Pastor In Northern Nigeria Vs Pastor In Southern Nigeria - Christianity Etc - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Christianity Etc › Pastor In Northern Nigeria Vs Pastor In Southern Nigeria (895 Views)
| Pastor In Northern Nigeria Vs Pastor In Southern Nigeria by Godblessx(op): 10:17am On Nov 09, 2025 |
Saw this on facebook and decided to share ![]() Abeg is this true? Pastors in southern Nigeria: Do NOT sow your seeds to a struggling church otherwise you will attract what they carry. Sow in me, I am a fertile ground. Pastor in Northern Nigeria: Jesus is our possession. What shall it profit a man to gain the world and lose his soul. Put your treasures in heaven where thieves don’t steal. Pastor in Southern Nigeria: God told me to buy a private jet. There’s a reason most young people that wanna be pastors invest more in their aesthetics, sound equipment, ushers uniforms and well-curated social media presence… and their church must be in the south. Because the brethren in the north cannot be beguiled by materialistic gospel. They will pull out if you leave Christ to start preaching “7 steps to kingdom business.” Unfortunately, the Christians in the south see evangelism as a means to attract other Christians to come to their own church. While the ones in the north want people to come to Christ. The brethren in northern Nigeria are trained be disciples and mission-conscious believers. The northern Christians are willing to defend their faith in Christ. The ones in the south are equipped to defend their pastors. CC: nlfpmod
| Re: Pastor In Northern Nigeria Vs Pastor In Southern Nigeria by muyico(m): 10:30am On Nov 09, 2025 |
Who re you? Leave ours pastors alone |
| Re: Pastor In Northern Nigeria Vs Pastor In Southern Nigeria by gammarays(m): 10:52am On Nov 09, 2025 |
Godblessx:Pastors aside, there's a big difference between the North and South. Standard of living, physical appearance, food and so on Why are you guys against wealthy pastors yet broke shame the poor? |
| Re: Pastor In Northern Nigeria Vs Pastor In Southern Nigeria by Kdon2: 11:48am On Nov 09, 2025 |
Godblessx:They suddenly fall in love with poor pastor due to agenda whereas no pastor is poor in their region. The poor oastors they are celebrating today will be scorned if their is no election loss by obi group. |
Chef Dammy Vs Pastor Adegoke Jeremiah: Church Members Curse And Threaten Her • A Meeting With Dangote Vs Pastor Adeboye: Nigerians Choose • Youths Beat Fake Pastor In Cross River, Burn His Church (Photos) • 2 • 3 • 4
Celestial Church Of Christ Meet Me Up Here • Do You Need Counsel On Your Relationship? Talk To Me Here • How Faithful Are U With Titheing