Stats: 3,327,654 members, 8,431,955 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 June 2026 at 05:23 AM

Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live - Foreign Affairs (4046) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsForeign AffairsRussia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live (2640707 Views)

1 2 3 ... 4043 4044 4045 4046 4047 4048 4049 ... 5330 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by nigeriansamurai(m): 9:54am On Nov 03, 2025
nahr:
Dude nobody wants these terrorists to be alive but compromising Nigeria's sovereignty is not the solution. Knowing the pattern of US "saving" the oppressed citizens of certain countries and leaving them worse off, we ought to be skeptical. An ideal situation would have been a partnership of the US army with the Nigerian army while providing weapons and Intelligence.
EXACTLY 💯
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by ariesbull: 9:56am On Nov 03, 2025
Russian President Vladimir Putin ordered his troops to capture Pokrovsk, Myrnohrad by 15 November, said Ukrainian military expert Mykola Malomuzh

Putin aims to showcase territorial gains to prove he can dictate the terms of the war, he added
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Cancri: 10:01am On Nov 03, 2025
ariesbull:
You captured it
the only Muslim I partially trust are the yorubas, the rest are blood thirsty demons. If only Nigeria has the remaining half of it's population as jew who believe an eye should be the payment for an eye this nonsense would not be happening
Christians are too milk, this is not only a Nigeria problem but the entire world, they just place their head and accept to be killed without retaliating because of doctrine

I personally believe violence should be met with violence
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by sainttwist1(m): 10:16am On Nov 03, 2025
Scorpio99:
Sanction is not enough.
Some people need to be taught a few lessons that they can't impose their own all over Nigerians.
lol, true
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Olatunji1929: 10:20am On Nov 03, 2025
Jk210:
With Gaza winding down and UAE currently in the walk of shame after been called out on Sudan and probably trying to scale back its weapons purchase, more markets need to be opened for the US Industrial military complex. Ditto oil rich Venezuela and Africa which has always been a rich killing field. They see you as lesser humans, trust me.

Since Tinubu as Ecowas president didn't go in guns blazing to reinstate 'democracy' in Niger, thereby opening a massive weapons contract and helping them punish the African Sahel rulers that kicked out their military bases, Trump and the MIC are suddenly in love with Nigerian Christains. Notice how they did and still do nothing to help the Christians and minorities been killed in Syria by the followers of their installed Al-Qaeda president. Notice how Israel and UAE are the biggest markets for gold despite owning not one single ounce on their soil - all from war torn Congo. Remember the blood diamonds from Sierra Leone? Remember Patrice Lumumba, the Christian leader of Congo who was vaporized in acid (as we later saw done in breaking bad series) just for wanting the best for his people? Thank goodness Maduro's pilot didn't fall for the millions offered by the CIA to deliver Maduro to them. They know how to make you dissappear or say you commited suicide. No doubt the Nobel peace prize woman would have also given that pilot a good government appointment.

It's never about we the populace but their interest. Neo-colonialism and control. Let us open our military base in your country and have skewed trade agreements and we won't bomb or destabilise it. You refuse, we destabilize it anyway and install our puppet. Always a lose-lose with them.

We may like or hate China, but their non interference in domestic affairs is commendable. The west is never your friend. It is coercion or control and they always exploit the fault lines within countries for their gains. Sunni and Shia in ME, Christian and Muslim in Africa, Tribe in religiously homogenous countries eg Hutus vs Tutsi in Rwanda. They will always look for something to fan the embers.

Economically prosperous nations don't see differences. China's Muslim population don't feel diilfferently because they are okay(the US tried to exploit that and failed. So if we all focused on growing our economies, we wouldn't care about tribe or religion which is why they never want you to grow. They need something to divide you with. See how Israel always targets civilian infrastructure during wars rather than military targets. Keep them poor, eventually some will cave and turn to our informants and stooges (we saw it work in gaza and gradually in Yemen).

If all the boko haram terrorists were employed, had families and a meaningful life to return to, they wouldn't be interested in terrorism. Who's currently supplying them weapons and drugs? Hard drugs are what make a human like you take a cutlass and kill another person in cold blood without flinching. Because at the point of using those drugs you lose the brain's prefrontal cortex function which is what makes us human and you become subject to basal instincts like a lion attacking a prey. So drug trade flourishes. Weapons trade flourishes. Win win for the military industrial complex war machine.

It is time for the world to unite against the MIC. Against neo colonialism and control. It happened to my neighbour (gaza, libya, syria), I did not care. Now it's gradually coming to everyone's doorstep. Saudi and Qatar may think they're free for now. But honestly when the war machine is done with other enclaves it will reach their doorstep too.

Countries should learn to put aside their differences and unite against a common enemy. The US is not our friend. They never were. And wont suddenly be. It's time for African leaders to put their acts together and pursue development. The time is ripe for economically disadvantaged countries to push for BRICS to work
Don’t mind those foolish ediots who think that the U.S which refused to sell weapons to Jonathan a Christians to fight terrorism will suddenly become the overnight saviour of 9ja Christians. The annoying part is seeing grown men saying that the U.S. has the right to invade Nigeria just because their party or religious leader isn’t in power. Shouldn’t you ask yourself why the U.S refused to sell weapons to Goodluvk Jonathan a Christian president, even though the kidnapped girls were mostly Christians? You go get sense When Us turn Nigeria to another Libya
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 10:49am On Nov 03, 2025
just yesterday, another set of islamic terrorism in Plateau state

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by nigeriansamurai(m): 11:38am On Nov 03, 2025
Cancri:
the only Muslim I partially trust are the yorubas, the rest are blood thirsty demons. If only Nigeria has the remaining half of it's population as jew who believe an eye should be the payment for an eye this nonsense would not be happening
Christians are too milk, this is not only a Nigeria problem but the entire world, they just place their head and accept to be killed without retaliating because of doctrine

Omo, I don't support Islamic ideology, I believe it's doctrines are too medieva for the world of today. but It doesn't mean that all Muslims are evil, whether you believe it or not.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by ariesbull: 11:39am On Nov 03, 2025
Cancri:

A Lagos Muslim scammed me of goodorninh during their Ramadan...he has this their mark very devout

Once taqyiya is in Koran and which is subtly telling lies, I don't think it will be possible
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by ariesbull: 11:40am On Nov 03, 2025
nigeriansamurai:
Omo, I don't support Islamic ideology, I believe it's doctrines are too medieva for the world of today. but It doesn't mean that all Muslims are evil, whether you believe it or not.
Islam is a terrible religion trust me ... I don't like that religion I feel it will be great if Nigeria is separate with islamic size on one side and Christian side on the other

It will save lives
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by IMEI: 11:59am On Nov 03, 2025
nahr:
Dude nobody wants these terrorists to be alive but compromising Nigeria's sovereignty is not the solution. Knowing the pattern of US "saving" the oppressed citizens of certain countries and leaving them worse off, we ought to be skeptical. An ideal situation would have been a partnership of the US army with the Nigerian army while providing weapons and Intelligence.
Many of you are even missing the point

If the US comes under the guise of saving Christians from Muslims instead of securing Nigeria as a whole and starts bombing Muslims to the exclusion of Christians, the Country will have a religious war on its hands

Northern Nigeria lies along the Sahel and the Sahel is awash with arms and armed groups. In the event of an explicit religious war against Muslims that Trump and Nigerians are parroting,(1) there'll be a flood of arms into the region, (2) there'll be an influx of many sahelian religious armed groups into the region, (3) pariah groups like Boko Haram and their likes will gain legitimacy among Muslims because they'll present themselves as defenders of the people etc

The Christians that Trump will supposedly send the troops to save will become actual targets in the eyes of many, who would have witnessed US bombs and soldiers killing their families and people in their name and so the genocide claim might actually become true and it'll be so while the US saviours are present

Much of Niger Republic is just an extension of Northern Nigeria and the Nigeriens whether overtly or covertly are likely to get involved, Chad may also, other Muslim countries may clandestinely provide support. Likewise, alot of Nigerian military personnel are Northerners who'll join the battle against the murderous US forces. For anyone to understand the significance of the North and Nigeria's military, alot of homes all across the North, whether poor or affluent, have sons and daughters serving or that have served in the military. The military culture in the North runs deep and so you'll have that being added into the mix

The reality is that, unless the US comes through the front door via co-operation and support, to carryout missions in conjunction with the Nigerian military, a unilateral war with the stated aim of defending Christians that leads to the targeting of and mass killings of Muslims who have nothing to do with banditry or any armed groups and are just daily trying to survive will lead to disastrous consequences. I believe it'll lead to a civil war much bloodier than the first because it'll be religious in nature

If that happens, a lot of the fools cheering for the US to come kill Muslims on this forum and beyond will likely be dead when all is said and done and the US would have done nothing but made a bad situation a lot worse for Nigerians, while they'd have secured the country's resources for themselves
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by SonOfWords(m): 12:11pm On Nov 03, 2025
Cancri:
exactly, we are too different, to fit as one country, just imagine 200 plus ethnic groups in one country,
I will keep saying this the Muslims are the problem of this country, I fully support separatism, they should be Muslim and Christian area in this country, Christians should not enter Muslim areas Muslims should not enter Christian areas
This isn't primarily about diversity in ethnicity. India has a whopping 2,500 plus.

The ideology that birthed Nigeria as it is structured today, was outrightly finessed to benefit our Western handlers, and damn anyone who calls this a conspiracy theory!

We need to reboot this country. Give it a total halt, switch off the very sockets that power this world's largest experiment laboratory, even if it's at the cost of the lives of the political class.

When we turn it back on, we'll pick up our pieces and adapt from there. After all, we're not called the world's adaptation colony for nothing💀!
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 12:12pm On Nov 03, 2025
Olatunji1929:
Don’t mind those foolish ediots who think that the U.S which refused to sell weapons to Jonathan a Christians to fight terrorism will suddenly become the overnight saviour of 9ja Christians. The annoying part is seeing grown men saying that the U.S. has the right to invade Nigeria just because their party or religious leader isn’t in power. Shouldn’t you ask yourself why the U.S refused to sell weapons to Goodluvk Jonathan a Christian president, even though the kidnapped girls were mostly Christians? You go get sense When Us turn Nigeria to another Libya
Wonderment.. The same party you called names...

According to you, in 2018, APC na terrorist party, party of Fuulannni herdsmen. What changed in 2025?

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by dvkot(m): 12:19pm On Nov 03, 2025
nahr:
I have been going through twitter and honestly a lot of Nigerians have given up hope on this country but it is ridiculous the way people are thinking that the United States of America wants to come and rescue them. Like their bombs and bullets don't discriminate, they will end up justifying their actions at the end of the day and a lot of people who supported this will just be tagged collateral damage. Nigeria is genuinely cooked as a country with the kind of leaders and citizens we have.
The leaders made the citizens that way
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by SonOfWords(m): 12:23pm On Nov 03, 2025
The amusing twist to this US/Naija circus is that the people who carry Western interests on their necks like their life's purpose, justifying all America's destructive interference in other countries are now the ones fiercely resisting Trump's stupidity as it concerns their country under the current APC government😂😭.

Una like US abi una no like US? Make una keep mouth one place make we sabi how to channel una thunder of hypocrisy and stomach infrastructure😑!
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Jk210(f):
Olatunji1929:
Honestly. People need to look inwards and unite against this Western hegemony. When we were kids and watched Hollywood movies, we thought they were the good guys. Alas, now it is clear they were the bad ones all along. Pillaging countries, cutting underhand deals, coercing leaders with threats? Trumps art of the deal is basically business should be 50-50 but since I want to take the whole 100, I will ask for something ridiculous so that you now beg me to happily collect 100% profit of a deal we were supposed to share together. Is that not wickedness?
And that's what Israel does too. Let's bomb everything. Invade and when we negotiate we'll allow 10 trucks, move one inch, maybe consider 2 inches... And if anything we'll bomb again massively because we're God and they're lesser humans. They bomb lebanon and gaza at will but are honouring the ceasefire with Iran. Why are they not doing you coughed yesterday or farted today with Iran like they do with lebanon and gaza? The same reason they destroyed all of Syrias weapon stores the moment Assad fell and now they can bomb Syria too at will.

It's all about domination. You see the whole injustice and you wonder why God doesn't even just deal with them now. The once beautiful city of Libya gone and now regional warlords more like area boys controlling what they can control. That place is like a dystopia now and those MIC bigwigs sleep peacefully in their manhantan penthouse and swap high class prostitutes
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WriteerNg: 12:31pm On Nov 03, 2025
⚡Chad government closed its border with Nigeria, citing security threats after reports of U.S. military plans in Nigeria.

President Déby ordered a military lockdown amid intelligence of militants moving from northern Nigeria.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WriteerNg: 12:34pm On Nov 03, 2025
⚡Germany’s Defense Minister Boris Pistorius said he’s confident the government will agree on a new voluntary military service in time for it to start in 2026.

The plan aims to boost troop numbers amid security concerns over Russia, with a goal of growing the Bundeswehr from 180,000 to 260,000 soldiers by the 2030s.

Pistorius rejected a proposed draft lottery, insisting young people must be persuaded, not forced, to serve.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by LordAdam16: 12:36pm On Nov 03, 2025
IMEI:
Many of you are even missing the point

If the US comes under the guise of saving Christians from Muslims instead of securing Nigeria as a whole and starts bombing Muslims to the exclusion of Christians, the Country will have a religious war on its hands

Northern Nigeria lies along the Sahel and the Sahel is awash with arms and armed groups. In the event of an explicit religious war against Muslims that Trump and Nigerians are parroting,(1) there'll be a flood of arms into the region, (2) there'll be an influx of many sahelian religious armed groups into the region, (3) pariah groups like Boko Haram and their likes will gain legitimacy among Muslims because they'll present themselves as defenders of the people etc

The Christians that Trump will supposedly send the troops to save will become actual targets in the eyes of many, who would have witnessed US bombs and soldiers killing their families and people in their name and so the genocide claim might actually become true and it'll be so while the US saviours are present

Much of Niger Republic is just an extension of Northern Nigeria and the Nigeriens whether overtly or covertly are likely to get involved, Chad may also, other Muslim countries may clandestinely provide support. Likewise, alot of Nigerian military personnel are Northerners who'll join the battle against the murderous US forces. For anyone to understand the significance of the North and Nigeria's military, alot of homes all across the North, whether poor or affluent, have sons and daughters serving or that have served in the military. The military culture in the North runs deep and so you'll have that being added into the mix

The reality is that, unless the US comes through the front door via co-operation and support, to carryout missions in conjunction with the Nigerian military, a unilateral war with the stated aim of defending Christians that leads to the targeting of and mass killings of Muslims who have nothing to do with banditry or any armed groups and are just daily trying to survive will lead to disastrous consequences. I believe it'll lead to a civil war much bloodier than the first because it'll be religious in nature

If that happens, a lot of the fools cheering for the US to come kill Muslims on this forum and beyond will likely be dead when all is said and done and the US would have done nothing but made a bad situation a lot worse for Nigerians, while they'd have secured the country's resources for themselves
You are unwell.

Christians have been killed.
The US says it will eliminate the terrorists and militas doing the killing.

All of a sudden you remember that the terrorists and militias are Muslims.

I thought Islamists were not killing Christians.

Let me tell you this so it will enter your skull.
A religious war will split this country.
Southern Nigeria will survive it. But Northern Nigeria will become a question mark.

Look at this one talking about weapons flooding the Sahel.
As if Southern Nigeria does not have a coast line.
We are talking about how to end the killings of Christians and Muslims alike, you are talking about starting a religious war.
Who are you threatening?
Saying many of those cheering for the US to kill terrorists will die.
Look how easy it was to get you to admit that you will have justification for backing Boko Haram to target Christians.

After attempting to gaslight us, you show your true colors.

-Lord
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by ariesbull: 12:45pm On Nov 03, 2025
Jk210:
Honestly. People need to look inwards and unite against this Western hegemony. When we were kids and watched Hollywood movies, we thought they were the good guys. Alas, now it is clear they were the bad ones all along. Pillaging countries, cutting underhand deals, coercing leaders with threats? Trumps art of the deal is basically buz should be 50-50 but since I want to take the whole 100, I will ask for something ridiculous so that you now beg me to happily collect 100% profit of a deal we were supposed to share together. Is that not wickedness?
And that's what Israel does too. Let's bomb everything. Invade and when we negotiate we'll allow 10 trucks, move one inch, maybe consider 2 inches... And if anything we'll bomb again massively because we're God and they're lesser humans. They bomb lebanon and gaza at will but are honouring the ceasefire with Iran. Why are they not doing you coughed yesterday or farted today with Iran like they do with lebanon and gaza? The same reason they destroyed all of Syrias weapon stores the moment Assad fell and now they can bomb Syria too at will.

It's all about domination. You see the whole injustice and you wonder why God doesn't even just deal with them now. The once beautiful city of Libya gone and now regional warlords more like area boys controlling what they can control. That place is like a dystopia now and those MIC bigwigs sleep peacefully in their manhantan penthouse and swap high class prostitutes
unite? Was this contraption designed to work.... There is no unity trust me

We saw what the Lagos crowd did and what they will do .... Top begging for unity and can we go separate ways that's the best
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Jk210(f): 12:58pm On Nov 03, 2025
ariesbull:
unite? Was this contraption designed to work.... There is no unity trust me

We saw what the Lagos crowd did and what they will do .... Top begging for unity and can we go separate ways that's the best
There are better ways to ask for separation. The gaza war was on for 2 years and after all the deaths and killings, there was still a round table 'ceasefire' discussion. The Russia Ukraine war is still ongoing and the fighting in the field is not what will end it. It is the negotiations on the table. At the end of the day it always boils down back to dialogue while a lot of lives would have been needlessly lost. Who won? The weapons and drug supplier cashing it to the bank while the war lasted. The weapons supplier who negotiates the end of war and awards himself juicy contracts to help you rebuild. And oh, he also sold you some weapons which you haven't paid back for so for the next 20 years he's probably going to mine your resources for free to recoup his expenses. Remind me again that beautiful minerals clause in the Congo peace deal Trump negotiated which the US is getting. Ukraine is loosing men now but like Trump told them, the weapons the US is supplying are not free so at the end of the war, rather than use their resources to rebuild, uncle sam will be ferrying it away like theyre doing in Deir er zol oil fields in Syria and several others in Iraq. Countries lies in ruins after they bomb it but they collect your oil and ferry the proceeds to their bank accounts. No hard feelings its just business.

The question we should be asking is who is the financier for boko haram, how do they get their weapons. How did terrorism come into existence because 3 decades ago there was no such thing. The 3 letter agency has the answers. Just as the US prints money out of thin air, they came up with a genius plan to keep the MIC oiled through establishing Islamic terrorism. 9/11, everything was done to make these threats real. And they manufacture consent through the press. Just like they're currently doing now
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Kingsnairaland(m): 1:16pm On Nov 03, 2025
God bless putin God bless mother Russia

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by ariesbull: 1:17pm On Nov 03, 2025
Jk210:
There are better ways to ask for separation. The gaza war was on for 2 years and after all the deaths and killings, there was still a round table 'ceasefire' discussion. The Russia Ukraine war is still ongoing and the fighting in the field is not what will end it. It is the negotiations on the table. At the end of the day it always boils down back to dialogue while a lot of lives would have been needlessly lost. Who won? The weapons and drug supplier cashing it to the bank while the war lasted. The weapons supplier who negotiates the end of war and awards himself juicy contracts to help you rebuild. And oh, he also sold you some weapons which you haven't paid back for so for the next 20 years he's probably going to mine your resources for free to recoup his expenses. Remind me again that beautiful minerals clause in the Congo peace deal Trump negotiated which the US is getting. Ukraine is loosing men now but like Trump told them, the weapons the US is supplying are not free so at the end of the war, rather than use their resources to rebuild, uncle sam will be ferrying it away like theyre doing in Deir er zol oil fields in Syria and several others in Iraq. Countries lies in ruins after they bomb it but they collect your oil and ferry the proceeds to their bank accounts. No hard feelings its just business.

The question we should be asking is who is the financier for boko haram, how do they get their weapons. How did terrorism come into existence because 3 decades ago there was no such thing. The 3 letter agency has the answers. Just as the US prints money out of thin air, they came up with a genius plan to keep the MIC oiled through establishing Islamic terrorism. 9/11, everything was done to make these threats real. And they manufacture consent through the press. Just like they're currently doing now
Please which better way

They asked for referendum ... You said No
They protested ... You said No
They asked for constitutional amendment... You said No

Please which other way ...
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by IMEI:
LordAdam16:
You are unwell.

Christians have been killed.
The US says it will eliminate the terrorists and militas doing the killing.

All of a sudden you remember that the terrorists and militias are Muslims.

I thought Islamists were not killing Christians.

Let me tell you this so it will enter your skull.
A religious war will split this country.
Southern Nigeria will survive it. But Northern Nigeria will become a question mark.

Look at this one talking about weapons flooding the Sahel.
As if Southern Nigeria does not have a coast line.
We are talking about how to end the killings of Christians and Muslims alike, you are talking about starting a religious war.
Who are you threatening?
Saying many of those cheering for the US to kill terrorists will die.
Look how easy it was to get you to admit that you will have justification for backing Boko Haram to target Christians.

After attempting to gaslight us, you show your true colors.

-Lord
Of all people I didn't think you'd be one struggling with comprehension

Apparently you didn't see where I stated that the US carrying out missions in conjunction with the Nigerian army will be fine. The usual Nigerian tribalism surfaced and you instantly took it to be a threat from me...smh

Where did I ever state Christians weren't being killed? What I've said and I repeat again is that the people killing the Christians are killing way more Muslims and that is a fact no matter how many times you don't want to hear it

If the US unilaterally invades Northern Nigeria and bombs towns and cities, killing people who have nothing to do with the death of anyone (Christians or Muslims), it will lead to mass deaths of Muslims and that is a fact. It will also create chaos and groups like Boko Haram thrive in chaos and will exploit, once again that is a fact. When a people feel helpless against an enemy, they usually welcome those who come to fight on behalf of them, that will be the kind of scenario to likely play out. An example of that is Iraq

When al-qaeda became heavy handed against the Sunnis during the Occupation of Iraq, the Sunnis turned on them and fought them and al-qaeda was defeated. Al-qaeda became hated to the Sunnis of Iraq up until Nouri Al-Maliki the shia sectarian Prime Minister started persecuting Sunnis with Shia militias. The Sunnis picked up arms and formed groups to defend themselves and al-qaeda in the form of ISIS came to aid them. The Sunnis who had hitherto loathed them, welcomed them and they fought side by side because survival was the priority. Later on, ISIS turned on the Sunnis after they fended off the Shia attacks, which prompted the Sunnis to once again rise up against ISIS

Look since you've decided to be block headed this time, if the US comes and fights the bandits and terrorists killing the people of Northern Nigeria, no sane person will oppose it, but if it's otherwise and there's reason to think that maybe the case due to all the rhetoric, then the scenario I laid out is a very real possibility

Personally, I'm an advocate for the re-instatement of the South African PMC that routed Boko Haram in 6months. Prof Zulum, Borno's Governor for the longest time has been calling for their return. Those guys did excellently well and I recall seeing an interview of the head of the PMC, where he stated that it was the US who put pressure on the Nigerian Government to send them packing. Now it's the same US we're supposed to trust wants to eradicate the problem with no nefarious motives attached. I'm not naive

You can be emotional all you want, I don't care. Facts are facts and I'm not a therapist to care for your feelings. You can heat up and blow up like a fuse box for all I care
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Jk210(f): 1:39pm On Nov 03, 2025
ariesbull:
Please which better way

They asked for referendum ... You said No
They protested ... You said No
They asked for constitutional amendment... You said No

Please which other way ...
A referendum would involve representatives in the house of assembly and a general vote and I do not think this has been done yet. For protests, yes, Endsars comes to mind even though it wasn't an explicit call for restructuring same as all the fuel hike protests held during Jonathan's regime.

Maybe that should be the conversation we should be having now. What do we really want and how do we go about it? A dissolution into separate tiny states? Or a united one but with lesser power in the center and more in states or regions?
Again, I posit that if we had a vibrant economy almost none of these would matter (tribe, religion) America is currently home to different nationalities and each with their religious beliefs, Christianity, Hindus, Muslims etc. Everyone is making their money and living in a decent home so no one really cares. These things only become apparent in a condition of lack
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Nobody: 1:41pm On Nov 03, 2025
SonOfWords:
The amusing twist to this US/Naija circus is that the people who carry Western interests on their necks like their life's purpose, justifying all America's destructive interference in other countries are now the ones fiercely resisting Trump's stupidity as it concerns their country under the current APC government😂😭.

Una like US abi una no like US? Make una keep mouth one place make we sabi how to channel una thunder of hypocrisy and stomach infrastructure😑!
Desperately trying to be noticed and called "intelligent contributor." Smh
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Kingsnairaland(m): 1:43pm On Nov 03, 2025
ariesbull:
Russian President Vladimir Putin ordered his troops to capture Pokrovsk, Myrnohrad by 15 November, said Ukrainian military expert Mykola Malomuzh

Putin aims to showcase territorial gains to prove he can dictate the terms of the war, he added
Sweet propaganda from UK USA evil nato media
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Nobody: 1:49pm On Nov 03, 2025
Despite all the division on the thread, it seems nobody wants to share the same country with people of Bakare's faith.

How then are you so hypocritical of Israel and tag those ones freedom fighters? Line up properly for thunder to str!ke you one by one.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by SonOfWords(m): 1:55pm On Nov 03, 2025
Some of you don't even understand how badly this country has crumbled. You sit in your small comfort zones and form opinions without the slightest idea that being a Nigerian alone makes you a prey to the rest of the world, today.

I was in the #Endsars crowd that attempted to flood the National Assembly in Abuja. We were brutalized like hardened criminals. It took almost three days for me to secure my release because I had people capable of making that happen. I left that cell with three other innocent protestant Nigerians and a lot more languished there even longer.

Something has to give in this country, and not a moment later. It is on that premise that I wholeheartedly agree with Lord Adams on this very issue.

Since the puppeteer has found an opportunity to upset the stage, there's nothing wrong if we use the moment to break from those strings as citizens, even if the cost is going to be heavy.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by SonOfWords(m): 1:57pm On Nov 03, 2025
Scorpio99:
Despite all the division on the thread, it seems nobody wants to share the same country with people of Bakare's faith.

How then are you so hypocritical of Israel and tag those ones freedom fighters? Line up properly for thunder to str!ke you one by one.
Don't be unfortunate this afternoon!

We should support land grabbers and identity usurpers? Sometimes you go just sidon decide to monkey yourself.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by SonOfWords(m): 2:00pm On Nov 03, 2025
Scorpio99:
Desperately trying to be noticed and called "intelligent contributor." Smh
Noticed by you, gbadebo?
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by LordAdam16: 2:01pm On Nov 03, 2025
IMEI:
Of all people I didn't think you'd be one struggling with comprehension

Apparently you didn't see where I stated that the US carrying out missions in conjunction with the Nigerian army will be fine. The usual Nigerian tribalism surfaced and you instantly took it to be a threat from me...smh

Where did I ever state Christians weren't being killed? What I've said and I repeat again is that the people killing the Christians are killing way more Muslims and that is a fact no matter how many times you don't want to hear it

If the US unilaterally invades Northern Nigeria and bombs towns and cities, killing people who have nothing to do with the death of anyone (Christians or Muslims), it will lead to mass deaths of Muslims and that is a fact. It will also create chaos and groups like Boko Haram thrive in chaos and will exploit, once again that is a fact. When a people feel helpless against an enemy, they usually welcome those who come to fight on behalf of them, that will be the kind of scenario to likely play out. An example of that is Iraq

When al-qaeda became heavy handed against the Sunnis during the Occupation of Iraq, the Sunnis turned on them and fought them and al-qaeda was defeated. Al-qaeda became hated to the Sunnis of Iraq up until Nouri Al-Maliki the shia sectarian Prime Minister started persecuting Sunnis with Shia militias. The Sunnis picked up arms and formed groups to defend themselves and al-qaeda in the form of ISIS came to aid them. The Sunnis who had hitherto loathed them, welcomed them and they fought side by side because survival was the priority. Later on, ISIS turned on the Sunnis after they fended off the Shia attacks, which prompted the Sunnis to once again rise up against ISIS

Look since you've decided to be block headed this time, if the US comes and fights the bandits and terrorists killing the people of Northern Nigeria, no sane person will oppose it, but if it's otherwise and there's reason to think that maybe the case due to all the rhetoric, then the scenario I laid out is a very real possibility

Personally, I'm an advocate for the re-instatement of the Southern African PMC that routed Boko Haram in 6months. Prof Zulum, Borno's Governor for the longest time has been calling for their return. Those guys did excellently well and I recall seeing an interview of the head of the PMC, where he stated that it was the US who put pressure on the Nigerian Government to send them packing. Now it's the same US we're supposed to trust wants to eradicate the problem with no nefarious motives attached. I'm not naive

You can be emotional all you want, I don't care. Facts are facts and I'm not a therapist to care for your feelings. You can heat up and blow up like a fuse box for all I care
Everyone here is in agreement that the ideal solution to this problem is the Nigerian military smoking the savages.
We also all agree that solving this problem is within the capabilities of the Nigerian military.
We also all agree that the Nigerian government has shirked its responsibility in securing the lives of Nigerians--Christians and Muslims alike. And have even made some egregious and baffling errors that appear to be rewarding the cretins.

Where there is a divergence is what happens when the Nigerian government refuses to heed the warning of the Americans.

For one camp, and you are in this camp, nothing should be done if the Nigerian government fails to act.
We should all just continue to type condolences, complain, and count coffins.
Tell me if I'm wrong and how?

If the threat of military intervention does not get Tinubu and co to act, then what will?
And how long should we wait for that miracle to happen while thousands more die?
Answer!

Again, you are unwell if you think you can threaten religious war and death to those who demand action be taken because terrorists are about to be sent to their creator.
Don't worry, if the operation starts we will also tell you that the US is also killing Christians in Venezuela, so they are not targeting muslims.
Y'all think you are dealing with kids.

-Lord
1 2 3 ... 4043 4044 4045 4046 4047 4048 4049 ... 5330 Reply

Video Of A Congolese Soldier’s Final Moments On The Battlefield Surfaces OnlineWorld News! Events Happening Around The WorldRussia - Ukraine War Tension: Live Updates (Pictures)234

American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President!Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military .Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa?

Viewing this topic: NightCrawler1, oloworulz(m) and 3 guest(s)