the women and the church. He recalled the role of the Methodist Church in pioneering civilization and community development in Imo state, and appealed to them to take back that position by insisting that only those worthy of public trust are given important public positions. Amadi assured that a responsible, responsive and ever-present leadership is possible in Imo. He regretted that we have allowed people with little or no education to pilot the affiars of our dear state and therefore urged the women and the church to work in partnership for its realisation of a paradigm.

Mazi Chima Mathew Amadi, equally condemned the weaponization of poverty by political office holders in the state, and made a donation of ten million naira to the church and three million naira to the women.

The Diocesan Synod Secretary and Cathedral Administrator, Very Rev. Chikaodiri Eke ,JP, while speaking on behalf of the Bishop, Methodist Church Archdiocese of Owerri, His Lordship Most Rev. G. U. Kalu, who was unavoidably absent, assured Amadi that the church will continue to pray for him, while anticipating the divine enthronement of a leadership that will prioritize the needs and welfare of the common man.

The wife of the Bishop and Mama Owerri, Ezinne Deaconess Mercy U. Kanu in her response, expressed the gratitude of Methodist Women and assured of their continued prayers, good wishes and support.

At Trinity Anglican Church, Obazu Mbieri in Mbaitoli LGA of Imo State, Mazi Chima Amadi and his entourage were received by an enthusiastic assemblage of young and elderly women, who defied the rain to hear the gospel of a new Imo.

Speaking, Mazi Amadi commended the women for their sustained effort in community building and development. He appealed to them not to give up in the face of inexplicable ineptitude and gross incompetence of the leaders of today. He maintained that insecurity, collapse of public infrastructure and endemic poverty are the manifestations of bad governance and failed leadership, which has regrettably diminished Imo State in recent times. He promised to create jobs for our youths, revamp our moribund industries, restore confidence in our public schools and primary healthcare system while making security of lives and properties a priority.

Amadi, who also made a donation of three million naira to the women in support of their ongoing community development initiatives, recieved showers of prayers and goodwill messages from the women.

The founder and principal of the Mazi Organization (TMO) was accompanied by members of the organization during the work tour and prominent among them were: Chief Henry Onwukwe (Apitti), Okenze Blyden Amajirionwu, Rt. Hon. Ugonna Ozurigbo (OZB), Hon. Uche Ogbuagu (Ogbuagu Mbaike) Hon. Micheal Crown Njoku, Cajetan Duke, JP, Uche Nwosu PhD, Dr. Harold Onumuo, Chief Dennis Okwu (Sweet Apple), Hon. Martins Ohanaele, Hon. Obioma Onwuegbucha, Hon. Emma Burka, Miss Amarachi Anyanwu amongst others.

Signed:

Cajetan Duke, JP
Spokesperson, The Mazi Organization.
https://leaders.ng/2025/08/04/we-will-create-jobs-bring-back-our-public-schools-restore-primary-healthcare-system-peace-and-security-amadi-assures-imo-women/

Re: We Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women by Sirianese: 6:42am On Aug 04, 2025
ogugwa1992:
"WE WILL CREATE JOBS, BRING BACK OUR PUBLIC SCHOOLS, RESTORE PRIMARY HEALTHCARE SYSTEM, PEACE AND SECURITY" - AMADI ASSURES IMO WOMEN

https://leaders.ng/2025/08/04/we-will-create-jobs-bring-back-our-public-schools-restore-primary-healthcare-system-peace-and-security-amadi-assures-imo-women/
Meaning he will rob y'all blind

When a politician starts using such flowery language, just run😋
Re: We Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women by Helinuss: 6:44am On Aug 04, 2025
Sirianese:
Meaning he will rob y'all blind

When a politician starts using such flowery language, just run😋
Where are they suppose to run to? Tell me. Good morning
Re: We Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women by Princejuddy: 6:45am On Aug 04, 2025
Easier said than done ,Time will tell , observation mood activated
Re: We Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women by Oakenshield: 6:49am On Aug 04, 2025
By giving them wheelbarrow,how,brooms with 50k. Then call them after 3years again and repeat same process
Re: We Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women by kingsman66(m): 6:57am On Aug 04, 2025
Impending Gov Amuneke. Promises here and there grin
Re: We Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women by Godjone(m): 7:14am On Aug 04, 2025
Which party is he going through and what is his political antecedents and acceptances in Imo huh Make I investigate
Re: We Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women by ideatoprince18(m): 7:21am On Aug 04, 2025
WILL CREATE JOBS, BRING BACK OUR PUBLIC SCHOOLS, RESTORE PRIMARY HEALTHCARE SYSTEM, PEACE AND SECURITY" - AMADI ASSURES IMO WOMEN
Re: We Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women by anonimi: 7:26am On Aug 04, 2025
ogugwa1992:

Why is he speaking so much like the way ebilokan spoke to us in 2015 when he made his fellow southerner Jonathan a one term president and replaced him with a clueless northerner whom he called expired four years earlier?

Why did we allow ebilokan and his fellow evildoers switch PDP 16 years of prosperity to APC extreme poverty? Why did we let them do this to us huh

Emergingnation:
Flashback: How Bola Tinubu spoke highly of Buhari in 2015, named PDP ‘Poverty Development Party

National leader of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, Bola Tinubu had during the presidential campaign in 2015, referred to President Muhammadu Buhari as the only solution for the security and economic challenges facing Nigeria.

During a mega presidential rally, the former governor of Lagos State recalled how some powerful nations in the world returned to army generals when they were challenged, saying “Major General Buhari would revive Nigeria’s economy”.

He named the current opposition People’s Democratic Party, PDP as the “Poverty Development Party saying they had nothing to offer.

His words at the time were; “Every nation has a period of their own challenges, when America was challenged, they turned to one great man, their ex-military general, General Eisenhower. When the French were challenged, they turned to their general, Charles de Gaulle.

“When Britain was challenged, they turned to their general. Today, Nigeria is economically and physically challenged so we turn to General Muhammadu Buhari. He is the right man for the job. If you talk about military experience, he has it abundantly, he has courage, simplicity, he has it abundantly.

“If you talk about great determination, a combination of vision and ability to perform, honesty and integrity, he has it abundantly.

“I laugh when the incapable government, ‘Poverty Development Party’ PDP were talking. They have nothing again to say, they now want to question the qualifications of General Buhari and look for his certificate”.

Following the manifestos in 2015 which projected the APC presidential candidate as a ‘saviour’, Buhari defeated the then incumbent president, Goodluck Ebele Jonathan with Nigerians expecting a total change in security and economy.

https://dailypost.ng/2021/09/01/flashback-how-bola-tinubu-spoke-highly-of-buhari-in-2015-named-pdp-poverty-development-party/
Re: We Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women by colossus91(m): 7:29am On Aug 04, 2025
kingsman66:
Impending Gov Amuneke. Promises here and there grin
I Dey tell u bro lol!!

So u know that governor lol, dem go sha edit the video
Re: We Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women by SmartPolician: 7:30am On Aug 04, 2025
Some people predicted that why this man suddenly became a philanthropist was that he had a political ambition and they were right.

If this man wants to know how to win people's hearts and win elections, he should go and take classes from Rochas Okorocha - the only man who defeated an incumbent governor in the history of Imo.
Re: We Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women by shankara7: 8:20am On Aug 04, 2025
Oakenshield:
By giving them wheelbarrow,how,brooms with 50k. Then call them after 3years again and repeat same process
Where did he give anyone wheelbarrow or any of those you mentioned?
Re: We Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women by arantess: 8:27am On Aug 04, 2025
SmartPolician:
Some people predicted that why this man suddenly became a philanthropist was that he had a political ambition and they were right.

If this man wants to know how to win people's hearts and win elections, he should go and take classes from Rochas Okorocha - the only man who defeated an incumbent governor in the history of Imo.
Rochas had the citizens behind him .

They were tired of ohakim and his high handedness especially after he arrested a reverend father and flogged him.
Re: We Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women by Oakenshield: 9:17am On Aug 04, 2025
shankara7:
Where did he give anyone wheelbarrow or any of those you mentioned?
when you can't comprehend? I meant when he enters power
Re: We Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women by iampeterben(m): 9:23am On Aug 04, 2025
This one will do worse than Hope Uzodinma, this one will rob them daytime robbing, pad their budgets and bring up laws that won't allow people to question his dealings. Imo people run oh!
Re: We Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women by free2ryhme: 9:29am On Aug 04, 2025
ogugwa1992:

This is how they keep deceiving elderly men and women at Catholic church gatherings, and sadly, these folks keep falling for it every time.
Re: We Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women by shankara7: 9:56am On Aug 04, 2025
Oakenshield:
when you can't comprehend? I meant when he enters power
Don't go that lane because something like that can't happen in Imo state and the man is a good man..
Re: We Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women by nwirinedu(m): 11:21am On Aug 04, 2025
Speak about your state first, charity should begin at home.
A youth was killed last week you said nothing, young girls are arrested for nothing , you are trying to bring development in imo state.

Better follow your sisters and renounce Anambra citizenship.
Re: We Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women by jmichael259(m): 11:53am On Aug 04, 2025
arantess:
Rochas had the citizens behind him .

They were tired of ohakim and his high handedness especially after he arrested a reverend father and flogged him.
No such thing happened. Ask Mbaka when he prayed for Ohakim's forgiveness after years.
As regards high handedness, Rochas surpassed Ohakim a million times. Rochas hoodwinked the masses but just fluttered to deceive in the end.
Re: We Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women by Mrexcell(m): 10:16pm On Aug 04, 2025
How is he going to do uzodima that rigs imo elections with armoured tanks?.
Re: We Will Restore Lost Glory Of Imo State, Chima Amadi Tells Imo Women by kingsman66(m): 8:06am On Aug 07, 2025
colossus91:
I Dey tell u bro lol!!

So u know that governor lol, dem go sha edit the video
Smiles ....na edition be the main kuku , our politicals has reduce us to nothing but laughing stock
1 Reply

Imo Women Defy Downpour, Rally For Tinubu, say Tinubu is their ChoiceImo Women Arrive For Rally To Campaign For Tinubu, APC CandidatesHURIWA Tells Imo Traditional Rulers To Resign234

Justice Crack Denies Sowore's Lawyer, M. Abubakar As Clash Ensues In CourtIgbo Group Declares 7-day-Mourning For AchebeIgbos Are The Most Discussed Ethnic Group On Google/ Nigeria