Stats: 3,329,289 members, 8,439,750 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 July 2026 at 10:04 PM

Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsNames & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) (51742 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by Ttipsy(f): 5:01pm On Oct 30, 2025
am happy no SE or SS person on this list
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by EponObi(f): 5:01pm On Oct 30, 2025
Putinofrussia:
They said there was no coup.
There was no coup. The military and presidency didn't lie. Not a shot was fired.
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by franchasofficia: 5:01pm On Oct 30, 2025
Softmirror:
Na God make some people to be S-C-A-P-E G-O-A-TS of Nigeria nah.
Na talk and demolition of Igbo people's properties e go end na, una fit make that noise cross ore talk less of crossing River Niger bridge cheesy

Na to demolish Igbo people's houses and properties in Lagos be una highest attack of Igbos, them born una well to do gragra pass ore? Lafmaooo cheesy grin
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by FarahAideed: 5:01pm On Oct 30, 2025
Everything is remincent of Abacha govt

All parties Adopt Abacha

Abacha catches potentia coup plotters

Abacha starts media Trial of potential coup plotters..
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by Judolisco(m): 5:01pm On Oct 30, 2025
All of u clamouring for military rule... Don't forget d military man is also Nigerian
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by OracleJay411: 5:03pm On Oct 30, 2025
Anyone planning coup in Nigeria is a F00l. There are some countries coup will not stand. Big countries like Nigeria, South Africa, Egypt. The president, no matter how much U dislike him is not unpopular. He is tremendously popular and has huge followership both among the elites and common people. U think U will do a coup and the people will just sit and look like the president doesnt have huge followers? IT WON'T WORK!!
There will be serious blood flow in the country and the country will break up, unless that's your main aim as a coupist.
COUP IN NIGERIA WILL NOT STAND.
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by TrueReports: 5:03pm On Oct 30, 2025
A military coup involving Army ,Navy and Air force officers!!!

and only 16 people were arrested....

In a coup??

Anyone who believes this is plain d**mb.
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by press9jatv(m): 5:03pm On Oct 30, 2025
99% of them are from the north
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by SmartPolician:
Tinubu should just go and thank the soldier who leaked the secret. Several times, presidents don't survive such incidents.
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by Softmirror: 5:04pm On Oct 30, 2025
franchasofficia:
Na talk and demolition of Igbo people's properties e go end na, una fit make that noise cross ore talk less of crossing River Niger bridge cheesy

Na to demolish Igbo people's houses and properties in Lagos be una highest attack of Igbos, them born una well to do gragra pass ore? Lafmaooo cheesy grin
Of course! Even you know say una be the S-C-A-P-E G-O-A-TS lol 😂
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by kachistone: 5:05pm On Oct 30, 2025
TechCapon:
16 people alone cannot plot a coup. There's more to the story
Even lesser numbers plan coups. The most important thing is for them to have formations that they command. But I will never support the military take over of any civilian government.

Most times, coups lead to several counter coups and it helps the military to perpetuate themselves in power. You can never predict when they will leave office unlike a civilian administration that has a two tenure limit.
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by Wealthoptulent(m): 5:07pm On Oct 30, 2025
weelll well the wind vane arrow is to jus one direction this time; "FEAR NOT" for i am with YOU.

the 2nd pic; COUP MAA'AJI be like reban-abacha
LegendHero:
Good. It shows you learnt your lesson well from the mistake of your progenitors.
comrade u just use knockout take fry akara, still prep akamu.. badt guy.. u cook tho

Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by Justiceleague1: 5:07pm On Oct 30, 2025
About these people eh.
Tell me who that antelope is and what and where is it looking so attentively?

If you know,you know grin

Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by Ekele22(m): 5:07pm On Oct 30, 2025
16 soldiers cannot plan a coup.
There will be more revelation if this is true
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by FreeStuffsNG: 5:07pm On Oct 30, 2025
Maxymilliano:
https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/top-news/831812-exclusive-names-profiles-of-16-nigerian-military-officers-detained-for-alleged-coup-plot.html?fbclid=Iwb21leANwT3ZjbGNrA3BPV2V4dG4DYWVtAjExAAEePmj-G6mEk5Pxeg4DBUQ8cBdl5t5y0ub0GPMG205KSoqzsiE3FxgN5A3EPXI_aem_oSnTcYVFN9SvmRPPsFqTcg
This looks like an assembly of tiktok generation of military. They must have been watching too much films and feasting on the genz recklessness on social media.

This is not the first time Mr Sadiq has made headlines for alleged gross misconduct. In October 2024, he was reportedly detained for “alleged diversion of rice palliatives, selling of military equipment, including generator sets and operational vehicles to scrap yards.” Among other postings, the officer served as Commander of the 3rd Brigade in Kano and Garrison Commander of the 81 Division Army in Lagos.

Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by LegendHero(m): 5:08pm On Oct 30, 2025
Mrfixitt:
I'm glad no Igbo man on the list
Good. It shows you learnt your lesson well from the mistake of your progenitors.
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by MaziObinnaokija: 5:08pm On Oct 30, 2025
TechCapon:
16 people alone cannot plot a coup. There's more to the story
Add TechCapon to make it 17 till it complete
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by PigTormentor: 5:09pm On Oct 30, 2025
Racoon:
There you have it. Let see what they will call this coup now. God continue to bless the land of the rising sun
You will call this a northern coup but will at the same time deny the Igbo coup dominated by Igbos. Hypocrites
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by Judolisco(m): 5:09pm On Oct 30, 2025
Racoon:
There you have it. Let see what they will call this coup now. God continue to bless the land of the rising sun
do u know what a coup is?
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by Franking: 5:09pm On Oct 30, 2025
Middle Belt and coup plots....
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by Confirm4real(m): 5:09pm On Oct 30, 2025
My question is what will now happen to them since they're all Northerners huh

Assuming they're from the East the story would have been different because judgement would have been passed already cheesy
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by 3kay945(m): 5:10pm On Oct 30, 2025
franchasofficia:
No wonder our Southern neighbors have been so quiet about the coup, because it was carried out by their masters, they are dumbstruck, if it were to be Igbo officers, my people, bulldozers and cranes will be at Trade Fair, Alaba, Ladipo, Arena market, Ikeja computer village demolishing Igbo people's businesses and buildings claiming they are blocking the air that is entering Lagos state, ire oh shocked cheesy
angry grin
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by stainzville: 5:10pm On Oct 30, 2025
This list the smell Burmese
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by Uncletony(m): 5:11pm On Oct 30, 2025
Tinubu will still be booted out. Just wait and see
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by Justiceleague1: 5:11pm On Oct 30, 2025
EponObi:
There was no coup. The military and presidency didn't lie. Not a shot was fired.
I dey laffn o......

Chai!!!!!
Imagine if the news of cuu was that easterners were behind it!!!!!!
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by runningriot: 5:12pm On Oct 30, 2025
Looking at the putch you will believe me that it is bore out of sentimental view aim at ousting the central power due to some overzealous ambition of a certain region who wants to be in the affairs of the power of the country at all cost. They perceive this administration to be inept not because they are not performing but because their political dynasty has been liquidated and neautralise. Thank God it didn't materialise.
Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by Brendaniel: 5:12pm On Oct 30, 2025
Putindbutt:
What they will call what?. Listen, whether or not it is fake news or true, the coup did not succeed, infact, it was just a rumour of planning a coup, There was nothing actionable or concrete that had been done. No blood shed, no killings, no hijack, no movements, no deployment, NoTHiNg whatsoever!. So, don't compare with the 1966 that was the first and bloodiest in the history of the country and the event that damaged the unity and brotherhood of the military.
So it has to first succeed for the north before you people will take action on the north abi but it doesn't have to succeed for the east in electing a governor for Lagos before you people take action abi?

That statement below was not made by accident...

Re: Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) by Curious345: 5:13pm On Oct 30, 2025
All I can see is that may Nigeria succeed
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Reply

Alleged Coup Plot: Some Details Of Detained Officers Emerge - Premium TimesDefence Intelligence Detains Brig Gen Over Alleged Coup Plot To Overthrow TinubuProfiles Of Technocrats Jostling To Govern Anambra State (Photos)234

Abubakar Audu: Nigerians React To Accusation Of RapeBuhari Did Not Lie About My Father - Ojukwu's SonLagos Killer Squad Names Bode George As Sponsor