Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu - Politics - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu (5921 Views)
| Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by adenigga(op): 7:52am On Sep 04, 2025 |
President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has declared that his administration’s bold economic reforms are achieving favourable results as the economy has now stabilised and attracting interest from around the world.Source: https://dailytrust.com/our-reforms-have-stabilized-the-economy-tinubu
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by saintbillion(m): 8:26am On Sep 05, 2025 |
Ok. Our Tax collector done talk. If e sure for ur good works no try to rig next election 24 more characters needed 24 more characters needed |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by nwakibie3(m): 8:27am On Sep 05, 2025 |
Where is he speaking from? UK or France ![]() Foreign president ![]() |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by Educationalserv: 8:27am On Sep 05, 2025 |
adenigga:clown economy you distabilzed yourself . Instead gradual floats and gradual subsidy remove your crash landed the economy destroy the landing gear and tyre avoid the collision |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by oshkoach: 8:28am On Sep 05, 2025 |
We are not concerned about stabilization of the economy. What is important now is how people can have a good life. So many Nigerians are now poor all thanks to your policy of impoverishment of the people. Mr President you have weaponized poverty for political gain. So many Nigerians are so daft that despite the deterioration of their economy wellbeing, they still blindly sing your praises. For the first time in my life that I’ll be voting, I will vote against you and your party and I don’t care if you still rig your way in, but then my conscience will be clear. |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by kennyz247(m): 8:29am On Sep 05, 2025 |
Abeg stabilized which economy? economy wey dey scatter scatter everyday under Tinubu regime... Ordinary food or shelter, man no fit afford |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by Bayajjidda: 8:29am On Sep 05, 2025 |
Which economy abeg? 24 more characters needed 24 more characters needed |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by nickxtra(m): 8:30am On Sep 05, 2025 |
We are all feeling the pains of the reforms, but all i know is that Nigerians will surely live to remember President Tinubu for these reforms. Reforms brings discomfort, but in the long run, it will be beneficial to both the country and citizens. |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by horgarzer(m): 8:31am On Sep 05, 2025 |
Linus!!!! What is stabilizing the economy when the masses can't get good life all because of reckless activities of this administration |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by Elusive001: 8:31am On Sep 05, 2025 |
Meaning that Buhari made the economy unstable. Isorite ooooo |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by SouthSouth1914: 8:31am On Sep 05, 2025 |
Haha.., living in self denial with your band of criminals |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by Confirm4real(m): 8:32am On Sep 05, 2025 |
Of course sir Agbadorians will believe you as usual ![]() |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by greatiyk4u(m): 8:32am On Sep 05, 2025 |
Self deceit is the worst type of deceit More characters no dey because no need replying lies with long grammar |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by Elusive001: 8:32am On Sep 05, 2025 |
nickxtra:Who made the economy "unstable"? Which economy are you talking about? |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by potbelly(m): 8:32am On Sep 05, 2025 |
Dey play Mr Delusional... Surrounded by sycophants... |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by Dogalmighty17: 8:33am On Sep 05, 2025 |
Liar and the father of all liars. Stabilized which economy? Has Pfizer come back? Has Dunlop and Michelin come back? Where is GlaxoSmithkline? Where is May and Baker? Where are the hundreds of companies that closed shop because of this government of locusts? We don't praise an arsonist who set fire to a building just because he paused his destructive acts. Let this incompetent president return Nigeria's economic indicators to how they were before he entered office. Stabilization fire you there. |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by Racoon(m): 8:33am On Sep 05, 2025 |
This man is really sickening and nauseating with lies and propaganda. You can only be self deluding yourself and your useless supporters |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by jaxxy(m): 8:37am On Sep 05, 2025 |
Which economy? Stabilised in chaos and hopelessness I don't blame tinubu, I blame the useless opposition(s) we have. |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by Raxxye(m): 8:38am On Sep 05, 2025 |
Are these facts or just the usual lies from the presidency and its spokespersons? That was how Lai Mohammed and his boss, Muhammad Buhari, kept churning out one lie after another. Even in the face of a collapsing economy and escalating insecurity , they said economy had recovered and Boko Haram had been "technically defeated". "When we came in, Boko Haram controlled a part of Nigeria the size of Belgium, but now they are technically defeated," was the regular cliche from Buhari's Administration, while insecurity kept worsening even in Buhari's own State! They built fake rice pyramids as a sign of improvement in agricultural production, yet Nigerians couldn't find rice to buy in the market! |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by Samajogs: 8:40am On Sep 05, 2025 |
On Kolos... You can't be a mirror of your reform PBAT. Nothing is working right now |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by Murketeer: 8:40am On Sep 05, 2025 |
nickxtra:Lool it’s unfortunate that you are been hopeful … this is Nigeria … a heterogeneous country with like up to 4 countries in it … after he leaves , another person will enter who will trash everything that he has done … because your country men all hate each other .. So you see .. this country will never get better … it will continue to get worse than it is now unfortunately… in the end … you will be the one disappointed |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by crossbreedwears(m): 8:42am On Sep 05, 2025 |
E ni kure sir. A bag of rice is within the rage of minimum wage sir |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by uzhiyeka(m): 8:43am On Sep 05, 2025 |
Even farm wey I dey farm.... Instead of una to help us provide seed, machine and fertilizer for lower rate, so dat we go reduce the price too. una go import from country wey their govt dey help farmers. Money wey I spend for farm this year I no even get am back half. I don leave the farming for una. This govt bad I swear |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by Ezmans: 8:45am On Sep 05, 2025 |
potbelly:ajala the traveler is speaking from far away land |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by chidiokay: 8:50am On Sep 05, 2025 |
nickxtra:OGA not this Tinubu reform,.. all our lives it as being discomfort from one govt to the other, Buhari 8yrs they told us to sacrifice,. look where we are Lets face the reality Tinubu's policies are counterproductive... apparently nothing in tinubu reforms depict a drift towards Productive driven economy instead what Tinubu reform is driving us into is an economic driven by Tax and loan No nation can ever tax herself to prosperity ... Nigerians' sacrifice is purely a waste There is no single policy from this govt that resonate Relief to the people .. even America has Tax refund initiative affii Tax Tax Tax next maybe naa Air e go tax us for |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by AhmeduandOkopi: 8:50am On Sep 05, 2025 |
Stabilise which economy? Which reforms is this one talking about? The destructive and ill conceived policies you forced down the throat of Nigerians? These politicians have regularised the usage of untrue statement and outright lies... Only in Nigeria somebody will contest for political offices and make insane promises only to stutter, four years after he/she has been "selected" into office "Nigeria's problem is mainly insecurity and efficient power generation and distribution" Like wtf, we already know that Mr miracle worker....you were meant to fix that, but here you are informing us again... |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by SeeWahala: 8:52am On Sep 05, 2025 |
Text 419 to APC for more jokes concerning the stabilization of the economy Hahaha 🤣😂 |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by IJAYA001(m): 8:52am On Sep 05, 2025 |
nickxtra:But here in Nigeria we want to eat our cake and have it back at the same time, we want to gain without pain. All these comparison with advanced country, their forefather had pass through pain. Someone that reason like you is not plenty in this forum, everybody play politics of immediate gain. IRE O. |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by GiftofGod77(m): 8:55am On Sep 05, 2025 |
adenigga:Yes it's true and kudos for that. But what about the fallouts? What about the citizens? What about the safety nets? See if you surround yourself with sycophants and people who only stake their heads only when they have something to eat or to collect from you, the result could be disastrous. For example with time when he is no longer in power, he could be stoned by the masses...or worse... |
| Re: Our Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy – Tinubu by IJAYA001(m): 8:55am On Sep 05, 2025 |
SeeWahala:You know more than Okonjo and Soludo, both are first class graduate of economics. IRE O. |
Tinubu's Reforms Have Stabilised The Economy, Says Peter Mbah • Reforms Have Stabilised Nigeria’s Economy – IMF • Kingsley Moghalu: How I And Sanusi Stabilised The Naira For Five Years • 2 • 3 • 4
Nkiru Slyvanus: Police Arrest 16 Suspects • NASS Leadership: Again, Tinubu Tears Into Buhari, Atiku • FG Is To Withdraw N10 From Bank Account Of Nigerians