Stats: 3,329,001 members, 8,438,374 topics. Date: Friday, 03 July 2026 at 10:56 AM

The First Memorable Phone You Used. - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumScience/TechnologyPhonesThe First Memorable Phone You Used. (7968 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

The First Memorable Phone You Used. by Mariangeles(op): 3:10pm On Oct 09, 2025
What was that first phone that gave you everything you ever wanted in a phone?

Mine was the Tecno spark K7.
Up until today, I haven't totally gotten over that phone.
I even tried to buy it again, but it was no longer available.
I will never forget that phone.

What was yours?

Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by banjicom(m): 3:30pm On Oct 09, 2025
Mariangeles:

What was yours?

Cc: Nlfpmod
Me i be confirm old school guy. This makes me remember my sony Ericsson K750 and Nokia N95 in the days of symbian/java phones
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by Sammy101111(m):
Am a oldy In phone I started using phone since nokia 6300 stainless phone , Nokia N95 double sliding, blackberry tour , blackberry javelin,

Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by Daniel058(m): 5:52pm On Oct 09, 2025
Tecno p5, p5+ W2 the infinix hot
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by christejames(m): 5:56pm On Oct 09, 2025
Nokia

I have forgotten the brand name. The phone comes with long brush earphone plug with a pin charger, a symbian.
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by Ephratah01: 5:57pm On Oct 09, 2025
Motorola Blade. That was 2007
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by PDPdestroyer(m): 5:57pm On Oct 09, 2025
Samsung D500 sliding phone, with polyphonic ringtone
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by richmond500: 5:57pm On Oct 09, 2025
Nokia 1100.
It made me stop writing letters to my uncle in the city requesting for biscuit.

Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by fixedhollies(m): 5:57pm On Oct 09, 2025
NEC db 2000… my dad gave it to me. That should be around 2005. Omo, I Dey climb up to search fake signals. I couldn’t afford a SIM card. 😀😀😀
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by topgear(m): 5:57pm On Oct 09, 2025
Mariangeles:

What was yours?
Samsung Blue eye and nokia 3310
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by fman(m): 5:57pm On Oct 09, 2025
Nokia c3
Quite memorable.
I really miss that phone
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by IMPARTIAL: 5:58pm On Oct 09, 2025
Do you know the Nokia 3310? Na that one I use.

Another is Amoisonic
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by Amotolongbo(f): 5:58pm On Oct 09, 2025
Mariangeles:

What was yours?
the first phone I used was Nokia 1600, but the first memorable one was Nokia Xpressmusic cos I could use it for 2go, nimbus and opera mini browsing
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by Procashtips(m): 5:58pm On Oct 09, 2025
Motorola
Then Sagem
I also used Sendo
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by LordIsaac(m): 5:59pm On Oct 09, 2025
It's a Symbian phone. I missed is so much...oh, the design! It's NOKIA N98.
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by thesicilian: 5:59pm On Oct 09, 2025
Nokia 1100.

I can see seun has stepped down from 40 characters minimum to 20, like someone pricing tomatoes in the market. Why is there a minimum number of characters in the first place?
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by Coder2Client(m): 5:59pm On Oct 09, 2025
Daniel058:
Tecno p5, p5+ W2 the infinix hot
Yes, I bought p5+ in 2015, it was a great phone
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by nepapole(m): 5:59pm On Oct 09, 2025
Nokia 3310. Good old days
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by jetguy(m): 6:00pm On Oct 09, 2025
Me, iPhone-17 pro 1995...
It was a big turnaround 😓
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by Jennyclay(f): 6:02pm On Oct 09, 2025
iPhone 7

I’ve never used any android phone in my life
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by papiwyte(m): 6:02pm On Oct 09, 2025
Sony Erickson 🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰

40Character wahala
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by Princeton92(m): 6:02pm On Oct 09, 2025
SAGEM in 2004 doing my JSS2
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by erniok(m): 6:02pm On Oct 09, 2025
Sony Ericsson Walkman series and nokia N90. Good old days.
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by meobizy(m): 6:02pm On Oct 09, 2025
Nokia 2100.

xxxxxxxxxxxx
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by OYEDIPE(m): 6:03pm On Oct 09, 2025
One NEC I bought from Saka Tinubu that year. Phone so cheap that battery did not last. Always charging it. It was in 2004.
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by baike: 6:04pm On Oct 09, 2025
Techno M3 android phone.. it gives me everything i want in phone that.
I play my favorite games grand theft and resident evil i fall in the with the phone. + I bought it cheap like 15k or 20k
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by cutedharmee: 6:04pm On Oct 09, 2025
Nokia 3310. Bought that phone at Oke-ilewo but unfortunately nah nonsense dem sell for me.
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by Kalulu44: 6:05pm On Oct 09, 2025
Motorola C15 bought in 2004 as my first phone, I still have nostalgic feelings about it especially remembering I threw it inside a pot of stew back then in a restaurant when robbers came to rob us in a restaurant we were
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by Paut(m): 6:06pm On Oct 09, 2025
What was yours?[/quote]I used Sagem that has antenna and later used Motorola that also has antenna
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by sakaba(m): 6:07pm On Oct 09, 2025
All this phone talk remind me all the different browsers and devices including cyber cafe.

I have been checking Nairaland Fp since 2007.

How time flies
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by miketayo(m): 6:08pm On Oct 09, 2025
its between

Nokia 5.1 plus

Nokia C3
Re: The First Memorable Phone You Used. by Pootle: 6:08pm On Oct 09, 2025
motorola c115

with blue light like brothel own
1 2 3 4 Reply

What Is The Best Phone You Used And Enjoyed So Far?What Is The Most Expensive Phone You Have Ever Bought And How MuchThe New Gcam 7.4 For All Android Phone: You Can't Have Android & Not Using Gcam234

How To Use MTN 2019 Via Hammer VpnFile Download Stops When App Is Minimized. Any Solution?The Real Reason Airtel Stopped The N50 For 1.5G Night Plan