Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. - Culture (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Culture › Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. (22164 Views)
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by ChiefOloye(m): 6:18pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
E fun awon mejeji lorun pa! We didn't send them... |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by LegendHero(m): 6:18pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
THem suppose flog them . Oba of where. Who crown them Oba? Under what authority? There are obviously Ibo people disguising as Yoruba. |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by dfrost: 6:18pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
Cool. All round interaction, nothing more. |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by PulaPower: 6:20pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
chiagozien:Mention one of those issues wey one Eze Ndigbo don battle for the west..? |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by 11doubledee: 6:20pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
Which expanse of land or kingdom do they own or control there? Looks more like a charade. |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by Tochi3(m): 6:21pm On Nov 11, 2025*. Modified: 7:47pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
PulaPower: ![]() ..SW don't cry & wail on top Ndigbo matters..?..you are denying again.. ![]() ![]()
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by chiagozien(op): 6:21pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
LegendHero:Yaaribas and shifting of goal post 😂🤣🤣🤣 Is no more there's no Yorubas in Igbo land 😂🤣🤣🤣 |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by Father4all: 6:22pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
Why must the Igbos allow the Yorubas to have Oba in Igbo land. While the Yorubas says Igbos can't have Eze Igbo in Yoruba land. Igbo too mumu |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by updatechange(m): 6:23pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
chiagozien:And what da hell is “oba Yoruba community”.. ![]() The op only painted it just o seem like Yorubas are also doing the nonsense they’re known for all over the world. Yoruba community is Yoruba community, which one is Yoruba oba community nonsense. Them just Dey create mumu headline so they can appear liberal…. Mumu people. |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by Tochi3(m): 6:23pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
DatNiggaDaz: ![]() ..you hit the nail really hard.. ![]() |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by Riskymarvelous(m): 6:23pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
Christistruth00:lack of integrity and common sense |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by PigTormentor: 6:23pm On Nov 11, 2025*. Modified: 7:39pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
chiagozien:Up You mean the way you people were beating APC voters in the East during the last election? Oh I forgot, you are always blind to those things in the East, n only SW you sabi see. Hypocrisy You can send those fake Obas out, we don't care. No one will even wail and cry about it like you always do. |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by TyroneP(m): 6:24pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
chiagozien:As a Yoruba man, nobody carries the title of Oba outside the Yoruba Kingdoms. Kabiyesi's (King's) subjects are his own people in his domain and not in foreign land. Beware of anyone proclaiming the Oba title. They can be chairmen of Yoruba community in such states and not Oba. |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by updatechange(m): 6:24pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
Father4all:There’s no oba outside Yorubaland. |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by ibedun: 6:25pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
chukslawrence:Please, keep them together in Aba. We are tired of erosion land people in Yoruba land |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by Mitsurugi(m): 6:26pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
ayoncox:It's nonsensical because you need to justify your foul disposition to the Igbos on the same issue. It's okay kiddo |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by Vora9ja: 6:26pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
This is nice |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by ibedun: 6:26pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
updatechange:Exactly! By our culture and tradition that’s nonsense. It’s pure yam leg and female hairy chest propaganda!!!! Nwanne, REST! |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by chiagozien(op): 6:27pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
PulaPower:If you don't know ask your yoruba brothers. https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&opi=89978449&url=https://www.nairaland.com/2667138/igbo-traders-akure-shut-shops&ved=2ahUKEwio6LTvzuqQAxUGkyYFHXnbGxI4FBAWegQIMRAB&usg=AOvVaw0K0e1uAQrP-Y6BopWAmJ7B https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&opi=89978449&url=https://www.nairaland.com/2667138/igbo-traders-akure-shut-shops&ved=2ahUKEwio6LTvzuqQAxUGkyYFHXnbGxI4FBAWegQIMRAB&usg=AOvVaw0K0e1uAQrP-Y6BopWAmJ7B |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by Greatness09: 6:27pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
It’s allowed….but we must not hear of eze Igbo in any south west state okay ?Is that clear!!!! Hahahaha 🤣🤣🤣🤣 |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by Tochi3(m): 6:27pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
updatechange: ![]() ..don't be pained..the truth has been exposed...you are still wailing on top of yoruba oba..& the yoruba communities scattered all over the East... ..are there yoruba Obas in the east..yes ..are there yoruba communities without anyone intomidating them..?..yes.. ![]() ..are there Yoruba Obas for the yoruba communities scattered all over the East..?..yes.. ![]() ..what is your wailings & confusion all about..? ![]() |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by ayoncox: 6:29pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
owobokiri:it seems you lack capacity of comprehension |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by iLoveYouToo(m): 6:30pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
Kill this thread. Reverse psychology 😂 |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by chiagozien(op): 6:31pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
TyroneP:but why would there be chairman of Yoruba community outside south west if others can't have theirs in peace in yoruba Land? |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by Mrexcell(m): 6:31pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
These guys are really enjoying themselves in igboland compared to the igbos in the west. |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by casualobserver: 6:32pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
stop celebrating nonsense or trying to use the unjustifiable to justify the nonsense you do with ill motive in other people's land. the title Oba means King. First of all an Oba is a King. To be called an oba there must be historical obaship and kingdom. Who is his ancestor in ibo land that made him Oba? Who are his subjects, where is his kingdom? where is the land that belongs to the crown? Even in yorubaland someone like him would not bear the title of an Oba, at best he would be a baale or community leader. For any yoruba man to declare himself an Oba in another man's land is sacrilegious and an abomination. If you allow nonsense, or allow any ill brought up yoruba man to call himself Oba in your land probably because you dont know what it means to be an Oba because it is not part of your culture, that is your business but dont use it an excuse to declare Ezes or justify nonsense in yoruba land. |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by chiagozien(op): 6:33pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
PigTormentor:You mean like below 👇👇, ![]()
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by lightwind(m): 6:33pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
$ I thought Yoruba people don't live and work in IGBO LAND 🥺 $ |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by Turboking(m): 6:33pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
Oba in the yeast? Oba wey no get one piece of land to his own name,oba wey no be aborigine ,oba wey be tenant, dey stay rented house,shey that one na oba? ![]() |
| Re: Oba Of Imo State And Oba Of Enugu State Grace Yoruba Day Celebration In ABA. by jmoore(m): 6:34pm On Nov 11, 2025 |
LegendHero:You can't hide your hypocrisy!!! You guys should travel around Nigeria to cure your ignorance. |
Igbo Day Celebration In Berlin, Germany (photos, Video) • Ooni of ife, Oba of Benin and Oba of Lagos greeting people [PICS] • Who Is Historically Superior Among Alaafin Of Oyo,ooni Of Ife And Oba Of Benin? • 2 • 3 • 4
Oba Gbadewolu Fagbohun Becomes The First Ever Oba Of Akesan, Lagos State • My Personal Yoruba Lessons. • 16 Fascinating African Tribal Traditions