Stats: 3,330,531 members, 8,445,893 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 July 2026 at 05:44 PM

Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away - Business (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralBusinessMan Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away (35074 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by Danoskila7: 1:38pm On Sep 18, 2025
Guy u are wise
ruggedtimi:
Lol whats the difference with the hotel business...the girls dey lodge na. What happens inside stays inside.
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by Fiscus105(m): 1:39pm On Sep 18, 2025
The issue very very complicated.

Husband business collapsing, he needs money to feed family.

Wife think of Karma, which is also important.
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by nairalanda1(m): 1:39pm On Sep 18, 2025
Hippon:
She is bold to talk because hunger has not dealt with her. This is better than doing drugs. The man should continue with his business. In developed countries, this business is actually officially licensed.
That it is licensed does not make it right.

Prostitution is not work, it's exploitation
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by blesdman(m): 1:39pm On Sep 18, 2025
Tito24:
I don't like the idea of having a husband running such business

He probably sleeps with the women. I think that's what this woman has in mind as well...what kind of woman would be proud to say her husband does that kind of business

Money is money but the way you earn it matters especially when you have children
seems that in Nigeria, this point does not matter any more oooo...people do a lot of things for money
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by blesdman(m): 1:40pm On Sep 18, 2025
erad:
Does he realize prostitution is illegal in Nigeria?

What will ever prompt anyone to post something like this online? I'll be waiting for the thread where he has been arrested for human trafficking and exploitation because I don't understand how a grown ass man can't do his things on the low key. Common sense is truly not common.
Nigerians no get sense again...
Everything online haba
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by tochez240: 1:40pm On Sep 18, 2025
[quote author=ReacherSaidNoth post=136839939]Does this also apply to the children of thieving politicians?[/quote

Yes.... soludo's son is currently a transgender and living foolishly abroad.

Many of these politicians cannot even boast of one responsible child because of the evil ways. Have you seen any politician post his or her son/daughter doing wellhuh

Yes it does affect children i tell you.
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by blesdman(m): 1:41pm On Sep 18, 2025
jojo1415:
Pikin wey go get sense and become useful is not by the type. Of money u use in training them but the impact of the schools they attend...tell me if those kids where to be on Europe or America they wil not be useful or what?
na personal training u give children nai matter, not the money used. Money is neutral
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by Fiscus105(m): 1:42pm On Sep 18, 2025
Hippon:
She is bold to talk because hunger has not dealt with her. This is better than doing drugs. The man should continue with his business. In developed countries, this business is actually officially licensed.
Tomorrow if anything happens to such children, you will also be the first to comment by releasing every toxic and venous about how Karma is real.

Only death satisfying human.
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by chidiokay: 1:42pm On Sep 18, 2025
Jennyclay:
Work is work.

As long as you aren’t shedding innocent blood

The economy isn’t friendly.
May God help us undecided
coming from clay, what happened to billionaires club,. grin .. miss i dont do broke guyz
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by AngelicBeing: 1:42pm On Sep 18, 2025
ReacherSaidNoth:
Does this also apply to the children of thieving politicians?
Capital YES, not just politics or children of criminal politicians but any profession that you are doing and is giving you MONEY but at the same time causing sorrows, pain, calamities to others, THE LAWS OF RETRIBUTIVE JUSTICE IS ACTIVATED to pay you back in a Hard Way.

Karma is real, it might take time but it is real and in some cases it extends to your children and your entire family tree 🌴

Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by Natbrowny: 1:43pm On Sep 18, 2025
This mofo should have kept mute like a deaf man.
Now that his urge to face a camera has been done. He may be arrested and tried in a court and jailed.

He's running an illegal business (prostitution n human trafficking)
He's making the money
I believe this mofo pays zero personal tax.

Sometin wey men dey do on a low, no talking, no casting, no show offs

WTF cares why ur wife left or her reasons.

Make dem locate ur state make govt begin worry u.

Stating the amount he rakes in makes him a target for DEM BOIZ.

Be careful wat u post online. Its a beast world out here
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by GloriousGbola: 1:43pm On Sep 18, 2025
delugadou:
Her argument is valid. You shouldn't train children with that type of money. It could spoil their future. It's similar to kids of police personnel .
alot of money earned in nigeria will not stand up t close scruity

money stolen from employer, money earned from adulterated or fake drugs, money earned from pump manipulation, money earned from yahoo

as usual - this is engagment bait as prostitutin is not legal in nigeria and announcing your run an ashewo houe can get you into serious trouble with police, naptip etal
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by Czarugo007: 1:47pm On Sep 18, 2025
What about those who eat church money and uses same to train their children.what about fake mallams and fake native doctors.
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by Nobody: 1:47pm On Sep 18, 2025
jojo1415:
Pikin wey go get sense and become useful is not by the type. Of money u use in training them but the impact of the schools they attend...tell me if those kids where to be on Europe or America they wil not be useful or what?
Hope you do see the gang violence in UK and US. Those boys did not attend Nigerian schools.

It’s not about the school but the morals, etiquette and training you instill from home.

I am sure you know kids raised by single parents are most prone to dropping out and violence. The school tried but they were already broken from home.

A child without a HOME, not just a roof over his head, but where morals, etiquette, love and communication dwells.
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by qtx(m): 1:47pm On Sep 18, 2025
delugadou:
Her argument is valid. You shouldn't train children with that type of money. It could spoil their future. It's similar to kids of police personnel .
This thing na just content. look at the way he ended it, begging people to follow and share. its a content jawe. Its not true because the Olosho business is against the law in Nigeria; he wouldn't have come out to state it openly like this without being afraid of arrest.
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by Tito24: 1:48pm On Sep 18, 2025
blesdman:
seems that in Nigeria, this point does not matter any more oooo...people do a lot of things for money
unfortunately so!
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by tunde1200(m): 1:48pm On Sep 18, 2025
delugadou:
Hmmmm you talk from experience.
I noticed that most police children's always wayward and get no life
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by ElSudani: 1:51pm On Sep 18, 2025
This is how Trump's grandfather made his money. I guess the idea is not for everyone.
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by PROPHETmichael: 1:55pm On Sep 18, 2025
For his mind now, he's prospering.

Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by Curious345: 1:58pm On Sep 18, 2025
ReacherSaidNoth:
are you a police officer ?
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by pocohantas(f): 1:58pm On Sep 18, 2025
GloriousGbola:
alot of money earned in nigeria will not stand up t close scruity

money stolen from employer, money earned from adulterated or fake drugs, money earned from pump manipulation, money earned from yahoo

as usual - this is engagment bait as prostitutin is not legal in nigeria and announcing your run an ashewo houe can get you into serious trouble with police, naptip etal
My uncle had one and nothing happened.
It had plenty rooms. As in, he kept chooking rooms at every corner. No parking space. People park on the streets.

He has the loveliest marriage I know of, but I always questioned his morals because of his choice of business.
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by mysticwarrior(m): 2:01pm On Sep 18, 2025
delugadou:
What about 419 pastors and doctors who carried out abortion, and are using the money to raise their children.
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by payloader(m): 2:03pm On Sep 18, 2025
Man has no excuse to give.
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by mirrael68(m): 2:04pm On Sep 18, 2025
Hippon:
But what do you think God is saying now, does He approve of sinful living or businesses? I don't think so!!! Flee! There are many other ways to earn a living bro.
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by payloader(m): 2:05pm On Sep 18, 2025
mysticwarrior:
What about 419 pastors and doctors who carried out abortion, and are using the money to raise their children.
Does it make it right? Armed robbers also rob and kill, while using the proceeds to train their kids in school. Does it mean they are doing the right thing?
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by freeborn02: 2:06pm On Sep 18, 2025
delugadou:
What of kids of politicians, who use stolen money to school abroad and will still come back to the country to rule over you?!
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by Guestmale: 2:14pm On Sep 18, 2025
ReacherSaidNoth:
They are all the same
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by seborrhic: 2:17pm On Sep 18, 2025
Another lamba.
He brought in sex workers and customers already started trooping in.
Indeed.
There are brothels and hotels now littering every town,so why would people abandon their old spots and rush into the new place and keep on coming for him to be making 300k daily.
What of police harassment for a new ashawo hotel?
What of LG and various other goverment agencies that suddenly come from nowhere demanding all sorts of permits and levies?
What of the free knacks and demands from police and their accomplices or they shut the place down.
What of the unruly or sheer criminally minded customers that would knack but won't want to pay the women because they know it's a new joint and the owner would want patronage,but the ladies are interested only in their money?
Half of those ladies move out after just a few months or even weeks for one reason or the other.
Point is, it's not as rosy as he is making it sound.
Even if it is initially,with time,other factors creep in that will test the business.
Hotel and clubbing business yes may sound lucrative from the outside,but start it and you realize that if you don't have deep pockets and connections, it's another heart breaker
Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by JetApartment: 2:27pm On Sep 18, 2025
Kingpele:
U married a good wife ....because girls of this days won't care even if the husband is sleeping with his employees, as long as he brings money home
delugadou:
EvergreenDiarie:
i 100 percent agreed with you. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Tito24:
I don't like the idea of having a husband running such business

He probably sleeps with the women. I think that's what this woman has in mind as well...what kind of woman would be proud to say her husband does that kind of business

Money is money but the way you earn it matters especially when you have children
You guys are just plain hypocritics, Every market or shopping center you visit to buy stuffs is also patronized by Thieves, Ritualist and Prostitutes, now tell me, how do you identify if the money giving to you as change is the money spent by the Thieves, Ritualist and Prostitutes who just spent the money there?

What if her Children goes to party with their friends who's mother is a Prostitute without the child knowing? Or what if her Children are already friends with the children of Ritualist without knowing this? Una go explain tire.

Re: Man Turns Failing Hotel Into Olosho House, Makes ₦300K Daily — Wife Walks Away by Globad(f): 2:27pm On Sep 18, 2025
Stayingalive:
well it’s a bit more complicated than that. For sharia state maybe
Whats is complicated in that?

It's actually a simple matter

Prostitution is illegal in Nigeria
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Rice Seller's N400,000 Turns To Paper In Ogwashi-Ukwu, Delta State (Video)Man Turns Lagos Commercial Bus (danfo) To A Restaurant - PicsJack Dorsey Eats Once A Day, Fasts On Weekends, Walks To Work234

Osinbajo Announces 80% Slash For NAFDAC Registration FeeWhat's The One Thing You Still Manage To Buy When You're Broke?I Over-scratched This N200 Glo Card -- Nairalanders, Please Comment