Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? - Christianity Etc (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Christianity Etc › Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? (3209 Views)
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by blesdman(m): 1:30pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
ebubeson:Repentance is a change of mindset from wickedness, pride to good attitude and positivity |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by Zocalite: 2:01pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
smokinloud:You mean Peter started altar call lolzzzzz 🤣, so Peter will count 1 - 10 and tell people to come out to come and give their life to Jesus Christ Lolzzzzz 🤣 You mention one person Even the ayuba, where's he now in Christianity Bros know the difference between church design or Christ instructions, am not saying all church design is wrong, some is just for orderliness, but because one of your loved g.o design something and his pastors turn it to their mode of operation doesn't turn it to Christ design Let me give you e.g, the way different churches collect offerings, say na Christ design Some dance to front, some drop at side, some ushers collect it Altar call is just part of church design. It's not the route of repentance some listen to radio and repent, some are personally visited by holy spirit etc ....... |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by smokinloud(m): 2:26pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
Zocalite:When you don't understand a subject why not shut up and read?, you can call it whatever name you like but making public confessions to public preaching is biblical. It's not your confession that saves you but your repentance. Stop being a charlatan. Adéwálé Ayuba is still defending Christian values.
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by femi4: 2:28pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
ebubeson:Second paragraph was poorly written. You should have said "going for altar call is not enough...." The third paragraph amended the error |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by gohf: 2:34pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
TheNobleProphet:which one is He didn't ask anyone to expose him or herself? 😒 |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by gohf: 2:39pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
Zocalite:wait is it that when he counts to 10, heavens will close and no more souls will come to Jesus as he has started praying already. Well na altar call be that sha no be God call be that |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by Guestmale: 2:42pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
Repentance is more than answering altar call. |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by lexy2014: 3:10pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
MadamExcellency:ok... first, can you show me the argument you are referring to? I will be most glad if you can do that. second, are the words I used in my question too ambiguous for simple understanding? my question goes thus: Can you show me where it was stated in the scripture you quoted that the audience "publicly confess their repentance and acceptance of Christ"? from the highlighted, which scripture was I referring to? which part of my question does Acts 19:20 answer? from Acts 19:18-19 that you quoted, did anyone ask the people in that scripture to come for altar call? |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by lexy2014: 3:16pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
smokinloud:that is not what I asked you....Can you show me where it was stated in the scripture you quoted that the audience "publicly confess their repentance and acceptance of Christ"? what you madamexcellency showed me, is it from the Acts 2 that you initially quoted? you said smokinloud:you talking about Peter. her post is talking about Paul. so what did she show me? |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by paxonel(m): 3:36pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
ebubeson:why do pastors keep using terms like "if you want to give your life to Christ come out for altar call " ? Is repentance the same as giving life to Christ? |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by TheNobleProphet: 5:11pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
smokinloud:It's you who is telling lies and twisting the scripture with false quote to back up your falsehood! Where did Jesus say anyone should come out and confess openly? |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by smokinloud(m): 5:15pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
lexy2014:Let's assume you're right, so you've admitted that the very first church started public confession àbí?. Even if it's not Peter but Paul. |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by TheNobleProphet: 5:16pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
gohf:No, HE did not! Where did Jesus ask you to come out openly and confess in an altar? Please, you have to show it to the world to see! |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by lexy2014: 5:17pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
smokinloud:what assertion have I made that you are assuming that I am right? you have not answered my questions. 1. Can you show me where it was stated in the scripture you quoted that the audience "publicly confess their repentance and acceptance of Christ"? 2. what you madamexcellency showed me, is it from the Acts 2 that you initially quoted? 3. you said smokinloud:you talking about Peter. her post is talking about Paul. so what did she show me? |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by gohf: 6:11pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
TheNobleProphet:oga what you wrote was expose him or herself If you are talking about public repentance, then what about john's baptism, Mary's oil, short man zachaeus it wasn't Jesus that asked him to do that. But Jesus never told anyone to hide their sins |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by GenFunction: 6:21pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
And shedding tears during worship,but coman see them in the night |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by TheNobleProphet: 6:27pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
gohf:The Perfect Laws of GOD will surely deal with your sins wether you choose to hide it or not! But you gohf now have to tell the world where Jesus Christ asked anyone to go out and confess in an altar. I'm waiting! |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by gohf: 9:34pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
TheNobleProphet:so you are claiming that "hiding sins" are okay after all "the perfect laws of God" will deal with them. Why are you not saying the truth that, God judges those who fail to confess and repent from their sins, even if they hide it. Lol bro those laws will find the person and that hidden sin and punish them but you want people to relax and hide their sins and wait for punishment abi? Did I tell you that Jesus said anything about going to any altar to confess your sins. Is the altar God or the person you offended? Is the altar confess your sins to one another Oga whether they make the confess public or private what is your business, why are you promoting people hiding their sins? |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by smokinloud(m): 10:00pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
TheNobleProphet:Doctrines are not excerpted by the direct words of Jesus' mouth alone but by the practices of the church. The first church practiced it and that's enough. |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by smokinloud(m): 10:05pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
lexy2014:I've answered you, but you're not reading to understand, I told you it's impossible for a crowd of 3,000 people to accept Jesus and be baptized on the same day, and even be head-counted without them publicly declaring their acceptance. 2. She showed you the same practice from the same first church even if it was not from Peter. 3. Peter and Paul were both leaders of the first church and their acts are what we Christian follow as they followed Christ our lord. |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by TheNobleProphet: 10:23pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
smokinloud:You are misleading "uninformed" people with your falsehood and false assumptions! You better stop spreading falsehood before it's too late for you! |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by lexy2014: 10:25pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
smokinloud:that is not what I asked you. 1. Can you show me where it was stated in the scripture you quoted that the audience "publicly confess their repentance and acceptance of Christ"? 2. what your madamexcellency showed me, is it from the Acts 2 that you initially quoted? 3. you said smokinloud:you talking about Peter. her post is talking about Paul. so what did she show me? |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by TheNobleProphet: 10:28pm On Oct 12, 2025 |
gohf:If I choose to hide my sin, are you the one who will judge my hidden sins? You better be very careful with the false assumptions and falsehood you are spreading so you don't incur the wrath of GOD ALMIGHTY 👌 |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by gohf: 12:25am On Oct 13, 2025 |
TheNobleProphet:if you read carefully your answer was already written but you don't and did not. You really have nothing else to say nor add other than lie against others you think that justifies you? |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by Richiez(m): 7:05am On Oct 13, 2025 |
Repentance (change of mind) should always be followed by conversion (change of ways) |
| Re: Is Repentance Only About Going For Altar Call? by Jumbojax(m): 9:50am On Oct 31, 2025 |
Richiez:Correct word "Should always..." |
Bishop Oyedepo’s Altar Call For Witches (Video) • What Is Repentance And How Does It Relate To Salvation? • Is Repentance Without Restitution Enough? • 2 • 3 • 4
The Lord's Chosen July Crusade,titled:time For God To Prove His Power! • Have The Right Perception Of God • Redeemed Youth President Allegedly Sexually Assaults 18 Year Old Virgin