How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention - Politics - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention (20564 Views)
| How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by Islie(op): 7:29am On Sep 01, 2025 |
It has been revealed how former Vice President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo clashed with the Department of State’s Security (DSS) over the refusal of the agency to obey a court order for the release of Omoyele Sowore during the Muhammadu Buhari administration.https://www.vanguardngr.com/2025/09/how-osinbajo-clashed-with-dss-over-sowores-detention/
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by BafanaBafana: 7:47am On Sep 01, 2025 |
Buhari would have made Osinbanjo president but he was a pussy too scared to do anything. |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by SmartPolician: 8:08am On Sep 01, 2025 |
For Osinbajo, a professor of law, to watch Buhari, a former general with a questionable O'level certificate, destroy Nigeria and the former couldn't do anything to fix things shows how useless a VP office is in Nigeria. |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by happney65: 8:19am On Sep 01, 2025 |
SmartPolician:Yeah. There was just little or nothing he could do if he isn't in the very centre of the chair..which is being the President Gangan |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by ZombieDredd: 8:43am On Sep 01, 2025 |
happney65:So he was forbidden to resign and spill the beans? Una sef eh. E say nothing he could do ![]() |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by fuckingAyaya(m): 9:14am On Sep 01, 2025 |
ZombieDredd:to spill which beans? After whining and dining with the devil you want to spill the beans, you don't know that Nigerian politicians are answerable to Lucifer himself. Tell Fubara to resign and spill the beans about the shenanigans they did in the last general election in Rivers state and see if he won't pay with his llfe. These wicked rulers derive joy in seeing the masses bleed and suffer and yet some people are out to defend them, you think it's with clear eyes? |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by Talkisneeded(m): 9:22am On Sep 01, 2025 |
[quote author=ZombieDredd post=136650717]So he was forbidden to resign and spill the beans? Una sef eh. E say nothing he could do [/quoteDem tell you say na food dem dey cook for aso rock.., In saner clime seff,people in position of power do not spill the beans,na Nigeria you Dey expect beans spilling.., |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by Houseontherock1: 9:26am On Sep 01, 2025 |
SmartPolician:Igba kigba ni gba keji ( literally saying the second calabash (option) is a useless calabash) ![]() |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by Mrdecent(m): 9:29am On Sep 01, 2025 |
They messed up everything, even the judiciary was not left out. It's a shame. Buhari destroyed Osinbanjo political future ambitions. |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by casualobserver: 9:46am On Sep 01, 2025 |
BafanaBafana:Osinbajo would have been a mediocre president. Speaking English up and down but ultimately achieving nothing. The president Nigeria needed in 2023 and in 2027, is more than anything a man with the political capital to press forward necessary but painful reforms. Osinbajo would have been sabotaged and blocked. |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by Kdon2: 9:49am On Sep 01, 2025 |
ZombieDredd:Bola ige that spill the beans what happened to him thereafter. You people just sit in one corner of your room thinking its bread and butter we are talking here. ☹️ |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by happney65: 9:50am On Sep 01, 2025 |
ZombieDredd:You go resign if you dey his shoes? You go resign if you be VP? Make unà dey talk Wetin una sef know say you can't do. Oshi |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by Kdon2: 9:53am On Sep 01, 2025 |
Mrdecent:You are very correct. Buhari has ethnic supremacy entrenched in his brain so terribly it robbed him of being a good leader. If not for tinubu insistence buhari would have capitulated as usual. He is a weak man |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by onuman: 9:55am On Sep 01, 2025 |
But the DSS leadership watched as armed people stormed Kuje Prisons and freed terrorists during Buhari's administration. |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by blingxx(m): 9:55am On Sep 01, 2025 |
ZombieDredd:I keep asking myself how could someone cluelessly lead a country of 250miles people for 8years without remorse |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by Promptt: 9:57am On Sep 01, 2025 |
It is obvious when buhari left and hand over power to see Osibanjo they did not allow him to Rule or to do something that will better for the nation he just have to try his best and the little he did we noticed |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by Ten06(m): 9:57am On Sep 01, 2025 |
happney65:You just repeat what the lead post stated. What you wrote is what the comment you quoted said |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by SmartPolician: 9:58am On Sep 01, 2025 |
ZombieDredd:No Nigerian politician resigns - they would rather die there. Even you won't resign if you occupy such a highly privileged office |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by aribisala0(m): 9:59am On Sep 01, 2025 |
SmartPolician:Ebow talk is always opposite Everyone go dey talk dem go dey shout Everyone dey dance him dey push https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PeH4xziCHQs&pp=0gcJCRsBo7VqN5tD |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by SmartyPants(m): 9:59am On Sep 01, 2025 |
SmartPolician:Please can you share with us, where in the world the office of the VP has power to "do something to fix things." Empty. |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by badoh(m): 9:59am On Sep 01, 2025 |
Nigeria is not a country you handle with kid gloves. These people that parade themselves as human rights advocates will destroy your government if not well handled. A person like Obi will definitely have it difficult to control a complex country as Nigeria because he can be easily controlled and doesn't have the mind of his own. He may have good intention but when you cant take your stand as a leader but can easily be influenced by people, you will fail. If Tinubu had delayed with the issue of subsidy and had to engage labour leaders and other stakeholders, I'm very sure they will still be foot-dragging on it and will not materialise. If Goodluck Jonathan had taken his stand to remove subsidy despite protest from opposition, maybe today people would have gotten used to it and things could have been better. |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by snowball11(m): 10:00am On Sep 01, 2025 |
BafanaBafana:He already had a pact with a UFO who was screaming everywhere he went "ebilokan!" ![]() |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by aribisala0(m): 10:01am On Sep 01, 2025 |
casualobserver:What Language was Bitter Obi speaking? Was he speaking American or Ghanaian |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by smtx(m): 10:01am On Sep 01, 2025 |
fuckingAyaya:Just on point...When the Devil asks you to dance you better say never, cuz a dance with the devil might last you forever. |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by chiagozien(m): 10:01am On Sep 01, 2025 |
ask Nairaland members for contact details (email, phone, bbpin) or investments |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by tylerb: 10:02am On Sep 01, 2025 |
Osibanjo is a learned man. https://amp.ayangbaru.com/Google-Knowledge-Panel-2.jpg |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by Brenbentondiaz: 10:02am On Sep 01, 2025 |
casualobserver:A person, as acting president, who sacked the head of the DSS (a relative if the president) for flouting the constitution, would've have been a mediocre president to you? Which politician in Nigeria would've had the balls to do that? There was a reason Buhari didn't make the mistake of handing over to him after that when he was going on his health recharges. |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by Kdon2: 10:03am On Sep 01, 2025 |
casualobserver:I agree. He can't survive northern intrigues and ibo sabotage. Those two will definitely reenact the Sadauna-azikiwe saga against Awolowo. |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by SmartPolician: 10:03am On Sep 01, 2025 |
SmartyPants:You have a big comprehension problem. You should tell your neighbour to help you read the text you quoted. BTW, in the United States, where we copied federation from, the VP is the senate president. That way, the person can have something to do in office and not wait for the president to assign him/her tasks. |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by omoredia: 10:09am On Sep 01, 2025 |
I dont believe this jare. They are now trying to change the narrative because Buhari is no more. Deceivers |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by JAWBONE(m): 10:09am On Sep 01, 2025 |
Osibanjo - Another bright mind that Nigeria missed. I didn't care he was in the APC, he showed flashes of brilliance. Unfortunately, he was painted a Judas by his own people, the Ronu slaves who wants everybody to bow down to their slave master. |
| Re: How Osinbajo Clashed With DSS Over Sowore’s Detention by Kdon2: 10:09am On Sep 01, 2025 |
snowball11:Says one promoting a UFO from alaibo😂 Wonder shall never end. You feel everyone can be fooled. |
Did Peter Obi Ignore Sowore's Detention? See Obi's Reaction To Sowore's Arrest • How Osinbajo Will Declare His 2023 Ambition - Premium Times • OjBest: How Osinbajo Met And Patronized A Local Shoemaker After A Tweet (Photos) • 2 • 3 • 4
Peter Obi Visits Governor Ikpeazu • Obi’s Egypt Trip Will Benefit Nigerians Whether He Is President Or Not- Spokesma • Reno Omokri Becomes First Nigerian To Abseil Down And Climb Up Victoria Falls