Stats: 3,330,950 members, 8,447,905 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 09:40 AM

Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) - Career (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralCareerMorayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) (37283 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by papyjaypaul: 4:31pm On Aug 05, 2025
Blitzking:
Our new Ajuri njelale...issokay
If they make this mistake, they will run into problems as she can get emotional, which will cause more problems. I don't think she has the tenacity of the likes of Remi Oyo to handle such role. And Onanuga came in to do the work Ajuri was doing perfectly well. I am not a fan of Tinubu but they should have left Ajuri in that post, no, they went for politics. Just like Buhari having 3 spokesmen, Tinubu went for Bwala, Onanuga and the rest. They are more interested in politics. Only Ajuri displayed maturity in being the spokesperson for the President, he's the one who understood the brief in recent times and could win more people to the President's side. The others think by being an attack dog, their eye service will help the President.
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by DeepSight(m): 4:34pm On Aug 05, 2025
TeeElesh:
You were not there really like your moniker..cox that wasn't what she said.
Thats exactly what she said, even adding the sexual innuendo.

https://web.facebook.com/TVCconnect/posts/i-absolutely-trust-my-husband-but-i-wont-take-chances-and-have-him-bathe-my-daug/2195077370510662/?_rdc=1&_rdr#
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by richie240: 4:43pm On Aug 05, 2025
Same line of thought whether old or young, illiterate or educated.

So in your small mind u don't know that ndi-obidients are also working in tvc right??
Or those ones too are 'Apc agents' okwea??
Sheuns:
She can now do her APC work full time. No need to cover under journalism anymore.
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by Mabuggi88: 4:47pm On Aug 05, 2025
Krankhead:
Obidient will read meaning to it again. Waiting for Obi the G sjue master to react
Before nko? You will soon see why she resigns
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by FavoredbyGOD: 4:48pm On Aug 05, 2025
fergie001:
Obviously, going to join Dabiri in Abuja.

Congrats, Morayo.
Fergie001

You are too intelligent
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by Ibadanfarmroad: 4:52pm On Aug 05, 2025
Goodlady:
How do you know?
You must be getting info from the high alter.
Cut soap for ya gf sir.
I think her resignation is as a result of the post she made that tinubu should give obi one year to see what he can do differently.
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by cjudy(m): 4:53pm On Aug 05, 2025
madridguy:
A journalist per excellence. She is smart and brilliant and she never impose her view on viewers unlike others.
na this sense u take dey vote wrong leaders into office that kept nigerian in this unbearablle condition.
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by Olatara(f): 5:02pm On Aug 05, 2025
I love Morayo, I watched her this discussing her view on Kemi Badenoch's issue. Greater height Mo.

Nima shouldn't be the new leader oh, I prefer Bisi, TMO is too boring. Bisi is fireeeeeee!

Damilola Banire is cool too.
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by sulaak(m): 5:05pm On Aug 05, 2025
ClearFlair:
See some people up there talking about increasing the cost of governance by adding more people at a time like this when goverment should be cutting costs. Serious people don't support APC. At least on Nairaland, that is fact
A country with 48 ministers, 5000 MDA and generating 5000 megawatts for 230 million people is wasting it time.
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by ayo2008: 5:16pm On Aug 05, 2025
Sheuns:
She can now do her APC work full time. No need to cover under journalism anymore.
Abi o
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by sprints1: 5:39pm On Aug 05, 2025
She is smart and beautiful just like her late dad alao aka bashorun. But she talk one nonsense one time like that say she can't allow her husband bathe her female kid cuz of molestation. Sometimes oyinbo education dey make us think like fish
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by SonofElElyonRet: 5:41pm On Aug 05, 2025
Maybe her personal syndicated talk show
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by Focusmind: 5:43pm On Aug 05, 2025
So sad that I don't know her. I can't believe that I don't watch Nigeria TV stations again. Me that was so addicted to NTA in the late 90s and 2000s. There was no newscaster or presenter in NTA that I didn't know his or her name. Now, once I watch Aljazeera or Euronews, I am done with news. All other news about Nigeria, I get from nairaland and other social media.
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by Johnson5258: 5:44pm On Aug 05, 2025
Federal appointment loading. Italawa........I'm just guessing ooooooooooooo. How many characters is remaining?
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by nosiebaba(m): 6:25pm On Aug 05, 2025
Political appointment loading
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by Dagrace01(m): 7:04pm On Aug 05, 2025
fergie001:
Morayo Afolabi-Brown, the long-standing host of Your View and Managing Director of TVC Entertainment, has officially resigned from TVC Communications after 12 years with the network.
Oh! My beautiful Morayo...
I love her personality, guise and eloquence.
I named my first son Morayo just because of her.
Good luck in your future endeavors, Mo!
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by Bimpe29(m): 7:13pm On Aug 05, 2025
She performed meritoriously.
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by sacajawea(m): 8:47pm On Aug 05, 2025
Hot. Will do it.
I hope I get there.

She's on the Dark Side anyways... No guilt. No guilt at all
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by THREAT2TYRANNY: 9:07pm On Aug 05, 2025
Apc ikorodu will miss her
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by meobizy(m): 9:08pm On Aug 05, 2025
I don’t know her. Good luck in her future endeavours.
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by NothingDoMe: 11:34pm On Aug 05, 2025
Sheuns:
🤣🤣🤣
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by popsyleo1: 3:29am On Aug 06, 2025
I don't even like their program because if you look deep you would notice that they are APCC supporters. I only missed Ajoke.
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by Jymes:
fergie001:
Morayo Afolabi-Brown, the long-standing host of Your View and Managing Director of TVC Entertainment, has officially resigned from TVC Communications after 12 years with the network.
I’m not her fan. Herself and the other ladies of YOUR VIEW, don’t have a good understanding of some of the subjects they discuss, especially if it is a technical issue. At times it shows that they have not prepared properly for the topic of discussion
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by bobbiiee: 6:18am On Aug 06, 2025
Remi doesn't want a woman close to the husband's box 18.

Babangidapikin:
I think she can be the Presidential Spokesman...it would be lovely traveling with Uncle Bola the new Ajala around the world. But she go need Aunty's Remi Approval sha .. Happy Chasing New Dreams.
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by Goodlady(f): 6:26am On Aug 06, 2025
Ibadanfarmroad:
I think her resignation is as a result of the post she made that tinubu should give obi one year to see what he can do differently.
Ehn ehn?
When did she say that?
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by ScarletBrace(m): 4:59am On Aug 07, 2025
fergie001:
Mtchewww.

APC media agent.

All of una wey dey shout professional I dey laff una.
Make she dare speak against Tinubu and you will see her unprofessionalism.
The Ambode treatment na e she go get.

There’s nothing professional about bigotry and tribalism.
No matter your level of education, it throws our collective development backwards to Stone Age.
See how Wole Soyinka has turned into a clown.
Re: Morayo Afolabi-Brown Resigns From TVC (Pix) by ScarletBrace(m): 5:12am On Aug 07, 2025
Jymes:
I’m not her fan. Herself and the other ladies of YOUR VIEW, don’t have a good understanding of some of the subjects they discuss, especially if it is a technical issue. At times it shows that they have not prepared properly for the topic of discussion. That happens a lot with them.
Oil dey your head.
Your View is a gossip program.
They gist and gossip like slay queens do.
Nothing professional there.
1 2 3 Reply

Cybersecurity: Samuel Afolabi Lordsam Named As Trailblazer By CIO MagazineMan Resigns From His Job At GTBank In Response To VeryDarkMan's ArrestCoronavirus: TVC Slashes Staff Salaries - Politics Nigeria234

Update On My Issue With My Boss.Meet Onayemi Temitope Timothy, Hunter With Bsc. And Msc. In CriminologyLevel 8 Salary For Hnd Holder