Stats: 3,325,316 members, 8,421,327 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 09:15 AM

EPL Chatroom - All Discussions - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (6697) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSportsEuropean Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)EPL Chatroom - All Discussions (4279700 Views)

1 2 3 ... 6694 6695 6696 6697 6698 6699 6700 ... 7639 Reply (Go Down)

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by GloriousGbola: 8:34pm On Aug 20, 2025
chrisooblog:
Guess he would rather honour God than please whichever tradition that might be offended by what he did.
he wants to honour God then he should not go for the position in the first place

not trying to eat his cake and have it

you want to serve in heaven serve in heaven and leave reigning in hell for those who aspire to it
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 8:41pm On Aug 20, 2025
chrisooblog:
Guess he would rather honour God than please whichever tradition that might be offended by what he did.
I don't agree with this line of thought.

If his tradition says he should not be bare headed, he should not open his head anywhere even in church.

However, if his tradition allows for him to open his bare head ; then no wahala.

Anybody who wants to obey the pentecostal Christian way of opening bare head should steer clear of being appointed traditional ruler. African traditional religion is the religion which all traditional rulers are expected to observe.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by chrisooblog: 8:56pm On Aug 20, 2025
Well he's made his choice as an adult and he will leave with the choices no matter how much we agree or disagree.

Plus culture and tradition evolves. Practices that most if not all cultures swore were sacred are no longer observed.

BlueRayDick:
I don't agree with this line of thought.

If his tradition says he should not be bare headed, he should not open his head anywhere even in church.

However, if his tradition allows for him to open his bare head ; then no wahala.

Anybody who wants to obey the pentecostal Christian way of opening bare head should steer clear of being appointed traditional ruler. African traditional religion is the religion which all traditional rulers are expected to observe.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 9:08pm On Aug 20, 2025
chrisooblog:
Well he's made his choice as an adult and he will leave with the choices no matter how much we agree or disagree.

Plus culture and tradition evolves. Practices that most if not all cultures swore were sacred are no longer observed.
In all of these, u've not answered my question.

Does the Itsekiri tradition allow him to be bare headed or not?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Bluelines69: 9:17pm On Aug 20, 2025
iamoyindamola:
Good people
My family dan become plus 1 with the arrival of our boy

Draw draw no extra time no penalties
We dan hang boot
Congratulations bro
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by chrisooblog: 9:24pm On Aug 20, 2025
And I'm answering you that whether the Itsekiri culture allows him to be bare headed or not he has made his decision as an adult which he will leave with good or bad.

If there's a consequence the Olu and his family maybe will bear it no doubt no matter our personal opinions so why pull hairs over something we have no control over.

Plus today is not the first time people will make conscious decisions that will go against their tradition or culture.

BlueRayDick:
In all of these, u've not answered my question.

Does the Itsekiri tradition allow him to be bare headed or not?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 9:58pm On Aug 20, 2025
chrisooblog:
And I'm answering you that whether the Itsekiri culture allows him to be bare headed or not he has made his decision as an adult which he will leave with good or bad.

If there's a consequence the Olu and his family maybe will bear it no doubt no matter our personal opinions so why pull hairs over something we have no control over.

Plus today is not the first time people will make conscious decisions that will go against their tradition or culture.
I am first interested in whether their culture allows for him to be bare headed.

I know the Yoruba culture doesn't allow and I know no Yoruba ọba would go against culture/tradition Irrespective or whatever religion he defers to.

When I get a response from a delta person or anyone who knows what the Itsekiri culture says about kings being bare headed, then we can pick the discussion about religion vs tradition from there.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Bimmarlykay(m): 10:26pm On Aug 20, 2025
A40:
Anyone that can't keep quiet while you're talking it's either they were not well trained or they're just generally not respectful people

It's better to be proactive than reactive. You don't wait till you find yourself in shouting matches before you recognize some problematic things. I don't need to be telling someone almost 35 not to interrupt while I'm talking.
Yeah, you're right.

For Niger, some peeps no really know ethics. You either teach 'em, or just ignore 'em.

And then there's those peeps who just love to hear themselves yap always.

I knew this lady who would always cut talks, saying 'Take me for instance'. Always making herself the ultimate example.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by bolu96(m): 10:43pm On Aug 20, 2025
iamoyindamola:
Good people

We dan hang boot
Congratulations to you and your family, Egbon sod.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Ellexy: 10:49pm On Aug 20, 2025
This one went to Japan to boast

😂🤣

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by OasisX: 10:58pm On Aug 20, 2025
iamoyindamola:
Good people

We dan hang boot
.....congratulations habibi.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by WhoDeyHause: 11:03pm On Aug 20, 2025
iamoyindamola:
Good people

We dan hang boot
Congrats egbon. More blessings and funds to take care of our boy. More joy to come inshallah.
But why you go hang boot? ☹️
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by WhoDeyHause: 11:18pm On Aug 20, 2025
DissTroy:
They don't even understand. A40 mentioned when she interrupted, he told her to stop doing so and her response was "Excuse you?" That's being rude.

And they'd tolerate it because they want sex?

LOL. Drive into any university campus this evening from 5:30PM. You'll meet women younger than the Comfort girl with large boobs coming back from lectures. Girls in the 22 to 25 years bracket, and just as pretty.

What? She's light-skinned? There are several to choose from.

What makes the Comfort girl special - photo studio pictures and wigs? She's now the standard?

Well, they should keep placing them on a pedestal.

All I know is that girl being rude to you respects another man and it's not primarily because of money, just as the girl nice to you is rude to some men.

It's about what you choose to tolerate. Women are abundant.

Courtesy is the barest minimum to ask from anyone, much more a woman you'll eventually spend on.

If you think she can disrespect you while at it, you deserve what you get.

The ironic thing is when you take offence when your wife or fiancéé does same to you like she isn't woman enough.
Egbon be like you na senior alumnus for our Distinguished professor Gehgeh University cause na almost same thing wey he yarn us for Wise up 101 course during Monday class. Anyways make I go rest so as not to miss the early morning teaching tomorrow so I go dey know toto wey dey do gbim. Una good night.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Ballzproblemm: 2:16am On Aug 21, 2025
When people hearts become hardened just know that judgement is coming 👇, this Palestine will lead many nations and people to their reckoning

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by afrodoc2: 3:23am On Aug 21, 2025
raumdeuter:
Na so the whole story of Mohbad, Naira Marley, Iyabo Ojo, VDM go in full circle and turned into a circus

All those who canceled Marley then have uncanceled him and moved on

https://www.nairaland.com/8502299/oriyomi-hamzat-agidigbo-apologises-naira
There was no concrete evidence to link him to the boy's death and Nigeria's social media voltrons were the ones who turned it into a circus.
Emotions should never trump logic.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by reccy(m): 6:45am On Aug 21, 2025
iamoyindamola:
Good people

We dan hang boot
Congratulations boss.

More wins to come🥀
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 6:48am On Aug 21, 2025
afrodoc2:
There was no concrete evidence to link him to the boy's death and Nigeria's social media voltrons were the ones who turned it into a circus.
Emotions should never trump logic.
Well, whatever hate Naira Marley gets from the mohbad incident; majority of it stemmed from his relationship/association with Sam Larry who actually bullied Mohbad few months before his demise.

Sam Larry bullied Mohbad to the extent that the boy had to petition the Nigeria police alleging threat to his life. He was even alleged to have remarked that if anything happens to him, they should hold Sam Larry responsible.

Most Nigerians assume whatever Sam Larry was doing to Mohbad has the blessing of Naira Marley going by how Mohbad departure from Naira Marley's record label was made their relationship sour.

The utterances and innuendos from Naira marley and Sam Larry following Mohbad's death also made them persona non grata. More like they just deliberately attracted more bile to themselves thy period with their actions and inactions. That video of Sam Larry going to Mohbad's video set Zlatan in which Sam Larry was seen threatening Mohbad with a cutlass will always haunt him forever.

That being said, it was always obvious that the only way to know what actually killed Mohbad was to carry out an autopsy and analyze the result of the autopsy. Any other thing na just emotion and sentiments. Even the fatter of the boy refused to accept the autopsy result and chose to be chasing clout everywhere online.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by afrodoc(m): 7:03am On Aug 21, 2025
BlueRayDick:
Well, whatever hate Naira Marley gets from the mohbad incident; majority of it stemmed from his relationship/association with Sam Larry who actually bullied Mohbad few months before his demise.

Sam Larry bullied Mohbad to the extent that the boy had to petition the Nigeria police alleging threat to his life. He was even alleged to have remarked that if anything happens to him, they should hold Sam Larry responsible.

Most Nigerians assume whatever Sam Larry was doing to Mohbad has the blessing of Naira Marley going by how Mohbad departure from Naira Marley's record label was made their relationship sour.

The utterances and innuendos from Naira marley and Sam Larry following Mohbad's death also made them persona non grata. More like they just deliberately attracted more bile to themselves thy period with their actions and inactions. That video of Sam Larry going to Mohbad's video set Zlatan in which Sam Larry was seen threatening Mohbad with a cutlass will always haunt him forever.

That being said, it was always obvious that the only way to know what actually killed Mohbad was to carry out an autopsy and analyze the result of the autopsy. Any other thing na just emotion and sentiments. Even the fatter of the boy refused to accept the autopsy result and chose to be chasing clout everywhere online.
Exactly. How doing an autopsy became rocket science is what I don’t understand.

Everybody involved in that circus was in it for dubious reasons. Most of them preferred the unending scandal and continued social media engagement rather than finding out the truth about what happened to the boy.

When you consider the behaviour of even his family members after his death you will conclude that the boy was dealt a bad hand in life.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by GloriousGbola: 7:25am On Aug 21, 2025
afrodoc:

Everybody involved in that circus was in it for dubious reasons. Most of them preferred the unending scandal and continued social media engagement rather than finding out the truth about what happened to the boy.

When you consider the behaviour of even his family members after his death you will conclude that the boy was dealt a bad hand in life.
you want to deny daddy mobad his chance to blowup on SM?
a once in a lifetime opportunity?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by iamoyindamola(m): 7:26am On Aug 21, 2025
BlueRayDick:

Not only Marley relationship with Sam Larry
These guys bullied him, at least there are videos from mohbad himself narrating these events
As for them having hands in his death, I don't think they are responsible
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by afrodoc(m): 7:28am On Aug 21, 2025
GloriousGbola:
you want to deny daddy mobad his chance to blowup on SM?
a once in a lifetime opportunity?
With a father like that, Mohbad tried in this life.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 7:46am On Aug 21, 2025
afrodoc:

Everyone just kept on chasing clout with the issue till it got stale and majority of Nigerians just zoned out of the whole bullshiit.

You would wake in the middle of the night going through social media and you will see people's mother and father doing either TikTok live or IG live about Mohbad's death. 🤦‍♂️. Those people really milked the unfortunate incident.

His family members ; those ones are just too shameless! Chai. That boy suffered in life coming from such family Sha
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 7:49am On Aug 21, 2025
iamoyindamola:
Not only Marley relationship with Sam Larry
These guys bullied him, at least there are videos from mohbad himself narrating these events
As for them having hands in his death, I don't think they are responsible
I think initially Naira Marley thought the whether he bullied Mohbad or was an accessory to his bullying didn't matter and Nigerians will forget about the whole thing within. I believe that was why he refused to address the issue for a long time.

It later dawned on him that his career would die a natural death with the whole thing hanging on his head.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by rabazamba: 8:35am On Aug 21, 2025
Nigerians Bullied Naira Marley, if he weren't a hardened criminal and a delinquent, and Nigerian, I wouldn't have been surprised if he offed himself. Then again Giddem and Pxy drip were still doing numbers despite his cancellation, only say other mainstream artistes and industry big players turn Pontius Pilate for him matter na why e fear
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Nobody: 8:37am On Aug 21, 2025
iamoyindamola:
Good people

We dan hang boot
Congrats, more blessings to your family...
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 11:21am On Aug 21, 2025
Ellexy...

Trump is saying the same thing. Even way before Putin's emergence, under the Soviet Union, there was an agreement between SOVIET UNION & the West against NATO's expansion eastwards, for Ukraine to become a buffer State.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 11:25am On Aug 21, 2025
iamoyindamola:
Good people

We dan hang boot
Congratulations🎉🥳👏.

The rate wey married people take dey hang boot under Tinubunomics is alarming.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Nobody: 12:00pm On Aug 21, 2025
This netflix WWE unreal is so meeh

These guys puts in lots of work to make this come to live..

Respect to them 🫡
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Nobody: 12:02pm On Aug 21, 2025
OkpaNsukkaisBae:
Ellexy...

Trump is saying the same thing. Even way before Putin's emergence, under the Soviet Union, there was an agreement between SOVIET UNION & the West against NATO's expansion eastwards, for Ukraine to become a buffer State.

na hypocrisy make people no wan gree say NATO provoked Russia to the Ukrainian SMO..

Unless it's Israel that's doing the unprovoked attack (against Iran ) then they'd manufacture all sorts of twists to justify their actions..

Meanwhile India is giving trump the middle finger as they continue buying Russia oil despite so called sanctions cheesy
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Nobody: 12:06pm On Aug 21, 2025
I'm happy to witness this era where USA and so called west does no longer hold monopoly to dictate the way the world 🌍 goes..

I'm happy for the uprising of china, Russia,.. I'm happy for brics and the multipolar world 🌍🌎
1 2 3 ... 6694 6695 6696 6697 6698 6699 6700 ... 7639 Reply

Aftermath UCL Final Loss: How EPL Rivals, Players Mocked ArsenalEPL: De Gea Signs New Contract With Manchester UnitedEPL: Guardiola Reveals Why Man City Defeated Man United234

Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club"Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL ChampionOfficial Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029

Viewing this topic: dostr4(m), Ellexy, izzou(m) and 7 guest(s)