Stats: 3,330,025 members, 8,443,539 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 July 2026 at 11:34 PM

"How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralCrime"How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" (21421 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

"How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by Shagreenn(op): 11:12pm On Oct 05, 2025
How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance - Euphemia Ede (Video)

A shocking story has left many people heartbroken and angry. A man of God — someone trusted by his congregation — is now at the center of a disturbing scandal. His name is Bishop Samuel Onyeagoziri, the General Overseer of Champions of the Truth Church, Abakaliki. What started as a promise of healing has turned into a serious criminal case involving a sickle cell patient, sexual abuse, and lies in the name of miracles.

It all began around 2021. A young woman named Euphemia Ede, who suffers from sickle cell disease, was introduced to Bishop Onyeagoziri. Like many others, Euphemia believed in divine healing. She was desperate for relief — tired of pain, tired of hospital visits, tired of being different. So when the bishop told her he could “change her genotype from SS to AA”, she believed him. But there was a shocking condition. According to Euphemia, the bishop said the healing would only work if she had sexual intercourse with him for seven nights.

He said it was “spiritual cleansing” — that through it, her blood would be purified and her sickness would disappear. Out of fear, hope, and desperation, Euphemia agreed. But what was supposed to last seven days didn’t stop there. According to her testimony, Bishop Onyeagoziri continued to sleep with her for five years. During that time, she says he manipulated her emotionally, threatened her, and even forced her to take nude photos and videos. At one point, she claimed he pointed a rifle at her when she tried to leave.

Instead of getting better, Euphemia’s health got worse. The sickle cell crises continued, and she began to realize she had been deceived. She told reporters that the bishop refused to delete the sex tapes, and when she asked him to stop contacting her, he threatened to ruin her life. As the story spread, members of the community grew angry. Human rights activists and lawyers stepped in to help Euphemia. A petition was written to the police, and soon after, Samuel Onyeagoziri was arrested in Abakaliki. The police confirmed they were investigating allegations of sexual abuse, coercion, and medical deceit.

The church’s gates were locked, and the once-respected bishop became a national topic overnight. People began to ask: “How can a man of God exploit a sick woman in the name of healing?”Across social media, Nigerians reacted with shock and disgust.

Many demanded justice, not just for Euphemia, but for other victims who may still be silent. Women’s rights groups described the act as spiritual manipulation and rape. Medical experts also spoke out, explaining that genotype cannot change — not through prayer, not through sex, not through any ritual. Doctors warned that such false promises can cause real harm, especially for people living with lifelong conditions like sickle cell disease. The investigation is still ongoing.
If found guilty, Bishop Samuel Onyeagoziri could face serious prison time for abuse, exploitation, and deceit.

But beyond the crime, this story is a lesson — A lesson about trust, desperation, and how some people use religion to control others. Faith should heal, not harm. And as this case unfolds, one question remains: How many more people must suffer before false prophets are held accountable? Watch the video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wn9FQfNszlY
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by YungMike(m): 9:55am On Oct 06, 2025
Everything scattered on the site? or is it just me?
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by Jubrilv(m): 9:55am On Oct 06, 2025
Na still delivrance you dey do now or are you now free
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by dollynnn(f): 9:56am On Oct 06, 2025
Oh my goodness! How do people manage to pull this off?
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by jeff1993: 9:57am On Oct 06, 2025
Don't Lie ...... Stop lying!!!!

You are a full grown adult female. Why do females don't like taking responsibilitiy?
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by Denalarian: 9:58am On Oct 06, 2025
What a bishop.. since clifford orji, i hardly see trust these kind of people..
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by Judolisco(m): 9:58am On Oct 06, 2025
Oga seun don finally finish nairaland.... Which kind thing bdis grin
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by AngelicBeing: 9:58am On Oct 06, 2025
YungMike:
You are right, Nairaland colors and images is something else today ooooooooo
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by ajalawole(m): 10:00am On Oct 06, 2025
Nigerian are too religious looking for what is not lost
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by Adexvivacity(m): 10:01am On Oct 06, 2025
Everything is scattered on Nairaland....who is tampering with the backend?
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by Jaga9ja:
I don't pity gullible church members anymore.

Whatever you experience is what you deserved.

A adult, not a kid getting manipulated and abused by Charlatans is the very height of rêt@rd@tion on the victim side.
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by TallNigerian: 10:03am On Oct 06, 2025
jeff1993:

You are a full grown adult female. Why do females don't like taking responsibilitiy?
God bless you. Very anyhow gender.

They can never be accountable. The pictures leaked shows that she was aware (even posing and smiling for the camera) when the nude pictures were taken. He didn't rape her, she obviously consented out of desperation.

The Bishop is also an animal but the girl is not innocent either.
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by BarrElChapo(m): 10:04am On Oct 06, 2025
Ehhya too bad. This how the likes of Oyedepo and his folks use and destroy people.
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by lenghtinny(m): 10:04am On Oct 06, 2025
Be like Seun don use salt spoil soup with all the upgrades here and there
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by NameChecker: 10:07am On Oct 06, 2025
What has happened to Nairaland site this morning?
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by samuelson06(m): 10:13am On Oct 06, 2025
YungMike:
My brother, everything don scatter o. No be only you.
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by symbianDON(m): 10:14am On Oct 06, 2025
YungMike:
bros we de together o! I first confuse sef. I say shuoooo! I offend Seun ni??
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by symbianDON(m): 10:16am On Oct 06, 2025
jeff1993:

did you watch the video at all?? She was in SS 3 when all these started!
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by imiski(m): 10:22am On Oct 06, 2025
I don't see any case of abuse here, she is a consenting adult who had sex with the bishop. Women like to play the victim card when things go south. Like how would you not know that sex cannot change your genotype... E come be for 5years
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by Kaycee9242(m): 10:22am On Oct 06, 2025
YungMike:
It's not only you oooo am also experiencing it, I hope this is not how the forum will remain
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by ogododo: 10:26am On Oct 06, 2025
Nawa oooo, Bishop dey use blokos do ugbanuu, nawa o.
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by Forumites: 10:27am On Oct 06, 2025
AngelicBeing:
You are right, Nairaland colors and images is something else today ooooooooo
can anyone see the Muslim Inscription at the top of the scattered nairaland ?
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by AngelicBeing: 10:30am On Oct 06, 2025
Forumites:
Yes ooooooooo, which kind wahala be this today ooooooooo sad
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by PheelzAlmighty: 10:35am On Oct 06, 2025
The way Nigerians leave God Almighty and chase after these charlatans is worrisome.
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by RichIgboBoy: 10:38am On Oct 06, 2025
Forumites:
This nairaland is something else
9 more characters
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by MaziObinnaokija: 10:38am On Oct 06, 2025
sad only few prophets remains/dey.The rest are charlatans
Re: "How Bishop Onyeagoziri Lured & Used Me For 4 Years In The Name Of Deliverance" by amnesty7: 10:43am On Oct 06, 2025
They spare neither your money, your girls nor wives while you still insist they are men of God. Continue, o ye gullible folks.
1 2 Reply

Police Rescue Kidnapped Philippino Lady Lured To Nigeria By Supposed LoverMan Lured Out At Night & Beheaded In Portharcourt, Rivers State (Graphic Photos)A Furniture Maker Lured And Killed In Edo234

Bandits Demand Weapons, Money To Release Kidnapped Oyo StudentsDesigner Shaun Akanbi Stabbed To Death In The UKPregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch