It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. - Family (3) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Family › It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. (19587 Views)
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by justli: 2:10am On Sep 29, 2025 |
GanagiBitrus:It shouldn't be an obligation for the woman but for for the man? I don't know what you all are smoking. |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by Kobojunkie: 2:14am On Sep 29, 2025 |
justli:For the man who wants to have a traditional marriage, it is an obligation— he gains an authoritative role over the woman in that case. However, it ceases to be an obligation for the man who instead opts for a partnership marriage; in addition, he also does not hold an authoritative role in a partnership. ![]() |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by Glare247(m): 2:24am On Sep 29, 2025 |
Chilipepper:Come abroad ,no share bill,u go understand better 😀😀,u go learn the hard way 😀😀 |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by Glare247(m): 2:29am On Sep 29, 2025 |
abuhusna1:, u dey waste ur energy on person wei never comot Naija , nobody go teach u before u carry pen and paper and call ur darling wife for sharing formula in obodo oyinbo,when u see car insurance ,mortgage bills, hydro bills, and groceries bills 😀😀 |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by tollyboy5(m): 2:53am On Sep 29, 2025 |
Kobojunkie:It's a simple English. Once you go out to struggle and bring back something for your children to eat. You're already leading wether you like it or not. It's reality and reality doesn't care about your feminist view. |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by Praktikals1000: 2:59am On Sep 29, 2025 |
shoodboi2:So what will the wife do with her own salary? |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by sweetkev(m): 3:01am On Sep 29, 2025 |
Gerrard59:She save the money for herself and future husband when the current husband is dead due to stress and footing the bills alone all in the name of authority over his wife. ![]() |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by Baileyz101(m): 3:05am On Sep 29, 2025 |
[quote author=Ponmoalata post=136951901]I'd fail my forefathers if all I did with my money was to sort bills. We share bills so that both parties can have personal resources. But the idea of using my resources to sort bills while you on the other hand, use your money to build wealth is nothing but madness. Omo this one touch me o. "Me using my own to pay bill while she builds wealth with her own" later she go talk say she hustled by herself to be rich. Totally neglecting my sacrifices |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by Baileyz101(m): 3:07am On Sep 29, 2025 |
Gotocourt:My brother no be lie |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by descarado: 3:13am On Sep 29, 2025 |
GanagiBitrus:Who told you man is the bread winner? Is it written in any Nigerian constitution? Educate me please. Don't tell me thats what our fire fathers did as you do not know how they lived and what motivated it. |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by tesseract: 3:16am On Sep 29, 2025*. Modified: 7:25pm On Sep 29, 2025 |
Primitive mindset. Misogynistic mentality. Even God that called the woman a help meet, you think he doesn't know what he is doing. When you equate authority with money in a home, then you become afraid when your wife starts making lots of money because you think she will stop respecting you. |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by drsibz66(m): 3:16am On Sep 29, 2025 |
[quote author=SultanOfPuna post=136951857]As a Man, if splitting bills will weaken your authority. Then you clearly have No Authority Authority is when a wife submit her paycheck to you. What do you think pimps do?? They send girls to go find person knack Then surrender the money to her love-vendor. That is a level of power and authority that 12% men in this world posses. The rest are slaves to women. Your fore fathers didn't have millions of naira in bank account. Yet they were able to command respect and authority. Years of morden femles brainwashing men has made men to be slaves for women. So when they split bills with their wife they feel uneasy. They have been slaves of women for many years so it will take time for them to adjust. When a woman says " A Real Man ....." She means "A Real Slave" These African people will never learn.. Imagine your authority or respect is directly tired to how much you are able to provide.. therefore poor men shouldn't be respected in their families. What some men dont understand is that any woman who doesnt invest in the family or marriage can never value ir respect that marriage. This is idea of i have to be the sole bread winner amongst Africans is the reason they die early, have no life apart from work, and continue to slave for the family. 2 good heads are better than 1, both husband and wife should work and contribute a quota to the family. Its more respectful . |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by descarado: 3:17am On Sep 29, 2025 |
tollyboy5:And all the millions of Nigerian women who go out to struggle everyday, some even tie their kids on their back has what? Submission. These are folks I share online space with. |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by Gerrard59(m): 3:27am On Sep 29, 2025 |
Kobojunkie:The man already does this. Both parties do things for their children. If at least 90% of a man's earnings go towards the household (wife and children), where do the woman's earnings go towards? If "my money is mine, but your money is ours", what does she spend that her money on? |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by pocohantas(f): 3:36am On Sep 29, 2025 |
If he has the means to shoulder the bills, then so be it. There are men who do not split bills with their wives because they earn enough not to be bothered about her income. I only see a problem if he isn't earning enough but is crumbling under bills to prove he is the head. If he isn't complaining, then it is working for them. |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by Kobojunkie: 3:39am On Sep 29, 2025*. Modified: 4:32am On Sep 29, 2025 |
Gerrard59:1. So, because you presume men do it, women shouldn't be equally able to do just that, too? Also, are you trying to get us to believe you are not aware that a great number of men die without leaving even a penny behind for their kids in Nigeria? 'By the way, not all men leave an inheritance for their kids. Studies in the U.S., for instance, show that about 54% of men plan to leave an inheritance for their kids, while about 42% of women intend to do so. ![]() 2. 90% of the woman's savings can go towards guaranteeing there is money left to spend after the man's demise or when the man is no longer able to provide. Those children are hers, and it is also in her best interest that she has money set aside to provide for them if and when the man is no longer able to. ![]() 3. Your money is yours if you insist on taking on the traditional role of head-of-household. It is not that complicated. ![]() |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by pocohantas(f): 3:46am On Sep 29, 2025*. Modified: 4:26am On Sep 29, 2025 |
abbey621:Beautifully captured. SAHMs are saving the family daycare cost. They are keeping the kids safe too. If we convert the numerous services she renders all through the day into paid jobs, you will see she should be a 6digit earner. You don't command authority or respect by making all the decisions, what happens if you became disabled, unemployed or dead? You've just succeded in putting your wife and kids in a very desperate situation.......The world has moved beyond this myopic thinking, unless you're a real odogwu where money na water, you better believe marriage is indeed a partnership!Even some notable rich men have wives who they work hand-in-hand with (partnership). I don't know why some men are always looking for subjects in the name of wife. |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by onatisi(m): 4:06am On Sep 29, 2025 |
lolz , dont split the bill oo,just carry on alone . the same way you wont split the high blood pressure ,stroke or even death . be a man and carry it all alone Chilipepper: |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by Mryacks: 4:24am On Sep 29, 2025 |
eazzzy1:The way we put pressure on ourlawves for nothing. I don't why he is saying "fail forefathers' as if they have anything to do with anything. Forefathers' are long gone dead and buried.... |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by Kalulu44: 4:28am On Sep 29, 2025 |
lightwind:Just imagine where your mind go |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by Princeokwuego1(m): 4:47am On Sep 29, 2025 |
Tell your wife what to do with her money and she will do it without questioning you thats shows your a leader and you have authority not splitting bills. |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by MartinCorridon: 4:47am On Sep 29, 2025 |
Mehnn ... So you dey pound0 your ma'am's age mate Nawa... You get mind! 43Ronin: |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by APOPTOSIS: 5:43am On Sep 29, 2025 |
....another nonsense as usuaL. Never ending Nonsense. Until people start realizing that it's a situation of every Aboki with him Kettle. |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by bobbiiee: 5:47am On Sep 29, 2025*. Modified: 6:03am On Sep 29, 2025 |
I once managed a dredging firm where I was the top person in the field, but I was not the highest paid. In fact, I wasn't even given a weekly allowance. Being in charge means more than just handling financial matters. The times we live in have made it challenging for many of us with such a mindset of doing it all. Even if you take on all the responsibilities, they will still find fault if you have a difficult partner. Since he took office, the finance minister mentioned that 5% of people have ₦500,000 in their bank accounts. Anyone can verify this; it's been reported in the newspapers. Given the state of the economy, how many good individuals can handle all the bills? It's time to wake up and face reality. If you are only working for financial stability, and you break down, your partner may still move on. I have seen women leave despite being well taken care of. Be responsible and prioritise your mental health. |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by Munzy14(m): 6:00am On Sep 29, 2025 |
Sonnobax15:It is the job of a man to provide. Leave all this okoto meows you guys shalaye alot here. A man is loved for the fact he can provide and take care of his family. The sensible thing is, don't give your woman the wrong impression of 50M when you are in the grade of 1M. So that she can know when to help. Women are helpers/support system for men. |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by Munzy14(m): 6:03am On Sep 29, 2025 |
43Ronin:In his place, let anothr man take. Tomorrow is not promised. |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by Sonnobax15(m): 6:06am On Sep 29, 2025 |
Munzy14:. And should the man lost his job and stops providing,does that mean he wouldn't be loved the same way he was loved when he used to be the provider? . Some of una are the reasons you die young due to unnecessary pressure . |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by Uchesis: 6:12am On Sep 29, 2025 |
GanagiBitrus:Are you aware that you just spoke from both sides of your mouth? |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by chibuikejohn: 6:22am On Sep 29, 2025 |
I totally agree with you bro. call me what you want but i am not splitting any bills with my wife. we manage whatever i can provide and if she needs extra she can do with her money without telling me. AMUO NWOKE YA BURU NWOKE ........... |
| Re: It Was So Strange: Man Feels Discomfort After Sharing Bills With His Wife. by ExudeLoveToAll: 6:23am On Sep 29, 2025 |
GanagiBitrus:Who told you the man is ghe bread winner in today's world? This is how many men die out of depression when things don't finally go this way. Anyone can be the breadwinner, respecting and submission based on poverty eradication scheme (when the man gives ne money i will respect him and submit) is no respect at all because the moment the man fails to give (jobless)that's the end of the relationship. The time men were the breadwinners is long gone, some women earn way nore than their husbands and that earning won't reflect on the standards if living if the household because meb are the breadwinners? So many men will die due to this attitude. Imagine the society making men feel bad for enjoying their wife's wealth because according to them the wife should only ve the one entitled to the man's wealth but the man shouldn't fir a day it is only when she decides if necessary . Some meb and ego |
Man Goes Viral After Sharing Photos Of His 33 Children From Different Women • Married But Feels Single. • Dead Woman Gave Birth In Her Grave After Burial I So Strange (video) • 2 • 3 • 4
Woman Divorces Husband Over Polygamy, Later Becomes Third Wife In New Marriage • What Is The Funniest Thing You Did When You Were Still A Child?? • Please, Have You Seen This Kid?

'